如何取消我的 Capital One 卡?

作为 Capital One 持卡人,您的卡可能丢失或被盗或损坏,需要取消。您可能还考虑打破信用并仅在购买时兑现并想取消您的卡。登录您的帐户并按照提示关闭您的帐户,在线取消您的 Capital One 卡。您仍需对任何未付余额负责,并且将失去在关闭卡之前未领取的任何奖励。

Capital One 是信用卡领域的领导者,为客户提供多种选择,但有时您想摆脱信用卡并控制您的财务状况。如果您是 Capital One 持卡人并想取消您的卡,您会采取哪些步骤?如何取消您的 Capital One 卡?您可以在此处从 Capital One 客户支持获得信息和帮助,您可以继续阅读以了解取消信用卡的方法。

取消卡的原因

您可能出于多种原因考虑取消您的 Capital One 卡。您的卡可能已损坏、丢失或被盗。您可能正在重组您的财务,或者您只是不再使用该卡。

在关闭您的卡之前

在关闭您的 Capital One 卡之前,您需要注意一些事项,例如:

  1. 关闭帐户可能会通过减少您的可用信用来改变您的信用使用。这可能会显示较高的信用使用百分比,这可能会降低您的信用评分。
  2. 在您关闭卡之前产生的所有费用仍然是您支付的义务。 Capital One 卡关闭后的任何尝试收费都将被拒绝。
  3. 如果您在 Capital One 卡上设置了任何自动付款,请确保在关闭帐户之前停止这些付款。
  4. 取消卡后继续付款,直到余额为零。
  5. 一旦您取消您的卡,您获得的任何奖励都将被没收。因此,请在取消卡之前使用您累积的任何奖励。
  6. 在帐户全额支付之前,报表仍将发送给您。
  7. 几乎所有账户都被永久关闭。重新激活卡的情况非常罕见。

如何取消您的卡

要取消您的 Capital One 卡,请按照下列步骤操作:

  1. 在 PC 或笔记本电脑上的浏览器中打开 Capital One 的网站。
  2. 登录到您的帐户。
  3. 点击“需要帮助”。
  4. 输入“关闭帐户”。
  5. 单击关闭卡的原因。
  6. 在出现的付款窗口底部选择“继续关闭我的帐户”。
  7. 继续支付您的 Capital One 账单,直到余额为零以完全关闭账户。

在取消您的 Capital One 卡之前,请确保您已经考虑了一切。一旦您准备好采取行动,您可以通过登录您的帐户并按照“需要帮助”图标下的提示在线取消您的卡。如需更多信息和帮助,请在此处联系 Capital One 客户支持。

Why Did GetHuman Write "如何取消我的 Capital One 卡?"?

在成千上万的Capital One客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将如何取消我的 Capital One 卡?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系Capital One(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Capital One Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如Capital One之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的如何取消我的 Capital One 卡?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

Capital One

Asked hace 5 meses
Updated hace 5 meses
Viewed 12,725 times
Capital One
Capital One
Capital One 张卡片
取消Capital One卡

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I have retired to Spain and have been unable to transfer funds from my Capital One acco...
Online Account is locked out
My account is disabled for no reason
My account is disabled for no reason
I need more credit card limit on my card. I use and pay off my card in full * to * time...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Cancel My Capital One Card?

As a Capital One cardholder, you may have lost or had your card stolen or damaged and need to cancel it. You may also be considering breaking free of credit and going to cash only with your purchases and want to cancel your card. Cancel your Capital One card online by logging into your account and following the prompts to close your account. You will still be responsible for any unpaid balance and will lose any rewards not claimed prior to closing the card.

Capital One is a leader in credit cards, giving customers a number of options, but sometimes you want to break away from credit cards and take control of your finances. If you are a Capital One cardholder and want to cancel your card, what steps do you take? How do you cancel your Capital One card? You can get information and assistance from Capital One customer support here, and you can continue reading for ways to cancel your credit card.

Reasons for Canceling Your Card

There are a number of reasons you may be thinking of canceling your Capital One card. Your card could have been damaged, lost or stolen. You may be reorganizing your finances, or you just no longer use the card.

Before Closing Your Card

Before you close your Capital One card, there are some things you need to be aware of, such as:

  1. Closing the account could alter your credit usage by decreasing your available credit. This could show a higher percentage of credit usage which may decrease your credit score.
  2. All charges made before you close the card are still your obligation to pay. Any attempted charges after the Capital One card has been closed will be declined.
  3. If you have any automatic payments set up on your Capital One card, make sure you stop those before closing your account.
  4. Continue making payments until your balance is zero after canceling your card.
  5. Once you cancel your card, any rewards you earned will be forfeit. Therefore, use any rewards you've accrued before canceling your card.
  6. Statements will still be sent to you until the account is paid in full.
  7. Almost all accounts are permanently closed. It is very rare for a card to be reactivated.

How to Cancel Your Card

To cancel your Capital One card, follow these steps:

  1. Open Capital One's website in your browser on your PC or laptop.
  2. Log into your account.
  3. Click on "Need Help."
  4. Type in "Close Account."
  5. Click on the reason you are closing your card.
  6. Select "Continue closing my account" at the bottom of the payment window that appears.
  7. Continue paying your Capital One bill until the balance is zero to completely close out the account.

Make sure you have considered everything before canceling your Capital One card. Once you are ready to make that move, you can cancel your card online by logging into your account and following the prompts under the "Need Help" icon. For more information and assistance, contact Capital One customer support here.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Cancel My Capital One Card?"?

After thousands of Capital One customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Cancel My Capital One Card? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Capital One if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Capital One Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Capital One in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Cancel My Capital One Card? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Capital One

Asked 7 months ago
Updated 7 months ago
Viewed 425,502 times
Capital One
Capital One
Capital One card
cancel Capital One card

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

There are * pending charges for $**.** from DAZN. I do not recognize these charges. I d...
I sent money thru my cap one *** checking account with zelle and it was taken output my...
Hi I cut up my capital * card recently and subsequently forgot my card number.I’ve rece...
Hi I cut up my capital * card recently and subsequently forgot my card number.I’ve rece...
I just obtained an ocean credit card and have been trying to open an online account but...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!