如何申请我的第一资本信用卡账单延期?

如果您有一张 Capital One 信用卡并且发现自己难以支付每月的付款,则可以选择寻求帮助。您可以登录您的帐户并更改您的截止日期,以便您有更多时间付款。如果 Covid-19 或其他生活紧急情况对您造成影响,您也可以通过电话联系第一资本要求延期。

有时生活会给您带来一些麻烦,您需要一点额外的时间来支付账单。当客户需要额外时间付款时,Capital One 确实为客户提供了多种选择。有关更多信息,请在此处联系 Capital One 客户支持。

有两种方法可以请求对您的 Capital One 信用卡账单进行延期。这些步骤概述如下。

更改截止日期

如果您发现由于在您的收入到达您的帐户之前付款到期而无法满足您的信用卡账单要求,您可以要求更改您的信用卡到期日。更改截止日期的步骤如下:

  1. 打开 Capital One 的网页。
  2. 点击圆圈中的问号打开支持页面。
  3. 单击“搜索支持中心”框。
  4. 输入“更改截止日期”。
  5. 单击“更改截止日期支持中心”。
  6. 选择“更改截止日期”。
  7. 登录到您的帐户。
  8. 将出现一个框,其中包含每个月的当前截止日期和不同截止日期的选项。
  9. 选择其中一个选项。注意 Capital One 不允许您选择预先生成的选项以外的选项。此外,您不能选择第 29、30 或 31 日。
  10. 注意:新的到期日要到账单周期的两个月后才会生效,因此您需要在当前到期日继续支付最低付款额,直到更改生效。

Covid-19 相关救济和其他影响

Capital One 还为受到 Covid-19 负面影响的客户提供申请延长他们的 Capital One 信用卡账单的权利。如果您因 Covid-19 而遭受工资损失或费用增加,您可以在此处联系Capital One 客户服务以获得延期。 Capital One 建议直接通过此处的客户服务号码与它联系。届时,您需要提供以下信息:

  1. 你的全名
  2. 帐号或社会安全号码
  3. 下一次付款到期的日期
  4. 您如何受到 Covid-19 的影响
  5. 申请延期信用卡账单

Capital One 将审查您的请求并确定您是否符合短期延期付款的资格。请记住,如果您的付款被推迟,您的帐户余额仍会产生利息费用。与 Covid-19 无关的请求将逐案处理。

生活发生了,当它使您陷入困境时,您可以向 Capital One 寻求支持并请求延期信用卡账单。 Capital One 鼓励遇到经济困难的客户在这里寻求支持和帮助。

Why Did GetHuman Write "如何申请我的第一资本信用卡账单延期?"?

在成千上万的Capital One客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将如何申请我的第一资本信用卡账单延期?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系Capital One(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Capital One Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如Capital One之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的如何申请我的第一资本信用卡账单延期?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

Capital One

Asked منذ ٩ أشهر
Updated منذ ٩ أشهر
Viewed 633,092 times
Capital One
Capital One
Capital One信用卡账单延期
Capital One 付款截止日期

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I have retired to Spain and have been unable to transfer funds from my Capital One acco...
Online Account is locked out
My account is disabled for no reason
My account is disabled for no reason
I need more credit card limit on my card. I use and pay off my card in full * to * time...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Request an Extension on My Capital One Credit Card Bill?

If you have a Capital One credit card and have found yourself struggling to meet your monthly payments, there are options for seeking assistance. You can log into your account and change your due date to give you extra time to pay. You can also reach out to Capital One on the phone to request a deferment if Covid-19 or other life emergencies have impacted you.

Sometimes life throws you a curve, and you need a little extra time to pay your bills. Capital One does give customers a couple of options when they need extra time to make their payments. For more information, contact Capital One customer support here.

There are two ways to request an extension on your Capital One credit card bill. Those steps are outlined below.

Changing Due Date

If you find you are having trouble meeting your credit card bill requirements because your payment is due before your income hits your account, you can request changing your credit card due date. The steps to changing your due date are as follows:

  1. Open Capital One's web page.
  2. Click on the question mark in the circle to open the support page.
  3. Click on the box that reads "Search Support Center."
  4. Type in "Change Due Date."
  5. Click on "Change Due Date Support Center."
  6. Select "Change Due Date."
  7. Log into your account.
  8. A box will appear with the current due date for each month and options for a different due date.
  9. Choose one of the options. Note Capital One does not allow you to pick an option other than the pre-generated ones. Also, you cannot choose the 29th, 30th or 31st.
  10. Note: The new due date will not take effect until two months into the billing cycle, so you will need to continue making the minimum payment at the current due date until the change goes into effect.

Covid-19 Related Relief and Other Impacts

Capital One also provides customers negatively impacted by Covid-19 to request an extension on their Capital One credit card bills. If you have experienced lost wages or increased expenses due to Covid-19, you can reach out to Capital One customer service here for an extension. Capital One recommends reaching out to it directly via their customer service number here. At that time, you will need to provide the following information:

  1. Your full name
  2. Account number or Social Security number
  3. Date your next payment is due
  4. How you have been impacted by Covid-19
  5. Request for an extension on your credit card bill

Capital One will review your request and determine if you meet eligibility for a deferment of payments for a short period of time. Keep in mind, if your payments are deferred, you will still accrue interest charges on your account balance. Non-Covid-19 related requests are handled on a case-by-case basis.

Life happens, and when it throws you a curve, you can reach out to Capital One for support and to request an extension on your credit card bill. Capital One encourages customers experiencing financial difficulties to reach out here for support and assistance.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Request an Extension on My Capital One Credit Card Bill?"?

After thousands of Capital One customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Request an Extension on My Capital One Credit Card Bill? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Capital One if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Capital One Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Capital One in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Request an Extension on My Capital One Credit Card Bill? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Capital One

Asked 18 days ago
Updated 18 days ago
Viewed 17,576 times
Capital One
Capital One
extension on Capital One credit card bill
Capital One Payment deadline

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Hi I would like to file a dispute about a fake debit card that was authorize in my name...
I want credit balance electronically sent to my Wells Fargo account on file.
I have a credit balance and want it electronically transferred to my Wells Fargo accoun...
I lost my credit card i contacted you tocancel it i told you i neede new card different...
Someone sent me a check and I want to make sure it's real cause seems fake. And sent me...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!