Comment fermer mon compte bancaire Chase?

La fermeture d'un compte Chase Bank n'est pas difficile. Vous pouvez envoyer un mail à la banque indiquant que vous souhaitez clôturer votre compte, appeler la banque, fermer le compte en ligne ou vous rendre dans une agence Chase Bank. Cependant, assurez-vous de connaître les détails de votre compte.

Comment fermer mon compte bancaire Chase?

Vous pouvez fermer votre compte Chase Bank pour des raisons personnelles. Par exemple, vous devrez peut-être déménager dans un nouveau pays ou ouvrir un autre compte. La clôture d'un compte Chase Bank est gratuite et vous ne devez donc pas hésiter si vous pensez que c'est la bonne chose à faire.

Avant de fermer votre compte Chase Bank, transférez tout l'argent de votre compte sur un autre compte. Vos abonnements mensuels et autres frais récurrents doivent également être transférés. Vous pouvez fermer votre compte Chase Bank en utilisant votre téléphone, le site Web de Chase Bank, en envoyant un e-mail ou en visitant une succursale de Chase Bank.

Clôture d'un compte bancaire Chase en ligne

C'est le moyen le plus simple de fermer un compte Chase Bank. Suivez ces étapes si vous souhaitez fermer votre compte Chase Bank.

  1. Ouvrez le site Web officiel de Chase Bank et connectez-vous en utilisant votre nom d'utilisateur et votre mot de passe.
  2. Recherchez l'option «centre de messages sécurisé» et cliquez dessus. Vous verrez deux options; votre boîte de réception et l'option «envoyer un message».
  3. Cliquez sur l'option «envoyer un message» et rédigez un e-mail expliquant que vous souhaitez fermer votre compte bancaire. Un représentant de la banque Chase vous répondra dans un délai de 1 à 2 jours pour vous demander de lui fournir vos coordonnées bancaires. Si vous donnez les détails corrects, votre compte Chase Bank sera fermé dans les 24 heures.

Clôture d'un compte bancaire Chase en envoyant un courrier

Vous devez choisir cette option si vous ne parvenez pas à vous rendre dans une succursale de Chase Bank. Les étapes suivantes doivent être suivies.

  1. Ouvrez le portail officiel de Chase Bank et téléchargez un formulaire de clôture de compte Chase Bank.
  2. Remplissez les espaces vides sur le formulaire téléchargé et indiquez la raison pour laquelle vous souhaitez fermer votre compte Chase Bank.
  3. Incluez votre signature dans le formulaire et envoyez-le par courrier à l'adresse de Chase Bank. Vous pouvez trouver l'adresse officielle de la banque sur son site Internet.

Clôture d'un compte bancaire Chase par téléphone

C'est un moyen simple de fermer un compte Chase Bank. Suivez les étapes suivantes pour fermer un compte Chase Bank via le téléphone.

  1. Ouvrez le site Web de Chase Bank et cliquez sur le menu sur le côté gauche de la page.
  2. Faites défiler vers le bas jusqu'à ce que vous trouviez l'option «service client», puis cliquez dessus.
  3. Vous serez invité à identifier le type de compte que vous possédez. Cliquez sur l'option «Compte bancaire personnel».
  4. Une page apparaîtra. Faites défiler vers le bas jusqu'à ce que vous voyiez l'option "nous contacter" et cliquez dessus. Le numéro de service client de Chase Bank apparaîtra à l'écran. Si vous ne trouvez pas le numéro, contactez Chase Bank . Dites au représentant de Chase Bank que vous devez fermer votre compte Chase Bank. Ils vous poseront plusieurs questions. Répondez à tous correctement. Votre compte sera fermé quelques jours après cela.

Clôture d'un compte Chase Bank dans une succursale Chase Bank

Le processus de fermeture d'un compte Chase Bank dans une succursale Chase Bank n'est pas long. Cependant, vous devrez vous identifier à l'aide d'une carte d'identité nationale.

Rendez-vous à la succursale Chase Bank la plus proche et informez un représentant de la banque que vous souhaitez fermer votre compte Chase Bank. Le représentant de la banque vous guidera sur la marche à suivre pour clôturer le compte.

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment fermer mon compte bancaire Chase?"?

Après que des milliers de Chase clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment fermer mon compte bancaire Chase? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter Chase si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Chase Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme Chase afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment fermer mon compte bancaire Chase? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

Chase

Asked il y a 10 mois
Updated il y a 6 mois
Viewed 442,606 times
Chase
Fermer un compte bancaire
Fermer un Chase compte bancaire en ligne

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I need to confirm if I made an online application for a credit card
Locked out of my online banking for suspicious activity on my account. There was an unu...
I would like to know when my credit card will arrive and I also have questions about it
I have been on hold for over ** minutes simply trying to confirm my Amazon credit card...
Need credit card statement with balance
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Close My Chase Bank Account?

Closing a Chase Bank account is not hard. You can send a mail to the bank stating that you want to close your account, call the bank, close the account online or go to a Chase Bank branch. However, make sure that you know your account details.

How Do I Close My Chase Bank Account?

You may want to close your Chase Bank account due to personal reasons. For instance, you may need to move to a new country or open another account. Closing a Chase Bank account is free, and therefore you should not hesitate if you feel that it is the right thing to do.

Before closing your Chase Bank account, transfer all the money in your account to another account. Your monthly subscriptions and other recurring charges should also be transferred. You can close your Chase Bank account using your phone, the Chase Bank website, sending a mail or visiting a Chase Bank branch.

Closing a Chase Bank Account Online

This is the easiest way of closing a Chase Bank account. Follow these steps if you want to close your Chase Bank account.

  1. Open the official Chase Bank website and sign in using your username and password.
  2. Look for the "secure message center" option and click on it. You will see two options; your inbox and "send a message" option.
  3. Click on the "send a message" option and write an email explaining that you are interested in closing your bank account. A chase bank representative will get back to you within 1-2 days prompting you to give them your bank account details. If you give the correct details, your Chase Bank account will be closed within 24hrs.

Closing a Chase Bank Account By Sending a Mail

You should choose this option if you are unable to go to a Chase Bank branch. The following steps have to be followed.

  1. Open the Chase Bank official portal and download a Chase Bank account closing form.
  2. Fill in the blanks on the downloaded form and indicate the reason why you want to close your Chase Bank account.
  3. Include your signature in the form and mail it to the Chase Bank address. You can find the bank's official address on its website.

Closing a Chase Bank Account Via The Phone

This is an easy way of closing a Chase Bank account. Follow the following steps to close a Chase Bank account via the phone.

  1. Open the Chase Bank website and click the menu on the left-hand side of the page.
  2. Scroll down until you find the "customer service" option and then click on it.
  3. You will be prompted to identify the kind of an account that you have. Click on the "Personal banking account" option.
  4. A page will pop-up. Scroll down until you see the "contact us" option and click on it. The Chase Bank customer care number will appear on the screen. If you cannot find the number, contact Chase Bank. Tell the Chase Bank representative that you need to close your Chase Bank account. They will ask you several questions. Answer all of them correctly. Your account will be closed a few days after this.

Closing a Chase Bank Account in a Chase Bank Branch

The process of closing a Chase Bank account in a Chase Bank branch is not long. However, you will need to identify yourself using a national identification card.

Go to the nearest Chase Bank branch and tell a bank representative that you want to close your Chase Bank account. The bank representative will guide you on what to do to close the account.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Close My Chase Bank Account?"?

After thousands of Chase customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Close My Chase Bank Account? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Chase if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Chase Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Chase in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Close My Chase Bank Account? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Chase

Asked 5 months ago
Updated a month ago
Viewed 296,970 times
Chase
Close a bank account
Close a Chase Bank account online

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I’m traveling in Mexico and I need Chase to release use of my card
Personal check on hold and funds have already been taken out of my other bank account...
I'm not a customer there I want to be a customer there I just got to talk to a represen...
Can't log in to make truck payment
sent check of ***.** on ********* check was dated for ********* check ***** been checki...

Paying Too Much for Cable?

After helping consumers for 10 years, we realized that you need an impartial, live person you can talk to about comparing the various TV, cable, Internet and phone plans in your area- somebody who can compare the best deals across telecom providers. So we created a free concierge service you can call at the phone number below.

Call Anytime: 888-379-2546Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals across many companies
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!