Care.com is one of the top online family care platforms. It was founded in 2006 and has quickly grown into one of the most popular platforms for family care. You may, however, get to a point where you no longer need to use it. You have the option of canceling your subscription and closing your account.
If you cancel your subscription on Care.com, you should get a refund. According to Care.com's Terms and conditions, you cannot get a partial refund.
If you wish to downgrade, you must wait until the end of your billing cycle. If you wish to downgrade, go to the section 'Membership Information' in your 'Account & Settings' page.
Subscriptions on Care.com are non-refundable. If you cancel your subscription, you won't get any refunds for the unused period. You may, however, be an exception if the renewal charges on your account meet certain criteria. You may get a refund if your account meets the following criteria.
1. It has not been used since the latest renewal charge and you make a request for a refund within 30 days of the latest charge
2. The charges for which you are making a refund are not older than 30 days
3. You cannot get a refund for a purchase that was offered as a discounted monthly installment plan or a bundled package
Note that the exceptions only apply to the most current renewal charge.
Downgrading or Canceling Your Subscription on Care.com
If you wish to downgrade your subscription, navigate to the Account& Settings page. Go to the Membership Information section and click on the option to downgrade your account. Once your billing cycle is complete, you will go back to the Free Basic Membership. You will no longer have to pay for your subscriptions.
If you are an iOS subscriber, you may need contact iTunes for help with your downgrades. You may visit the iTunes & App store section to complete your downgrade.
If Your Card Is Still Being Charged
After canceling your subscription, your card should not be charged on the next billing period. Reach out to the support team if you notice that your card is still being charged. Care.com may be charging your card without your notification. If you reach out to them, they may give you a refund for all the months when you have been charged unfairly. If you do not get a refund from Care.com, you may have to file a dispute with your credit card company.
You have the option of inactivating your Care.com profile. This option allows you to save your information. You can access the information when you resume your account later. Care.com allows you to hide one or more profiles whenever you wish.
Inactivating your profile makes it hidden. This means that it won't be visible to other users. When you are ready to use it, all you need to do is unhide it. The option is available through the 'Account and Settings' page.
You may also close your Care.com account completely if you are no longer interested in the account. Log in to your site and navigate to the 'Membership Information' section on the 'Account and Settings' page. Follow the instructions to close your account. Remember that closing your account is permanent. It is impossible to renew your closed account.
If you have troubles with your subscriptions or requests for a refund, you may need to contact the customer support team for help. It is easy to reach the support team through phone, their help desk, and various social media platforms. You will be connected to an agent who will guide you through the process.