如何申请大通信用卡账单延期?

如果大通信用卡持卡人在付款时遇到困难,他们会获得有关如何申请延期或延期信用卡账单的信息。向读者提供了有关如何在线、通过电话、亲自或通过蜗牛邮件提出请求的步骤。他们还被警告说,如果可以的话,请继续付款,或者即使延期期尚未结束,也要尽快恢复付款。还提醒他们,在延期期间,利息和费用将继续添加到帐户中。

有时,生活会让您陷入困境,您会发现自己无法按月付款。如果您是 Chase 持卡人,并且在付款时遇到困难,您可能会问如何申请信用卡账单延期。如果您受到 Covid-19 的影响,Chase 允许对信用卡帐户进行延期/延期。您可以在此处联系客户服务以获取更多信息,您可以在下面找到如何申请延期。

申请延期(通常称为延期付款或延期付款)可以通过以下四种方式之一完成:通过您的在线帐户、在当地分支机构、通过电话或通过 USPS 通信。

在线的

请求延期的最快方法是通过您的在线帐户访问。您可以按照以下步骤请求扩展:

  1. 访问大通网站。
  2. 登录到您的帐户。
  3. 在线注册 Covid-19 付款援助计划。
  4. 提交您的付款协助请求。
  5. 如果获得批准,您将可以将大通信用卡帐户的付款推迟三个月。

亲自

您也可以亲自前往当地的大通分行申请延期。客户服务代表将帮助在现场输入请求,并为您提供延期/延期开始和结束的日期。

电话

您可以在此处联系客户服务并通过电话请求延期。致电大通信用卡客服时,您将需要提供您的帐号或社会安全号码以及其他识别信息。

通过蜗牛邮件

您可以通过 USPS 邮件邮寄请求以推迟或延长您的 Chase 信用卡付款。给 Chase 写一封信,解释您提出延期请求的情况(无论是由于 Covid、活跃的 Covid 感染、感染恢复或其他与 Covid 相关的原因而减少了工作时间)。 Chase 将通知您延期与否的决定以及延期的日期。

要记住的要点

申请延期或延期时,请注意以下事项:

  1. 如果您能够这样做,请继续付款。即使您获得了三个月的延期,如果您发现自己有能力付款,也可以在该期限结束之前恢复付款。
  2. 如果您由于 Covid 相关问题而没有提出请求,您可能仍有资格获得不同类型的延期。您可以通过在线安全信使发送安全消息或在此处致电大通信用卡客户服务来了解详情。
  3. 即使在延期期间,利息和费用也将继续累积。从长远来看,这将增加您的整体债务,并将延长完全还清账户所需的时间。

在考虑管理您的大通信用卡账单时,如果您无法满足您的要求,您可能有资格获得延期或延期付款。如需更多信息或帮助,请在此处联系大通信用卡客户服务。

Why Did GetHuman Write "如何申请大通信用卡账单延期?"?

在成千上万的Chase客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将如何申请大通信用卡账单延期?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系Chase(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Chase Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如Chase之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的如何申请大通信用卡账单延期?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

Chase

Asked منذ ٨ أشهر
Updated منذ ٨ أشهر
Viewed 595,021 times
Chase
Chase
Chase 信用卡
Chase 付款延期
Chase 延期

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I need to access my account....been a customer for over twenty years. Had to empty my...
Father has passed away need to know as his heirs how to get access to my dads account
Pending transactions not going through overdrafting account
I am trying to buy a round trip plane ticket from Mexico City to Madrid and my Chase Ca...
I am trying to buy a round trip plane ticket from Mexico City to Madrid and my Chase Ca...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Request an Extension on My Chase Credit Card Bill?

Chase credit cardholders are provided with information on how to request a deferment or extension on their credit card bills if they are having difficulty making their payments. Readers are given steps on how to make the request online, via phone, in person or via snail mail. They are also cautioned to continue making payments if they can or to resume payments as quickly as possible even if the deferment period hasn't ended. They are also reminded that interest and fees will continue to be added to the account during the extension.

Sometimes life throws you a curve, and you find yourself having trouble making your monthly payments. If you are a Chase cardholder, and you are having difficulty making your payment, you may be asking how you can request an extension on your credit card bill. Chase allows extensions/deferments on credit card accounts if you have been impacted by Covid-19. You can contact customer service here for more information, and you can find out below how to request an extension.

Requesting an extension, often called a deferred payment or deferment, can be done one of four ways: through your online account, at a local branch office, via telephone, or through USPS correspondence.

Online

The quickest way to request a deferment is to do so via your online account access. You can request the extension by following these steps:

  1. Visit the Chase website.
  2. Log into your account.
  3. Enroll online into the Covid-19 Payment Assistance Program.
  4. Submit your request for payment assistance.
  5. If approved, you will be able to defer three months of payments on your Chase credit card account.

In Person

You can also visit a local Chase branch and request a deferment in person. The customer service representative will help input the request on-site and provide you with the date your deferment/extension begins and ends.

Telephone

You can contact customer service here and request a deferment via telephone. When calling Chase credit card customer service, you will need to provide your account number or social security number and other identifying information.

Through Snail Mail

You can mail a request to defer or extend your Chase credit card payments via USPS mail. Write a letter to Chase explaining your circumstances that have prompted the request for an extension (whether it be decreased work hours due to Covid, active Covid infection, recovery from infection, or other Covid-related reasons). Chase will notify you of the decision to defer or not and the dates of the extension.

Points to Remember

When requesting a deferment or extension, be aware of the following:

  1. Keep making payments if you are able to do so. Even if you get the three-month extension, you can resume payments before that time period ends if you find you are capable of making payments.
  2. If you are not making the request due to Covid related issues, you may still qualify for a different type of deferment. You can find out by sending a secure message via the online secure messenger or calling Chase credit card customer service here.
  3. Interest and fees will continue to accrue even during the deferment. This will add to your overall debt in the long run and will extend the amount of time it takes to pay off the account entirely.

When looking at managing your Chase credit card bill, you may qualify for an extension or deferred payment if you are having trouble meeting your requirements. For more information or assistance, contact Chase credit card customer service here.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Request an Extension on My Chase Credit Card Bill?"?

After thousands of Chase customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Request an Extension on My Chase Credit Card Bill? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Chase if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Chase Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Chase in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Request an Extension on My Chase Credit Card Bill? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Chase

Asked a month ago
Updated a month ago
Viewed 773 times
Chase
Chase
Chase credit card
Chase payment extension
Chase deferment

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I WANT TO TALK TO A HUMAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I spent ** min listening to your menu
I received a card via Amazon useage. I know the last * digits: ****, but do not have t...
closes account for no apparent reason
I want to open a personal secure checking account by telephone
Issue about purchasing travel through Ultimate Rewards

Paying Too Much for Your Plan?

We created a free, impartial concierge you can speak to right now that can compare TV, cable, phone, and Internet deals in your area. Are you already getting the best deal? Call now and talk to a real, live person who can tell you what promotions you are missing out on.

Talk to Us Now: 888-379-2546Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals across many companies
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!