Comment installer mon nouveau modem depuis Comcast ?

L'installation d'un modem Comcast est relativement simple. Trouvez la sortie du câble dans votre maison ou votre bureau et choisissez un emplacement approprié pour monter le modem. Vérifiez que vous disposez de tous les câbles nécessaires et installez le modem. Si vous souhaitez utiliser le WIFI, vous pouvez le connecter à un routeur.

Nous nous tournons tous vers Internet, que nous ayons besoin d'apprendre quelque chose de nouveau, d'effectuer une transaction ou d'obtenir des mises à jour en temps réel sur ce qui se passe dans le monde. Il n'est donc pas surprenant que de nombreuses personnes soient abonnées à des forfaits Wi-Fi à la maison et au bureau. Comcast est l'un des fournisseurs de services Wi-Fi les plus fiables. Si vous envisagez de passer à Comcast, vous vous demandez peut-être comment installer votre nouveau modem. Si tel est le cas, vous êtes au bon endroit. Voici un guide sur la façon d'installer votre routeur Comcast.

Trouver la sortie du câble

Lorsque vous payez pour la connectivité Wi-Fi, votre fournisseur connecte votre maison à son réseau via un câble. Habituellement, la sortie du câble ressemble à un cylindre métallique avec un petit trou au centre et des filets de vis sur les côtés. Dans la plupart des cas, les sorties de câble seront placées plus près du sol dans l'une des pièces de votre maison. Bien que rarement, vous pouvez trouver un câble préinstallé à la sortie du câble. Si vous ne trouvez pas la sortie du câble, veuillez appeler le service client . Ils peuvent envoyer un technicien pour vous aider à le localiser.

Choisissez un emplacement pour monter le modem

Idéalement, vous devriez avoir le modem monté sur une surface surélevée telle qu'une étagère. Vous devez également l'avoir positionné près de la sortie du câble pour le connecter facilement sans avoir à plier ou étirer le câble. Vous devez également le placer à proximité d'une source d'alimentation.

Assurez-vous d'avoir tous les câbles nécessaires

Lors de l'installation d'un nouveau câble, vous avez besoin d'un câble coaxial qui se connecte à la sortie du câble et d'un câble d'alimentation qui se connecte à la sortie d'alimentation. Comcast enverra le câblage avec le modem lors de l'achat. Si vous souhaitez connecter le modem à un routeur, vous devez vous procurer un câble Ethernet. Si votre câble coaxial est trop court pour permettre une installation transparente, vous pouvez toujours en acheter un plus long. Une fois que vous avez tout, lisez les instructions de votre manuel pour en savoir plus sur les étapes supplémentaires.

Installer le modem

Avec tous les câbles en place, vous pouvez facilement installer le modem. Attachez une extrémité du câble coaxial à la sortie du câble pour commencer. Assurez-vous toujours de visser le câble coaxial au câble pour une connexion solide. Une fois en place, branchez l'autre côté du câble au modem. Les routeurs Comcast ont une entrée ressemblant au cylindre de sortie du câble à l'arrière.

Lorsque les deux extrémités du câble sont en place, connectez le modem à la prise de courant. Ensuite, branchez-le dans la prise de courant avant de le connecter à la prise pour éviter d'endommager le modem. Après cela, insérez le câble d'alimentation dans le modem. Si vous ne trouvez pas le port d'alimentation, consultez le manuel d'utilisation. Montez le modem à l'emplacement désigné.

Connecter le modem à un routeur

Si vous souhaitez utiliser le modem avec un routeur, branchez une extrémité de votre câble Ethernet dans le port carré à l'arrière du modem et l'autre extrémité dans le port correspondant du routeur. Votre routeur devrait s'allumer immédiatement si vous l'avez branché sur une source d'alimentation. Si vous rencontrez des problèmes après l'installation, veuillez appeler le service client .

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment installer mon nouveau modem depuis Comcast ?"?

Après que des milliers de Comcast clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment installer mon nouveau modem depuis Comcast ? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter Comcast si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Comcast Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme Comcast afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment installer mon nouveau modem depuis Comcast ? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

Comcast

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked il y a 8 mois
Updated il y a 8 mois
Viewed 538,980 times
Comcast
Guide étape par étape pour l'installation d'un modem Comcast
Comment installer un modem Comcast

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I need to transfer my service
Cannot receive emails on phone error message states username or password for “Comcast...
I would like to get information from the Billing department about having WIFI installed...
My new modem and landline phone will not work.
Need to get into my own email account, Yvon Rodrigue is the primary of this acount and...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Install My New Modem from Comcast?

Installing a Comcast modem is relatively easy. Find the cable output in your home or office and choose a suitable location to mount the modem. Check to ensure you have all the needed cables and install the modem. If you want to use WIFI, you can connect it to a router.

We all turn to the internet whether we need to learn something new, make a transaction or get real-time updates about what is happening across the world. It, therefore, comes as no surprise that many people have subscriptions for Wi-Fi packages in their homes and offices. Comcast is one of the most reliable providers of Wi-Fi services. If you plan to switch to Comcast, you may wonder how to install your new modem. If that is the case, you have come to the right place. Here is a guide on how to install your Comcast router.

Find the Cable Output

When you pay for Wi-Fi connectivity, your provider will have your home connected to their network via a cable. Usually, the cable output looks like a metal cylinder with a small hole at the center and screw threads on the sides. In most cases, the cable outputs will be placed closer to the floor in one of the rooms in your home. Albeit rarely, you may find a preinstalled cable to the cable output. If you cannot find the cable output, please call customer service. They may send a technician to help you locate it.

Choose a Place to Mount the Modem

Ideally, you should have the modem mounted on a raised surface such as a bookshelf. You also need to have it positioned close to the cable output to easily connect it without having to bend or stretch the cable. You also need to place it close to a power supply.

Ensure You Have all the Needed Cables

When installing a new cable, you need a coaxial cable that will connect to the cable output and a power cable that connects to the power output. Comcast will send the cabling together with the modem during purchase. If you want to connect the modem to a router, you need to get an Ethernet cable. If your coaxial cable is too short to allow seamless installation, you can always buy a longer one. Once you have everything, read the instructions on your manual to learn about the additional steps.

Install the Modem

With all the cables in place, you can easily install the modem. Attach one end of the coaxial cable to the cable output to get started. Always ensure that you screw the coaxial cable to the cable out for a strong connection. Once it's in place, attach the other side of the cable to the modem. Comcast routers have an input resembling the cable output cylinder at the back.

When both ends of the cable are in place, connect the modem to the power outlet. Then, plug it into the power outlet before connecting it to the socket to avoid damaging the modem. After this, insert the power cable into the modem. If you cannot find the power port, check the user manual. Mount the modem at the designated location.

Connect the Modem to a Router

If you want to use the modem together with a router, plug one end of your Ethernet cable into the square port at the back of the modem and the other end into the corresponding port on the router. Your router should light up immediately if you have it plugged into a power source. If you have any issues after installation, please call customer service.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Install My New Modem from Comcast?"?

After thousands of Comcast customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Install My New Modem from Comcast? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Comcast if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Comcast Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Comcast in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Install My New Modem from Comcast? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Comcast

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 6 months ago
Updated 6 months ago
Viewed 18,019 times
Comcast
Step by step guide to installing a Comcast modem
How to install a Comcast modem

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Disconnect service pls. Moving where do I take the boxes
will not accept my monterey county bank payment
To not working. ***** common rd. Warren mi
internet has been down for nearly * hours
I need to speak to an agent regarding my billing and monthly data usage.
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!