Comment puis-je demander des prestations de chômage auprès du ministère du Travail du Colorado?

Le dépôt des demandes de chômage auprès du ministère du Travail du Colorado est fondamentalement la même que la demande dans tout autre État. Vous pouvez postuler par téléphone ou en ligne, mais il est beaucoup plus rapide de postuler en ligne et vous pouvez postuler à tout moment du jour ou de la nuit. Pour être admissible aux prestations, vous devez être au chômage par votre faute, ce qui signifie que ce n'est pas de votre faute si vous avez perdu votre emploi. De plus, vous devez être capable, disposé et apte à trouver un autre emploi et ne pas refuser les opportunités d'emploi qui vous sont offertes.

Comment puis-je demander des prestations de chômage auprès du ministère du Travail du Colorado?

La réponse à votre question: "Comment puis-je demander des prestations de chômage auprès du Colorado Department of Labor?" peut être trouvé dans cet article avec des informations plus importantes.

Admissibilité aux avantages

Les fonds pour vos allocations de chômage sont payés par votre employeur par le biais d'un système fiscal de l'État où ils paient des primes et déclarent les salaires des employés. Pour être admissible aux prestations, vous devez:

• Être disponible, capable et activement à la recherche d'un emploi.

• Être au chômage sans aucune faute de votre part.

• Avoir au moins 2500 $ de gains pendant la période de base.

Période de base

Une période de base est un laps de temps où vos gains sont examinés pour déterminer si vous êtes admissible ou non aux prestations. Vous devez avoir au moins 2 500 $ de gains pendant la période de base standard ou au cours des quatre premiers de vos cinq derniers trimestres civils terminés avant le dépôt de votre demande. Un trimestre civil équivaut à des intervalles de 3 mois, l'année commençant en janvier.

Période de base alternative

Si vos revenus n'étaient pas d'au moins 2 500 $ pendant votre période de base standard, vous pourriez tout de même être admissible à une autre période de base ou aux quatre derniers trimestres civils avant le dépôt de votre demande. Pour demander cette période de base, il y a des instructions que vous pouvez suivre sur l'état des salaires et des avantages potentiels que vous obtenez après le dépôt de votre demande.

Comment déposer une réclamation au Colorado

Ceux qui ont perdu leur emploi sans faute de leur part peuvent être éligibles aux allocations chômage. Ces prestations peuvent aider à payer les factures jusqu'à ce que vous trouviez un autre emploi. Pour être admissible aux avantages sociaux, vous devez avoir perdu votre emploi sans que ce soit de votre faute; par exemple, les heures ont été réduites, une mise à pied ou une réduction de salaire qui n'était pas liée à votre rendement au travail. Votre ancien employeur sera contacté pour ces informations et plus encore.

Quitter votre emploi

Bien sûr, vous avez le droit de quitter un emploi à tout moment pour quelque raison que ce soit; cependant, la raison de la séparation sera utilisée pour déterminer votre admissibilité aux prestations de chômage. Si vous avez quitté votre emploi, vos chances de recevoir des prestations sont meilleures. Certaines des raisons de séparation qui vous qualifient peuvent inclure: le harcèlement qui a eu lieu par l'employeur, la violence domestique, les conditions de travail dangereuses, les conditions médicales, etc.

Afin d'examiner votre situation, il existe certaines exigences de présence juridique qui comprennent; toutes les personnes âgées de plus de 18 ans au Colorado doivent fournir une preuve de leur présence légale aux États-Unis avant de pouvoir bénéficier de tout avantage. Vous devez également être en mesure de fournir une pièce d'identité valide, comme un permis de conduire du Colorado ou une carte d'identité d'État. Cliquez ici pour déposer votre réclamation maintenant par téléphone ou en ligne.

Comment puis-je demander des prestations de chômage auprès du ministère du Travail du Colorado?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment puis-je demander des prestations de chômage auprès du ministère du Travail du Colorado?"?

Après que des milliers de Colorado Department of Labor clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment puis-je demander des prestations de chômage auprès du ministère du Travail du Colorado? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter Colorado Department of Labor si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Colorado Department of Labor Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme Colorado Department of Labor afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment puis-je demander des prestations de chômage auprès du ministère du Travail du Colorado? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

Colorado Department of Labor

Asked il y a 2 ans
Updated il y a 2 ans
Viewed 1,246,675 times
Colorado Department of Labor
Demandez des prestations de chômage avec le Colorado Department of Labor
Demandez des allocations de chômage avec le Colorado Department of Labor
Déposer des prestations de chômage avec le Colorado Department of Labor
Obtenez des allocations de chômage avec le Colorado Department of Labor

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I got a new phone and email and cannot access my claim. I need my email and mobile numb...
My husband is a veteran and has been waiting * months for his back pay since he got cov...
I was part of phase * for colorado unemployment. I had a remaining balance,had actually...
The direct deposit portal on the website wont accept my CashApp*Chime Routing*Account n...
Ive had my claim om hold for over * months now Ibe been verified through the I.d. me sy...

Payer trop cher vos télécoms?

Vous voulez parler à une personne réelle dès maintenant qui peut comparer des forfaits TV, Internet ou téléphoniques dans votre région de différentes entreprises? Notre service suit les meilleures offres des différents fournisseurs de votre région d'origine.

Appelez maintenant: 888-379-2546Notre concierge n'est pas affilié et peut donc comparer les offres de nombreuses entreprises
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Apply for Unemployment Benefits with the Colorado Department of Labor?

Filing for unemployment benefits with the Colorado Department of Labor is basically the same as applying in any other state. You can apply by phone or online, but it is much faster to apply online and you can apply at anytime day or night. In order to be eligible for benefits, you must be unemployed through your own fault meaning it wasn't your fault that you lost your job. In addition, you must be capable, willing, and able to find another job and not turn down any suitable employment opportunities given to you.

How do I apply for unemployment benefits with the Colorado Department of Labor?

The answer to your question, "How do I apply for unemployment benefits with the Colorado Department of Labor?" can be found in this article with more important information.

Qualify for Benefits

Funds for your unemployment benefits are paid for by your employer through a state taxing system where they pay premiums and report employee wages. To qualify for benefits you must:

• Be available, able, and actively looking for work.

• Be unemployed through no fault of your own.

• Have at least $2500 in earnings during the base period.

Base Period

A base period is a time frame when your earnings are reviewed to determine whether or not you qualify for benefits. You must have at least $2,500 in earnings during the standard base period or within the first four of your most recent five completed calendar quarters before your claim was filed. A calendar quarter equals to 3-month intervals with the year starting in January.

Alternate Base Period

If your earnings weren't at least $2,500 during your standard base period, you may still be eligible for an alternate base period, or the final four calendar quarters before your claim was filed. To request this base period, there are instructions you can follow on the Statement of Wages and Potential Benefits you get after your claim is filed.

How to File a Claim in Colorado

Those who have lost a job through no fault of their own may be eligible to receive unemployment benefits. These benefit payments can help to pay the bills until you find another job. In order to qualify for benefits, you must have lost your job through no fault of your own; for example, hours were reduced, a layoff, or a reduction in pay that wasn't related to your job performance. Your previous employer will be contacted for this information and more.

Quitting Your Job

Of course, you do have a right to leave a job at any time for any reason; however, the reason for the separation will be used in determining your eligibility to receive unemployment benefits. If you were discharged from employment, your chances of receiving benefits are better. Some of the separation reasons that qualify you may include: harassment that took place by the employer, domestic violence, hazardous working conditions, medical conditions, and more.

In order to review your circumstances, there are some Legal Presence Requirements that include; all persons who are over the age of 18 in Colorado must provide proof of lawful presence in the U.S. before they can receive any benefits. You must also be able to provide a valid form of identification, such as a Colorado driver's license or a state ID card. Click here to file your claim now by phone or online.

How Do I Apply for Unemployment Benefits with the Colorado Department of Labor?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Apply for Unemployment Benefits with the Colorado Department of Labor?"?

After thousands of Colorado Department of Labor customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Apply for Unemployment Benefits with the Colorado Department of Labor? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Colorado Department of Labor if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Colorado Department of Labor Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Colorado Department of Labor in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Apply for Unemployment Benefits with the Colorado Department of Labor? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Colorado Department of Labor

Asked 7 months ago
Updated 6 months ago
Viewed 521,071 times
Colorado Department of Labor
Apply for unemployment benefits with the Colorado Department of Labor
Request unemployment benefits with the Colorado Department of Labor
File for unemployment benefits with the Colorado Department of Labor
Get unemployment benefits with the Colorado Department of Labor

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I am visually impaired and I apparently answered a question incorrectly and now I've be...
I must have accidentally indicated earnings as my request for benefits was denied this...
I am visually impaired and when I submitted my request for benefits I must have indicat...
I can not get any answers, always the phone message says try later. I DO try later...
I've been unemployed since March * **** due to the virus. I immediately applied for un...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!