Was mache ich, wenn mein Gepäck bei British Airways beschädigt wurde?

In diesem Handbuch wird erläutert, wie Sie eine beschädigte Gepäckausgabe bei British Airways ordnungsgemäß bearbeiten und welche Informationen Sie an Ihre Reiseversicherungsagentur senden müssen. Selbst wenn Sie den Flughafen bereits verlassen haben, haben Sie die Möglichkeit, Schäden an Ihrem Eigentum telefonisch beim Kundendienst zu melden. Antragsteller können den Status ihres Antrags überprüfen und die Kontaktinformationen über die Website von British Airways aktualisieren.

British Airways bietet eine Entschädigung für Gepäck, das während Ihrer Reise verloren gegangen oder beschädigt wurde. Eine persönliche Reiseversicherung bietet jedoch mehr Versicherungsschutz, als das Unternehmen anbieten kann. Wenn Sie eine Reiseversicherung haben, wird die Versicherungsagentur einen Nachweis über Verlust oder Beschädigung verlangen, um Ihren Anspruch zu belegen. Wenden Sie sich an den Kundendienst von British Airways , um den erforderlichen Nachweis für Ihre Behauptung zu erhalten.

Wenn Ihr Gepäck während einer US-amerikanischen Gepäckkontrolle von TSA beschädigt wurde, sollten Sie sich direkt an diese wenden oder eine beschädigte Gepäckausgabe bei TSA online einreichen .

Was tun, wenn Ihr Gepäck mit British Airways beschädigt wurde?

Wenn Sie sich noch am Flughafen befinden, wenn Sie feststellen, dass Ihr Gepäck oder ein Teil des Inhalts beschädigt wurde, melden Sie das Problem einem Mitarbeiter von British Airways. Sie erhalten eine Referenznummer für die Gepäckdatei (diese unterscheidet sich von der Gepäckquittung beim Einchecken Ihres Gepäcks).

Wenn Sie den Flughafen bereits verlassen haben, bevor Sie Schäden feststellen, können Sie den British Airways-Kundendienst anrufen, um die Referenznummer Ihres Gepäcks zu erhalten. Sie benötigen diese Referenznummer als Verlustnachweis, um einen Anspruch bei Ihrer Reiseversicherung geltend machen zu können.

Sie können auch eine Entschädigung für Gepäck verlangen, das länger als 21 Tage vermisst wurde, sowie für Kosten, die durch den Verlust oder die Verzögerung Ihres Gepäcks entstehen, einschließlich wesentlicher Gegenstände und anderer Grundlagen, innerhalb eines angemessenen Wertes.

So melden Sie eine beschädigte Gepäckausgabe bei British Airways an

Um eine gültige beschädigte oder fehlende Gepäckausgabe bei British Airways einzureichen, müssen Sie dies innerhalb von 8 Tagen nach Ihrem Flug tun. Halten Sie außerdem Ihre Gepäckreferenznummer und Fluginformationen bereit, um eine beschädigte Gepäckausgabe bei British Airways online einzureichen .

Mit British Airways können Sie innerhalb von 8 Tagen nach Ihrem Flug Folgendes geltend machen:

  • Toilettenartikel und andere grundlegende Dinge
  • Gepäckschäden
  • Beschädigung des Inhalts
  • fehlende Inhalte

Abhängig von der Schwere des Schadens kann British Airways anbieten, Reparaturleistungen oder eine Ersatztasche zu bezahlen. Besprechen Sie Ihre Optionen unbedingt mit einem Vertreter von British Airways, bevor Sie eine neue Tasche kaufen.

So verfolgen Sie Ihre beschädigte Gepäckausgabe online

Nachdem Sie Ihre fehlende Gepäckausgabe persönlich am Flughafen oder online eingereicht haben, wird British Airways Sie per E-Mail oder SMS erreichen. Anschließend können Sie den Status Ihrer beschädigten Gepäckausgabe online überprüfen .

Sobald Sie sich beim System angemeldet haben, können Sie den Status Ihres Anspruchs überprüfen, zusätzliche Details zur Identifizierung Ihrer Tasche angeben und Ihre Kontaktinformationen aktualisieren.

Haftungsbeschränkungen für Versicherungen und Gepäck

Die Entschädigung für fehlendes und / oder beschädigtes Gepäck basiert weder auf dem Wert noch auf dem Gewicht. Das Unternehmen übernimmt keine Haftung für zerbrechliche, wertvolle oder verderbliche Gegenstände oder für unzureichend verpacktes Gepäck, es sei denn, ein höherer Wert wird im Voraus angegeben und zusätzliche Gebühren bezahlt.

Was mache ich, wenn mein Gepäck bei British Airways beschädigt wurde?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Was mache ich, wenn mein Gepäck bei British Airways beschädigt wurde?"?

Nachdem Tausende von British Airways Kunden auf der Suche nach einer Antwort auf dieses Problem (und viele andere) zu GetHuman gekommen waren, beschlossen wir, Anweisungen zu veröffentlichen. Also haben wir Was mache ich, wenn mein Gepäck bei British Airways beschädigt wurde? zusammengestellt, um zu helfen. Laut anderen Benutzern dauert es einige Zeit, bis diese Schritte ausgeführt sind, einschließlich der Zeit, die für die Bearbeitung der einzelnen Schritte und die Kontaktaufnahme mit British Airways aufgewendet wurde, falls erforderlich. Viel Glück und lassen Sie uns wissen, ob Sie Ihr Problem mit Hilfe dieser Seite erfolgreich lösen können.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for British Airways Problems?

GetHuman arbeitet seit über 10 Jahren an der Beschaffung von Informationen über große Organisationen wie British Airways, um Kunden dabei zu helfen, Kundendienstprobleme schneller zu lösen. Wir begannen mit Kontaktinformationen und den schnellsten Wegen, einen Menschen in großen Unternehmen zu erreichen. Besonders solche mit langsamen oder komplizierten IVR- oder Telefonmenüsystemen. Oder Unternehmen, die Self-Service-Hilfeforen anstelle einer Kundendienstabteilung haben. Von da an stellten wir fest, dass die Verbraucher immer noch detailliertere Hilfe bei der Lösung der häufigsten Probleme benötigten, und erweiterten diese Reihe von Leitfäden, die jeden Tag wachsen. Wenn Sie Probleme mit unserem Was mache ich, wenn mein Gepäck bei British Airways beschädigt wurde? -Handbuch feststellen, teilen Sie uns dies bitte mit, indem Sie uns Feedback senden. Wir möchten so hilfreich wie möglich sein. Wenn Sie diesen Leitfaden geschätzt haben, teilen Sie ihn bitte Ihren Lieblingsleuten mit. Unsere kostenlosen Informationen und Tools werden von Ihnen, dem Kunden, bereitgestellt. Je mehr Leute es benutzen, desto besser wird es.

British Airways

Asked vor einem Jahr
Updated vor einem Jahr
Viewed 649,256 times
British Airways
Was tun, wenn Ihr Gepäck mit British Airways beschädigt wurde?
So reichen Sie eine beschädigte Gepäckausgabe mit British Airways ein
eine beschädigte Gepäckausgabe mit British Airways online einreichen

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

i was denied a flight from JFK to GHANA through London but I already paid *** dollars f...
Phone contact to cargo British airways in Nigeria
My friend is flying from Aruba. He is trying to add * bags and he is struggling to do t...
If I have a stopover in Britain through my British airways flight, what are the covid r...
***UHM **...about canceled segment London to Bucharest BA*** on June *rd ****.*What alt...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

What Do I Do If My Baggage Was Damaged with British Airways?

This guide explains how to properly handle a damaged baggage claim with British Airways as well as what information you will need to send to your travel insurance agency. Even if you already left the airport, you have the option of reporting any damage to your belonging over the phone with customer service. Claimants can check the status of their claim and update contact information using the British Airways website.

British Airways does offer some compensation for luggage that was lost or damaged during your journey; however, a personal travel insurance policy provides more coverage than the company can offer. If you have travel insurance, the insurance agency will ask for proof of loss or damage to support your claim. Contact British Airways Customer Service to get the required proof to support your claim.

If your baggage has been damaged during a TSA US baggage inspection, you should contact them directly or submit a damaged baggage claim with TSA online.

What To Do If Your Baggage was Damaged with British Airways

If you are still at the airport when you realize your luggage or some of its contents were damaged, report the problem to a British Airways employee. You will receive a baggage file reference number (this is different from the baggage receipt when you checked in your luggage).

If you already left the airport before noticing any damage, you can call British Airways Customer Service to get your baggage reference number. You will need this reference number as proof of loss to file a claim with your travel insurance agency.

You can also claim compensation for any luggage claimed missing for more than 21 days as well as any expenses incurred due to the loss or delay of your luggage, including essential items and other basics, within a reasonable value.

How to File a Damaged Baggage Claim with British Airways

To file a valid damaged or missing baggage claim with British Airways, you must do so within 8 days of your flight. Also, have your baggage reference number and flight information on hand to file a damaged baggage claim with British Airways online.

British Airways allows you to claim the following within 8 days of your flight:

  • toiletries and other basic essentials
  • damage to luggage
  • damage to contents
  • missing contents

Depending on the severity of the damage, British Airways may offer to pay for repair services or for a replacement bag. Be sure to discuss your options with a British Airways representative before buying a new bag.

How to Track Your Damaged Baggage Claim Online

After you submit your missing baggage claim in-person at the airport or online, British Airways will reach out via email or text message. Then, you can check the status of your damaged baggage claim online.

Once you log in to the system, you can review the status of your claim, provide additional details to help identify your bag, and update your contact information.

Insurance & Baggage Liability Limitations

Compensation for missing and/or damaged baggage is not based on value nor its weight. The company doesn't accept liability for fragile, valuable, or perishable items, or if they were in inadequate packed in checked luggage unless a higher value is declared in advance and additional charges paid.

What Do I Do If My Baggage Was Damaged with British Airways?

Why Did GetHuman Write "What Do I Do If My Baggage Was Damaged with British Airways?"?

After thousands of British Airways customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together What Do I Do If My Baggage Was Damaged with British Airways? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting British Airways if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for British Airways Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like British Airways in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our What Do I Do If My Baggage Was Damaged with British Airways? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

British Airways

Asked 5 months ago
Updated 5 months ago
Viewed 379,932 times
British Airways
What To Do If Your Baggage was Damaged with British Airways
How to File a Damaged Baggage Claim with British Airways
file a damaged baggage claim with British Airways online

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Hello I have two flights booked with BA one going to Dalaman Turkey from LGW on **th Ma...
Hello Team,**I am travelling to india on nove **th. **** due to emergency. My visa expi...
iFRECEIVED THIS EMAIL*YOUR EVOUCHER DETAILS***Number: ***-***********N...
Hello im Kevin Samuel yarde v*scf* my napsack was taken from me in Egypt Cairo interna...
t*Minimise chat*Close dialog**Chat started at **:***Hello, what can I do for you? I’m h...

Paying Too Much for Your Plan?

After helping consumers for 10 years, we realized that you need an impartial, live person you can talk to about comparing the various TV, cable, Internet and phone plans in your area- somebody who can compare the best deals across telecom providers. So we created a free concierge service you can call at the phone number below.

Call Anytime: 888-379-2546Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals across many companies
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!