Comment trouver mon compte Citibank et mes numéros de routage?

Votre compte et vos numéros de routage sont essentiels pour que vous puissiez effectuer des virements de fonds depuis votre compte Citibank. Il existe plusieurs façons de connaître ces chiffres, notamment la vérification en ligne, l'utilisation de votre chéquier et la visite d'une succursale Citibank locale. Vous pouvez également contacter le service client Citibank et ils vous fourniront les numéros.
Le Groupe Citibank est l'une des plus grandes institutions financières au monde. Il a de nombreux services, y compris la banque, la banque d'investissement et d'autres services financiers.

Un numéro d'acheminement est un numéro que les banques et autres institutions financières aux États-Unis utilisent pour s'identifier lorsqu'ils effectuent des transactions entre eux. Ce sont généralement des numéros à neuf chiffres également appelés numéros de transit de routage.

Les banques de la Réserve fédérale aux États-Unis exigent des numéros de routage pour traiter les transferts entre banques. Les numéros d'acheminement sont particulièrement importants pour les transferts électroniques de fonds.

La plupart des banques n'ont qu'un seul numéro de routage mais ce n'est pas le cas avec Citibank. Citibank Group a une présence nationale classée par régions ou États. En revanche, si vous envoyez de l'argent à l'étranger, il n'y a qu'un seul numéro SWIFT pour Citibank Group.

Recherche de votre compte Citigroup et de vos numéros de routage

Vous pouvez utiliser plusieurs méthodes pour obtenir les numéros de routage et de compte dont vous avez besoin pour transférer des fonds. Ces moyens comprennent:

En ligne

L'un des moyens les plus simples de trouver votre compte de groupe Citibank et votre numéro de routage consiste à vérifier en ligne. Cela implique le processus suivant:

  1. Lancez votre navigateur Web et ouvrez le site Web Citibank.
  2. Vous serez invité à vous connecter à votre compte Citibank. Saisissez les informations nécessaires et connectez-vous à votre compte bancaire.
  3. Votre compte bancaire doit contenir toutes les informations pertinentes sur votre compte, y compris votre numéro de compte. Accédez à la page "Détails du compte" ou à la section de votre compte.
  4. Vérifiez votre numéro de compte qui doit être clairement affiché. Les informations de votre compte contiendront des images de chèques précédents. Vous pouvez également vérifier les chèques précédemment traités et connaître le numéro d'acheminement.

Vous pouvez également simplement visiter le site Web du groupe Citibank et vérifier le numéro de routage de votre état ou région. Le site Web aura généralement une liste avec le numéro de routage pour chaque état ou région. Certains endroits comme la Californie peuvent avoir deux numéros de routage et vous pouvez simplement en sélectionner un.

Chéquier

Vous pouvez utiliser votre chéquier pour connaître votre compte Citigroup et vos numéros de routage. Il s'agit de suivre ces étapes:

  1. Obtenez le chéquier associé à votre compte courant.
  2. Regardez au bas de l'un des chèques. Il y aura deux ou trois séries de nombres écrits horizontalement sur le chèque. Le premier ensemble de chiffres correspond à votre numéro de routage.
  3. Assurez-vous qu'il comporte neuf chiffres car si ce n'est pas le cas, l'un des autres ensembles de chiffres sera le numéro de routage.
  4. Le deuxième ensemble de chiffres sur le chèque est généralement le numéro de compte.

Visitez votre succursale locale

La vérification des informations de votre compte en ligne et les détails de votre chéquier sont les deux moyens les plus simples et les plus pratiques de trouver votre compte et vos numéros de routage. Cependant, s'ils ne fonctionnent pas, vous pouvez visiter votre succursale Citibank locale et demander.

Vous pouvez vous rendre chez un caissier ou vous rendre au bureau du service client et ils se feront un plaisir de vous donner le numéro de routage. D'autre part, vous devrez leur fournir votre carte de crédit ou de débit et, dans certains cas, votre numéro de compte, pour qu'ils vérifient que vous êtes un client Citibank.

Contactez le service à la clientèle

Visiter votre succursale Citibank locale devrait être la méthode de dernier recours après l'échec de tout le reste. Vous devriez surtout essayer de contacter le service client et de demander votre compte et vos numéros de routage.

Un représentant du service client se fera un plaisir de vous le donner à condition que vous puissiez soumettre suffisamment d'informations pour confirmer que vous êtes un titulaire de compte Citibank.

Vous pouvez trouver les coordonnées du service client Citibank sur GetHuman .

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment trouver mon compte Citibank et mes numéros de routage?"?

Après que des milliers de Citibank clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment trouver mon compte Citibank et mes numéros de routage? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter Citibank si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Citibank Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme Citibank afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment trouver mon compte Citibank et mes numéros de routage? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

Citibank

Asked il y a 2 ans
Updated il y a 2 ans
Viewed 651,351 times
Citibank
Comment trouver mon compte Citigroup et mes numéros de routage
trouver mon compte Citigroup et mes numéros de routage

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I got locked out of my account I don’t know how because I had my Face ID set up and I h...
I got locked out of my account I don’t know how because I had my Face ID set up and I h...
I got locked out of my account I don’t know how because I had my Face ID set up and I h...
Please I need to speak with someone! I have very important cuesti*n. Thanks
Someone was sending me money they said it is in my account but seems my password has be...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Find My Citibank Account and Routing Numbers?

Your account and routing numbers are crucial for you to conduct fund transfers from your Citibank account. There are several ways to find out these numbers including checking online, using your checkbook and visiting a local Citibank branch. You can also contact Citibank customer service and they will provide you with the numbers.
Citibank Group is one of the largest financial institutions in the world. It has many arms including banking, investment banking and other financial services.

A routing number is a number that banks and other financial institutions in the United States use to identify themselves when conducting transactions with each other. They are usually nine-digit numbers also called routing transit numbers.

Federal Reserve banks in the United States require routing numbers to process transfers between banks. The routing numbers are especially important for electronic fund transfers.

Most banks have only one routing number but that is not the case with Citibank. Citibank Group has a nationwide presence categorized by regions or states. On the other hand, if you are sending money overseas, there is only one SWIFT number for Citibank Group.

Finding Your Citigroup Account and Routing Numbers

There are several ways you can use to get the routing and account numbers you need to transfer funds. These ways include:

Online

One of the easiest ways to find your Citibank group account and routing number is to check online. Doing so involves the following process:

  1. Launch your web browser and open the Citibank website.
  2. You will be prompted to log in to your Citibank account. Input the necessary details and log in to your banking account.
  3. Your banking account should have all the relevant information about your account including your account number. Go to the ‘Account Details' page or section of your account.
  4. Check for your account number which should be clearly displayed. Your account information will have images of previous checks. You can also check previously processed checks and find out the routing number.

You can also simply visit the Citibank Group website and check for the routing number for your state or region. The website will usually have a list with the routing number for each state or region. Some places like California might have two routing numbers and you can simply select one.

Checkbook

You can use your checkbook to find out your Citigroup account and routing numbers. It involves following these steps:

  1. Get the checkbook associated with your checking account.
  2. Look at the bottom of any of the checks. There will be two or three sets of numbers written horizontally across the check. The first set of digits is your routing number.
  3. Ensure that it is nine digits long because if it is not, one of the other set of digits will be the routing number.
  4. The second set of numbers on the check is usually the account number.

Visit Your Local Branch

Checking your account information online and the details on your checkbook are the two simplest and most convenient ways of finding out your account and routing numbers. However, if they don't work, you can visit your local Citibank branch and ask.

You can either go to a teller or visit the customer service desk and they will happily give you the routing number. On the other hand, you will need to provide them with your credit or debit card and in some cases, account number, for them to verify that you are a Citibank customer.

Contact Customer Service

Visiting your local Citibank branch should be the method of last resort after all else has failed. You should especially try contacting customer service and asking for your account and routing numbers.

A customer service representative will be happy to give it to you provided you can submit enough information to ascertain that you are a Citibank account holder.

You can find the Citibank customer service contact information on GetHuman.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Find My Citibank Account and Routing Numbers?"?

After thousands of Citibank customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Find My Citibank Account and Routing Numbers? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Citibank if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Citibank Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Citibank in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Find My Citibank Account and Routing Numbers? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Citibank

Asked 5 months ago
Updated 5 months ago
Viewed 360,383 times
Citibank
How do I find my Citigroup account and routing numbers
finding my Citigroup account and routing numbers

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Please contact the number ************ he is my husband and wants to make a transfer to...
Hi sir. I want open account . my fluxi visa. I can open account . What do you want...
My account was clised for no reason and i have a balance i want my money ASAP
My account was clised for no reason and i have a balance i want my money ASAP
Citibank is claiming I have a delinquent payment on two cards that I cannot have a deli...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!