Как я могу зарегистрировать свое транспортное средство в California Dmv?

Вам необходимо зарегистрировать свой автомобиль в калифорнийском DMV, если вы покупаете новый автомобиль или становитесь резидентом Калифорнии. Сначала вам нужно будет лично зарегистрировать свой автомобиль в Калифорнии в DMV. Есть документы, которые вы должны представить, и сборы, которые вы должны заплатить.

Калифорнийский реестр автотранспортных средств отвечает за все вопросы, связанные с транспортными средствами в штате Калифорния, включая выдачу водительских прав. Калифорния DMV также является регулятором для автосалонов, грузоперевозчиков, автошкол и транспортных школ.

Если вы только что купили новый автомобиль в Калифорнии или недавно переехали в Калифорнию из другого штата, вам придется зарегистрировать свой автомобиль в калифорнийском DMV. Читайте дальше, чтобы точно узнать, что вам нужно для обеспечения DMV, чтобы легально управлять вашим транспортным средством.

Регистрация автомобиля в Калифорнии

Когда вы покупаете автомобиль в дилерском центре в Калифорнии, они будут обрабатывать процесс регистрации для вас. Они передадут вам временную регистрацию. Ваша постоянная регистрационная карточка и флешка будут отправлены вам по почте калифорнийским DMV и должны прибыть в ближайшее время. Тем не менее, вы должны спросить представительство, проводят ли они регистрацию транспортных средств, прежде чем покупать автомобиль у них, потому что если они этого не сделают, вам придется зарегистрировать транспортное средство самостоятельно.

Важно знать, что покупка автомобиля в частном порядке немного усложняет процесс регистрации. Если вы покупаете свой автомобиль у частного лица, то у вас есть 10 дней с даты покупки, чтобы зарегистрировать отказ вашего автомобиля, с которого вы будете платить штрафы за просрочку.

Ваша первоначальная регистрация транспортного средства должна быть сделана лично в Калифорнии DMV. Вы должны будете записаться на прием и принести с собой несколько документов, включая заполненную заявку на право собственности или регистрацию, иначе известную как Форма REG 343. Кроме того, вам нужно будет предоставить сертификат смога, если транспортное средство старше 4 лет и пробег автомобиля если ему 10 лет или меньше.

Во время пребывания в DMV сотрудник DMV проведет проверку идентификационного номера транспортного средства (VIN). Когда они закончат, они передадут вам вашу регистрационную карточку, наклейки и номерные знаки.

Регистрация нового жителя Калифорнии

После того, как вы официально станете резидентом Калифорнии, у вас есть 20 дней, чтобы зарегистрировать свой автомобиль в калифорнийском DMV или рискнуть заплатить штрафы за просрочку платежа. Документы, которые вам нужно будет принести в DMV, включают заполненную заявку на право собственности или регистрацию, иначе известную как Форма REG 343, право собственности на автомобиль и регистрацию в другом штате, подтверждение страховки и действительный сертификат смога.

Во время пребывания в DMV сотрудник DMV проведет проверку идентификационного номера транспортного средства (VIN). Когда они закончат, они передадут вам вашу регистрационную карточку, наклейки и номерные знаки.

Калифорния DMV Регистрационный сбор

Независимо от того, регистрируете ли вы новое транспортное средство или регистрируете транспортное средство в качестве нового жителя Калифорнии, взимаются сборы. Существует ряд различных сборов, которые могут взиматься при регистрации.

Если вы покупаете автомобиль у дилера, во время покупки будет взиматься плата. Если вы покупаете его у частного лица, вы должны оплатить сборы в DMV.

Необходимо заплатить две пошлины, включая регистрационный сбор в размере 46 долларов и калифорнийский патрульный сбор в размере 23 доллара. На веб-сайте California DMV есть калькулятор сборов за регистрацию транспортных средств, который помогает жителям Калифорнии оценить свои регистрационные сборы. Поэтому вы можете знать, сколько вам нужно взять с собой в DMV при регистрации вашего автомобиля. Поздние сборы будут оплачены в соответствии с условиями, указанными выше.

Продление регистрации

Вам нужно будет продлевать регистрацию вашего автомобиля каждый год. DMV заранее уведомит вас о дате окончания регистрации. Вы можете продлить его лично, по почте, по телефону или через Интернет.

Если у вас возникнут проблемы с продлением регистрации, вы можете напрямую связаться с California DMV .

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
Как я могу зарегистрировать свое транспортное средство в California Dmv?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Как я могу зарегистрировать свое транспортное средство в California Dmv?"?

После того, как тысячи клиентов California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV/RMV) пришли в GetHuman в поисках ответа на эту проблему (и многих других), мы решили, что пришло время опубликовать инструкции. Поэтому мы собрали Как я могу зарегистрировать свое транспортное средство в California Dmv?, чтобы попытаться помочь. По словам других пользователей, требуется время, чтобы пройти через эти шаги, включая время, потраченное на проработку каждого шага, и, если необходимо, связаться с California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV/RMV). Желаем удачи, и, пожалуйста, дайте нам знать, если вы успешно решите свою проблему с руководством на этой странице.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV/RMV) Problems?

GetHuman более 10 лет работает над поиском информации о крупных организациях, таких как California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV/RMV), чтобы помочь клиентам быстрее решать проблемы обслуживания клиентов. Мы начали с контактной информации и быстрых способов связаться с людьми в крупных компаниях. Особенно с медленным или сложным IVR или системами меню телефона. Или компании, которые имеют форумы самообслуживания вместо отдела обслуживания клиентов. Оттуда мы поняли, что потребители по-прежнему нуждаются в более подробной помощи для решения наиболее распространенных проблем, поэтому мы расширились до этого набора руководств, который растет с каждым днем. И если вы обнаружите какие-либо проблемы с нашим Как я могу зарегистрировать свое транспортное средство в California Dmv? руководством, сообщите нам об этом, отправив нам отзыв. Мы хотим быть максимально полезными. Если вы оценили это руководство, поделитесь им с любимыми людьми. Наша бесплатная информация и инструменты предоставлены вами, клиентом. Чем больше людей его используют, тем лучше.

California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV/RMV)

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 2 года назад
Updated 2 года назад
Viewed 1,117,967 times
Калифорнийский департамент транспортных средств (DMV / RMV)
DMV регистрация
Калифорнийский департамент транспортных средств (DMV / RMV)
California DMV регистрация автомобиля
зарегистрировать свой автомобиль в Калифорнии DMV. Регистрация
Регистрация

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I need to put my non-op vehicle back on road
I have Disabled plates but I bought a new car the dealership told me I can keep my old...
I live in Vermont, and I'm buying a motorcycle from the ****s from another Vermont resi...
I have a ***** F* ** Ford pick up truck that has not been registered for the last three...
I need to pay my registration.. On my **** Dodge Charger. License plate * PROPMAKER. I...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Register My Vehicle with the California Dmv?

You need to register your vehicle with the California DMV if you buy a new car or if you become a California resident. You will have to conduct your California DMV vehicle registration in person at the DMV initially. There are documents you have to submit and fees you have to pay.

The California Registry of Motor Vehicles is responsible for all vehicle matters in the State of California including issuing driving licenses. The California DMV is also the regulator for car dealerships, cargo carriers, driving and traffic schools.

If you have just bought a new car in California or you recently moved to California from another state, then you will have to register your vehicle with the California DMV. Read on to find out exactly what you need to provide the DMV with so as to operate your vehicle legally.

California Vehicle Registration

When you purchase a car from a dealership in California, they will handle the registration process for you. They will hand you a temporary registration though. Your permanent registration card and stick will be sent to you by mail by the California DMV and should arrive shortly. However, you should ask the dealership if they conduct vehicle registrations before buying a car from them because if they do not, you will have to register the vehicle yourself.

It is crucial to know that buying a vehicle privately slightly complicates the registration process. If you buy your car from a private entity then you have 10 days from the date of purchase to register your vehicle failure to which you will be subject to late fees.

Your initial vehicle registration has to be done in person at the California DMV. You will have to make an appointment and bring along several documents including a completed application for title or registration otherwise known as a Form REG 343. Additionally, you will need to submit a smog certificate if the vehicle is 4 years or older and the vehicle's mileage if it is 10 years old or less.

Whilst at the DMV, a DMV employee will conduct a Vehicle Identification Number (VIN) inspection. When they are finished, they will hand you your registration card, stickers, and your license plates.

New California Resident Vehicle Registration

Once you officially become a resident of California, you have 20 days to register your vehicle with the California DMV or risk paying late fees. The documents you will need to bring to the DMV include a completed application for title or registration otherwise known as a Form REG 343, the vehicle's out-of-state title and registration, proof of insurance and a valid smog certificate.

Whilst at the DMV, a DMV employee will conduct a Vehicle Identification Number (VIN) inspection. When they are finished, they will hand you your registration card, stickers, and your license plates.

California DMV Vehicle Registration Fees

Whether registering a new vehicle or registering a vehicle as a new California resident, there are fees to be paid. There are a number of different fees that can be charged during registration.

If you buy the vehicle from a dealership, the fees will be charged during your purchase. If you buy it from a private party, you must pay the fees at the DMV.

There are two fees that must be paid and include a $46 Registration Fee and a $23 California Highway Patrol Fee. The California DMV website has a Vehicle Registration Fee Calculator that helps California residents estimate their registration fees. Therefore you can know how much you need to bring with you to the DMV while registering your vehicle. Late fees will be paid as per the terms stated above.

Registration Renewal

You will need to renew your vehicle registration every year. The DMV will notify you in advance of the registration's expiry date. You can renew it in person, by mail, by phone, or online.

If you have any problems renewing your registration, you can contact the California DMV directly.

How Do I Register My Vehicle with the California Dmv?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Register My Vehicle with the California Dmv?"?

After thousands of California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV/RMV) customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Register My Vehicle with the California Dmv? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV/RMV) if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV/RMV) Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV/RMV) in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Register My Vehicle with the California Dmv? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV/RMV)

Asked a year ago
Updated a year ago
Viewed 449,364 times
California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV/RMV)
DMV registartion
California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV/RMV)
California DMV vehicle registration
register your vehicle with the California DMV.Registration
Registration

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Have a car registration that still lists a leinholder, even though the loan was paid of...
(brand)new vehicle registration. Status of application.*I went to DMV and submitted a...
submitted renewal invoice from DMV with check August ** Expires Aug ***Check not cashed...
I have moved and not received my registration renewal which is due September ****, even...
I need to know how much my car registration is
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!