Wie richte ich einen Capital One-Zahlungsplan ein?

Capital One arbeitet mit Kunden zusammen, die in Not geraten sind, um sie finanziell auf Kurs zu halten und ihnen gleichzeitig zu helfen, ihre monatlichen Verpflichtungen zu erfüllen. Sie können auf Kurs bleiben, indem Sie die automatische Zahlung in Ihrem Konto einrichten. Sie können auch den Kundensupport anrufen, um Zahlungsaufschub zu beantragen oder niedrigere Zinssätze oder Gebührenbefreiungen auszuhandeln. Capital One arbeitet auch mit Ihnen zusammen, um Ihr Konto aufzufüllen, wenn Sie überfällig sind.

Als Capital One-Kunde stellt die Einhaltung Ihrer monatlichen Zahlungen eine gesunde Kreditwürdigkeit sicher und kann Ihre Kreditwürdigkeit verbessern. Egal, ob Sie aufgrund verspäteter Zahlungen oder Umstände verhandeln, die sich auf Ihre Finanzen auswirken, oder ob Sie einfach einen automatischen Zahlungsplan einrichten möchten, um den Überblick zu behalten, Capital One bietet Optionen. Hier erhalten Sie Informationen und Unterstützung vom Kundensupport von Capital One. Im Folgenden finden Sie Möglichkeiten zum Einrichten eines Zahlungsplans.

Überfällige Zahlungen

Wenn Sie einen Zahlungsplan für überfällige Zahlungen einrichten, müssen Sie Folgendes tun:

  1. Öffnen Sie die Website von Capital One in Ihrem Browser.
  2. Ins Konto einloggen.
  3. Gehen Sie zu dem Konto, das derzeit überfällig ist.
  4. Klicken Sie auf "Ich möchte..."
  5. Wählen Sie „Online-Zahlung ausführen“ aus.
  6. Mit Capital One können Sie innerhalb von 90 Tagen bis zu drei Zahlungen leisten, um Ihr Konto wieder auf den aktuellen Stand zu bringen.
  7. Bestätigen Sie, dass Ihre Zahlung geplant ist, und melden Sie sich in ein paar Tagen wieder bei Ihrem Konto an, um die auf Ihrer Capital One-Rechnung verbuchte Zahlung zu bestätigen.
  8. Richten Sie Warnungen und Erinnerungen ein, um auf Kurs zu bleiben und nicht erneut ins Hintertreffen zu geraten.

Automatische Zahlungen

Eine der einfachsten Möglichkeiten, mit Ihren Capital One-Zahlungen nicht ins Hintertreffen zu geraten, besteht darin, automatische Zahlungen einzurichten. Führen Sie die folgenden Schritte aus, um die automatische Zahlung einzurichten:

  1. Öffnen Sie die Website von Capital One in Ihrem Browser.
  2. Ins Konto einloggen.
  3. Wählen Sie das Konto aus, das Sie automatisch bezahlen möchten.
  4. Klicken Sie auf „Automatische Zahlung einrichten“.
  5. Geben Sie den Betrag ein, den Sie für Ihre monatliche automatische Zahlung festlegen möchten. Zu den Optionen für den Betrag gehören:
    • Kontoauszug.
    • Mindestzahlung.
    • Der von Ihnen festgelegte benutzerdefinierte Betrag (muss über dem Mindestzahlungsbetrag liegen).
  6. Wählen Sie das Bankkonto für Zahlungen aus.
  7. Bestätigen Sie, indem Sie auf „Automatische Zahlung einrichten“ klicken.

Zusätzliche Zahlungsplanoptionen

Sie können sich auch an den Kundensupport von Capital One wenden, um einen Zahlungsplan auszuhandeln, wenn Sie in finanzielle Schwierigkeiten geraten. Capital One ermutigt Kunden, sie sofort anzurufen, wenn sie Schwierigkeiten haben, anstatt zu warten, bis sie mit Zahlungen im Rückstand sind. Sie können einen Zahlungsplan aushandeln, indem Sie wie folgt vorgehen:

  1. Rufen Sie den Kundensupport von Capital One hier an .
  2. Geben Sie dem Vertreter Ihren Namen, Ihre Kontonummer und Ihre Sozialversicherungsnummer an, um Ihr Konto im System zu finden.
  3. Erklären Sie Ihre Umstände (Arbeitsplatzverlust, Naturkatastrophe, Krankheit oder andere Härten).
  4. Der Vertreter wird mit Ihnen Optionen wie Zahlungsaufschub, reduzierte Zinssätze oder erlassene Gebühren besprechen, um Ihnen zu helfen, wieder auf Kurs zu kommen und Schäden an Ihrer Kreditwürdigkeit zu vermeiden.

Denken Sie bei der Einrichtung eines Zahlungsplans bei Capital One daran, dass jeder Plan anders ist. Sie sind immer noch für die entstandenen Schulden verantwortlich, aber es gibt Möglichkeiten, den von Ihnen zu zahlenden Gesamtbetrag zu reduzieren, wenn Gebühren erlassen und die Zinssätze gesenkt werden. Für weitere Informationen wenden Sie sich bitte hier an den Kundenservice von Capital One.

Why Did GetHuman Write "Wie richte ich einen Capital One-Zahlungsplan ein?"?

Nachdem Tausende von Capital One Kunden auf der Suche nach einer Antwort auf dieses Problem (und viele andere) zu GetHuman gekommen waren, beschlossen wir, Anweisungen zu veröffentlichen. Also haben wir Wie richte ich einen Capital One-Zahlungsplan ein? zusammengestellt, um zu helfen. Laut anderen Benutzern dauert es einige Zeit, bis diese Schritte ausgeführt sind, einschließlich der Zeit, die für die Bearbeitung der einzelnen Schritte und die Kontaktaufnahme mit Capital One aufgewendet wurde, falls erforderlich. Viel Glück und lassen Sie uns wissen, ob Sie Ihr Problem mit Hilfe dieser Seite erfolgreich lösen können.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Capital One Problems?

GetHuman arbeitet seit über 10 Jahren an der Beschaffung von Informationen über große Organisationen wie Capital One, um Kunden dabei zu helfen, Kundendienstprobleme schneller zu lösen. Wir begannen mit Kontaktinformationen und den schnellsten Wegen, einen Menschen in großen Unternehmen zu erreichen. Besonders solche mit langsamen oder komplizierten IVR- oder Telefonmenüsystemen. Oder Unternehmen, die Self-Service-Hilfeforen anstelle einer Kundendienstabteilung haben. Von da an stellten wir fest, dass die Verbraucher immer noch detailliertere Hilfe bei der Lösung der häufigsten Probleme benötigten, und erweiterten diese Reihe von Leitfäden, die jeden Tag wachsen. Wenn Sie Probleme mit unserem Wie richte ich einen Capital One-Zahlungsplan ein? -Handbuch feststellen, teilen Sie uns dies bitte mit, indem Sie uns Feedback senden. Wir möchten so hilfreich wie möglich sein. Wenn Sie diesen Leitfaden geschätzt haben, teilen Sie ihn bitte Ihren Lieblingsleuten mit. Unsere kostenlosen Informationen und Tools werden von Ihnen, dem Kunden, bereitgestellt. Je mehr Leute es benutzen, desto besser wird es.

Capital One

Asked vor 9 Monaten
Updated vor 9 Monaten
Viewed 165,294 times
Capital One
Capital One
Zahlungs Plan

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I have signed approval letters from my husband . This letters are signed by my husband...
Can't access my account to make a auto loan payment. Their online system is not recogni...
I lose my capital one app from on my phone, and i need your help pls.
Need the title to my vehicle
I received an email from you saying that my online profile had been changed. I don't h...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Set Up a Capital One Payment Plan?

Capital One works with customers who are experiencing hardships to keep them on track financially while helping them meet their monthly obligations. You can stay on track by setting up auto-pay in your account. You can also call customer support to request deferred payments or negotiate lowered interest rates or fee waivers. Capital One also works with you to get your account caught up when you are past due.

As a Capital One customer, keeping up with your monthly payments will ensure healthy credit and may improve your credit rating. Whether you're negotiating due to late payments or circumstances that impact your finances, or you just want to set up an automatic payment plan to keep on track, Capital One offers options. You can get information and assistance from Capital One customer support here, and below are ways to set up a payment plan.

Past Due Payments

If you're setting up a payment plan to take care of past due payments, you will need to do the following:

  1. Open Capital One's website in your browser.
  2. Log into your account.
  3. Go to the account that is currently past due.
  4. Click on "I Want to..."
  5. Select "Make an online payment."
  6. Capital One allows you to make up to three payments in a 90-day period to get your account back to its current status.
  7. Confirm your payment is scheduled and in a few days log back into your account to confirm the payment posted to your Capital One bill.
  8. Set up alerts and reminders to keep you on track and avoid falling behind again.

Auto Payments

One of the easiest ways to keep from falling behind in your Capital One payments is to set up auto payments. To set up auto-pay follow these steps:

  1. Open Capital One's website in your browser.
  2. Log into your account.
  3. Select the account you wish to auto-pay.
  4. Click on "Set Up auto pay."
  5. Enter the amount you wish to set for your monthly auto payment. Options for amount include:
    • Statement balance.
    • Minimum payment.
    • The custom amount you set (must be more than the minimum payment amount).
  6. Choose the bank account to make payments.
  7. Confirm by clicking "Set Up auto pay."

Additional Payment Plan Options

You can also contact Capital One customer support to negotiate a payment plan when you experience financial hardships. Capital One encourages customers to call them immediately when they're experiencing hardships rather than wait until they are behind in payments. You can negotiate a payment plan by doing the following:

  1. Call Capital One customer support here.
  2. Provide your name, account number and social security number to the representative to locate your account in the system.
  3. Explain your circumstances (lost job, natural disaster, illness or other hardship).
  4. The representative will go over options with you such as deferred payments, reduced interest rates or waived fees to help you get back on track and avoid damage to your credit.

When setting up a payment plan with Capital One, keep in mind that each plan will be different. You're still responsible for the debt incurred, but there are ways to reduce the overall amount you pay if fees are waived and interest rates are reduced. For more information contact Capital One customer service here.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Set Up a Capital One Payment Plan?"?

After thousands of Capital One customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Set Up a Capital One Payment Plan? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Capital One if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Capital One Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Capital One in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Set Up a Capital One Payment Plan? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Capital One

Asked 2 months ago
Updated 2 months ago
Viewed 140,433 times
Capital One
Capital One
payment plan

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I need to cancel my payment that is processing with my checking account ending in...
I need to cancel my payment that is processing with my checking account ending in...
joseph j. heinlein*Thu ******** *:** PM*I NEED HELP.**I have tried dozens of times to a...
Need to open case for refund check to be reissued
I got a email saying i need to update my address. i tried to the all numbers i found an...

Paying Too Much for Internet?

We created a free, impartial concierge you can speak to right now that can compare TV, cable, phone, and Internet deals in your area. Are you already getting the best deal? Call now and talk to a real, live person who can tell you what promotions you are missing out on.

Call Free Anytime: 888-379-2546Our service is unaffiliated and thus can compare plans across many providers
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!