هل تعتبر خدمة Centurylink للإنترنت جيدة؟

Centurylink هو مزود خدمة إنترنت مشهور ومتوفر في معظم أنحاء الولايات المتحدة القارية. لديها خطتي خدمة متاحتين ، مع أسعار أعلى قليلاً من المتوسط ولكن برسوم قليلة. تقدم الشركة بعض الإضافات ، ولكن لديها خدمة عملاء أقل من المتوسط. يمكن أن تختلف سرعات التنزيل حسب المنطقة ، ولكن يمكن أن يكون خيار الألياف البصرية مفيدًا للألعاب.

Centurylink مزود خدمة إنترنت شهير يعمل في مجال الاتصالات السلكية واللاسلكية منذ ما يقرب من قرن. إذا كنت تبحث عن مزود خدمة الإنترنت ، فقد تتساءل عما إذا كان Centurylink مفيدًا . تابع القراءة لمعرفة ذلك.

خيارات خطة Centurylink

تقدم Centurylink خطتي خدمة بسيطتين. أرخص باقة DSL ، بسرعة تصل إلى 100 ميجابت في الثانية وسقف بيانات 1 تيرابايت. سعر هذه الخطة هو 50 دولارًا شهريًا ، مع 15 دولارًا آخر شهريًا لاستئجار المودم. قد تتمكن من استخدام المودم الخاص بك إذا وافق Centurylink على ذلك. يمكنك أيضًا شراء المودم مقدمًا مقابل 200 دولار بدلاً من استئجاره. تأتي هذه الخطة مع قفل معدل ، مما يعني أنه لن يتم رفع السعر الخاص بك أبدًا ، بغض النظر عن مدة الخدمة لديك.

خطة الخدمة الثانية هي خدمة الإنترنت بالألياف الضوئية ، بسرعات تصل إلى 940 ميجابت في الثانية ولا يوجد حد أقصى للبيانات. سعر هذه الخطة هو 65 دولارًا في الشهر. لا تأتي هذه الخطة مع ضمان قفل السعر. زمن الوصول لخدمة الألياف الضوئية هو 36 مللي ثانية ، وهو أمر مقبول للألعاب ولكنه أعلى قليلاً من الخدمات الأخرى.

كلا الخطتين لا تتطلب منك التوقيع على عقد وكلاهما أعلى بقليل من المتوسط للخطط المماثلة من مزودي خدمة الإنترنت الآخرين.

توافر Centurylink

خطة DSL متاحة في 36 ولاية ، بما في ذلك العديد من المواقع الريفية. توافر خطة الألياف الضوئية محدود بدرجة أكبر ، وهو متاح في 19 مدينة فقط.

رسوم Centurylink

على الجانب السلبي ، فإن Centurylink لديها واحدة من أعلى رسوم التثبيت في العمل. على الجانب الإيجابي ، فإن الشركة لديها رسوم أقل من أي مزود خدمة إنترنت آخر تقريبًا.

إضافات سنشريلينك

تأتي كلتا الخطتين مع خدمة Secure Wi-Fi Service ، والتي تساعد على تأمين الأجهزة على شبكتك المنزلية من المتسللين والمواقع الضارة والتهديدات الإلكترونية الأخرى. يمكنك أيضًا إدارة أجهزتك المتصلة بالشبكة وتعيين أدوات الرقابة الأبوية باستخدام تطبيق My Centurylink. تتوفر خيارات التجميع للإنترنت والهاتف ، ولكن ليس للإنترنت والتلفزيون.

خدمة عملاء Centurylink

يصنف العملاء خدمة عملاء Centurylink باستمرار على أنها أقل من المتوسط ، وفقًا لدراسة رضا العملاء لمزود خدمة الإنترنت من JD Power. تشمل الشكاوى الشائعة فترات تعليق طويلة بشكل استثنائي ويتم نقلها بشكل متكرر إلى ممثلي خدمة عملاء مختلفين والذين يتعين عليهم بعد ذلك شرح كل شيء لهم مرة أخرى.

الوجبات الجاهزة

من المحتمل أن يكون Centurylink رهانًا جيدًا للأشخاص الذين يرغبون في استخدام الخدمة على المدى الطويل ولكنهم لا يريدون أن يتم تقييدهم بعقد. إنه أيضًا اختيار جيد للأشخاص الذين يعيشون في المناطق الريفية بدون الكثير من خيارات الإنترنت الأخرى. إذا كنت تعيش في منطقة تُقدم فيها خطة الألياف البصرية ، فهي اختيار جيد للاعبين. إنه اختيار جيد بشكل خاص إذا كان الحصول على سعر موثوق به بدون رسوم مفاجئة أمرًا مهمًا بالنسبة لك. إذا كنت تبحث عن أقل سعر ، فستجد على الأرجح خيارات أفضل. أخيرًا ، تضمن الشركة فقط "حتى" 100 ميجابت في الثانية و 940 ميجابت في الثانية. بمعنى آخر ، إذا كنت تعيش في منطقة ذات بنية تحتية رديئة ، فقد لا تقترب من هذه السرعات.

هل تعتبر خدمة Centurylink للإنترنت جيدة؟

Why Did GetHuman Write "هل تعتبر خدمة Centurylink للإنترنت جيدة؟"?

بعد أن أتى الآلاف من عملاء CenturyLink إلى GetHuman بحثًا عن إجابة لهذه المشكلة (والعديد من المشاكل الأخرى) ، قررنا أن الوقت قد حان لنشر التعليمات. لذلك قمنا بتجميع هل تعتبر خدمة Centurylink للإنترنت جيدة؟ في محاولة للمساعدة. تستغرق هذه الخطوات وقتًا وفقًا لمستخدمين آخرين ، بما في ذلك الوقت المستغرق في العمل من خلال كل خطوة والاتصال CenturyLink إذا لزم الأمر. حظًا سعيدًا ، ويُرجى إعلامنا إذا نجحت في حل مشكلتك بتوجيه من هذه الصفحة.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for CenturyLink Problems?

تعمل GetHuman منذ أكثر من 10 سنوات في الحصول على معلومات حول المؤسسات الكبيرة مثل CenturyLink لمساعدة العملاء على حل مشكلات خدمة العملاء بشكل أسرع. بدأنا بمعلومات الاتصال وأسرع الطرق للوصول إلى إنسان في الشركات الكبرى. خاصة تلك التي بها أنظمة IVR بطيئة أو معقدة أو قائمة الهاتف. أو الشركات التي لديها منتديات مساعدة ذاتية بدلاً من قسم خدمة العملاء. من هناك ، أدركنا أن المستهلكين لا يزالون بحاجة إلى مساعدة أكثر تفصيلاً لحل المشكلات الأكثر شيوعًا ، لذلك قمنا بالتوسع في هذه المجموعة من الأدلة ، التي تنمو كل يوم. وإذا اكتشفت أي مشكلات في دليل هل تعتبر خدمة Centurylink للإنترنت جيدة؟ ، فيرجى إخبارنا عن طريق إرسال التعليقات إلينا. نريد أن نكون مساعدين قدر الإمكان. إذا كنت تقدر هذا الدليل ، يرجى مشاركته مع الأشخاص المفضلين لديك. معلوماتك وأدواتنا المجانية مدعومة من أنت ، العميل. كلما زاد عدد الأشخاص الذين يستخدمونه ، كان ذلك أفضل.

CenturyLink

Asked منذ عام واحد
Updated منذ ١٢ ساعة
Viewed 1,046,308 times
CenturyLink
مراجعة خدمة الإنترنت Centurylink
تقييم الإنترنت Centurylink

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I need my password from century link in order to access the wi-fi and internet. I know...
I need the password for the century link so that I can get on the internet wi-fi* I ha...
I need the password for the century link so that I can get on the internet wi-fi* I ha...
T mobile has asked *to verify that PORTS "UDP***, UDP**** and UDP*** are open to be abl...
I want all my Century thief services canceled.**I don't need to pay for ROBO calls*I do...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

Is Centurylink Internet Service Any Good?

Centurylink is a popular internet service provider that is available in most of the continental United States. It has two service plans available, with slightly higher than average rates but few fees. The company offers a few extras, but has below-average customer service. Download speeds can vary by region, but the fiber optic option can be good for gaming.

Centurylink is a popular internet service provider that has been in the telecommunications business for almost a century. If you're looking for an internet service provider, you may be wondering if Centurylink is any good. Read on to find out.

Centurylink's Plan Options

Centurylink offers two simple service plans. The cheapest is the DSL plan, with a speed of up to 100 Mbps and a 1 TB data cap. The price for this plan is $50 per month, with another $15 per month to rent the modem. You may be able to use your own modem if Centurylink approves it. You can also purchase the modem upfront for $200 instead of renting it. This plan comes with a rate lock, meaning that your rate will never be raised, no matter how long you have the service.

The second service plan is for fiber optic internet service, with speeds up to 940 Mbps and no data cap. The price for this plan is $65 per month. This plan does not come with a rate lock guarantee. The latency for fiber-optic service is 36 ms, which is acceptable for gaming but a little higher than other services.

Both plans do not require you to sign a contract and both are priced a little higher than average for comparable plans from other internet service providers.

Centurylink Availability

The DSL plan is available in 36 states, including many rural locations. The fiber optic plan availability is much more limited, available in only 19 cities.

Centurylink Fees

On the negative side, Centurylink has one of the highest installation fees in the business. On the positive side, the company has fewer fees than almost any other ISP.

Centurylink Extras

Both plans come with the Secure Wi-Fi Service, which helps secure devices on your home network from hackers, malicious websites, and other cyber threats. You can also manage your networked devices and set parental controls with the My Centurylink app. Bundling options are available for internet and phone, but not for internet and TV.

Centurylink Customer Service

Customers consistently rate Centurylink's customer service as below average, according to J.D. Power's ISP customer satisfaction study. Common complaints include exceptionally long hold times and repeatedly being transferred to different customer service representatives who then have to have everything explained to them again.

The Takeaway

Centurylink is probably a good bet for people who want to use the service for the long term but don't want to be locked into a contract. It's also a good choice for people who live in rural areas without a lot of other internet options. If you live in an area where the fiber optic plan is offered, it's a good choice for gamers. It's a particularly good choice if having a reliable rate without surprise fees is important to you. If you're looking for the lowest rate, though, you'll probably find better options. Finally, the company only guarantees "up to" 100 Mbps and 940 Mbps. In other words, if you live in an area with poor infrastructure, you might not get anywhere near those speeds.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "Is Centurylink Internet Service Any Good?"?

After thousands of CenturyLink customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together Is Centurylink Internet Service Any Good? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting CenturyLink if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for CenturyLink Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like CenturyLink in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our Is Centurylink Internet Service Any Good? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

CenturyLink

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 2 months ago
Updated 2 months ago
Viewed 23,124 times
CenturyLink
Centurylink internet service review
Centurylink internet evaluation

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

We live in Area code *** and our exchange is ***. We have tried numerous times in the...
I want my internet service to quit going off severs times a day
TV* internet service*New customer
I need a shipping label to return my damaged modem. A new modem was sent to me but I d...
I need a shipping label to return my damaged modem. A new modem was sent to me but I d...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!