我如何开始通过 Capital One 获得积分?

如果您拥有 Capital One 信用卡或正在考虑申请一张信用卡,您将了解可以产生奖励积分的交易类型。您将获得一份也不符合积分条件的交易清单。此外,您还将获得有关 Capital One 如何管理积分计划的信息。

人们今天在信用卡中寻找的东西之一是奖励他们使用信用卡的积分计划。 Capital One 拥有多种信用卡,可为持卡人提供奖励计划。您如何开始通过 Capital One 获得积分?您可以从这里的客户服务处获得更多信息和帮助,您可以继续阅读以了解如何通过卡赚取积分。

了解奖励计划

首先,熟悉 Capital One 奖励计划很重要。 Capital One 的许多信用卡都提供奖励,但奖励的类型因卡而异。有些会给你现金返还,有些积分可以兑换礼品卡或其他商品,有些可以兑换飞行里程。因此,选择带有您想要获得的奖励的卡很重要。拥有新的 Capital One 卡后,您每次购买都会获得积分。

什么交易赚取积分

了解哪些交易会产生奖励,哪些不会产生奖励也很重要。净购买可赚取积分(但从该金额中减去退货或积分)。以下交易不会产生积分:

  1. 现金预支(从您的卡中提取现金预支不被视为与购买产品或服务相同)。
  2. 余额转移(将余额从另一张卡或账户转移到您的 Capital One 信用卡不被视为符合条件的购买)。
  3. 可能已发行以与您的卡一起使用的支票被视为与现金透支相同,因此不符合资格。
  4. 现金等价物交易(例如购物时在收银台处的现金返还)被视为现金垫款,不符合积分条件。

奖励积分计划要求

在考虑具有奖励计划的 Capital One 卡时,请记住以下几点:

  1. 只要帐户是开放的并且信誉良好,积分就永远不会过期。您失去积分的唯一方法是关闭您的第一资本账户。
  2. Capital One 不会限制您可以获得多少积分。因此,如果您愿意,您可以为更大的兑换节省积分。
  3. 您只需支付每月最低付款即可继续累积和兑换积分。请记住,在您的卡上保留余额可能会导致在帐户的整个生命周期内支付更高的利息。
  4. 如果您的帐户被暂停、拖欠或违约,则在帐户恢复良好状态之前,您无法兑换积分。

底线

最重要的是,除了现金预付款或等价的现金预付款外,您使用 Capital One 卡进行的所有购买都可以获得积分或里程。积分永不过期,您可以赚取任意数量的积分。有关 Capital One 奖励积分计划的更多信息,请在此处联系客户支持。

Why Did GetHuman Write "我如何开始通过 Capital One 获得积分?"?

在成千上万的Capital One客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将我如何开始通过 Capital One 获得积分?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系Capital One(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Capital One Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如Capital One之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的我如何开始通过 Capital One 获得积分?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

Capital One

Asked 9 mesi fa
Updated 9 mesi fa
Viewed 167,580 times
Capital One
Capital One
积分计划Capital One
Capital One 奖励积分

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I’m looking for capital one to release my lien so I can get a copy of my title. I’m try...
I have retired to Spain and have been unable to transfer funds from my Capital One acco...
Online Account is locked out
My account is disabled for no reason
My account is disabled for no reason
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Start Gaining Points with Capital One?

If you have a Capital One credit card or are considering applying for one, you will learn the types of transactions that can generate rewards points. You are given a list of transactions that will not qualify for points as well. Additionally, you are given information on how the points program is managed by Capital One.

One of the things people look for today in a credit card is a points program that rewards them for using their cards. Capital One has a variety of credit cards that carry rewards programs for cardholders. How do you start gaining points with Capital One? You can get additional information and assistance from customer service here, and you can keep reading to find out how you can earn points on your card.

Understanding the Rewards Program

First, it's important to be familiar with the Capital One rewards program. Capital One offers rewards on many of its credit cards, but the types of rewards can vary from card to card. Some will give you cash back, some points you can redeem for gift cards or other goods, and some you can trade in for flyer miles. Therefore, it's important to pick the card with the rewards you want to earn. Once you have your new Capital One card, you will earn points on every purchase you make.

What Transactions Earn Points

It's also important to understand what transactions generate awards and which ones do not. Points are earned on net purchases (but returns or credits are subtracted from this amount). The following transactions will not generate points:

  1. Cash advances (withdrawing a cash advance on your card is not considered the same as a product or service purchase).
  2. Balance transfers (transferring a balance from another card or account to your Capital One credit card is not considered a qualifying purchase).
  3. Checks that may have been issued to use with your card are considered the same as cash advances and are therefore not eligible.
  4. Cash equivalent transactions (such as cash back at the register when you make a purchase) are considered cash advances and not eligible for points.

Reward Point Program Requirements

When considering a Capital One card with a rewards program, keep the following in mind:

  1. Points never expire as long as the account is open and in good standing. The only way you will lose points is if you close your Capital One account.
  2. Capital One does not place a cap on how many points you can earn. Therefore, you can save up points for larger redemptions if you wish.
  3. You only have to make your monthly minimum payment to continue to build and redeem points. Remember, carrying a balance on your card can lead to higher interest payments over the lifetime of the account.
  4. If your account is suspended, delinquent or in default, you cannot redeem points until the account is brought back into good standing.

Bottom Line

The bottom line is except for cash advances or the equivalent of cash advances, you will earn points or miles on all purchases you make with your Capital One card. Points never expire, and you can earn as many points as you want. For more information on the Capital One rewards points program, contact customer support here.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Start Gaining Points with Capital One?"?

After thousands of Capital One customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Start Gaining Points with Capital One? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Capital One if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Capital One Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Capital One in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Start Gaining Points with Capital One? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Capital One

Asked a year ago
Updated a year ago
Viewed 408,433 times
Capital One
Capital One
points program Capital One
Capital One rewards points

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

My is Account frozen and I can’t send or receive money I have bills to pay and I am goi...
My Account is locked out. I am not receiving my verification code text, and I've maxed...
My Account is locked out. I am not receiving my verification code text, and I've maxed...
My Account is locked out. I am not receiving my verification code text, and I've maxed...
Send them the front and back of my state issued government Identification card

Setup Your New Home Easily

Our free concierge service can find the best deals across telecom providers in your new zip code and making sure your services arrive on the same day. Talk to a live person seconds from now who can do price comparisons for you and get a date that works for you!

Call Toll-Free: 888-959-6783Our service is unaffiliated and thus can compare plans across many providers and schedule multiple technicians
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!