Как я могу продлить свое водительское удостоверение в Калифорнии?

Продление водительского удостоверения в Калифорнии — относительно простой процесс. Обязательно проверьте дату истечения срока действия вашего текущего разрешения и заполните заявку на продление. Вам также нужно будет сделать новую фотографию и получить новое водительское удостоверение по почте. Выполнив следующие действия, вы сохраните свое водительское удостоверение в хорошем состоянии и избежите каких-либо санкций или штрафов.

Ваше водительское удостоверение является одним из самых важных документов, которые у вас есть как у водителя. Он позволяет легально эксплуатировать автомобиль на дорогах общего пользования. Таким образом, важно поддерживать его в актуальном состоянии и иметь хорошую репутацию. Продлевайте его каждый раз, когда истечет срок его действия, чтобы избежать возможных санкций или штрафов, которые могут возникнуть в случае истечения срока его действия. Продление водительского удостоверения в Калифорнии — относительно простой процесс, и вот как это сделать. Вы можете получить заявление на продление в местном отделении Департамента транспортных средств (DMV) или на веб-сайте DMV.

1. Проверьте дату истечения срока действия текущего разрешения.

Первым шагом является определение даты истечения срока действия вашего текущего водительского удостоверения. Вы должны найти эту информацию на самой лицензии. Если вы не можете найти его или он выцвел, вы можете проверить Справочник водителя штата Калифорния или связаться с DMV . Вам необходимо подать заявление на получение нового водительского удостоверения не более чем за 60 дней до истечения срока действия старого в Калифорнии.

2. Заполните заявку на продление водительского удостоверения.

После того, как вы определили дату истечения срока действия вашего текущего водительского удостоверения, пришло время заполнить заявку на продление. Это можно сделать лично в местном отделении DMV или онлайн через веб-сайт DMV. При заполнении заявления обязательно имейте под рукой свой номер социального страхования, подтверждение места жительства и действующие водительские права.

Если вы решите сделать это онлайн, вам необходимо создать учетную запись в DMV. После создания учетной записи вы можете войти в систему и заполнить заявку на продление водительского удостоверения.

Если вы выберете физическую форму, вы можете забрать ее в местном офисе DMV или получить по почте. Приложение запросит ту же информацию, что и онлайн-форма, поэтому обязательно держите ее под рукой.

Вместе с заявлением вам также необходимо будет оплатить пошлину за продление. Эти сборы варьируются в зависимости от вашего возраста и места проживания. Вы можете найти разбивку сборов на веб-сайте DMV.

3. Сделайте новую фотографию

В рамках процесса продления вам также потребуется сфотографироваться. Это связано с тем, что в вашем водительском удостоверении будет отображаться ваша новая фотография, когда оно будет выдано. Вы можете сфотографироваться в местном офисе DMV или через веб-сайт DMV. Если вы выберете онлайн-вариант, вам нужно будет загрузить свою недавнюю фотографию. Фотография должна быть цветной, анфас и сделана в течение полугода.

4. Получите новое водительское удостоверение

После того, как вы заполнили заявку и оплатили сборы, вам нужно будет дождаться получения по почте вашего нового водительского удостоверения. Обычно этот процесс занимает несколько недель, так что наберитесь терпения.

Когда он прибудет, обязательно внимательно прочитайте прилагаемые инструкции. Кроме того, просмотрите его, чтобы найти любые ошибки. Если вы их обнаружите, обратитесь в DMV . В разрешении будет ваша новая фотография и информация о ваших ограничениях на вождение. Во время вождения всегда носите с собой водительское удостоверение и обязательно соблюдайте все правила и положения.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "Как я могу продлить свое водительское удостоверение в Калифорнии?"?

После того, как тысячи клиентов California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV/RMV) пришли в GetHuman в поисках ответа на эту проблему (и многих других), мы решили, что пришло время опубликовать инструкции. Поэтому мы собрали Как я могу продлить свое водительское удостоверение в Калифорнии?, чтобы попытаться помочь. По словам других пользователей, требуется время, чтобы пройти через эти шаги, включая время, потраченное на проработку каждого шага, и, если необходимо, связаться с California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV/RMV). Желаем удачи, и, пожалуйста, дайте нам знать, если вы успешно решите свою проблему с руководством на этой странице.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV/RMV) Problems?

GetHuman более 10 лет работает над поиском информации о крупных организациях, таких как California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV/RMV), чтобы помочь клиентам быстрее решать проблемы обслуживания клиентов. Мы начали с контактной информации и быстрых способов связаться с людьми в крупных компаниях. Особенно с медленным или сложным IVR или системами меню телефона. Или компании, которые имеют форумы самообслуживания вместо отдела обслуживания клиентов. Оттуда мы поняли, что потребители по-прежнему нуждаются в более подробной помощи для решения наиболее распространенных проблем, поэтому мы расширились до этого набора руководств, который растет с каждым днем. И если вы обнаружите какие-либо проблемы с нашим Как я могу продлить свое водительское удостоверение в Калифорнии? руководством, сообщите нам об этом, отправив нам отзыв. Мы хотим быть максимально полезными. Если вы оценили это руководство, поделитесь им с любимыми людьми. Наша бесплатная информация и инструменты предоставлены вами, клиентом. Чем больше людей его используют, тем лучше.

California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV/RMV)

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 9 месяцев назад
Updated 9 месяцев назад
Viewed 136,308 times
Калифорнийский департамент транспортных средств (DMV / RMV)
Как получить новое водительское удостоверение в Калифорнии
Советы по продлению водительских прав в Калифорнии

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I just bought a new car and want a HOV, is it eligible?**The mode is Pruis prime ****
I just bought a new car and want a HOV, is it eligible?**The mode is Pruis prime ****
A question about transferring a real ID from another state. I'd like to be able to swit...
Car Title Transfer Pending. need to know why the certificate of title is not being processed.
Hi,*I purchased the leased vehicle from Mercedes Benz on ********* and they suggested m...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Can I Renew My California Driver's Permit?

Renewing your California driver's permit is a relatively simple process. Be sure to check the expiration date of your current permit and complete the renewal application. You will also need to take a new photo and receive your new driver's permit in the mail. You will keep your driver's permit in good standing and avoid any penalties or fines by following these steps.

Your driver's permit is one of the most important documents you have as a driver. It allows you to legally operate a motor vehicle on public roads. As such, it's essential to keep it up to date and in good standing. Renew it each time it expires to avoid any potential penalties or fines that could come your way if you let it lapse. Renewing your California driver's permit is a relatively simple process, and here is how to go about it. You can obtain the renewal application from your local Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) office or the DMV's website.

1. Check the Expiration Date of the Current Permit

The first step is to determine the expiration date of your current driver's permit. You should find this information on the license itself. If you can't find it or if it's faded, you can check the California Driver Handbook or contact the DMV. You need to apply for a new driving permit no more than 60 days before the old one expires in California.

2. Complete the Driver's Permit Renewal Application

Once you have determined the expiration date of your current driver's permit, it's time to complete the renewal application. This can be done in person at a local DMV office or online through the DMV website. Be sure to have your social security number, proof of residency and current driver's license handy when filling out the application.

If you choose to do it online, you'll need to create an account with the DMV. Once you have created your account, you can log in and complete the driver's permit renewal application.

If you opt for the physical form, you can pick it up at your local DMV office or have it mailed to you. The application will ask for the same information as the online form, so be sure to have it handy.

Along with the application, you will also be required to pay the renewal fees. These fees vary depending on your age and where you live. You can find a breakdown of the fees on the DMV website.

3. Have a New Photo Taken

As part of the renewal process, you will also need your photo taken. This is because your driver's permit will show your new picture when it's issued. You can have your photo taken at a local DMV office or through the DMV website. If you choose the online option, you will need to upload a recent photo of yourself. The picture must be in color, full-face view and taken within six months.

4. Receive Your New Driver's Permit

Once you have completed the application and paid the fees, you will need to wait for your new driver's permit to arrive in the mail. This process usually takes a few weeks, so be patient.

When it arrives, be sure to carefully read over the instructions enclosed. Also, go through it to look for any errors. If you find any, contact the DMV. The permit will have your new photo on it and information about your driving restrictions. Always carry your driver's permit with you when driving, and be sure to comply with all the rules and regulations.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Can I Renew My California Driver's Permit?"?

After thousands of California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV/RMV) customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Can I Renew My California Driver's Permit? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV/RMV) if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV/RMV) Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV/RMV) in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Can I Renew My California Driver's Permit? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV/RMV)

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 9 months ago
Updated 9 months ago
Viewed 235,643 times
California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV/RMV)
How to get a new driving permit in California
Tips for renewing your California driving permit

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I want to figure out what I need in order to get a restricted Liscense I have my interl...
Have not received my updated driver's license
I paid for my registration but its been over a month since I've received my sticker in...
I have sent a photocopy of the law enforcement that my vehicle was wrecked therefore I...
I need to get a California ID card for my ** year old handicapped son. I have a conserv...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!