كيف يمكنني اختيار سرعة الإنترنت المناسبة لعائلتي؟

سرعات الإنترنت البطيئة يمكن أن تجعل الاتصال بالإنترنت أمرًا محبطًا ، لكن العديد من الأسر لديها سرعة أكبر مما تحتاجه بالفعل ونتيجة لذلك ، فإنهم يدفعون مقابل خدمة الإنترنت أكثر مما ينبغي. قبل اختيار خطة الإنترنت ، راجع الاستخدام الفعلي لأسرتك لخدمة الإنترنت ، والذي يجب أن يعتمد على كل من النشاط وعدد الأجهزة المستخدمة.

هناك أشياء قليلة مزعجة أكثر من الإنترنت البطيء: لا أحد يريد أن يضطر إلى الانتظار حتى يتم تحميل صفحة ويب أو رسومات منقطة أو تجربة التخزين المؤقت عند دفق مقطع فيديو. ومع ذلك ، فإن الحقيقة هي أن العديد من الأسر تدفع مبالغ زائدة مقابل سرعات الإنترنت التي لا يحتاجونها ببساطة. قبل توقيع عقد مع شركة الكابلات المحلية أو مزود خدمة الإنترنت ، قم بتقييم استخدام الإنترنت لأفراد أسرتك وقم ببعض الأبحاث. قد تتمكن من توفير مئات الدولارات سنويًا على اتصالك بالإنترنت.

اختيار حزمة الإنترنت: ما هو على المحك

أثناء اتخاذ قرارات بشأن خدمة الإنترنت المنزلية ، من المحتمل أن تواجه مجموعة من عروض الحزم التي تركز على سرعات البيانات. ستلاحظ أيضًا أن السرعات الأسرع تكلف عادةً أكثر ، وأحيانًا أكثر بكثير ، من تلك الحزم ذات السرعات البطيئة. في حين أنه من السهل افتراض أن الأسرع هو الأفضل ، إلا أن الحقيقة أكثر تعقيدًا بعض الشيء. في كثير من الحالات ، يدفع الأفراد والعائلات مقابل سرعات الإنترنت المنزلية غير الضرورية في ضوء كيفية استخدام الإنترنت من قبل أفراد الأسرة.

في كثير من الحالات ، لا يدرك المستهلكون أبدًا أنهم يدفعون مقابل حزمة إنترنت متضخمة. لكنهم يدركون أحيانًا أنهم لم يعودوا بحاجة إلى مستوى الخدمة التي يدفعون مقابلها. تكمن المشكلة في أن العديد من مزودي خدمة الإنترنت يجعلون من الصعب للغاية تخفيض حزم خدمة الإنترنت ، خاصة إذا كانت الحزمة جزءًا من حزمة من خدمات الاتصالات ، مثل التلفزيون الكبلي أو أمن المنزل أو خدمة الهاتف. في حين أنه من الممكن التفاوض على أسعار منخفضة أو إلغاء بعض الخدمات ، فإن العديد من المستهلكين أفادوا بأنهم يواجهون صراعًا حقيقيًا في القيام بذلك.

لهذا السبب ، غالبًا ما يكون من الأفضل لمستخدمي الإنترنت تجنب الحزم التي توفر سرعات زائدة عند الاشتراك في خدمة جديدة. بعد كل شيء ، يكون مقدمو الخدمة أكثر من سعداء لترقية الخدمة إذا كان المستوى الحالي للسرعة غير كافٍ. إنهم ليسوا سعداء جدًا عندما تريد التقليل.

حساب احتياجات السرعة

هناك عاملان يجب مراعاتهما عند حساب مستوى سرعة الإنترنت التي تحتاجها أسرتك:

  • كم عدد الأجهزة المستخدمة بانتظام في منزلك في نفس الوقت؟
  • كيف تستخدم أنت وأفراد أسرتك الإنترنت؟ على سبيل المثال ، هل غالبًا ما تتصل بالإنترنت للتسوق ووسائل التواصل الاجتماعي وقراءة الأخبار؟ أم أنك شخص يعتمد على الإنترنت لبث البرامج التلفزيونية والأفلام ومقاطع الفيديو والألعاب؟
  • ماذا عن الأشخاص الآخرين في منزلك؟ إذا لم تكن على دراية بكيفية استخدام زوجك أو أطفالك للإنترنت ، فخذ بعض الوقت لسؤالهم عن عاداتهم وتفضيلاتهم.

لا يكون فهم احتياجات السرعة دائمًا أمرًا سهلاً كما يبدو. على سبيل المثال ، يقوم العديد من الأشخاص بتشغيل عدة أجهزة متصلة بالإنترنت في وقت واحد: قد يكون أحد أفراد الأسرة على جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص به يتحدث مع الأصدقاء عبر مجموعة على Facebook ، أثناء دفق الموسيقى عبر Spotify عبر هاتفه. في الوقت نفسه ، قد يكون فرد آخر من العائلة يشاهد Netflix على تلفزيون العائلة الذكي أثناء التمرير عبر Twitter على جهازه اللوحي ولا يزال فردًا آخر من أفراد الأسرة يشارك في دورة ألعاب PlayStation أثناء بث الموسيقى الخلفية عبر جهاز Amazon Alexa. طوال الوقت ، يعمل أيضًا نظام أمان المنزل المتصل بالعائلة.

في حين أنه قد يكون هناك ثلاثة أشخاص فقط في المنزل ، إلا أن هناك سبعة أجهزة على الأقل تعمل في نفس الوقت ، وتقوم العديد من هذه الأجهزة ببث محتوى عالي النطاق الترددي. في هذا النوع من السيناريوهات ، يمكن أن تحدث الأزمات بسهولة ، مما يسبب الإحباط لجميع المعنيين.

دعونا نلقي نظرة على أسرة أخرى بها ثلاثة أفراد من العائلة: يعمل أحد الوالدين من المنزل كعامل مستقل ولكنه يستخدم الإنترنت بشكل أساسي للبريد الإلكتروني وتحميل المشاريع المنتهية إلى مساحة عمل مُدارة عبر الإنترنت. تذهب ابنة العائلة البالغة من العمر 10 سنوات إلى المدرسة ويقضي الوالد الآخر معظم اليوم في مكتبها. بينما يمتلك كل من الوالدين هاتفًا خلويًا ، لا يمتلك أي منهما وجودًا على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي ويقيدان بشدة وقت ابنتهما أمام الشاشة لما هو ضروري لإكمال الواجب المنزلي وساعة إضافية يوميًا للعب أو مشاهدة مقاطع الفيديو. لا تشترك الأسرة في أي من خدمات البث ، مثل Netflix أو Hulu ، بالاعتماد على خطة الكابل الأساسية لالتقاط الأخبار والترفيه على الهواء.

بالنسبة لهذه العائلة ، من المحتمل أن تكون خطة الإنترنت ذات المستوى المتميز مضيعة للمال. إذا قرروا في أي وقت التوقف عن دفع سعر أعلى مقابل الخدمة التي لا يستخدمونها ، فربما يتعين عليهم قضاء ساعات في محاولة التفاوض مع شركة الكابلات الخاصة بهم أو حتى إلغاء خدمتهم الحالية والمضي في متاعب النقل إلى منافس .

توضح مثل هذه المواقف مدى أهمية قيام المستهلكين بالتحقيق في احتياجاتهم على الإنترنت قبل الالتزام بالخطة. إذا كنت تخطط للحصول على خدمة إنترنت جديدة لأنك تنتقل أو قررت بالفعل التبديل إلى مزود جديد ، فتحقق من حسابك عبر الإنترنت للحصول على تفاصيل حول متوسط استخدامك اليومي للإنترنت.

بشكل عام ، سترغب في التفكير في عدد الأجهزة بالإضافة إلى الاستخدام. إذا كان لديك جهاز واحد أو جهازان يعملان في نفس الوقت وتركز بشكل عام على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي والرد على البريد الإلكتروني والتسوق عبر الإنترنت ومشاهدة الأفلام أحيانًا ، يجب أن تكون السرعات التي تصل إلى 25 ميغابت في الثانية كافية بمجرد تشغيل ثلاثة أجهزة أو أكثر في وقت واحد ، بالإضافة إلى دفق 4K أو الاستمتاع بالألعاب المتصلة بالشبكة ، تعد خطط 50-100 ميجابت في الثانية فكرة جيدة.

إذا كان هناك أكثر من خمسة أجهزة في منزلك ، وتقوم أيضًا بالكثير من البث المباشر أو تشاهد الكثير من الأفلام ، فابدأ بخطة توفر 150-200 ميجابت في الثانية.

ماذا عن خطط جيجابت؟

يتفاخر العديد من مزودي خدمة الإنترنت الآن بخطط جيجابت التي توفر سرعات فائقة السرعة. في بعض الحالات ، يتم تقديم هذه الخطط بأسعار تمهيدية جذابة للغاية. ومع ذلك ، كما هو مذكور في هذه المقالة ، فإن هذه المعدلات التمهيدية هي فقط: قد تجد أن أسعارك الشهرية ترتفع بشكل كبير بمجرد انتهاء الفترة التمهيدية. إذا كنت تفكر في خطة جيجابت بسبب معدلها التمهيدي ، وليس لأنك تحتاج بالفعل إلى هذا المستوى من السرعة ، فتأكد من فهمك لطول الفترة التمهيدية والتكلفة المتوقعة لخطتك بعد انتهاء السعر التمهيدي وما هي خياراتك هي للحفاظ على انخفاض التكاليف.

لقد نجح بعض الأشخاص في الاتصال بمزود خدمة الإنترنت الخاص بهم بالقرب من نهاية الفترة التمهيدية وإقناع ممثل خدمة العملاء بمواصلة احترام نفس السعر. ومع ذلك ، قد يتعين على الآخرين قبول زيادة كبيرة في السعر أو الانتقال إلى مزود آخر.

تحذير: قبل الترقية

إذا كنت تخطط لترقية سرعات الإنترنت لديك لأنك تشعر كما لو أن الحزمة الحالية لا تعمل بشكل جيد ، فهناك بعض الأشياء التي تريد التحقق منها قبل الاتصال بقسم خدمة العملاء بمزود خدمة الإنترنت. قد لا يكون للمشكلات التي تواجهها علاقة بسرعة الإنترنت. بدلاً من ذلك ، قد تكون المشكلة هي أداء المعدات.

أولاً ، استخدم خدمة فحص سرعة الإنترنت عبر الإنترنت لتحديد سرعاتك الحالية بالضبط. قد تكون سرعاتك الحالية أقل أو أعلى من تلك التي وعدت بها خطتك. إذا كانت سرعاتك أقل مما تتوقع ، وكنت تستخدم جهاز كمبيوتر متصل بشبكة Wi-Fi لإجراء الاختبار ، فحاول توصيل الجهاز (باستخدام كابل إيثرنت) بجهاز التوجيه الخاص بك. قم بإجراء الاختبار مرة أخرى. إذا كنت تحصل على سرعات أعلى عند الاتصال بالموجه ، فقد تكون المشكلة في توزيع Wi-Fi أو جهاز التوجيه نفسه.

بعد ذلك ، تحقق من المعدات الخاصة بك. إذا كان المودم أو جهاز التوجيه لديك قديمًا ، فقد يحتاج إلى استبدال. لا يمكنك الاعتماد على مزود خدمة الإنترنت الخاص بك لإعلامك عندما تصبح أجهزتك المستأجرة قديمة. بدلاً من ذلك ، اتصل بمزود خدمة الإنترنت واطلب جهاز توجيه محدثًا. خيار آخر هو شراء مودم أو جهاز توجيه جديد وتجنب دفع رسوم الإيجار الشهرية لمزود الخدمة الخاص بك.

تحقق لمعرفة ما إذا كانت سرعاتك تتغير بناءً على مكان وجودك في منزلك. إذا لاحظت أن سرعاتك تتحسن كلما اقتربت من جهاز التوجيه الخاص بك ، فقد تحتاج إلى اتخاذ خطوات لتحسين اتصال Wi-Fi حول مكانك. من الممكن شراء موسعات نطاق Wi-Fi التي يمكنك توصيلها بمنافذ حول منزلك. تعمل الموسعات على تعزيز الاستقبال في الغرف التي يتواجدون فيها. في بعض الحالات ، يبيع مزودو خدمة الإنترنت ، مثل Comcast ، هذه الأجهزة بأنفسهم. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يبيع تجار التجزئة مثل أمازون أيضًا موسعات تصنعها شركات إلكترونيات استهلاكية خارجية.

كلمة تحذير واحدة: أفاد بعض المستهلكين بمحاولة شراء موسعات من شركة الإنترنت الخاصة بهم فقط ليتم بيعها إلى حزمة إنترنت أكثر تكلفة. إذا حدث هذا لك ، فأصر بأدب على شراء الموسعات. إذا استمر ممثل خدمة العملاء في إعطائك وقتًا عصيبًا ، وتم الاتصال وموسعات الشراء من خلال بائع تجزئة تابع لجهة خارجية.

هناك خيار آخر وهو أن تطلب زيارة فني لتحديد ما إذا كانت هناك مشكلة في الاتصالات أو المعدات أو البيئة التي قد تتداخل مع سرعة الإنترنت. في بعض الحالات ، يمكن أن يكون هذا مقامرة: قد يفرض عليك موفر الخدمة رسومًا فنيًا إذا تم تحديد أن مشاكل الاتصال ليست بسبب الأسلاك أو المعدات المملوكة للمزود. ومع ذلك ، من ناحية أخرى ، قد تكون تكلفة رسوم فني واحد أقل بكثير من تكلفة الترقية غير الضرورية إلى سرعات أعلى.

الخط السفلي

نظرًا لأن المزيد من الأشخاص يستخدمون الإنترنت ويستخدمون أجهزة متعددة للقيام بذلك ، فليس من المستغرب أن يواجه المستهلكون حاجة إلى سرعات إنترنت أعلى. لسوء الحظ ، يمكن أن تجعل ممارسات مزود الخدمة من الصعب على الأفراد والعائلات تحديد احتياجات السرعة أو تعديل خطط الخدمة بأثر رجعي. القليل من التخطيط المسبق ، بالإضافة إلى الاستعداد لاختبار سرعات أبطأ ، يمكن أن يؤتي ثماره بمعدلات أقل يمكن الحفاظ عليها على مر السنين.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "كيف يمكنني اختيار سرعة الإنترنت المناسبة لعائلتي؟"?

بعد أن أتى الآلاف من عملاء Comcast إلى GetHuman بحثًا عن إجابة لهذه المشكلة (والعديد من المشاكل الأخرى) ، قررنا أن الوقت قد حان لنشر التعليمات. لذلك قمنا بتجميع كيف يمكنني اختيار سرعة الإنترنت المناسبة لعائلتي؟ في محاولة للمساعدة. تستغرق هذه الخطوات وقتًا وفقًا لمستخدمين آخرين ، بما في ذلك الوقت المستغرق في العمل من خلال كل خطوة والاتصال Comcast إذا لزم الأمر. حظًا سعيدًا ، ويُرجى إعلامنا إذا نجحت في حل مشكلتك بتوجيه من هذه الصفحة.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Comcast Problems?

تعمل GetHuman منذ أكثر من 10 سنوات في الحصول على معلومات حول المؤسسات الكبيرة مثل Comcast لمساعدة العملاء على حل مشكلات خدمة العملاء بشكل أسرع. بدأنا بمعلومات الاتصال وأسرع الطرق للوصول إلى إنسان في الشركات الكبرى. خاصة تلك التي بها أنظمة IVR بطيئة أو معقدة أو قائمة الهاتف. أو الشركات التي لديها منتديات مساعدة ذاتية بدلاً من قسم خدمة العملاء. من هناك ، أدركنا أن المستهلكين لا يزالون بحاجة إلى مساعدة أكثر تفصيلاً لحل المشكلات الأكثر شيوعًا ، لذلك قمنا بالتوسع في هذه المجموعة من الأدلة ، التي تنمو كل يوم. وإذا اكتشفت أي مشكلات في دليل كيف يمكنني اختيار سرعة الإنترنت المناسبة لعائلتي؟ ، فيرجى إخبارنا عن طريق إرسال التعليقات إلينا. نريد أن نكون مساعدين قدر الإمكان. إذا كنت تقدر هذا الدليل ، يرجى مشاركته مع الأشخاص المفضلين لديك. معلوماتك وأدواتنا المجانية مدعومة من أنت ، العميل. كلما زاد عدد الأشخاص الذين يستخدمونه ، كان ذلك أفضل.

Comcast

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked منذ ٣ أشهر
Updated منذ ٣ أشهر
Viewed 203,651 times
Comcast
اختر سرعة الإنترنت
سرعة الإنترنت في المنزل
ما الإنترنت الذي أحتاجه
ما مقدار سرعة الإنترنت التي أحتاجها
كومكاست سرعة الإنترنت
سرعة الإنترنت fios
سرعة الإنترنت الميثاق
سرعة الإنترنت المباشر

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I am looking to move and need to see if the service we have is still under contract her...
I'm simply trying to pay my bill and I don't know my logon information that's it it say...
Home security cameras not working
My order hasn’t shipped and it is supposed to be delivered tomorrow.
Cancel my service with Comcast Internet
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Pick the Right Internet Speed for My Family?

Slow internet speeds can make getting online frustrating, but many households have more speed than they actually need. As a result, they are paying a lot more for Internet service than they should have to. Before selecting an Internet plan, review your household's actual usage of Internet service, which should be based on both on activity and number of devices used.

There are few things more annoying than slow Internet: Nobody wants to have to wait for a web page to load, pixilated graphics, or to experience buffering when streaming a video. The truth is, however, that many households are overpaying for Internet speeds that they simply don't need. Before signing a contract with your local cable company or Internet service provider, take stock of your household's Internet usage and do some research. You may be able to save hundreds of dollars annually on your Internet connection.

Internet Package Selection: What's at Stake

As you make decisions about home Internet service, you'll likely encounter a range of package offerings that emphasize data speeds. You'll also notice is that faster speeds typically cost more, sometimes significantly more, than those packages with slower speeds. While it is easy to assume that faster is better, the truth is a bit more complicated. In many cases, individuals and families are paying for home Internet speeds that are unnecessary in light of how the Internet is actually being used by household members.

In many cases, consumers never realize that they are paying for a bloated Internet package. Occasionally, however, they do become aware that they no longer need the level of service that they are paying for. The trouble is that many Internet service providers make it very difficult to downgrade Internet service packages, particularly if the package is part of a bundle of telecommunications services, such as cable television, home security, or phone service. While it is possible to negotiate lower rates or cancel some services, many consumers report experiencing a real struggle in doing so.

For this reason, it is often best for Internet users to avoid packages that offer excessive speeds when signing up for new service. After all, service providers are more than happy to upgrade service if the current level of speed is not sufficient. They aren't so happy when you want to cut back.

Calculating Speed Needs

There are two factors that you should consider when calculating the level of Internet speed that your household needs:

  • How many devices are regularly used in your home at the same time?
  • How do you and your family members use the Internet? For example, do you mostly get online for shopping, social media and reading the news? Or are you someone who relies on the Internet for streaming television shows, movies, videos and games?
  • What about the other people in your household? If you aren't up on how your spouse or kids use the Internet, take some time to ask them about their habits and preferences.

Understanding speed needs is not always as straightforward as it seems. For example, many people operate multiple Internet-connected devices at once: One member of the household may be on his computer chatting with friends via a Facebook group, while streaming music through Spotify over his phone. At the same time, another family member may be watching Netflix on the family Smart TV while scrolling through Twitter on her tablet and still another household member is participating in a PlayStation game tournament while streaming background music through an Amazon Alexa device. All the while, the family's connected home security system is also running.

While there may only be three people in the household, there are at least seven devices running at the same time, and several of these devices are streaming high bandwidth content. In this kind of scenario, logjams could easily happen, causing frustration for everyone involved.

Let's look at another household with three family members: One parent works from home as a freelancer but primarily uses the Internet for email and uploading finished projects to a managed online workspace. The family's 10-year-old daughter goes to school and the other parent spends most of the day at her office. While the parents each have a cell phone, neither one has a social media presence and they sharply restrict their daughter's screen time to what is necessary to complete homework and an additional an hour a day for playing a game or watching videos. The household does not subscribe to any streaming services, such as Netflix or Hulu, relying on a basic cable plan for catching on-air news and entertainment.

For this family, a premium-level Internet plan would likely be a waste of money. If they ever decided to stop paying a premium price for service that they aren't using, they'd probably have to spend hours trying to negotiate with their cable company or even cancel their current service and go through the hassle of transferring to a competitor.

Situations like these illustrate how important it is for consumers to investigate their Internet needs before committing to a plan. If you plan to get new Internet service because you are relocating or you've already decided to switch to a new provider, check your online account for details of your average daily Internet usage.

In general, you'll want to consider the number of devices plus usage. If you have one or two devices operating at the same time and generally focus on social media, answering email, shopping online and occasionally watch movies, speeds of up to 25 Mbps should be sufficient. Once you have three or more devices operating at once, plus streaming 4K or enjoying networked gaming, 50-100 Mbps plans are a good idea.

If there are more than five devices in your home, and you also do a lot of live streaming or watch a lot of movies, go with a plan that provides 150 -200 Mbps.

What About Gigabit Plans?

Many Internet providers are now boasting of gigabit plans that offer hyper-fast speeds. In some cases, these plans are offered at extremely attractive introductory rates. As noted in this article, however, these introductory rates are just that: you may find that your monthly rates go up considerably once your introductory period is over. If you are considering a gigabit plan because of its introductory rate, not because you actually need this level of speed, make sure that you understand how long the introductory period is, the expected cost of your plan after the introductory rate expires and what your options are for keeping costs down.

Some people have had success in calling their Internet service provider near the end of their introductory period and persuading the customer service representative to continue to honor the same rate. Others, however, may have to accept a significant rate increase or move to a different provider.

Warning: Before you Upgrade

If you plan to upgrade your Internet speeds because you feel as though your current package doesn't perform well, there are a few things you'll want to check before calling your ISP's customer service department. The problems you are experiencing may have nothing to do with Internet speed. Instead, the issue may be equipment performance.

First, use an online Internet speed check service to determine exactly your current speeds. It may well be that your current speeds are lower, or higher, than those promised by your plan. If your speeds are lower than you expect, and you are using a computer that is connected by Wi-Fi to perform the test, try connecting the device (using an ethernet cable) to your router. Perform the test again. If you are getting higher speeds when connected to the router, the problem may be with your Wi-Fi distribution or the router itself.

Next, check your equipment. If your modem or router is old, it may be in need of replacement. You cannot rely on your Internet service provider to let you know when your rented equipment is out of date. Instead, call your ISP and request an updated router. Another option is to buy a new modem or router and avoid paying monthly rental fees to your provider.

Check to see if your speeds change depending on where you are in your home. If you notice that your speeds get better the closer you get to your router, you may need to take steps to improve Wi-Fi connectivity around your place. It is possible to purchase Wi-Fi range extenders that you can plug into outlets around your home. The extenders boost reception in the rooms where they are present. In some cases, Internet service providers, such as Comcast, sell these devices themselves. In addition, retailers such as Amazon also sell extenders manufactured by third-party consumer electronics companies.

One word of warning: Some consumers have reported trying to purchase extenders from their Internet company only to be up-sold to a more expensive Internet package. If this happens to you, politely insist on purchasing the extenders. If the customer service representative continues to give you a hard time, and the call and purchase extenders through a third-party retailer.

Another option is to request a technician's visit to determine if there is a problem with your connections, equipment or environment that might be interfering with Internet speed. In some cases, this can be a gamble: Your provider may charge you a technician's fee if it is determined that problems with connectivity are not due to wiring or provider-owned equipment. On the other hand, however, the cost of one technician's fee may be far less than the cost of unnecessarily upgrading to higher speeds.

The Bottom Line

As more people get online and use multiple devices to do so, it's not surprising that consumers may experience a need for higher Internet speeds. Unfortunately, service provider practices can make it difficult for individuals and families to determine speed needs or retroactively adjust service plans. A bit of advance planning, plus a willingness to test slower speeds, can pay off in lower rates that can be sustained over the years.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Pick the Right Internet Speed for My Family?"?

After thousands of Comcast customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Pick the Right Internet Speed for My Family? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Comcast if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Comcast Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Comcast in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Pick the Right Internet Speed for My Family? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Comcast

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 7 months ago
Updated 7 months ago
Viewed 264,147 times
Comcast
pick internet speed
house internet speed
what internet do i need
how much internet speed do i need
comcast internet speed
fios internet speed
charter internet speed
directv internet speed

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Our street side box is apart and infested with hornets
I want to modify my account. I want to cancel some subscriptions. I also may want to ad...
I want to modify my account. I want to cancel some subscriptions. I also may want to ad...
Service is out again. Everyday, but today is too long. **** Central Ave, apt ***, Ft...
My Mac Mail program will receive but not send email via Comcast. I need to speak to a t...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!