Wie melde ich Chase eine betrügerische Anklage?

In diesem Artikel wird erläutert, was Sie tun sollten, wenn Sie eine oder mehrere betrügerische Belastungen auf Ihrem Chase-Bankkonto festgestellt haben. Anweisungen zum Melden des Betrugs werden sowohl telefonisch als auch per E-Mail bereitgestellt. Anweisungen zum Abrufen von Hilfe sowie Anweisungen zum Melden verdächtiger Phishing-E-Mails werden ebenfalls bereitgestellt.

Wenn Sie sich Ihre Chase-Aussagen angesehen haben und glauben, dass jemand eine oder mehrere betrügerische Anklagen erhoben hat, oder wenn Sie Opfer eines Identitätsdiebstahls geworden sind und befürchten, dass betrügerische Anklagen erhoben werden, ist es wichtig, dass Sie sich unverzüglich an Chase wenden diese Gebühren melden. Je früher die Bank benachrichtigt wird, desto geringer ist der potenzielle Schaden, den Sie erleiden müssen.

Meldung der Gebühren per Telefon

Dies ist die Vorgehensweise, die Chase empfiehlt, da sie die schnellste Antwort erhält. Rufen Sie die Chase Bank unter ihrer Kundendienst-Telefonnummer an.

Meldung der Gebühren per E-Mail

Die Chase Bank empfiehlt dringend, betrügerische Anschuldigungen nicht per E-Mail, sondern telefonisch zu melden. Wenn Sie den Bericht jedoch aus irgendeinem Grund per E-Mail erstellen müssen, befolgen Sie diese Anweisungen:

  1. Gehen Sie zu Chases Homepage.
  2. Klicken Sie oben rechts auf die Schaltfläche Anmelden.
  3. Melden Sie sich bei Ihrem Chase-Konto an.
  4. Klicken Sie auf das Drei-Balken-Symbol in der oberen linken Ecke. Ein Dropdown-Menü wird angezeigt.
  5. Wählen Sie Sichere Nachricht.
  6. Senden Sie Chase eine Nachricht über die betrügerischen Anschuldigungen. Geben Sie alle Details an, die Sie können.
  7. Chase muss möglicherweise persönlich oder telefonisch mit Ihnen sprechen, um zusätzliche Informationen zu erhalten. Sie werden sich dann mit Ihnen in Verbindung setzen.

Wenn Sie eine verdächtige E-Mail erhalten haben

Eine der häufigsten Methoden, mit denen Diebe die Informationen erhalten, die für betrügerische Gebühren auf Ihrem Konto erforderlich sind, ist das Phishing oder das Senden betrügerischer E-Mails, die angeblich von Ihrer Bank stammen, und die Aufforderung, bestimmte Informationen zu überprüfen. Wenn Sie eine verdächtige E-Mail erhalten haben, von der Sie glauben, dass es sich um einen Phishing-Versuch handelt, senden Sie Chase eine E-Mail an die entsprechende Phishing-E-Mail-Adresse phishing@Chase.com. Sie erhalten eine Bestätigungs-E-Mail, in der Sie darüber informiert werden, dass sie Ihre Nachricht erhalten haben.

Hilfe bekommen

Wenn Sie Fragen haben, können Sie Chase über Twitter oder Facebook kontaktieren. Senden Sie keine persönlichen oder identifizierenden Informationen über Twitter oder Facebook.

Sie sollten betrügerische Anschuldigungen auch Ihrer Polizei zur strafrechtlichen Untersuchung melden.

Why Did GetHuman Write "Wie melde ich Chase eine betrügerische Anklage?"?

Nachdem Tausende von Chase Kunden auf der Suche nach einer Antwort auf dieses Problem (und viele andere) zu GetHuman gekommen waren, beschlossen wir, Anweisungen zu veröffentlichen. Also haben wir Wie melde ich Chase eine betrügerische Anklage? zusammengestellt, um zu helfen. Laut anderen Benutzern dauert es einige Zeit, bis diese Schritte ausgeführt sind, einschließlich der Zeit, die für die Bearbeitung der einzelnen Schritte und die Kontaktaufnahme mit Chase aufgewendet wurde, falls erforderlich. Viel Glück und lassen Sie uns wissen, ob Sie Ihr Problem mit Hilfe dieser Seite erfolgreich lösen können.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Chase Problems?

GetHuman arbeitet seit über 10 Jahren an der Beschaffung von Informationen über große Organisationen wie Chase, um Kunden dabei zu helfen, Kundendienstprobleme schneller zu lösen. Wir begannen mit Kontaktinformationen und den schnellsten Wegen, einen Menschen in großen Unternehmen zu erreichen. Besonders solche mit langsamen oder komplizierten IVR- oder Telefonmenüsystemen. Oder Unternehmen, die Self-Service-Hilfeforen anstelle einer Kundendienstabteilung haben. Von da an stellten wir fest, dass die Verbraucher immer noch detailliertere Hilfe bei der Lösung der häufigsten Probleme benötigten, und erweiterten diese Reihe von Leitfäden, die jeden Tag wachsen. Wenn Sie Probleme mit unserem Wie melde ich Chase eine betrügerische Anklage? -Handbuch feststellen, teilen Sie uns dies bitte mit, indem Sie uns Feedback senden. Wir möchten so hilfreich wie möglich sein. Wenn Sie diesen Leitfaden geschätzt haben, teilen Sie ihn bitte Ihren Lieblingsleuten mit. Unsere kostenlosen Informationen und Tools werden von Ihnen, dem Kunden, bereitgestellt. Je mehr Leute es benutzen, desto besser wird es.

Chase

Asked vor 20 Tagen
Updated vor 20 Tagen
Viewed 22,647 times
Chase
Betrug an Chase melden
Chase betrügerische Anklage

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I am helping a friend with emergency travel from Paphos, Cyprus. What do i need to do?
I need help unlocking my chase account. I can’t get into my chase account because it’s...
I need help resetting my password and username fir my chase account. I can’t get in bec...
I need help resetting my password and username fir my chase account. I can’t get in bec...
Need to dispute two charges for same vendor
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Report a Fraudulent Charge to Chase?

This article discusses what you should do if you have spotted one or more fraudulent charges made to your Chase bank account. Instructions are provided for reporting the fraud, both by phone and by email. Instructions for getting help are also provided, as are instructions for reporting suspected phishing emails.

If you have taken a look at your Chase statements and believe that someone has made one or more fraudulent charges, or if you have been the victim of identity theft and worry that fraudulent charges are being made, it is important that you contact Chase immediately to report these charges. The sooner the bank is notified, the less the potential damage that you will have to deal with.

Reporting the Charges by Phone

This is the course of action that Chase recommends, as it will get the quickest response. Call Chase bank at its customer service phone number.

Reporting the Charges by Email

Chase bank strongly recommends that you report fraudulent charges by phone, rather than by email. However, if you need to make the report by email for some reason, follow these instructions:

  1. Go to Chase's home page.
  2. Click on the Sign In button in the upper right corner.
  3. Sign in to your Chase account.
  4. Click on the three bar icon in the upper left corner. A drop down menu will appear.
  5. Select Secure Message.
  6. Send a message to Chase about the fraudulent charges. Provide all the details you can.
  7. Chase might need to talk with you in person or over the phone to get additional information. They will contact you, if so.

If You Have Received a Suspicious Email

One of the most common ways that thieves get the information needed to make fraudulent charges on your account is by phishing, or sending fraudulent emails that purport to be from your bank and ask you to verify certain information. If you have received a suspicious email that you believe may be a phishing attempt, email Chase at its dedicated phishing email address, phishing@Chase.com. You will be sent verification email letting you know they received your message.

Getting Help

If you have any questions, you can contact Chase via Twitter or Facebook. Do not send any personal or identifying information by Twitter or Facebook.

You should also report any fraudulent charges to your police department, for criminal investigation.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Report a Fraudulent Charge to Chase?"?

After thousands of Chase customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Report a Fraudulent Charge to Chase? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Chase if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Chase Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Chase in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Report a Fraudulent Charge to Chase? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Chase

Asked 4 months ago
Updated 4 months ago
Viewed 129,224 times
Chase
reporting fraud to Chase
Chase fraudulent charge

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

i need to get my account unlocked to pay bills! it keeps getting locked pls unlock it asap
i need to get my account unlocked to pay bills! it keeps getting locked pls unlock it asap
my account is locked and i need to get this fixed. i got paid today and idk if it came...
I deposited a check in Saturday June *. The check is still on a transaction hold * days...
I would like to close my accounts. This is because I'm back in Malaysia and no longer u...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!