كيف يمكنني الإبلاغ عن بطاقتي الائتمانية من Capital One المفقودة أو المسروقة؟

يتم تزويد حاملي بطاقات Capital One الذين فقدوا بطاقاتهم الائتمانية أو سُرقت بطاقاتهم الائتمانية بمعلومات عن أهمية إعداد تقرير في الوقت المناسب. يتم إخطارهم بالمسؤولية المالية المحتملة إذا قاموا بتأخير الإبلاغ. يسير القراء خلال عملية قفل البطاقة المفقودة وإبلاغ كابيتال وان بها.

هناك أشياء قليلة تكون أكثر إرهاقًا من معرفة أن بطاقتك الائتمانية مفقودة أو مسروقة. عندما يحدث هذا ، من المهم أن تتصل بشركة بطاقات الائتمان الخاصة بنا على الفور لتجنب تعرض أموالك للخطر. إذا فقدت بطاقة ائتمان كابيتال وان الخاصة بك أو سُرقت ، كيف يمكنك الإبلاغ عن ذلك؟ فيما يلي معلومات حول كيفية الإبلاغ عن بطاقة Capital One المفقودة أو المسروقة. يمكنك أيضًا الاتصال بدعم العملاء هنا للحصول على المساعدة والمعلومات.

ما أهمية الإبلاغ عن البطاقة المفقودة أو المسروقة؟

من المهم الإبلاغ عن البطاقة المفقودة أو المسروقة فور اكتشافها. سيمكن هذا Capital One من إلغاء البطاقة على الفور مما يجعل من المستحيل إكمال أي معاملات من تلك النقطة فصاعدًا. كما ينبه Capital One لإصدار بطاقة جديدة لك لاستبدال البطاقة المفقودة أو المسروقة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تحد القوانين الفيدرالية من مسؤوليتك المالية عن أي تغييرات غير مصرح بها أو احتيالية يتم إجراؤها على البطاقة بناءً على وقت تقديم التقرير. تبلغ مسؤوليتك 50 دولارًا ؛ ومع ذلك ، فإن إعداد التقرير بأسرع ما يمكن يمكن أن يقلل من خسارتك القصوى إلى الصفر.

كيفية الإبلاغ عن بطاقة Capital One المفقودة أو المسروقة

هناك ثلاث طرق للإبلاغ عن فقدان بطاقة Capital One الخاصة بك أو سرقتها: عبر الإنترنت ، أو عبر تطبيق الهاتف ، أو عبر الهاتف ، أو شخصيًا.

إعداد التقارير عبر الإنترنت

لبدء إبلاغك بضياع أو سرقة بطاقتك Capital One عبر الإنترنت ، اتبع الخطوات التالية:

  1. انتقل إلى موقع Capital One.
  2. أدخل اسم المستخدم وكلمة المرور الخاصة بك.
  3. انقر فوق "تسجيل الدخول".
  4. حدد "أريد" الموجود أسفل مربع "دفع الفاتورة".
  5. اختر "استبدال بطاقة مفقودة".
  6. أغلق بطاقتك مؤقتًا حتى لا يتمكن أي شخص من فرض رسوم عليها.
  7. اتبع الخطوات الموضحة في البوابة الإلكترونية.

تطبيق الهاتف المحمول

يمكنك أيضًا بدء تقرير البطاقة المفقودة أو المسروقة من تطبيق Capital One الخاص بك على الهاتف المحمول باتباع الخطوات التالية:

  1. افتح التطبيق على جهازك المحمول.
  2. أدخل اسم المستخدم وكلمة المرور.
  3. اضغط على "تسجيل الدخول".
  4. اضغط على الصندوق الذي يحتوي على رصيد البطاقة.
  5. مرر لأسفل إلى "هل تحتاج إلى مساعدة؟"
  6. اضغط على "قفل البطاقة" أو "البطاقة المفقودة".
  7. اتبع الإرشادات التي تظهر على شاشتك.

الإبلاغ عبر الهاتف

بينما يبدأ إعداد التقارير عبر الإنترنت وتطبيقات الهاتف المحمول العملية عند فقدان بطاقة Capital One الخاصة بك أو سرقتها ، لا تزال بحاجة إلى الاتصال بـ Capital One لإلغاء البطاقة المعنية بالكامل. يتيح لك عبر الإنترنت وعبر التطبيق قفل البطاقة حتى لا يمكن استخدامها مرة أخرى. بمجرد قفل البطاقة ، اتصل بخدمة عملاء Capital One هنا وقم بإنهاء عملية إلغاء البطاقة. يمكنك أيضًا مراجعة أي مشتريات على البطاقة المفقودة أو المسروقة مع ممثل خدمة العملاء ، ويمكنك رفع اعتراض على أي رسوم لا تعرفها أو حدثت بعد آخر استخدام لبطاقتك.

الإبلاغ عن بطاقة ائتمان كابيتال وان المفقودة أو المسروقة بمجرد أن تلاحظ أنها مفقودة يمنحك راحة البال بأن شخصًا ما لن يعرض وضعك المالي للخطر. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، فإن إعداد التقرير يمكن أن يحد من مسؤوليتك المالية عن الرسوم غير المصرح بها ، ويساعد في تحديد ومحاكمة الطرف المسؤول في حالة سرقة البطاقة. لمزيد من المساعدة ، اتصل بـ Capital One هنا .

Why Did GetHuman Write "كيف يمكنني الإبلاغ عن بطاقتي الائتمانية من Capital One المفقودة أو المسروقة؟"?

بعد أن أتى الآلاف من عملاء Capital One إلى GetHuman بحثًا عن إجابة لهذه المشكلة (والعديد من المشاكل الأخرى) ، قررنا أن الوقت قد حان لنشر التعليمات. لذلك قمنا بتجميع كيف يمكنني الإبلاغ عن بطاقتي الائتمانية من Capital One المفقودة أو المسروقة؟ في محاولة للمساعدة. تستغرق هذه الخطوات وقتًا وفقًا لمستخدمين آخرين ، بما في ذلك الوقت المستغرق في العمل من خلال كل خطوة والاتصال Capital One إذا لزم الأمر. حظًا سعيدًا ، ويُرجى إعلامنا إذا نجحت في حل مشكلتك بتوجيه من هذه الصفحة.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Capital One Problems?

تعمل GetHuman منذ أكثر من 10 سنوات في الحصول على معلومات حول المؤسسات الكبيرة مثل Capital One لمساعدة العملاء على حل مشكلات خدمة العملاء بشكل أسرع. بدأنا بمعلومات الاتصال وأسرع الطرق للوصول إلى إنسان في الشركات الكبرى. خاصة تلك التي بها أنظمة IVR بطيئة أو معقدة أو قائمة الهاتف. أو الشركات التي لديها منتديات مساعدة ذاتية بدلاً من قسم خدمة العملاء. من هناك ، أدركنا أن المستهلكين لا يزالون بحاجة إلى مساعدة أكثر تفصيلاً لحل المشكلات الأكثر شيوعًا ، لذلك قمنا بالتوسع في هذه المجموعة من الأدلة ، التي تنمو كل يوم. وإذا اكتشفت أي مشكلات في دليل كيف يمكنني الإبلاغ عن بطاقتي الائتمانية من Capital One المفقودة أو المسروقة؟ ، فيرجى إخبارنا عن طريق إرسال التعليقات إلينا. نريد أن نكون مساعدين قدر الإمكان. إذا كنت تقدر هذا الدليل ، يرجى مشاركته مع الأشخاص المفضلين لديك. معلوماتك وأدواتنا المجانية مدعومة من أنت ، العميل. كلما زاد عدد الأشخاص الذين يستخدمونه ، كان ذلك أفضل.

Capital One

Asked منذ شهرين
Updated منذ شهرين
Viewed 28,210 times
Capital One
Capital One
بطاقة ائتمان Capital One
بطاقة ائتمان مفقودة أو مسروقة

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Needing My account and routing number
switching from capital one credit card Quicksilver to Savion. The differences and why s...
Need a fax number to Credit Card Department so I can send Attorney information on accou...
I have asked for a letter for a paid off SUV to be sent to my home on December...
I need to make a payment and can't remember my password and got locked out of my account.
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Report My Capital One Credit Card Lost or Stolen?

Capital One cardholders who have lost their credit cards or had their credit cards stolen are provided with information on the importance of making a timely report. They are advised of the potential financial liability if they delay reporting. Readers are walked through the process of locking the missing card and reporting it to Capital One.

Few things are more stressful than learning your credit card is lost or stolen. When this happens, it's important you contact our credit card company right away to avoid having your finances compromised. If your Capital One credit card has been lost or stolen, how do you make that report? Below is information on how you can report a lost or stolen Capital One card. You can also contact customer support here for assistance and information.

Why Is Reporting the Card Lost or Stolen Important?

It is important to report the card lost or stolen immediately upon discovery it is missing. This will enable Capital One to immediately cancel the card making it impossible for any transactions to be completed from that point forward. It also alerts Capital One to issue you a new card to replace the lost or stolen one. In addition, federal laws limit your financial liability for any unauthorized or fraudulent changes made on the card based on when the report is made. Your liability tops out at $50; however, making the report as quickly as possible can reduce your maximum loss to zero.

How to Report a Lost or Stolen Capital One Card

There are three methods to reporting your Capital One card has been lost or stolen: online, via the mobile app, over the telephone, or in-person.

Online Reporting

To start your report your Capital One card has been lost or stolen online, follow these steps:

  1. Go to the Capital One website.
  2. Enter your Username and Password.
  3. Click "Sign In."
  4. Select "I Want To" located beneath the "Pay Bill" box.
  5. Choose "Replace a Missing Card."
  6. Temporarily lock your card so no one can make charges on it.
  7. Follow the steps outlines in the online portal.

Mobile App

You can also begin the lost or stolen card report from your Capital One mobile app with these steps:

  1. Open the app on your mobile device.
  2. Enter Username and Password.
  3. Tap "Sign In."
  4. Tap the box with the card balance.
  5. Scroll down to "Need Help?"
  6. Tap on "Lock Card" or "Missing Card."
  7. Follow the directions that appear on your screen.

Reporting Over the Phone

While both online and mobile app reporting starts the process when your Capital One card is lost or stolen, you still need to call Capital One to fully cancel the card in question. Online and via the app allows you to lock the card so it cannot be used further. Once you've locked the card, call Capital One customer service here and finish the process of canceling the card. You can also review any purchases on the lost or stolen card with the customer service representative, and you can file a dispute for any charges you do not recognize or occurred after you last used your card.

Reporting a lost or stolen Capital One credit card as soon as you notice it is missing will give you peace of mind that someone will not further compromise your financial situation. In addition, making the report can limit your financial liability for unauthorized charges, and help with locating and prosecuting the responsible party if the card was stolen. For more assistance, contact Capital One here.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Report My Capital One Credit Card Lost or Stolen?"?

After thousands of Capital One customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Report My Capital One Credit Card Lost or Stolen? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Capital One if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Capital One Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Capital One in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Report My Capital One Credit Card Lost or Stolen? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Capital One

Asked 16 days ago
Updated 16 days ago
Viewed 6,148 times
Capital One
Capital One
Capital One credit card
lost or stolen credit card

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I want credit balance electronically sent to my Wells Fargo account on file.
I have a credit balance and want it electronically transferred to my Wells Fargo accoun...
I lost my credit card i contacted you tocancel it i told you i neede new card different...
Someone sent me a check and I want to make sure it's real cause seems fake. And sent me...
I am trying to add my card to Apple Pay but I need to send a message to ***** but when...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!