如果我的行李被英国航空公司损坏怎么办?

本指南说明了如何通过英国航空公司正确处理行李损坏索赔,以及需要向旅行保险公司发送哪些信息。即使您已经离开机场,也可以选择通过电话与客户服务部报告对财产的任何损坏。索赔人可以使用British Airways网站检查索赔状态并更新联系信息。

英国航空公司确实会为您在旅途中丢失或损坏的行李提供一定的赔偿;但是,个人旅行保险单所提供的保险范围超出了公司所能提供的范围。如果您有旅行保险,保险公司将要求您提供丢失或损坏的证明以支持您的索赔。 请与英国航空客户服务中心联系,以获取证明您的要求的证据。

如果您的行李在TSA美国行李检查中被损坏,则应直接与他们联系或在线向TSA提出行李损坏索赔

如果您的行李被英国航空公司损坏,该怎么办

如果您发现行李或某些物品损坏时仍在机场,请向英国航空公司的员工报告问题。您将收到行李文件参考号(这与您托运行李时的行李收据不同)。

如果您在发现任何损坏之前已经离开机场,则可以致电英国航空客户服务中心以获取行李参考号。您需要该参考号作为损失证明,才能向旅行保险公司提出索赔。

您还可以要求赔偿在21天之内丢失的行李,以及由于行李遗失或延误而导致的任何费用,包括基本物品和其他基本物品,且费用在合理范围内。

如何向英国航空公司提出行李损坏索赔

要向英国航空公司提出有效的损坏或遗失的行李索赔,您必须在航班起飞后的8天内提交。另外,请准备好您的行李参考编号和航班信息,以在线向英国航空公司提出行李损坏索赔

英国航空可让您在航班起飞后的8天内提出以下要求:

  • 洗浴用品和其他基本必需品
  • 行李损坏
  • 内容物损坏
  • 缺少内容

根据损坏的严重程度,英国航空可能会提供维修服务或更换行李的费用。购买新皮包之前,请务必与英国航空公司代表讨论您的选择。

如何在线追踪损坏的行李索赔

在机场或在线亲自提交丢失的行李认领处后,British Airways会通过电子邮件或短信与您联系。然后,您可以在线查看已损坏行李索赔的状态

登录系统后,您可以查看索赔状态,提供其他详细信息以帮助识别您的行李,并更新您的联系信息。

保险和行李责任限制

行李丢失和/或损坏的赔偿不取决于其价值或重量。对于易碎,贵重或易腐烂的物品,或者如果它们没有足够装在托运行李中,则公司不承担任何责任,除非事先声明更高的价值并支付额外的费用。

如果我的行李被英国航空公司损坏怎么办?

Why Did GetHuman Write "如果我的行李被英国航空公司损坏怎么办?"?

在成千上万的British Airways客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将如果我的行李被英国航空公司损坏怎么办?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系British Airways(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for British Airways Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如British Airways之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的如果我的行李被英国航空公司损坏怎么办?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

British Airways

Asked vor einem Jahr
Updated vor einem Jahr
Viewed 657,829 times
British Airways
如果您的行李损坏了British Airways,该怎么办
如何使用British Airways提出行李损坏索赔
在线British Airways提出行李损坏索赔

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

hi can you tell me if projects screen prenetics (observed ) covid antigen tests are app...
Trying to contact BA to book seats on an existing booking
My issue is that according to FlySharp, BA caused me to lose £****.** . I don't under...
Do fully vaccinated travellers need RT PCR test before travel to UK? **Also do fully va...
I have a flight from Delhi to London(British Airways), London to phoenix(American airli...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

What Do I Do If My Baggage Was Damaged with British Airways?

This guide explains how to properly handle a damaged baggage claim with British Airways as well as what information you will need to send to your travel insurance agency. Even if you already left the airport, you have the option of reporting any damage to your belonging over the phone with customer service. Claimants can check the status of their claim and update contact information using the British Airways website.

British Airways does offer some compensation for luggage that was lost or damaged during your journey; however, a personal travel insurance policy provides more coverage than the company can offer. If you have travel insurance, the insurance agency will ask for proof of loss or damage to support your claim. Contact British Airways Customer Service to get the required proof to support your claim.

If your baggage has been damaged during a TSA US baggage inspection, you should contact them directly or submit a damaged baggage claim with TSA online.

What To Do If Your Baggage was Damaged with British Airways

If you are still at the airport when you realize your luggage or some of its contents were damaged, report the problem to a British Airways employee. You will receive a baggage file reference number (this is different from the baggage receipt when you checked in your luggage).

If you already left the airport before noticing any damage, you can call British Airways Customer Service to get your baggage reference number. You will need this reference number as proof of loss to file a claim with your travel insurance agency.

You can also claim compensation for any luggage claimed missing for more than 21 days as well as any expenses incurred due to the loss or delay of your luggage, including essential items and other basics, within a reasonable value.

How to File a Damaged Baggage Claim with British Airways

To file a valid damaged or missing baggage claim with British Airways, you must do so within 8 days of your flight. Also, have your baggage reference number and flight information on hand to file a damaged baggage claim with British Airways online.

British Airways allows you to claim the following within 8 days of your flight:

  • toiletries and other basic essentials
  • damage to luggage
  • damage to contents
  • missing contents

Depending on the severity of the damage, British Airways may offer to pay for repair services or for a replacement bag. Be sure to discuss your options with a British Airways representative before buying a new bag.

How to Track Your Damaged Baggage Claim Online

After you submit your missing baggage claim in-person at the airport or online, British Airways will reach out via email or text message. Then, you can check the status of your damaged baggage claim online.

Once you log in to the system, you can review the status of your claim, provide additional details to help identify your bag, and update your contact information.

Insurance & Baggage Liability Limitations

Compensation for missing and/or damaged baggage is not based on value nor its weight. The company doesn't accept liability for fragile, valuable, or perishable items, or if they were in inadequate packed in checked luggage unless a higher value is declared in advance and additional charges paid.

What Do I Do If My Baggage Was Damaged with British Airways?

Why Did GetHuman Write "What Do I Do If My Baggage Was Damaged with British Airways?"?

After thousands of British Airways customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together What Do I Do If My Baggage Was Damaged with British Airways? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting British Airways if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for British Airways Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like British Airways in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our What Do I Do If My Baggage Was Damaged with British Airways? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

British Airways

Asked 5 months ago
Updated 5 months ago
Viewed 379,932 times
British Airways
What To Do If Your Baggage was Damaged with British Airways
How to File a Damaged Baggage Claim with British Airways
file a damaged baggage claim with British Airways online

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Hello I have two flights booked with BA one going to Dalaman Turkey from LGW on **th Ma...
Hello Team,**I am travelling to india on nove **th. **** due to emergency. My visa expi...
iFRECEIVED THIS EMAIL*YOUR EVOUCHER DETAILS***Number: ***-***********N...
Hello im Kevin Samuel yarde v*scf* my napsack was taken from me in Egypt Cairo interna...
t*Minimise chat*Close dialog**Chat started at **:***Hello, what can I do for you? I’m h...

Paying Too Much for Your Plan?

After helping consumers for 10 years, we realized that you need an impartial, live person you can talk to about comparing the various TV, cable, Internet and phone plans in your area- somebody who can compare the best deals across telecom providers. So we created a free concierge service you can call at the phone number below.

Call Anytime: 888-379-2546Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals across many companies
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!