我如何报告我的第一资本信用卡丢失或被盗?

丢失信用卡或信用卡被盗的 Capital One 持卡人将获得有关及时报告重要性的信息。如果他们延迟报告,他们会被告知潜在的金融负债。读者将完成锁定丢失卡并将其报告给第一资本的过程。

没有什么比得知您的信用卡丢失或被盗更让人感到压力的了。发生这种情况时,请务必立即联系我们的信用卡公司,以免您的财务受到损害。如果您的第一资本信用卡丢失或被盗,您如何报告?以下是有关如何报告 Capital One 卡丢失或被盗的信息。您也可以在此处联系客户支持以获取帮助和信息。

为什么报告卡丢失或被盗很重要?

发现卡丢失后立即报告丢失或被盗是很重要的。这将使 Capital One 能够立即取消该卡,从而无法从那时起完成任何交易。它还提醒 Capital One 向您发行一张新卡以更换丢失或被盗的卡。此外,联邦法律限制了您对基于报告时间对卡进行的任何未经授权或欺诈性更改的财务责任。您的责任最高为 50 美元;但是,尽快提交报告可以将您的最大损失减少到零。

如何报告遗失或被盗的资本一号卡

可以通过三种方法报告您的 Capital One 卡丢失或被盗:在线、通过移动应用程序、通过电话或亲自报告。

在线报告

要开始报告您的 Capital One 卡在网上丢失或被盗,请按照以下步骤操作:

  1. 访问第一资本网站。
  2. 输入您的用户名和密码。
  3. 点击“登录”。
  4. 选择位于“支付账单”框下方的“我想要”。
  5. 选择“更换丢失的卡片”。
  6. 暂时锁定您的卡,以免任何人对其收费。
  7. 按照在线门户中的步骤概述进行操作。

移动应用

您还可以通过以下步骤从您的 Capital One 移动应用程序开始丢失或被盗卡报告:

  1. 在您的移动设备上打开该应用程序。
  2. 输入用户名和密码。
  3. 点按“登录”。
  4. 点击带有卡余额的框。
  5. 向下滚动到“需要帮助?”
  6. 点击“锁定卡”或“丢失卡”。
  7. 按照屏幕上显示的说明进行操作。

通过电话报告

虽然在线和移动应用程序报告都会在您的第一资本卡丢失或被盗时启动该过程,但您仍然需要致电第一资本以完全取消有问题的卡。在线和通过应用程序允许您锁定卡,使其无法进一步使用。锁定卡后,请在此处致电第一资本客户服务并完成取消卡的过程。您还可以与客户服务代表一起查看丢失或被盗卡上的任何购买行为,并且您可以就您不认识或上次使用卡后发生的任何费用提出争议。

一旦您发现 Capital One 信用卡丢失或被盗,立即报告丢失或被盗,这会让您高枕无忧,因为有人不会进一步损害您的财务状况。此外,进行报告可以限制您对未经授权收费的经济责任,并在卡被盗时帮助定位和起诉责任方。如需更多帮助,请在此处联系第一资本。

Why Did GetHuman Write "我如何报告我的第一资本信用卡丢失或被盗?"?

在成千上万的Capital One客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将我如何报告我的第一资本信用卡丢失或被盗?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系Capital One(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Capital One Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如Capital One之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的我如何报告我的第一资本信用卡丢失或被盗?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

Capital One

Asked 10 bulan yang lepas
Updated 10 bulan yang lepas
Viewed 687,337 times
Capital One
Capital One
Capital One 信用卡
信用卡丢失或被盗

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Need to make live agents available. I have an issue with a payment.
Need to make live agents available. I have an issue with a payment.
Hello,**Hope you are doing well. I have tried * times to apply for credit card with you...
I need to fix my contact phone number I don’t have access to the one on file.
Can't login into my phone app
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Report My Capital One Credit Card Lost or Stolen?

Capital One cardholders who have lost their credit cards or had their credit cards stolen are provided with information on the importance of making a timely report. They are advised of the potential financial liability if they delay reporting. Readers are walked through the process of locking the missing card and reporting it to Capital One.

Few things are more stressful than learning your credit card is lost or stolen. When this happens, it's important you contact our credit card company right away to avoid having your finances compromised. If your Capital One credit card has been lost or stolen, how do you make that report? Below is information on how you can report a lost or stolen Capital One card. You can also contact customer support here for assistance and information.

Why Is Reporting the Card Lost or Stolen Important?

It is important to report the card lost or stolen immediately upon discovery it is missing. This will enable Capital One to immediately cancel the card making it impossible for any transactions to be completed from that point forward. It also alerts Capital One to issue you a new card to replace the lost or stolen one. In addition, federal laws limit your financial liability for any unauthorized or fraudulent changes made on the card based on when the report is made. Your liability tops out at $50; however, making the report as quickly as possible can reduce your maximum loss to zero.

How to Report a Lost or Stolen Capital One Card

There are three methods to reporting your Capital One card has been lost or stolen: online, via the mobile app, over the telephone, or in-person.

Online Reporting

To start your report your Capital One card has been lost or stolen online, follow these steps:

  1. Go to the Capital One website.
  2. Enter your Username and Password.
  3. Click "Sign In."
  4. Select "I Want To" located beneath the "Pay Bill" box.
  5. Choose "Replace a Missing Card."
  6. Temporarily lock your card so no one can make charges on it.
  7. Follow the steps outlines in the online portal.

Mobile App

You can also begin the lost or stolen card report from your Capital One mobile app with these steps:

  1. Open the app on your mobile device.
  2. Enter Username and Password.
  3. Tap "Sign In."
  4. Tap the box with the card balance.
  5. Scroll down to "Need Help?"
  6. Tap on "Lock Card" or "Missing Card."
  7. Follow the directions that appear on your screen.

Reporting Over the Phone

While both online and mobile app reporting starts the process when your Capital One card is lost or stolen, you still need to call Capital One to fully cancel the card in question. Online and via the app allows you to lock the card so it cannot be used further. Once you've locked the card, call Capital One customer service here and finish the process of canceling the card. You can also review any purchases on the lost or stolen card with the customer service representative, and you can file a dispute for any charges you do not recognize or occurred after you last used your card.

Reporting a lost or stolen Capital One credit card as soon as you notice it is missing will give you peace of mind that someone will not further compromise your financial situation. In addition, making the report can limit your financial liability for unauthorized charges, and help with locating and prosecuting the responsible party if the card was stolen. For more assistance, contact Capital One here.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Report My Capital One Credit Card Lost or Stolen?"?

After thousands of Capital One customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Report My Capital One Credit Card Lost or Stolen? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Capital One if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Capital One Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Capital One in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Report My Capital One Credit Card Lost or Stolen? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Capital One

Asked 16 days ago
Updated 16 days ago
Viewed 6,148 times
Capital One
Capital One
Capital One credit card
lost or stolen credit card

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I want credit balance electronically sent to my Wells Fargo account on file.
I have a credit balance and want it electronically transferred to my Wells Fargo accoun...
I lost my credit card i contacted you tocancel it i told you i neede new card different...
Someone sent me a check and I want to make sure it's real cause seems fake. And sent me...
I am trying to add my card to Apple Pay but I need to send a message to ***** but when...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!