ما هي الأسئلة التي يجب أن أطرحها على Centurylink عند التسوق لمزود خدمة الإنترنت؟

إذا كنت تقارن التسوق مع مزود خدمة الإنترنت ، فقد تفكر في Centurylink كأحد خياراتك. من أجل الحصول على معلومات كافية لاتخاذ قرار شراء مستنير ، يجب أن تعرف الأسئلة التي يجب طرحها على الشركة. تتضمن هذه الأسئلة مدى التوفر والسرعة في منطقتك وخيارات الأمان وما إذا كان يمكنك استخدام المودم الخاص بك أم لا ، مما قد يقلل السعر.

إذا كنت تبحث عن مزود خدمة الإنترنت ، فقد تنظر إلى Centurylink كأحد خياراتك. قبل إجراء مكالمة مقارنة التسوق الخاصة بك ، يجب أن تعرف الأسئلة التي يجب أن تطرحها حتى تتمكن من الحصول على جميع المعلومات التي تحتاجها لاتخاذ قرار مستنير.

ما هي الخطط المتوفرة في منطقتي؟

تقدم Centurylink خطتي خدمة ، ولا تتمتع أي منهما بتغطية كاملة في جميع أنحاء البلاد ، لذا فإن أول شيء عليك القيام به هو معرفة ما إذا كان Centurylink خيارًا مناسبًا لك. إذا كنت تبحث عن اتصال DSL بسيط ، فقد تكون محظوظًا ، لأنه متاح في 36 ولاية. إذا كنت ترغب في توصيل الألياف الضوئية ، فقد لا يحالفك الحظ. إنه متوفر في 19 مدينة فقط في جميع أنحاء البلاد.

ما السرعة التي يمكنني توقعها في منطقتي؟

تعد خطة Centurylink DSL بسرعات تصل إلى 100 ميجابت في الثانية. تعد خطة الألياف الضوئية بسرعات تصل إلى 940 بت في الثانية. بمعنى آخر ، الأرقام التي تعلن عنها هي أرقام قصوى ، وليس بالضرورة ما يمكنك توقعه بنفسك. سيكون للبنية التحتية في المنطقة التي تعيش فيها علاقة كبيرة بالسرعة التي تواجهها بالفعل. اسأل ممثل Centurylink عن السرعة التي اختبرها الأشخاص الآخرون في منطقتك.

ما هي خيارات الأمان التي تقدمها؟

تقدم الشركة خدمة Wi-Fi آمنة من المفترض أن تساعد في تأمين جميع الأجهزة الموجودة على شبكتك ضد المتسللين والبرامج الضارة والتهديدات الأخرى عبر الإنترنت. يجب أن تطلب تفاصيل حول الحماية المقدمة حتى تعرف بالضبط ما ستحصل عليه.

هل يمكنني استخدام المودم الخاص بي؟

إذا كنت تريد خطة DSL ، فقد تضطر إما إلى استئجار مودم من الشركة أو شرائه مقدمًا. سعر الإيجار 15 دولارًا شهريًا وسعر الشراء 200 دولار. ومع ذلك ، إذا كان لديك مودم خاص بك ، فقد تتمكن من استخدامه بدلاً من استئجاره أو شرائه. اسأل ممثل Centurylink إذا كان المودم الخاص بك مدرجًا في قائمة المودم المعتمدة. قد تتمكن من توفير بعض المال بهذه الطريقة. يجب أن يكون المودم في متناول يدك عند الاتصال ، حتى تتمكن من الإجابة على أي أسئلة يتم طرحها عليك.

الاتصال بـ Centurylink

لطرح هذه الأسئلة ، جنبًا إلى جنب مع أي أسئلة أخرى لديك ، اتصل بممثل خدمة عملاء Centurylink.

ما هي الأسئلة التي يجب أن أطرحها على Centurylink عند التسوق لمزود خدمة الإنترنت؟

Why Did GetHuman Write "ما هي الأسئلة التي يجب أن أطرحها على Centurylink عند التسوق لمزود خدمة الإنترنت؟"?

بعد أن أتى الآلاف من عملاء CenturyLink إلى GetHuman بحثًا عن إجابة لهذه المشكلة (والعديد من المشاكل الأخرى) ، قررنا أن الوقت قد حان لنشر التعليمات. لذلك قمنا بتجميع ما هي الأسئلة التي يجب أن أطرحها على Centurylink عند التسوق لمزود خدمة الإنترنت؟ في محاولة للمساعدة. تستغرق هذه الخطوات وقتًا وفقًا لمستخدمين آخرين ، بما في ذلك الوقت المستغرق في العمل من خلال كل خطوة والاتصال CenturyLink إذا لزم الأمر. حظًا سعيدًا ، ويُرجى إعلامنا إذا نجحت في حل مشكلتك بتوجيه من هذه الصفحة.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for CenturyLink Problems?

تعمل GetHuman منذ أكثر من 10 سنوات في الحصول على معلومات حول المؤسسات الكبيرة مثل CenturyLink لمساعدة العملاء على حل مشكلات خدمة العملاء بشكل أسرع. بدأنا بمعلومات الاتصال وأسرع الطرق للوصول إلى إنسان في الشركات الكبرى. خاصة تلك التي بها أنظمة IVR بطيئة أو معقدة أو قائمة الهاتف. أو الشركات التي لديها منتديات مساعدة ذاتية بدلاً من قسم خدمة العملاء. من هناك ، أدركنا أن المستهلكين لا يزالون بحاجة إلى مساعدة أكثر تفصيلاً لحل المشكلات الأكثر شيوعًا ، لذلك قمنا بالتوسع في هذه المجموعة من الأدلة ، التي تنمو كل يوم. وإذا اكتشفت أي مشكلات في دليل ما هي الأسئلة التي يجب أن أطرحها على Centurylink عند التسوق لمزود خدمة الإنترنت؟ ، فيرجى إخبارنا عن طريق إرسال التعليقات إلينا. نريد أن نكون مساعدين قدر الإمكان. إذا كنت تقدر هذا الدليل ، يرجى مشاركته مع الأشخاص المفضلين لديك. معلوماتك وأدواتنا المجانية مدعومة من أنت ، العميل. كلما زاد عدد الأشخاص الذين يستخدمونه ، كان ذلك أفضل.

CenturyLink

Asked منذ عام واحد
Updated منذ ١٢ ساعة
Viewed 453,951 times
CenturyLink
التسوق مقارنة Centurylink
أسئلة Centurylink

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I need my password from century link in order to access the wi-fi and internet. I know...
I need the password for the century link so that I can get on the internet wi-fi* I ha...
I need the password for the century link so that I can get on the internet wi-fi* I ha...
T mobile has asked *to verify that PORTS "UDP***, UDP**** and UDP*** are open to be abl...
I want all my Century thief services canceled.**I don't need to pay for ROBO calls*I do...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

What Questions Should I Ask Centurylink When Shopping for an Internet Provider?

If you are comparison shopping for an internet service provider, you may be considering Centurylink as one of your options. In order to get enough information to make an informed purchase decision, you should know what questions to ask the company. These questions include availability, speed in your area, security options, and whether or not you can use your own modem, which might reduce your price.

If you're in the market for an internet service provider, you may be looking at Centurylink as one of your options. Before you make your comparison shopping call, you should know what questions you should ask so that you can get all the information you need to make an informed decision.

What Plans Are Available in My Area?

Centurylink offers two service plans, and neither one has full coverage across the country, so the first thing you need to do is to find out if Centurylink is even an option for you. If you are looking for a simple DSL connection, you may be in luck, because that's available in 36 states. If you want a fiber-optic connection, you may be out of luck. It is available in only 19 cities across the country.

What Speed Can I Expect in My Area?

Centurylink's DSL plan promises speeds of up to 100 Mbps. Its fiber-optic plan promises speeds of up to 940 bps. In other words, the figures it advertises are maximums, not necessarily what you can expect to get yourself. The infrastructure in the area you live in will have a lot to do with the speed you actually experience. Ask the Centurylink representative what speed other people in your area have experienced.

What Security Options Do You Provide?

The company offers a Secure Wi-Fi service that is supposed to help secure all of the devices on your network against hackers, malware, and other online threats. You should ask for details about the protections provided so that you know exactly what you would be getting.

Can I Use My Own Modem?

If you want the DSL plan, you may have to either rent a modem from the company or buy it upfront. The rental price is $15 per month and the purchase price is $200. However, if you have your own modem, you may be able to use it instead of renting or buying one. Ask the Centurylink representative if your modem is on the approved modem list. You may be able to save some money that way. You should have your modem on hand when you call, so you can answer any questions you are asked about it.

Contacting Centurylink

To ask these questions, along with any others you have, contact a Centurylink customer service representative.

Why Did GetHuman Write "What Questions Should I Ask Centurylink When Shopping for an Internet Provider?"?

After thousands of CenturyLink customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together What Questions Should I Ask Centurylink When Shopping for an Internet Provider? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting CenturyLink if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for CenturyLink Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like CenturyLink in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our What Questions Should I Ask Centurylink When Shopping for an Internet Provider? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

CenturyLink

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 2 months ago
Updated 2 months ago
Viewed 158,187 times
CenturyLink
Centurylink comparison shopping
Centurylink questions

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

We live in Area code *** and our exchange is ***. We have tried numerous times in the...
I want my internet service to quit going off severs times a day
TV* internet service*New customer
I need a shipping label to return my damaged modem. A new modem was sent to me but I d...
I need a shipping label to return my damaged modem. A new modem was sent to me but I d...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!