Wie storniere ich meine Chase Bank Kreditkarte?

In diesem Artikel wird beschrieben, wie Sie Ihre Chase Bank-Kreditkarte stornieren können, wenn die Karte verloren gegangen oder gestohlen wurde. Es werden Anweisungen zum Stornieren der Karte online, telefonisch und per Post gegeben. Dies sind die drei möglichen Möglichkeiten, dies zu tun. Es werden auch Hinweise zur Überprüfung der Stornierung gegeben, um sicherzustellen, dass sie erfolgreich war.

Wenn Ihre Chase-Kreditkarte verloren gegangen oder gestohlen wurde, müssen Sie sie sofort stornieren, bevor Sie damit Geld von Ihrem Konto stehlen können. Glücklicherweise ist das Stornieren einer Chase-Karte ziemlich einfach. Sie können dies online, telefonisch oder per Post tun.

Kündigen Sie Ihre Karte online

  1. Gehen Sie zur Chase-Website.
  2. Melden Sie sich in Ihrem Chase-Konto an.
  3. Gehen Sie zu Sichere Nachrichten.
  4. Schreiben Sie eine Stornierungsanfrage in das dafür vorgesehene Textfeld.
  5. Klicken Sie auf Senden.

Sie sollten innerhalb von 24 Stunden eine Antwort erhalten, die bestätigt, dass Ihre Kreditkarte storniert wurde. Wenn in der Nachricht nicht angegeben ist, dass Ihre Karte storniert wurde, erfahren Sie, was Sie als Nächstes tun müssen, um den Vorgang abzuschließen.

Stornierung Ihrer Karte per Telefon

  1. Rufen Sie die Kreditkarten-Support-Nummer von Chase unter 1-800-432-3117 an.
  2. Geben Sie an der Eingabeaufforderung Ihre Kreditkartennummer ein.
  3. Bleiben Sie in der Leitung, um mit einem Kundendienstmitarbeiter zu sprechen.
  4. Teilen Sie dem Vertreter mit, dass Sie die Karte stornieren möchten.
  5. Holen Sie sich den Namen und die Nummer des Vertreters, falls es aus irgendeinem Grund Probleme mit der Stornierung gibt.

Stornierung Ihrer Karte per Post

  1. Schreiben Sie einen Brief mit Ihrer Kreditkartennummer, Ihrem Namen, Ihrer Adresse und einer Stornierungsanfrage.
  2. Senden Sie den Brief an eine der unten angegebenen Adressen. Die erste ist für die reguläre Zustellung, die zweite für die Post über Nacht.

Kartenmitgliedsdienste
Postfach 6294
Carol Stream, IL 60197-6294

Chase Card Services
201 N. Walnut Street
De1-0153
Wilmington, DE 19801

Nachverfolgung der Stornierung

Geben Sie Chase 60 Tage Zeit, um Ihre Stornierung zu bearbeiten. Überprüfen Sie anschließend Ihre Kreditauskunft, um sicherzustellen, dass Ihre Karte ordnungsgemäß storniert wurde.

Wenn Sie Fragen haben oder Hilfe benötigen, können Sie sich an den Kundendienst von Chase wenden, um Unterstützung zu erhalten. Es verfügt über Telefon-, Helpdesk-, E-Mail- und Chat-Kontaktoptionen.

Why Did GetHuman Write "Wie storniere ich meine Chase Bank Kreditkarte?"?

Nachdem Tausende von Chase Kunden auf der Suche nach einer Antwort auf dieses Problem (und viele andere) zu GetHuman gekommen waren, beschlossen wir, Anweisungen zu veröffentlichen. Also haben wir Wie storniere ich meine Chase Bank Kreditkarte? zusammengestellt, um zu helfen. Laut anderen Benutzern dauert es einige Zeit, bis diese Schritte ausgeführt sind, einschließlich der Zeit, die für die Bearbeitung der einzelnen Schritte und die Kontaktaufnahme mit Chase aufgewendet wurde, falls erforderlich. Viel Glück und lassen Sie uns wissen, ob Sie Ihr Problem mit Hilfe dieser Seite erfolgreich lösen können.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Chase Problems?

GetHuman arbeitet seit über 10 Jahren an der Beschaffung von Informationen über große Organisationen wie Chase, um Kunden dabei zu helfen, Kundendienstprobleme schneller zu lösen. Wir begannen mit Kontaktinformationen und den schnellsten Wegen, einen Menschen in großen Unternehmen zu erreichen. Besonders solche mit langsamen oder komplizierten IVR- oder Telefonmenüsystemen. Oder Unternehmen, die Self-Service-Hilfeforen anstelle einer Kundendienstabteilung haben. Von da an stellten wir fest, dass die Verbraucher immer noch detailliertere Hilfe bei der Lösung der häufigsten Probleme benötigten, und erweiterten diese Reihe von Leitfäden, die jeden Tag wachsen. Wenn Sie Probleme mit unserem Wie storniere ich meine Chase Bank Kreditkarte? -Handbuch feststellen, teilen Sie uns dies bitte mit, indem Sie uns Feedback senden. Wir möchten so hilfreich wie möglich sein. Wenn Sie diesen Leitfaden geschätzt haben, teilen Sie ihn bitte Ihren Lieblingsleuten mit. Unsere kostenlosen Informationen und Tools werden von Ihnen, dem Kunden, bereitgestellt. Je mehr Leute es benutzen, desto besser wird es.

Chase

Asked vor 4 Monaten
Updated vor 4 Monaten
Viewed 133,387 times
Chase
Chase Karte stornieren
Chase Kreditkarte stornieren

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I need steps to get my former transactions via print out or screen saver .
I want to place a stop payment on a check.
I have an account with chase that I would like to recover. However, I no longer have th...
My account was closed and I was not notified. I am trying to book a flight with my card.
DANY A DIAZ CORTEZ, (VISITING FAMILY IN CHORRERA PANAMA), has a debit card attached to...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Cancel My Chase Bank Credit Card?

This article describes how to cancel your Chase Bank credit card if the card has been lost or stolen. Instructions are provided for canceling the card online, by phone, and by mail, which are the three possible ways of doing it. Advice is also provided about checking on the cancellation to make sure it went through.

If your Chase credit card was lost or stolen, you need to cancel it right away, before it is used to steal money from your account. Fortunately, canceling a Chase card is pretty easy. You can do it online, over the phone, or by mail.

Canceling Your Card Online

  1. Go to the Chase website.
  2. Log into your Chase account.
  3. Go to Secure Messages.
  4. Write a request for cancellation in the text box provided.
  5. Click on Send.

You should receive a response within 24 hours that confirms that your credit card has been cancelled. If the message does not say that your card has been cancelled, it will tell you what you need to do next to complete the process.

Cancelling Your Card by Phone

  1. Call Chase's credit card support number at 1-800-432-3117.
  2. Enter your credit card number at the prompt.
  3. Stay on the line to talk to a customer service representative.
  4. Tell the representative that you want to cancel the card.
  5. Get the name and number of the representative, in case there are any problems with the cancellation for some reason.

Cancelling Your Card by Mail

  1. Write a letter that includes your credit card number, name, address, and a cancellation request.
  2. Mail the letter to either of the addresses below. The first is for regular delivery, the second is for overnight mail.

Cardmember Services
P.O. Box 6294
Carol Stream, IL 60197-6294

Chase Card Services
201 N. Walnut Street
De1-0153
Wilmington, DE 19801

Following Up on the Cancelation

Give Chase 60 days to process your cancellation. Then check your credit report to make sure your card was properly canceled.

If you have any questions or need any help, you can contact Chase's customer service for assistance. It has phone, help desk, email, and chat contact options.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Cancel My Chase Bank Credit Card?"?

After thousands of Chase customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Cancel My Chase Bank Credit Card? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Chase if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Chase Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Chase in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Cancel My Chase Bank Credit Card? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Chase

Asked 4 months ago
Updated 4 months ago
Viewed 87,285 times
Chase
cancel Chase card
cancel Chase credit card

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Need to talk to a person about increasing my daily limit on my debt card
What happened to my SSI check that comes on the * of each month
Received Zelle payment for someone else, want to reverse it.
Trying to correct a payment error. I cannot find a missing payment!
false fraudulent claim via text message. need to have my account unlocked, keep my card...

Change of Address? Free Concierge.

Call now and talk to a real person in seconds who can tell you the best deals from each telecom company if your new home area. We find the best deal for you and then we manage the scheduling so that all your technicians show up on the same day. Easy and free!

Talk to Us Now: 888-959-6783Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals (and schedule) across many companies
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!