Как закрытие моей карты Capital One влияет на мой кредитный рейтинг?

Держатели карт Capital One, рассматривающие возможность закрытия своих счетов Capital One, должны быть проинформированы о трех способах, которыми это может повлиять на их общий кредитный рейтинг. Им предоставляется подробная информация об использовании кредита, длине кредитной истории и структуре кредитов. Им также предоставляется информация о причинах, по которым им все еще может потребоваться закрыть учетную запись.

Один из наиболее важных аспектов управления финансовым положением - это использование кредитной карты. Если у вас есть карта Capital One, вы можете подумать о ее закрытии в рамках вашего финансового управления; однако вам необходимо знать, как это может повлиять на ваш общий кредитный рейтинг. Как закрытие карты Capital One влияет на ваш кредитный рейтинг? Вы можете связаться со службой поддержки Capital One здесь , и ниже приведены способы, которыми закрытие карты может повлиять на ваш кредитный рейтинг.

Как это может повредить вашей кредитной истории

Закрытие кредитной карты Capital One может негативно повлиять на ваш общий кредитный рейтинг. Способы, которыми это может снизить ваш счет, описаны ниже.

  1. Использование кредита: Оптимальная сумма кредита, которую вы должны использовать, составляет 30% от общего доступного кредита. Закрытие карты Capital One снижает общий доступный кредит, из-за чего процент использования может превысить рекомендуемую сумму. Например, если у вас есть кредитный лимит в 1000 долларов по вашей карте Capital One с нулевым балансом и лимит в 2000 долларов по личной кредитной линии с балансом в 900 долларов, ваше текущее использование кредита составляет 30%. Если вы закроете карту Capital One, ваш общий доступный кредит теперь составляет 2000 долларов, что означает, что вы теперь используете 45%.
  2. Продолжительность кредитной истории: ваш кредитный рейтинг также рассчитывается исходя из продолжительности времени, в течение которого у вас был кредит. Продолжительность времени рассчитывается путем деления возраста ваших самых старых и новейших учетных записей на общее количество учетных записей. Если ваша карта Capital One является самым старым открытым счетом, вы рискуете сократить продолжительность своей кредитной истории.
  3. Кредитный микс: хорошее сочетание различных видов кредита может показать, что вы можете ответственно обращаться со многими различными видами кредита. Если у вас есть автокредит (рассрочка) и кредитная карта (возобновляемый кредит), это показывает, что у вас хорошее сочетание. Закрытие вашей карты Capital One не отразит хорошее соотношение кредитов в вашем общем кредитном отчете.

Почему вы все еще можете закрыть свою карту

Хотя не всегда рекомендуется закрывать кредитную карту, в некоторых обстоятельствах закрытие карты Capital One может быть вам выгодно. Эти причины обсуждаются ниже.

  1. Меньше, чем ответственное использование: если вы обнаружите, что не можете выполнять обязанности своей карты Capital One, вы можете рассмотреть возможность ее закрытия. В то время как закрытие карты может нанести ущерб вашему счету в краткосрочной перспективе, безответственное использование может нанести гораздо более долгосрочный ущерб вашему кредитному рейтингу.
  2. Высокая годовая плата: с некоторых карт взимается очень высокая годовая плата. Если вы закроете карту, комиссия больше не будет финансовым обязательством, которое вы должны выполнять.
  3. Вы переходите на лучшую карту: если у вас есть безопасная карта Capital One, вы можете быть готовы перейти на необеспеченную карту, потому что ваш кредитный рейтинг улучшился.

Закрытие карты Capital One повлияет на ваш общий кредитный рейтинг. Даже если счет упадет всего на несколько очков, может потребоваться время, чтобы восстановить потерю. Для получения дополнительной информации или помощи свяжитесь с Capital One здесь.

Why Did GetHuman Write "Как закрытие моей карты Capital One влияет на мой кредитный рейтинг?"?

После того, как тысячи клиентов Capital One пришли в GetHuman в поисках ответа на эту проблему (и многих других), мы решили, что пришло время опубликовать инструкции. Поэтому мы собрали Как закрытие моей карты Capital One влияет на мой кредитный рейтинг?, чтобы попытаться помочь. По словам других пользователей, требуется время, чтобы пройти через эти шаги, включая время, потраченное на проработку каждого шага, и, если необходимо, связаться с Capital One. Желаем удачи, и, пожалуйста, дайте нам знать, если вы успешно решите свою проблему с руководством на этой странице.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Capital One Problems?

GetHuman более 10 лет работает над поиском информации о крупных организациях, таких как Capital One, чтобы помочь клиентам быстрее решать проблемы обслуживания клиентов. Мы начали с контактной информации и быстрых способов связаться с людьми в крупных компаниях. Особенно с медленным или сложным IVR или системами меню телефона. Или компании, которые имеют форумы самообслуживания вместо отдела обслуживания клиентов. Оттуда мы поняли, что потребители по-прежнему нуждаются в более подробной помощи для решения наиболее распространенных проблем, поэтому мы расширились до этого набора руководств, который растет с каждым днем. И если вы обнаружите какие-либо проблемы с нашим Как закрытие моей карты Capital One влияет на мой кредитный рейтинг? руководством, сообщите нам об этом, отправив нам отзыв. Мы хотим быть максимально полезными. Если вы оценили это руководство, поделитесь им с любимыми людьми. Наша бесплатная информация и инструменты предоставлены вами, клиентом. Чем больше людей его используют, тем лучше.

Capital One

Asked 10 месяцев назад
Updated 10 месяцев назад
Viewed 171,236 times
Capital One
Capital One
Закрыть карту Capital One
Кредитная карта Capital One
кредитный рейтинг

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Okay, I got this phone off one of my friends and they didn’t tell me that it was iemi b...
Okay, I got this phone off one of my friends and they didn’t tell me that it was iemi b...
I need to talk to customer service
I need to talk to customer service
I need to talk to customer service
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Does Closing My Capital One Card Affect My Credit Score?

Capital One cardholders considering closing their Capital One accounts are advised of the three ways this can hurt their overall credit score. They are given detailed information on credit utilization, length of credit history, and credit mix. They are also provided information on reasons they may still need to close the account.

One of the most important aspects of managing your financial situation is looking at your credit card usage. If you have a Capital One card, you may be considering closing it as part of your financial management; however, you need to know how it may affect your overall credit score. How does closing your Capital One card affect your credit score? You can contact Capital One customer support here, and below are ways closing the card can impact your credit rating.

How It Can Hurt Your Credit

Closing your Capital One credit card can have a negative impact on your overall credit score. The ways it can cause your score to go down are outlined below.

  1. Credit Utilization: The optimal amount of credit you should be utilizing is 30% of your overall available credit. Closing your Capital One card lowers your overall available credit, which could make your utilization percentage go over the recommended amount. For example, if you have a credit limit of $1000 on your Capital One card with a zero balance and a $2000 limit on a personal line of credit with a $900 balance, your current credit utilization is 30%. If you close the Capital One card, your overall available credit is now $2000, which means you are now using 45%.
  2. Length of Credit History: Your credit score is also calculated by looking at the length of time you have had credit. The length of time is calculated by taking the age of your oldest and newest accounts and dividing them by the total number of accounts. If your Capital One card is your oldest open account, you run the risk of shortening the length of your credit history.
  3. Credit Mix: A good mix of different types of credit can show that you can handle many different types of credit responsibly. If you have an auto loan (installment plan) and a credit card (revolving credit), this shows you have a good mix. Closing your Capital One card will not reflect a good mix of credit on your overall credit report.

Why You May Still Want to Close Your Card

While it is not always advisable to close a credit card, there are some circumstances when closing your Capital One card may be to your advantage. These reasons are discussed below.

  1. Less than Responsible Utilization: If you find that you cannot handle the responsibilities of your Capital One card, you may want to consider closing it. While closing the card may hurt your score in the short term, irresponsible usage could cause much longer term damage to your credit score.
  2. High Annual Fee: Some cards carry a very high annual fee. If you close the card, the fee will no longer be a financial obligation you have to meet.
  3. You're Graduating to a Better Card: If you have a secure Capital One card, you may be ready to graduate to an unsecured card because your credit score has improved.

Closing your Capital One card will have an impact on your overall credit score. Even if the score drops just a few points, it could take a while to regain the loss. For more information or assistance, contact Capital One here.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Does Closing My Capital One Card Affect My Credit Score?"?

After thousands of Capital One customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Does Closing My Capital One Card Affect My Credit Score? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Capital One if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Capital One Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Capital One in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Does Closing My Capital One Card Affect My Credit Score? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Capital One

Asked a month ago
Updated a month ago
Viewed 52,806 times
Capital One
Capital One
Close Capital One card
Capital One credit card
credit score

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Hi I would like to file a dispute about a fake debit card that was authorize in my name...
I want credit balance electronically sent to my Wells Fargo account on file.
I have a credit balance and want it electronically transferred to my Wells Fargo accoun...
I lost my credit card i contacted you tocancel it i told you i neede new card different...
Someone sent me a check and I want to make sure it's real cause seems fake. And sent me...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!