Какие вопросы мне следует задать Centurylink при покупке у интернет-провайдера?

Если вы сравниваете покупки с интернет-провайдером, вы можете рассмотреть Centurylink как один из вариантов. Чтобы получить достаточно информации для принятия осознанного решения о покупке, вы должны знать, какие вопросы задать компании. Эти вопросы включают доступность, скорость в вашем районе, параметры безопасности и возможность использования собственного модема, что может снизить вашу цену.

Если вы ищете поставщика интернет-услуг, вы можете рассмотреть Centurylink как один из вариантов. Перед тем как сделать звонок для сравнения покупок, вы должны знать, какие вопросы вам следует задать, чтобы вы могли получить всю информацию, необходимую для принятия обоснованного решения.

Какие планы доступны в моем районе?

Centurylink предлагает два тарифных плана, и ни один из них не имеет полного покрытия по всей стране, поэтому первое, что вам нужно сделать, это выяснить, подходит ли вам Centurylink. Если вы ищете простое соединение DSL, вам может повезти, потому что оно доступно в 36 штатах. Если вам нужно оптоволоконное соединение, возможно, вам не повезло. Он доступен только в 19 городах по всей стране.

Какой скорости я могу ожидать в своем районе?

План Centurylink DSL обещает скорость до 100 Мбит / с. Его волоконно-оптический план обещает скорость до 940 бит / с. Другими словами, цифры, которые он рекламирует, являются максимальными, а не обязательно ожидаемыми. Инфраструктура в районе, в котором вы живете, во многом зависит от скорости, которую вы действительно испытываете. Спросите представителя Centurylink, с какой скоростью столкнулись другие люди в вашем районе.

Какие варианты безопасности вы предоставляете?

Компания предлагает услугу Secure Wi-Fi, которая должна помочь защитить все устройства в вашей сети от хакеров, вредоносных программ и других онлайн-угроз. Вам следует запросить подробную информацию о предоставляемых средствах защиты, чтобы точно знать, что вы получите.

Могу ли я использовать собственный модем?

Если вам нужен тарифный план DSL, вам, возможно, придется либо арендовать модем у компании, либо купить его заранее. Стоимость аренды составляет 15 долларов в месяц, цена покупки - 200 долларов. Однако, если у вас есть собственный модем, вы можете использовать его вместо аренды или покупки. Спросите представителя Centurylink, есть ли ваш модем в списке одобренных модемов. Так вы сможете сэкономить немного денег. Когда вы звоните, вам следует иметь под рукой модем, чтобы вы могли ответить на любые вопросы, которые вам задают по этому поводу.

Связь с Centurylink

Чтобы задать эти вопросы, а также любые другие, которые у вас есть, обратитесь к представителю службы поддержки Centurylink.

Why Did GetHuman Write "Какие вопросы мне следует задать Centurylink при покупке у интернет-провайдера?"?

После того, как тысячи клиентов CenturyLink пришли в GetHuman в поисках ответа на эту проблему (и многих других), мы решили, что пришло время опубликовать инструкции. Поэтому мы собрали Какие вопросы мне следует задать Centurylink при покупке у интернет-провайдера?, чтобы попытаться помочь. По словам других пользователей, требуется время, чтобы пройти через эти шаги, включая время, потраченное на проработку каждого шага, и, если необходимо, связаться с CenturyLink. Желаем удачи, и, пожалуйста, дайте нам знать, если вы успешно решите свою проблему с руководством на этой странице.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for CenturyLink Problems?

GetHuman более 10 лет работает над поиском информации о крупных организациях, таких как CenturyLink, чтобы помочь клиентам быстрее решать проблемы обслуживания клиентов. Мы начали с контактной информации и быстрых способов связаться с людьми в крупных компаниях. Особенно с медленным или сложным IVR или системами меню телефона. Или компании, которые имеют форумы самообслуживания вместо отдела обслуживания клиентов. Оттуда мы поняли, что потребители по-прежнему нуждаются в более подробной помощи для решения наиболее распространенных проблем, поэтому мы расширились до этого набора руководств, который растет с каждым днем. И если вы обнаружите какие-либо проблемы с нашим Какие вопросы мне следует задать Centurylink при покупке у интернет-провайдера? руководством, сообщите нам об этом, отправив нам отзыв. Мы хотим быть максимально полезными. Если вы оценили это руководство, поделитесь им с любимыми людьми. Наша бесплатная информация и инструменты предоставлены вами, клиентом. Чем больше людей его используют, тем лучше.

CenturyLink

Asked год назад
Updated год назад
Viewed 708,303 times
CenturyLink
Centurylink сравнение покупок
Вопросы о Centurylink

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Email from you stating a request to change service to higher speed internet service. I...
Email from you stating a request to change service to higher speed internet service. I...
Send A paper bill I don’t want paperless
Send A paper bill I don’t want paperless
Send A paper bill I don’t want paperless
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

What Questions Should I Ask Centurylink When Shopping for an Internet Provider?

If you are comparison shopping for an internet service provider, you may be considering Centurylink as one of your options. In order to get enough information to make an informed purchase decision, you should know what questions to ask the company. These questions include availability, speed in your area, security options, and whether or not you can use your own modem, which might reduce your price.

If you're in the market for an internet service provider, you may be looking at Centurylink as one of your options. Before you make your comparison shopping call, you should know what questions you should ask so that you can get all the information you need to make an informed decision.

What Plans Are Available in My Area?

Centurylink offers two service plans, and neither one has full coverage across the country, so the first thing you need to do is to find out if Centurylink is even an option for you. If you are looking for a simple DSL connection, you may be in luck, because that's available in 36 states. If you want a fiber-optic connection, you may be out of luck. It is available in only 19 cities across the country.

What Speed Can I Expect in My Area?

Centurylink's DSL plan promises speeds of up to 100 Mbps. Its fiber-optic plan promises speeds of up to 940 bps. In other words, the figures it advertises are maximums, not necessarily what you can expect to get yourself. The infrastructure in the area you live in will have a lot to do with the speed you actually experience. Ask the Centurylink representative what speed other people in your area have experienced.

What Security Options Do You Provide?

The company offers a Secure Wi-Fi service that is supposed to help secure all of the devices on your network against hackers, malware, and other online threats. You should ask for details about the protections provided so that you know exactly what you would be getting.

Can I Use My Own Modem?

If you want the DSL plan, you may have to either rent a modem from the company or buy it upfront. The rental price is $15 per month and the purchase price is $200. However, if you have your own modem, you may be able to use it instead of renting or buying one. Ask the Centurylink representative if your modem is on the approved modem list. You may be able to save some money that way. You should have your modem on hand when you call, so you can answer any questions you are asked about it.

Contacting Centurylink

To ask these questions, along with any others you have, contact a Centurylink customer service representative.

Why Did GetHuman Write "What Questions Should I Ask Centurylink When Shopping for an Internet Provider?"?

After thousands of CenturyLink customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together What Questions Should I Ask Centurylink When Shopping for an Internet Provider? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting CenturyLink if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for CenturyLink Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like CenturyLink in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our What Questions Should I Ask Centurylink When Shopping for an Internet Provider? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

CenturyLink

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 2 months ago
Updated 2 months ago
Viewed 158,187 times
CenturyLink
Centurylink comparison shopping
Centurylink questions

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

We live in Area code *** and our exchange is ***. We have tried numerous times in the...
I want my internet service to quit going off severs times a day
TV* internet service*New customer
I need a shipping label to return my damaged modem. A new modem was sent to me but I d...
I need a shipping label to return my damaged modem. A new modem was sent to me but I d...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!