我如何从加州 Dmv 申请 Hov 贴纸?

高占有率车辆贴纸在某些州可能并不常见,但它们是加利福尼亚州司机拥有低至零排放车辆的动力。汽车和司机必须满足一些资格,申请的唯一方法是邮寄。周转时间约为 30 天,但 DMV 会尽快处理申请。

许多人可能没有听说过 HOV 或高载客车辆贴纸,但加利福尼亚等州发布这些贴纸是为了促进低排放。从 1999 年开始,符合条件的车辆的车主会获得 HOV 贴纸,这允许他们使用 HOV 或拼车车道作为福利。清洁空气车辆贴花计划今天仍在使用。本指南希望回答的一个问题是,您如何申请该计划?请继续阅读以了解更多信息。

要记住的细节

为了有资格参加此计划,您必须首先拥有一辆干净的车辆。电池电动、混合动力或氢燃料汽车被认为是低排放和清洁的。雪佛兰 Bolt、克莱斯勒 Pacifica Hybrid 和丰田普锐斯 Prime 都是合格车辆。您可以在加州空气资源委员会网站上找到所有符合条件的车辆的列表。

怎样申请

符合条件的车主必须通过邮寄方式向加州 DMV 提交一份带有正确费用的原始 HOV 申请,并且为了使申请被视为原始申请,车辆之前必须从未签发过 HOV 贴纸。首先,加州 DMV 建议您拨打 CARB 免费电话号码或访问其网站以验证您的汽车是否符合条件。如果您有任何疑问,可以在此处致电加州机动车辆管理局

接下来,您需要使用 DMV 填写清洁空气车辆贴花申请,也称为 REG 1000。需要注意的是,CAVD 申请表上的地址必须与车辆登记卡上的地址相同。如果地址不同,您可能需要更新您的地址并申请新的注册卡。由于您的 CAVD 申请必须通过邮件发送,因此 DMV 按照收到的顺序处理申请,大约需要 30 天。

请注意,您必须有符合条件的收入才能重新签发 HOV,并且一些收入低于 150,000 美元的个人有资格参加清洁空气车辆计划和清洁车辆回扣项目。另一个重要的注意事项 - 在您收到贴花和身份证之前可能很想在 HOV 车道上行驶,但 DMV 建议不要这样做,因为这可能会损害您的特权。

低收入贴花计划

如果您的汽车被使用并且您的家庭收入低于 72,080 美元,那么您可能有资格参加基于收入的 CAVD 贴花计划。首先,访问加州 DMV 和 CARB 网站或致电获取更多信息。如果您想申请,您可以按照与 CAVD 申请相同的步骤进行操作,但您还需要填写基于收入的 CAV 表格,即表格 REG 1000 IB。

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "我如何从加州 Dmv 申请 Hov 贴纸?"?

在成千上万的California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV/RMV)客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将我如何从加州 Dmv 申请 Hov 贴纸?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV/RMV)(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV/RMV) Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV/RMV)之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的我如何从加州 Dmv 申请 Hov 贴纸?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV/RMV)

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 10 months ago
Updated 10 months ago
Viewed 432,879 times
加州汽车部(DMV / RMV)
如何申请 HOV 贴纸
我可以做什么来申请 HOV 贴纸

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I cannot fill out the form to renew my driver's license it keeps asking me for my origi...
I cannot fill out the form to renew my driver's license it keeps asking me for my origi...
I do not remember my original email I do not remember my original phone number it's bee...
I do not remember my original email I do not remember my original phone number it's bee...
Necesito renovar mi licencia

付太多电信费用?

在为消费者服务了10年之后,我们意识到您需要一个公正,活泼的人,可以与您比较您所在地区的各种电视,电缆,互联网和电话计划,并可以与他们比较各个电信提供商的最佳交易。因此,我们创建了免费的礼宾服务,您可以通过以下电话号码致电。

拨打免费电话:888-379-2546我们的服务是独立的,因此可以比较许多提供商的计划
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Apply for an Hov Sticker from the California Dmv?

High-Occupancy Vehicle stickers may not be commonplace in some states, but they're an incentive for drivers in California to own vehicles with low to zero emissions. There are some qualifications that the car and driver must meet and the only way to apply is by mail. The time frame is about 30 days for turnaround, but the DMV processes the applications as quickly as possible.

Many people may not have heard of a HOV, or High Occupancy Vehicle, sticker but states like California issue these in an effort to promote low emissions. Owners of qualifying vehicles were issued HOV stickers starting in 1999, which allowed them to use the HOV or carpool lanes as a benefit. The Clean Air Vehicle Decal program is still in use today. One question that this guide hopes to answer is, how do you apply for this program? Read on to learn more.

Details to Keep in Mind

In order to qualify for this program, you must first have a clean vehicle. Cars that are battery-electric, hybrid-electric or hydrogen-fueled are considered low-emissions and clean. The Chevy Bolt, Chrysler Pacifica Hybrid and Toyota Prius Prime are all qualifying vehicles. You can find a list of all eligible vehicles on the California Air Resources Board website.

How to Apply

Eligible car owners must submit an original HOV application with the correct fee by mail to the California DMV, and in order for the application to be considered original, the vehicle must have never had an HOV sticker issued before. To begin, the California DMV suggests that you call the CARB toll-free number or visit its website to verify if your car would be eligible. If you have any questions, you can call the California Department of Motor Vehicles here.

Next, you will need to fill out the application for the Clean Air Vehicle Decal, also known as REG 1000, with the DMV. It's important to note that the address on the CAVD application form must be the same address on the vehicle's registration card. If the addresses differ you may need to update your address and request a new registration card. Since your CAVD application must be sent by mail, the DMV processes the applications in the order they are received which is about 30 days.

Please note that you must have qualifying income to have an HOV reissued, and some individuals who earn less than $150,000 are eligible for the Clean Air Vehicle Program and the Clean Vehicle Rebate Project. Another important note -- it may be tempting to drive in the HOV lane before you receive the decal and ID card, but the DMV advises against it as it could cost you your privileges.

The Low-Income Decal Program

If your car is used and your household earns $72,080 or less, then you may qualify for the Income-Based CAVD Decal Program. First, visit the California DMV and the CARB websites or call to get more information. If you want to apply, you follow the same steps as the CAVD application, but you also need to fill out the Income-Based CAV form, which is form REG 1000 IB.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Apply for an Hov Sticker from the California Dmv?"?

After thousands of California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV/RMV) customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Apply for an Hov Sticker from the California Dmv? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV/RMV) if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV/RMV) Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV/RMV) in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Apply for an Hov Sticker from the California Dmv? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV/RMV)

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked a month ago
Updated a month ago
Viewed 36,167 times
California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV/RMV)
How do I apply for a HOV sticker
What can I do to apply for an HOV sticker

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

My online address change petition was denied. I need help changing my address on both m...
I don't think that you have completed my change of ownership request, I (Lois Lee) no l...
i renewed my DL online dmv said they mailed it out the end of August but i never got it...
i renewed my DL online dmv said they mailed it out the end of August but i never got it...
I sent in my registration and a copy of my insurance card for my motorhome in September...

Paying Too Much for TV?

After helping consumers for 10 years, we realized that you need an impartial, live person you can talk to about comparing the various TV, cable, Internet and phone plans in your area- somebody who can compare the best deals across telecom providers. So we created a free concierge service you can call at the phone number below.

Call Toll-Free: 888-379-2546Our service is unaffiliated and thus can compare plans across many providers
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!