Wie beantrage ich eine Verlängerung meiner Chase-Kreditkartenrechnung?

Chase-Kreditkarteninhaber erhalten Informationen darüber, wie sie bei Zahlungsschwierigkeiten eine Stundung oder Verlängerung ihrer Kreditkartenrechnung beantragen können. Die Leser erhalten Anweisungen, wie sie die Anfrage online, telefonisch, persönlich oder per Post stellen. Sie werden auch ermahnt, die Zahlungen nach Möglichkeit fortzusetzen oder die Zahlungen so schnell wie möglich wieder aufzunehmen, auch wenn die Stundungsfrist noch nicht abgelaufen ist. Sie werden auch daran erinnert, dass dem Konto während der Verlängerung weiterhin Zinsen und Gebühren gutgeschrieben werden.

Manchmal wirft Ihnen das Leben eine Kurve und Sie haben Schwierigkeiten, Ihre monatlichen Zahlungen zu leisten. Wenn Sie ein Chase-Karteninhaber sind und Schwierigkeiten bei der Zahlung haben, fragen Sie sich möglicherweise, wie Sie eine Verlängerung Ihrer Kreditkartenrechnung beantragen können. Chase erlaubt Verlängerungen/Aufschiebungen von Kreditkartenkonten, wenn Sie von Covid-19 betroffen sind. Sie können sich hier an den Kundenservice wenden , um weitere Informationen zu erhalten. Im Folgenden erfahren Sie, wie Sie eine Verlängerung beantragen können.

Die Beantragung einer Verlängerung, die oft als Zahlungsaufschub oder Aufschub bezeichnet wird, kann auf vier Arten erfolgen: über Ihr Online-Konto, in einer lokalen Niederlassung, per Telefon oder per USPS-Korrespondenz.

Online

Eine Stundung beantragen Sie am schnellsten über Ihren Online-Kontozugang. Sie können die Verlängerung anfordern, indem Sie die folgenden Schritte ausführen:

  1. Besuchen Sie die Chase-Website.
  2. Melde dich in deinem Konto an.
  3. Melden Sie sich online für das Covid-19-Zahlungsunterstützungsprogramm an.
  4. Senden Sie Ihren Antrag auf Zahlungsunterstützung.
  5. Bei Genehmigung können Sie Zahlungen auf Ihrem Chase-Kreditkartenkonto für drei Monate aufschieben.

Persönlich

Sie können auch eine lokale Chase-Niederlassung besuchen und persönlich eine Verschiebung beantragen. Der Kundendienstmitarbeiter hilft Ihnen bei der Eingabe der Anfrage vor Ort und teilt Ihnen das Datum mit, an dem Ihre Aufschiebung/Verlängerung beginnt und endet.

Telefon

Sie können den Kundendienst hier und eine Aufschiebung per Telefon anfordern. Wenn Sie den Kreditkarten-Kundendienst von Chase anrufen, müssen Sie Ihre Kontonummer oder Sozialversicherungsnummer und andere identifizierende Informationen angeben.

Durch Schneckenpost

Sie können eine Anfrage zum Aufschub oder zur Verlängerung Ihrer Chase-Kreditkartenzahlungen per USPS-Mail senden. Schreiben Sie einen Brief an Chase, in dem Sie Ihre Umstände erläutern, die den Antrag auf eine Verlängerung veranlasst haben (sei es verkürzte Arbeitszeiten aufgrund von Covid, eine aktive Covid-Infektion, Erholung von einer Infektion oder andere Covid-bezogene Gründe). Chase wird Sie über die Entscheidung über die Aufschiebung und die Daten der Verlängerung informieren.

Punkte, die man sich merken sollte

Beachten Sie bei der Beantragung einer Aufschiebung oder Verlängerung Folgendes:

  1. Machen Sie weiterhin Zahlungen, wenn Sie dazu in der Lage sind. Auch wenn Sie die dreimonatige Verlängerung erhalten, können Sie die Zahlungen vor Ablauf dieser Frist wieder aufnehmen, wenn Sie feststellen, dass Sie in der Lage sind, Zahlungen zu leisten.
  2. Wenn Sie den Antrag aufgrund von Problemen im Zusammenhang mit Covid nicht stellen, haben Sie möglicherweise dennoch Anspruch auf eine andere Art der Aufschiebung. Sie können dies herausfinden, indem Sie eine sichere Nachricht über den sicheren Online-Messenger senden oder hier den Kreditkarten-Kundendienst von Chase anrufen.
  3. Auch während der Stundung fallen weiterhin Zinsen und Gebühren an. Dies erhöht auf lange Sicht Ihre Gesamtschuld und verlängert die Zeit, die benötigt wird, um das Konto vollständig zu begleichen.

Bei der Verwaltung Ihrer Chase-Kreditkartenrechnung haben Sie möglicherweise Anspruch auf eine Verlängerung oder einen Zahlungsaufschub, wenn Sie Ihre Anforderungen nicht erfüllen können. Für weitere Informationen oder Unterstützung wenden Sie sich hier an den Kundenservice von Chase Kreditkarten.

Why Did GetHuman Write "Wie beantrage ich eine Verlängerung meiner Chase-Kreditkartenrechnung?"?

Nachdem Tausende von Chase Kunden auf der Suche nach einer Antwort auf dieses Problem (und viele andere) zu GetHuman gekommen waren, beschlossen wir, Anweisungen zu veröffentlichen. Also haben wir Wie beantrage ich eine Verlängerung meiner Chase-Kreditkartenrechnung? zusammengestellt, um zu helfen. Laut anderen Benutzern dauert es einige Zeit, bis diese Schritte ausgeführt sind, einschließlich der Zeit, die für die Bearbeitung der einzelnen Schritte und die Kontaktaufnahme mit Chase aufgewendet wurde, falls erforderlich. Viel Glück und lassen Sie uns wissen, ob Sie Ihr Problem mit Hilfe dieser Seite erfolgreich lösen können.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Chase Problems?

GetHuman arbeitet seit über 10 Jahren an der Beschaffung von Informationen über große Organisationen wie Chase, um Kunden dabei zu helfen, Kundendienstprobleme schneller zu lösen. Wir begannen mit Kontaktinformationen und den schnellsten Wegen, einen Menschen in großen Unternehmen zu erreichen. Besonders solche mit langsamen oder komplizierten IVR- oder Telefonmenüsystemen. Oder Unternehmen, die Self-Service-Hilfeforen anstelle einer Kundendienstabteilung haben. Von da an stellten wir fest, dass die Verbraucher immer noch detailliertere Hilfe bei der Lösung der häufigsten Probleme benötigten, und erweiterten diese Reihe von Leitfäden, die jeden Tag wachsen. Wenn Sie Probleme mit unserem Wie beantrage ich eine Verlängerung meiner Chase-Kreditkartenrechnung? -Handbuch feststellen, teilen Sie uns dies bitte mit, indem Sie uns Feedback senden. Wir möchten so hilfreich wie möglich sein. Wenn Sie diesen Leitfaden geschätzt haben, teilen Sie ihn bitte Ihren Lieblingsleuten mit. Unsere kostenlosen Informationen und Tools werden von Ihnen, dem Kunden, bereitgestellt. Je mehr Leute es benutzen, desto besser wird es.

Chase

Asked vor einem Jahr
Updated vor einem Jahr
Viewed 847,710 times
Chase
Chase
Chase Kreditkarte
Chase Zahlungsverlängerung
Chase Aufschub

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

My credit card account was locked due to suspicious activity although I haven’t used it...
I cannot withdraw *k from my account. I want to know when I can because it’s urgent
I cannot withdraw *k from my account. I want to know when I can because it’s urgent
I have a travel expense reimbursement claim that has been ongoing for * months. Chase t...
so sorry for the way you think. You still do not know what is happening.
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Request an Extension on My Chase Credit Card Bill?

Chase credit cardholders are provided with information on how to request a deferment or extension on their credit card bills if they are having difficulty making their payments. Readers are given steps on how to make the request online, via phone, in person or via snail mail. They are also cautioned to continue making payments if they can or to resume payments as quickly as possible even if the deferment period hasn't ended. They are also reminded that interest and fees will continue to be added to the account during the extension.

Sometimes life throws you a curve, and you find yourself having trouble making your monthly payments. If you are a Chase cardholder, and you are having difficulty making your payment, you may be asking how you can request an extension on your credit card bill. Chase allows extensions/deferments on credit card accounts if you have been impacted by Covid-19. You can contact customer service here for more information, and you can find out below how to request an extension.

Requesting an extension, often called a deferred payment or deferment, can be done one of four ways: through your online account, at a local branch office, via telephone, or through USPS correspondence.

Online

The quickest way to request a deferment is to do so via your online account access. You can request the extension by following these steps:

  1. Visit the Chase website.
  2. Log into your account.
  3. Enroll online into the Covid-19 Payment Assistance Program.
  4. Submit your request for payment assistance.
  5. If approved, you will be able to defer three months of payments on your Chase credit card account.

In Person

You can also visit a local Chase branch and request a deferment in person. The customer service representative will help input the request on-site and provide you with the date your deferment/extension begins and ends.

Telephone

You can contact customer service here and request a deferment via telephone. When calling Chase credit card customer service, you will need to provide your account number or social security number and other identifying information.

Through Snail Mail

You can mail a request to defer or extend your Chase credit card payments via USPS mail. Write a letter to Chase explaining your circumstances that have prompted the request for an extension (whether it be decreased work hours due to Covid, active Covid infection, recovery from infection, or other Covid-related reasons). Chase will notify you of the decision to defer or not and the dates of the extension.

Points to Remember

When requesting a deferment or extension, be aware of the following:

  1. Keep making payments if you are able to do so. Even if you get the three-month extension, you can resume payments before that time period ends if you find you are capable of making payments.
  2. If you are not making the request due to Covid related issues, you may still qualify for a different type of deferment. You can find out by sending a secure message via the online secure messenger or calling Chase credit card customer service here.
  3. Interest and fees will continue to accrue even during the deferment. This will add to your overall debt in the long run and will extend the amount of time it takes to pay off the account entirely.

When looking at managing your Chase credit card bill, you may qualify for an extension or deferred payment if you are having trouble meeting your requirements. For more information or assistance, contact Chase credit card customer service here.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Request an Extension on My Chase Credit Card Bill?"?

After thousands of Chase customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Request an Extension on My Chase Credit Card Bill? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Chase if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Chase Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Chase in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Request an Extension on My Chase Credit Card Bill? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Chase

Asked a month ago
Updated a month ago
Viewed 773 times
Chase
Chase
Chase credit card
Chase payment extension
Chase deferment

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I WANT TO TALK TO A HUMAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I spent ** min listening to your menu
I received a card via Amazon useage. I know the last * digits: ****, but do not have t...
closes account for no apparent reason
I want to open a personal secure checking account by telephone
Issue about purchasing travel through Ultimate Rewards

Paying Too Much for Your Plan?

We created a free, impartial concierge you can speak to right now that can compare TV, cable, phone, and Internet deals in your area. Are you already getting the best deal? Call now and talk to a real, live person who can tell you what promotions you are missing out on.

Talk to Us Now: 888-379-2546Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals across many companies
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!