Как я могу запросить продление срока действия моего счета по кредитной карте Chase?

Держателям кредитных карт Chase предоставляется информация о том, как запросить отсрочку или продление срока оплаты счетов по кредитной карте, если у них возникнут трудности с оплатой. Читателям дается инструкция, как сделать запрос онлайн, по телефону, лично или по обычной почте. Им также рекомендуется продолжать производить платежи, если они могут, или возобновлять платежи как можно быстрее, даже если период отсрочки еще не закончился. Им также напоминают, что проценты и комиссии будут по-прежнему начисляться на счет во время продления.

Иногда жизнь изгибается, и у вас возникают проблемы с ежемесячными выплатами. Если вы являетесь владельцем карты Chase и у вас возникли трудности с оплатой, вы можете спросить, как можно запросить продление срока действия счета по кредитной карте. Chase разрешает продления / отсрочки по счетам кредитных карт, если вы пострадали от Covid-19. Вы можете связаться со службой поддержки клиентов здесь для получения дополнительной информации, а ниже вы узнаете, как запросить продление.

Запрос на продление, часто называемый отсрочкой платежа или отсрочки, может быть выполнен одним из четырех способов: через ваш онлайн-аккаунт, в местном филиале, по телефону или через переписку USPS.

онлайн

Самый быстрый способ запросить отсрочку - это сделать это через доступ к вашей учетной записи в Интернете. Вы можете запросить продление, выполнив следующие действия:

  1. Посетите веб-сайт Chase.
  2. Войдите в свою учетную запись.
  3. Зарегистрируйтесь онлайн в Программе помощи при оплате Covid-19.
  4. Отправьте запрос на помощь в оплате.
  5. В случае одобрения вы сможете отсрочить платежи на счет кредитной карты Chase на три месяца.

Лично

Вы также можете посетить местное отделение Chase и лично попросить отсрочку. Представитель службы поддержки клиентов поможет ввести запрос на месте и сообщит вам дату начала и окончания отсрочки / продления.

телефон

Вы можете связаться со службой поддержки здесь и запросить отсрочку по телефону. При звонке в службу поддержки клиентов по кредитным картам Chase вам нужно будет указать номер своей учетной записи или номер социального страхования, а также другую идентифицирующую информацию.

Через Snail Mail

Вы можете отправить запрос об отсрочке или продлении платежей по кредитной карте Chase по почте USPS. Напишите письмо Чейзу с объяснением обстоятельств, которые привели к запросу на продление (будь то сокращение рабочего времени из-за Covid, активной инфекции Covid, восстановления после инфекции или других причин, связанных с Covid). Chase уведомит вас о решении отложить или нет, а также о датах продления.

Что следует помнить

При запросе отсрочки или продления помните следующее:

  1. Продолжайте вносить платежи, если можете. Даже если вы получите трехмесячное продление, вы можете возобновить выплаты до истечения этого периода, если обнаружите, что способны производить платежи.
  2. Если вы не отправляете запрос из-за проблем, связанных с Covid, вы все равно можете претендовать на другой тип отсрочки. Вы можете узнать это, отправив защищенное сообщение через безопасный онлайн-мессенджер или позвонив в службу поддержки клиентов кредитных карт Chase здесь.
  3. Проценты и комиссии будут продолжать начисляться даже во время отсрочки. В конечном итоге это увеличит ваш общий долг и увеличит время, необходимое для полной выплаты по счету.

Рассматривая управление счетом по кредитной карте Chase, вы можете иметь право на продление или отсрочку платежа, если у вас возникнут проблемы с соблюдением ваших требований. Для получения дополнительной информации или помощи свяжитесь со службой поддержки кредитных карт Chase здесь .

Why Did GetHuman Write "Как я могу запросить продление срока действия моего счета по кредитной карте Chase?"?

После того, как тысячи клиентов Chase пришли в GetHuman в поисках ответа на эту проблему (и многих других), мы решили, что пришло время опубликовать инструкции. Поэтому мы собрали Как я могу запросить продление срока действия моего счета по кредитной карте Chase?, чтобы попытаться помочь. По словам других пользователей, требуется время, чтобы пройти через эти шаги, включая время, потраченное на проработку каждого шага, и, если необходимо, связаться с Chase. Желаем удачи, и, пожалуйста, дайте нам знать, если вы успешно решите свою проблему с руководством на этой странице.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Chase Problems?

GetHuman более 10 лет работает над поиском информации о крупных организациях, таких как Chase, чтобы помочь клиентам быстрее решать проблемы обслуживания клиентов. Мы начали с контактной информации и быстрых способов связаться с людьми в крупных компаниях. Особенно с медленным или сложным IVR или системами меню телефона. Или компании, которые имеют форумы самообслуживания вместо отдела обслуживания клиентов. Оттуда мы поняли, что потребители по-прежнему нуждаются в более подробной помощи для решения наиболее распространенных проблем, поэтому мы расширились до этого набора руководств, который растет с каждым днем. И если вы обнаружите какие-либо проблемы с нашим Как я могу запросить продление срока действия моего счета по кредитной карте Chase? руководством, сообщите нам об этом, отправив нам отзыв. Мы хотим быть максимально полезными. Если вы оценили это руководство, поделитесь им с любимыми людьми. Наша бесплатная информация и инструменты предоставлены вами, клиентом. Чем больше людей его используют, тем лучше.

Chase

Asked год назад
Updated год назад
Viewed 512,872 times
Chase
Chase
Кредитная карта Chase
Платежное расширение Chase
Chase отсрочка

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Issue with unrecognized payment figured out it was actually my friend. so now he's havi...
Issue with unrecognized payment figured out it was actually my friend. so now he's havi...
I am a Chase account holder currently, and as I hope to show mistakenly blocked from ac...
I want to inquire about some things
I am trying to get a onetime passcode to log into my account on my new device
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Request an Extension on My Chase Credit Card Bill?

Chase credit cardholders are provided with information on how to request a deferment or extension on their credit card bills if they are having difficulty making their payments. Readers are given steps on how to make the request online, via phone, in person or via snail mail. They are also cautioned to continue making payments if they can or to resume payments as quickly as possible even if the deferment period hasn't ended. They are also reminded that interest and fees will continue to be added to the account during the extension.

Sometimes life throws you a curve, and you find yourself having trouble making your monthly payments. If you are a Chase cardholder, and you are having difficulty making your payment, you may be asking how you can request an extension on your credit card bill. Chase allows extensions/deferments on credit card accounts if you have been impacted by Covid-19. You can contact customer service here for more information, and you can find out below how to request an extension.

Requesting an extension, often called a deferred payment or deferment, can be done one of four ways: through your online account, at a local branch office, via telephone, or through USPS correspondence.

Online

The quickest way to request a deferment is to do so via your online account access. You can request the extension by following these steps:

  1. Visit the Chase website.
  2. Log into your account.
  3. Enroll online into the Covid-19 Payment Assistance Program.
  4. Submit your request for payment assistance.
  5. If approved, you will be able to defer three months of payments on your Chase credit card account.

In Person

You can also visit a local Chase branch and request a deferment in person. The customer service representative will help input the request on-site and provide you with the date your deferment/extension begins and ends.

Telephone

You can contact customer service here and request a deferment via telephone. When calling Chase credit card customer service, you will need to provide your account number or social security number and other identifying information.

Through Snail Mail

You can mail a request to defer or extend your Chase credit card payments via USPS mail. Write a letter to Chase explaining your circumstances that have prompted the request for an extension (whether it be decreased work hours due to Covid, active Covid infection, recovery from infection, or other Covid-related reasons). Chase will notify you of the decision to defer or not and the dates of the extension.

Points to Remember

When requesting a deferment or extension, be aware of the following:

  1. Keep making payments if you are able to do so. Even if you get the three-month extension, you can resume payments before that time period ends if you find you are capable of making payments.
  2. If you are not making the request due to Covid related issues, you may still qualify for a different type of deferment. You can find out by sending a secure message via the online secure messenger or calling Chase credit card customer service here.
  3. Interest and fees will continue to accrue even during the deferment. This will add to your overall debt in the long run and will extend the amount of time it takes to pay off the account entirely.

When looking at managing your Chase credit card bill, you may qualify for an extension or deferred payment if you are having trouble meeting your requirements. For more information or assistance, contact Chase credit card customer service here.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Request an Extension on My Chase Credit Card Bill?"?

After thousands of Chase customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Request an Extension on My Chase Credit Card Bill? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Chase if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Chase Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Chase in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Request an Extension on My Chase Credit Card Bill? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Chase

Asked a month ago
Updated a month ago
Viewed 773 times
Chase
Chase
Chase credit card
Chase payment extension
Chase deferment

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I WANT TO TALK TO A HUMAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I spent ** min listening to your menu
I received a card via Amazon useage. I know the last * digits: ****, but do not have t...
closes account for no apparent reason
I want to open a personal secure checking account by telephone
Issue about purchasing travel through Ultimate Rewards

Paying Too Much for Your Plan?

We created a free, impartial concierge you can speak to right now that can compare TV, cable, phone, and Internet deals in your area. Are you already getting the best deal? Call now and talk to a real, live person who can tell you what promotions you are missing out on.

Talk to Us Now: 888-379-2546Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals across many companies
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!