Qu'est-ce que la franchise de bagages pour instruments de musique sur un vol British Airways ?

Cet article traite de la franchise de bagages pour instruments de musique sur un vol British Airways. Il détaille, par taille, les exigences spécifiques pour permettre aux passagers de voler avec leurs instruments de musique. Il suggère également de contacter British Airways avec des questions.

Qu'est-ce que la franchise de bagages pour instruments de musique sur un vol British Airways ?

British Airways, le deuxième plus grand transporteur basé au Royaume-Uni, est un choix populaire parmi les consommateurs. Vous devrez peut-être avoir vos instruments de musique avec vous lorsque vous voyagez. La franchise de bagages pour les instruments de musique sur British Airways varie en fonction de la taille. Si vous avez des questions spécifiques ou avez besoin d'aide, contactez British Airways .

Points de base à considérer lorsque vous voyagez avec vos instruments de musique

Il y a quelques points de base que vous devrez prendre en considération lorsque vous prévoyez d'emballer vos instruments de musique à emporter avec vous sur un vol avec British Airways.

1. Vous devez vous assurer d'avoir une assurance adéquate pour votre instrument de musique.

2. Emballez votre instrument de musique dans un étui de protection, que vous prévoyiez de l'avoir avec vous en cabine ou de voyager avec lui en soute. En fait, British Airways n'autorise pas les étuis souples en attente.

3. Si votre instrument de musique rentre dans votre franchise de bagages, c'est gratuit. Il compte comme un article dans votre franchise de bagages enregistrés.

Si vous avez des questions, contactez British Airways .

Franchises de bagages selon la taille des instruments de musique

Les franchises de bagages de British Airway pour les instruments de musique varient en fonction de leur taille.

1. Pour les instruments emballés dans un sac et mesurant jusqu'à 80 cm de long, il est acceptable de les transporter en cabine. Ceux-ci peuvent être transportés comme bagage à main comme un sac à main ou un sac pour ordinateur portable.

2. Pour les instruments mesurant jusqu'à 140 cm de long, vous devez acheter un siège supplémentaire pour les transporter. Cela ne peut pas être fait en ligne en raison de la disponibilité, vous devrez donc vous assurer d'appeler British Airways au moins 24 heures avant votre vol. Vous pouvez également enregistrer votre bagage supplémentaire, mais si vous dépassez votre franchise de bagages gratuite, vous devez être prêt à payer un supplément.

3. Pour les objets volumineux et lourds, des frais de bagages lourds vous seront facturés pour tout instrument de musique pesant plus de 23 kg. Veuillez noter que le poids maximum autorisé est de 45 kg.

4. Tout ce qui dépasse la franchise maximale de bagages enregistrés devra être expédié en tant que fret.

Il convient de noter que si vous avez acheté un siège supplémentaire pour votre plus gros instrument de musique, vous serez autorisé à embarquer avant les autres passagers. Cela vous donnera le temps dont vous avez besoin pour prendre soin de votre instrument de musique.

Si vous avez des questions ou avez besoin d'aide, contactez British Airways .

Why Did GetHuman Write "Qu'est-ce que la franchise de bagages pour instruments de musique sur un vol British Airways ?"?

Après que des milliers de British Airways clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Qu'est-ce que la franchise de bagages pour instruments de musique sur un vol British Airways ? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter British Airways si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for British Airways Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme British Airways afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Qu'est-ce que la franchise de bagages pour instruments de musique sur un vol British Airways ? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

British Airways

Asked il y a 3 mois
Updated il y a 3 mois
Viewed 84,786 times
British Airways
British Airways
franchise de bagages pour instruments de musique

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Booking Reference: K**OCF*VOUCHER CODES :****-**************-***********Can we book tic...
I need to book a flight using the future travel voucher I was issued
When checking in we get an error to say our ticket number are invalid. Also received an...
want to put my aa* number into my ba res
My flights were canceled. I want to rebook and use Avios on a flight on Qatar Airlines.
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

What Is the Musical Instrument Baggage Allowance on a British Airways Flight?

This article discusses the musical instrument baggage allowance on a British Airways flight. It breaks down, by size, the specific requirements to allow passengers to fly with their musical instruments. It also suggests reaching out to British Airways with questions.

What Is The Musical Instrument Baggage Allowance On A British Airways Flight?

British Airways, the second largest UK-based carrier, is a popular choice among consumers. You may need to have your musical instruments with you as you fly. The baggage allowance for musical instruments on British Airways varies depending on size. If you have specific questions or need assistance, reach out to British Airways.

Basic Points to Consider as You Travel with Your Musical Instruments

There are a few basic points you'll want to take into consideration as you plan to pack your musical instruments to take with you on a flight with British Airways.

1. You need to make sure you have adequate insurance for your musical instrument.

2. Pack your musical instrument in a protective case, whether you plan to have it with you in the cabin or travel with it in hold. In fact, British Airways doesn't allow soft cases in hold.

3. If your musical instrument fits in your baggage allowance, then it's free. It does count as one item toward your checked baggage allowance.

If you have any questions, contact British Airways.

Baggage Allowances According to Size of Musical Instruments

British Airway's baggage allowances for musical instruments varies according to size.

1. For instruments packed in a bag and up to 80 cm long, it's acceptable to carry these in the cabin. These can be carried on as hand baggage such as a handbag or laptop bag.

2. For instruments that are up to 140 cm long, you need to purchase an extra seat to carry them on. This cannot be done online due to availability, so you'll need to be sure to call British Airways at least 24 hours before your flight. You can also check your extra bag, but if you go over your free baggage allowance, you need to be prepared to pay extra.

3. For large and heavy items, you'll be charged a heavy baggage fee for any musical instrument weighing over 23 kg. Please note that the maximum weight allowed is 45 kg.

4. Anything larger than the maximum checked baggage allowance will need to be shipped as cargo.

It's worth noting that if you've purchased an extra seat for your larger musical instrument, you'll be allowed to board ahead of other passengers. This will give you the time you need to take care of your musical instrument.

If you have any questions or need assistance, contact British Airways.

Why Did GetHuman Write "What Is the Musical Instrument Baggage Allowance on a British Airways Flight?"?

After thousands of British Airways customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together What Is the Musical Instrument Baggage Allowance on a British Airways Flight? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting British Airways if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for British Airways Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like British Airways in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our What Is the Musical Instrument Baggage Allowance on a British Airways Flight? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

British Airways

Asked 2 months ago
Updated 2 months ago
Viewed 73,880 times
British Airways
British Airways
musical instrument baggage allowance

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I hope to receive credit for airline seat reservations on a trip I had to postpone.
I need to make a change to an existing booking.
Travelling with child how much baggage allowance for I have
I have been locked out of my booking and need to get wheelchair assistance and complete...
Rtpcr test how many hrs before to be done
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!