Comment puis-je renouveler ma plaque d'invalidité permanente du California Dmv?

Les personnes handicapées ont de nombreux défis dans la vie, mais le renouvellement de leurs pancartes de handicap permanent n'en fait pas partie. Le DMV envoie par la poste de nouvelles pancartes et cartes d'identité à l'adresse figurant dans le dossier, la seule chose nécessaire est donc de s'assurer que le bureau du DMV a la bonne adresse dans le dossier.

Tout handicap s'accompagne de certains défis et pour les conducteurs qui ont un handicap, cette affirmation n'a jamais été aussi vraie. Comme tout conducteur handicapé le sait, vous avez besoin d'une pancarte permanente ou d'une plaque d'immatriculation sur votre voiture afin que vous puissiez utiliser les places de stationnement pour personnes handicapées sans problème. Ce guide vous montrera ce que vous devez savoir sur une pancarte handicap, y compris le processus de renouvellement. Veuillez lire la suite pour en savoir plus.

Êtes-vous admissible ?

Selon le California DMV, vous pourriez avoir droit à une pancarte de handicap permanent si vous avez perdu l'usage d'un ou plusieurs de vos membres inférieurs, avez des problèmes de vision documentés ou si vous devez utiliser un appareil pour vous aider à vous déplacer.

Pour les demandeurs pour la première fois, vous pouvez demander en ligne, au bureau ou par courrier une plaque permanente et tous les frais que vous payez concernent la plaque temporaire. La pancarte permanente ne devrait entraîner aucun frais.

Avez-vous besoin de renouveler?

Heureusement, le California Department of Motor Vehicles vous enverra automatiquement par courrier une nouvelle plaque et une nouvelle carte d'identité à l'adresse figurant dans le dossier, il est donc important que les informations soient tenues à jour. Si vous déménagez, vous devez remplir un formulaire de changement d'adresse, DMV 14, et le poster. Vous pouvez imprimer le formulaire à partir du site Web ou appeler le système automatisé pour qu'il vous en envoie une copie.

Il n'est pas non plus nécessaire que vos documents médicaux soient re-certifiés par votre médecin ou tout autre professionnel de la santé. La certification médicale derrière une pancarte de handicap est permanente.

Pancarte endommagée, perdue ou volée

Si votre plaque est endommagée, elle doit être retournée au DMV dès que possible une fois que vous avez demandé le formulaire REG 156 pour les plaques et les documents de remplacement. Il y a aussi des frais pour la pancarte temporaire dont vous aurez besoin jusqu'à ce que votre nouvelle pancarte permanente arrive par la poste. Vous pouvez également prendre rendez-vous avec la DMV pour la pancarte temporaire si vous souhaitez la recevoir plus rapidement. Si vous avez des questions sur la procédure à suivre pour les plaques temporaires ou permanentes, n'hésitez pas à appeler le service client du California Department of Motor Vehicles ici .

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment puis-je renouveler ma plaque d'invalidité permanente du California Dmv?"?

Après que des milliers de California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV/RMV) clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment puis-je renouveler ma plaque d'invalidité permanente du California Dmv? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV/RMV) si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV/RMV) Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV/RMV) afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment puis-je renouveler ma plaque d'invalidité permanente du California Dmv? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV/RMV)

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked il y a 10 mois
Updated il y a 10 mois
Viewed 574,638 times
Département californien des véhicules à moteur (DMV / RMV)
Renouveler une pancarte de handicap DMV en Californie
Dois-je renouveler ma plaque de handicap californienne

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I have a complicated complex of questions concerning registration, plus, renewal, plus...
My sons registration was probably sent to me, and I cannot find it. My address is...
I need to complete my DUI classes.**Reissue fee.**Apply for DL knowledge test.
I need to complete my DUI classes.**Reissue fee.**Apply for DL knowledge test.
How to receive a disabled placard that has been lost?
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Renew My Permanent Handicap Placard from the California Dmv?

People who have disabilities have many challenges in life but renewing their permanent handicap placards isn't one of them. The DMV mails new placards and identification cards to the address on file, so the only thing necessary is to make sure the DMV office has the correct address on file.

With any disability comes certain challenges and for drivers who happen to have a disability, this statement has never been more true. As any disabled driver knows you need either a permanent placard or a license plate on your car so you can utilize disabled parking spots without issues. This guide will show you what you need to know about a handicap placard, including the renewal process. Please read on to find out more.

Do You Qualify?

According to the California DMV, you might qualify for a permanent handicap placard if you lost the use of one or more of your lower extremities, have documented vision problems or you need to use a device to help with your mobility.

For first-time applicants, you can apply online, in office or by mail for a permanent placard and any fees you pay are for the temporary placard. The permanent placard shouldn't incur any fees.

Do You Need to Renew?

Luckily, the California Department of Motor Vehicles will automatically mail you a new placard and identification card to the address on file, so it's important that information is kept up to date. If you move, then you need to fill out a change of address form, DMV 14, and mail it. You can print out the form from the website or call the automated system to have the it mail you a copy.

There's also no need for your medical paperwork to be re-certified by your doctor or any other medical professional. The medical certification behind a handicap placard is permanent.

Damaged, Lost, or Stolen Placard

If your placard gets damaged, then it needs to be returned to the DMV as soon as possible once you request form REG 156 for replacement plates and documents. There is also a fee for the temporary placard you'll need until your new permanent placard arrives by mail. You can also make an appointment with the DMV for the temporary placard if you want to receive it faster. If you have any questions about the process for temporary or permanent placards, feel free to call the California Department of Motor Vehicles customer service here.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Renew My Permanent Handicap Placard from the California Dmv?"?

After thousands of California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV/RMV) customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Renew My Permanent Handicap Placard from the California Dmv? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV/RMV) if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV/RMV) Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV/RMV) in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Renew My Permanent Handicap Placard from the California Dmv? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV/RMV)

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 7 months ago
Updated 7 months ago
Viewed 484,973 times
California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV/RMV)
Renewing a California DMV handicap placard
Do I need to Renew my California handicap placard

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Calling for mandatory actions unit to see about points on record
It doesn't let you setup my hold tine
Need to pay license reinstatement fee
I bought my car from a used car dealership and have waited for some time and still have...
I bought my car from a used car dealership and have waited for some time and still have...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!