Как мне запросить продление моего счета по кредитной карте Capital One?

Если у вас есть кредитная карта Capital One, и вы столкнулись с трудностями при выплате ежемесячных платежей, есть варианты обращения за помощью. Вы можете войти в свою учетную запись и изменить срок, чтобы дать вам дополнительное время для оплаты. Вы также можете связаться с Capital One по телефону, чтобы запросить отсрочку, если Covid-19 или другие чрезвычайные ситуации повлияли на вас.

Иногда жизнь бросает вам вызов, и вам нужно немного больше времени, чтобы оплатить счета. Capital One действительно дает клиентам несколько вариантов, когда им нужно дополнительное время для совершения платежей. Для получения дополнительной информации обратитесь в службу поддержки клиентов Capital One здесь .

Есть два способа запросить продление счета по кредитной карте Capital One. Эти шаги описаны ниже.

Изменение срока платежа

Если вы обнаружите, что у вас возникли проблемы с соблюдением требований к счету по кредитной карте, поскольку платеж должен быть произведен до того, как ваш доход попадет на ваш счет, вы можете запросить изменение срока платежа по кредитной карте. Чтобы изменить срок родов, выполните следующие действия:

  1. Откройте веб-страницу Capital One.
  2. Нажмите на вопросительный знак в круге, чтобы открыть страницу поддержки.
  3. Щелкните поле с надписью «Центр поддержки поиска».
  4. Введите «Изменить дату платежа».
  5. Щелкните «Центр поддержки по изменению срока выполнения».
  6. Выберите «Изменить дату платежа».
  7. Войдите в свою учетную запись.
  8. Появится поле с текущим сроком для каждого месяца и вариантами для другого срока.
  9. Выберите один из вариантов. Примечание. Capital One не позволяет вам выбирать вариант, кроме заранее созданных. Также вы не можете выбрать 29-е, 30-е или 31-е.
  10. Примечание. Новый срок платежа вступит в силу только через два месяца после начала платежного цикла, поэтому вам нужно будет продолжать вносить минимальный платеж в текущую дату платежа, пока изменение не вступит в силу.

Помощь, связанная с Covid-19, и другие воздействия

Capital One также предлагает клиентам, на которых негативно повлиял Covid-19, запросить продление срока их счета по кредитной карте Capital One. Если вы столкнулись с потерей заработной платы или увеличением расходов из-за Covid-19, вы можете обратиться в службу поддержки клиентов Capital One здесь за продлением. Capital One рекомендует обращаться к нему напрямую по номеру службы поддержки клиентов здесь. Тогда вам нужно будет предоставить следующую информацию:

  1. Ваше полное имя
  2. Номер счета или номер социального страхования
  3. Дата следующего платежа
  4. Как на вас повлиял Covid-19
  5. Запрос на продление счета по кредитной карте

Capital One рассмотрит ваш запрос и определит, соответствуете ли вы критериям отсрочки платежей на короткий период времени. Имейте в виду, что если ваши платежи отложены, вам все равно будут начисляться проценты на баланс вашего счета. Запросы, не связанные с Covid-19, обрабатываются в индивидуальном порядке.

Жизнь случается, и когда она бросает вам вызов, вы можете обратиться в Capital One за поддержкой и запросить продление срока действия счета по кредитной карте. Capital One призывает клиентов, испытывающих финансовые трудности, обращаться сюда за поддержкой и помощью.

Why Did GetHuman Write "Как мне запросить продление моего счета по кредитной карте Capital One?"?

После того, как тысячи клиентов Capital One пришли в GetHuman в поисках ответа на эту проблему (и многих других), мы решили, что пришло время опубликовать инструкции. Поэтому мы собрали Как мне запросить продление моего счета по кредитной карте Capital One?, чтобы попытаться помочь. По словам других пользователей, требуется время, чтобы пройти через эти шаги, включая время, потраченное на проработку каждого шага, и, если необходимо, связаться с Capital One. Желаем удачи, и, пожалуйста, дайте нам знать, если вы успешно решите свою проблему с руководством на этой странице.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Capital One Problems?

GetHuman более 10 лет работает над поиском информации о крупных организациях, таких как Capital One, чтобы помочь клиентам быстрее решать проблемы обслуживания клиентов. Мы начали с контактной информации и быстрых способов связаться с людьми в крупных компаниях. Особенно с медленным или сложным IVR или системами меню телефона. Или компании, которые имеют форумы самообслуживания вместо отдела обслуживания клиентов. Оттуда мы поняли, что потребители по-прежнему нуждаются в более подробной помощи для решения наиболее распространенных проблем, поэтому мы расширились до этого набора руководств, который растет с каждым днем. И если вы обнаружите какие-либо проблемы с нашим Как мне запросить продление моего счета по кредитной карте Capital One? руководством, сообщите нам об этом, отправив нам отзыв. Мы хотим быть максимально полезными. Если вы оценили это руководство, поделитесь им с любимыми людьми. Наша бесплатная информация и инструменты предоставлены вами, клиентом. Чем больше людей его используют, тем лучше.

Capital One

Asked 2 месяца назад
Updated 2 месяца назад
Viewed 99,345 times
Capital One
Capital One
продление на счете кредитной карты Capital One
Capital One Срок оплаты

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I want to change the address on my application and want my card to go to this address city
Hello - I am dealing with a restricted account issue still. Even after having twice now...
did i grt approved for credit card
My Capital One card is not working, every time I tried to use it is declined. I am abro...
I have spent the last TWO YEARS with a narcissistic, mentally and physically abusive hu...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Request an Extension on My Capital One Credit Card Bill?

If you have a Capital One credit card and have found yourself struggling to meet your monthly payments, there are options for seeking assistance. You can log into your account and change your due date to give you extra time to pay. You can also reach out to Capital One on the phone to request a deferment if Covid-19 or other life emergencies have impacted you.

Sometimes life throws you a curve, and you need a little extra time to pay your bills. Capital One does give customers a couple of options when they need extra time to make their payments. For more information, contact Capital One customer support here.

There are two ways to request an extension on your Capital One credit card bill. Those steps are outlined below.

Changing Due Date

If you find you are having trouble meeting your credit card bill requirements because your payment is due before your income hits your account, you can request changing your credit card due date. The steps to changing your due date are as follows:

  1. Open Capital One's web page.
  2. Click on the question mark in the circle to open the support page.
  3. Click on the box that reads "Search Support Center."
  4. Type in "Change Due Date."
  5. Click on "Change Due Date Support Center."
  6. Select "Change Due Date."
  7. Log into your account.
  8. A box will appear with the current due date for each month and options for a different due date.
  9. Choose one of the options. Note Capital One does not allow you to pick an option other than the pre-generated ones. Also, you cannot choose the 29th, 30th or 31st.
  10. Note: The new due date will not take effect until two months into the billing cycle, so you will need to continue making the minimum payment at the current due date until the change goes into effect.

Covid-19 Related Relief and Other Impacts

Capital One also provides customers negatively impacted by Covid-19 to request an extension on their Capital One credit card bills. If you have experienced lost wages or increased expenses due to Covid-19, you can reach out to Capital One customer service here for an extension. Capital One recommends reaching out to it directly via their customer service number here. At that time, you will need to provide the following information:

  1. Your full name
  2. Account number or Social Security number
  3. Date your next payment is due
  4. How you have been impacted by Covid-19
  5. Request for an extension on your credit card bill

Capital One will review your request and determine if you meet eligibility for a deferment of payments for a short period of time. Keep in mind, if your payments are deferred, you will still accrue interest charges on your account balance. Non-Covid-19 related requests are handled on a case-by-case basis.

Life happens, and when it throws you a curve, you can reach out to Capital One for support and to request an extension on your credit card bill. Capital One encourages customers experiencing financial difficulties to reach out here for support and assistance.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Request an Extension on My Capital One Credit Card Bill?"?

After thousands of Capital One customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Request an Extension on My Capital One Credit Card Bill? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Capital One if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Capital One Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Capital One in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Request an Extension on My Capital One Credit Card Bill? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Capital One

Asked 18 days ago
Updated 18 days ago
Viewed 17,576 times
Capital One
Capital One
extension on Capital One credit card bill
Capital One Payment deadline

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Hi I would like to file a dispute about a fake debit card that was authorize in my name...
I want credit balance electronically sent to my Wells Fargo account on file.
I have a credit balance and want it electronically transferred to my Wells Fargo accoun...
I lost my credit card i contacted you tocancel it i told you i neede new card different...
Someone sent me a check and I want to make sure it's real cause seems fake. And sent me...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!