如何关闭我的大通信用卡?

希望关闭账户的 Chase 信用卡客户将获得有关四种不同方法的信息。他们提供了有关如何在线关闭帐户的分步大纲,并建议这是取消信用卡的最快方法。还向读者提供了有关关闭帐户如何影响他们的信用评分奖励积分的信息。进一步提醒读者确保他们要求大通向信用局报告该帐户已根据客户要求关闭。

在处理您的财务问题时,您可能正在考虑收紧资金的一件事是关闭信用卡账户。如果您是 Chase 信用卡持有人并想关闭您的帐户,您可以按照下面列出的步骤操作。您也可以在此处联系大通信用卡客户支持以获得帮助。

取消您的 Chase 信用卡有四种主要方式:在线、亲自、通过电话和通过邮件。

在线的

在线关闭您的帐户是最快的方法。在线取消您的 Chase 信用卡时,请按照下列步骤操作:

  1. 转到大通信用卡网页。
  2. 登录到您的帐户。
  3. 单击屏幕顶部的三条水平线以打开下拉菜单。
  4. 选择“安全消息”。
  5. 单击“撰写消息”。
  6. 在“信用卡”旁边的框中,单击以打开下拉菜单。
  7. 选择“未列出的其他/查询”。
  8. 选择您要关闭的卡的帐号。
  9. 在消息框中,撰写取消/关闭该特定帐户的请求。
  10. 单击“发送”以发送您的消息。
  11. 几天之内,您应该会在安全消息收件箱中收到帐户已关闭的确认信息。如果您没有收到该消息,请在此处联系大通信用卡客户服务。

亲自

如果您住在大通银行附近,您可以到最近的分行亲自关闭账户。请务必向代表出示您的身份证明,并建议您关闭大通信用卡。如果卡上有余额,您可能也需要在同一天还清。

通过电话关闭大通信用卡

要通过电话关闭您的 Chase 信用卡,请在此处联系客户支持并请求关闭信用卡帐户。当您与代表交谈时,请确保 Chase 向信用局报告该帐户已根据您的要求关闭。

通过邮件

另一种关闭大通信用卡帐户的方法是通过蜗牛邮件。在您的 Chase 信用卡对帐单上,您会找到一般通信地址。向该地址的 Chase 寄一封信,要求关闭帐户,并要求他们通知主要信用局,帐户已根据客户要求关闭。在接下来的两周内与 Chase 客户服务部核实,以确认信件已收到并已处理,并且帐户已关闭。

需要考虑的事情

请记住,在关闭任何信用账户时,它会通过减少可用信用总量(这会增加您的信用使用率)和信用历史的平均长度(特别是如果这是您的旧账户之一)来影响您的信用评分.此外,您可能累积的任何奖励积分可能会在帐户关闭时被没收。

使用本文中概述的方法之一可以轻松关闭您的 Chase 信用卡。如需更多信息或帮助,请在此处联系客户支持。

Why Did GetHuman Write "如何关闭我的大通信用卡?"?

在成千上万的Chase客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将如何关闭我的大通信用卡?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系Chase(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Chase Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如Chase之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的如何关闭我的大通信用卡?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

Chase

Asked hace 8 meses
Updated hace 8 meses
Viewed 364,744 times
Chase
Chase
Chase 信用卡
关闭 Chase 张信用卡

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Pending transactions not going through overdrafting account
I am trying to buy a round trip plane ticket from Mexico City to Madrid and my Chase Ca...
I am trying to buy a round trip plane ticket from Mexico City to Madrid and my Chase Ca...
Hi my email has been hacked *****@***.com and I tried contacting you on Google I have t...
History of payment:*Jack Smith ***** N Center St*Flagstaff, AZ *******Acct...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Close My Chase Credit Card?

Chase credit card customers wishing to close their accounts are provided with information on four different methods to do so. They are provided a step-by-step outline of how to close the account online and advised this is the quickest method of canceling their credit card. Readers are also provided with information on how closing the account can impact their credit scores reward points. Readers are further cautioned to make sure they request Chase report to the credit bureaus that the account was closed at the customer's request.

When dealing with your finances, one of the things you may be considering getting a tighter grip on your money is closing a credit card account. If you are a Chase credit card holder and want to close your account, you can follow the steps outlined below. You can also contact Chase credit card customer support here for assistance.

There are four main ways to cancel your Chase credit card: Online, in person, via phone, and through the mail.

Online

Closing your account online is the quickest method. When canceling your Chase credit card online, follow these steps:

  1. Go to the Chase credit card webpage.
  2. Log into your account.
  3. Click on the three horizontal lines at the top of the screen to open the drop-down menu.
  4. Chose "Secure Messages."
  5. Click on "Compose Message."
  6. In the box beside "Credit Cards," click to open the drop-down menu.
  7. Choose "Other/Inquiry Not Listed."
  8. Chose the account number of the card you want to close.
  9. In the message box, compose your request to cancel/close that particular account.
  10. Click "Send" to send your message.
  11. Within a few days, you should receive confirmation in your secured message inbox that the account has been closed. If you do not receive that message, contact Chase credit card customer service here.

In Person

If you live near a Chase bank, you can go to the nearest branch and close the account in person. Make sure you present your identification to the representative and advise you want to close your Chase credit card. If there is a balance on the card, you may need to pay it off that same day as well.

Closing the Chase Credit Card Via Phone

To close your Chase credit card via phone, contact customer support here and request credit card account closure. When you speak to the representative, make sure Chase reports to the credit bureaus that the account was closed at your request.

Via Mail

Yet another way of closing your Chase credit card account is via snail mail. On your Chase credit card statement, you will find an address for general correspondence. Mail a letter to Chase at that address requesting the account closure and request that they notify the major credit bureaus that the account was closed at the customer's request. Check with Chase customer service within the next two weeks to confirm that the letter was received and processed and that the account has been closed.

Things to Consider

Remember, when closing any credit account, it can impact your credit score by decreasing the total amount of available credit (which can increase your credit usage ratio) and the average length of your credit history (especially if this is one of your older accounts). Also, any reward points you may have accrued are likely forfeited when the account is closed.

Closing your Chase credit card is easy using one of the ways outlined in this article. For more information or assistance, contact customer support here.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Close My Chase Credit Card?"?

After thousands of Chase customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Close My Chase Credit Card? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Chase if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Chase Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Chase in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Close My Chase Credit Card? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Chase

Asked 25 days ago
Updated 25 days ago
Viewed 24,990 times
Chase
Chase
Chase credit card
closing Chase credit card

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I just opened a new account with chase today and deposited a check to start the account...
Waitr issued a refund of $**.** & I have yet to see On my acct
I dont remembwr my account number and lost my card i changed emails and my phone number...
I would like to activate Chase overdraft protection for my checking account.
I want to pay my credit card. Chase is not accepting my account and password.*I need to...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!