如何更换康卡斯特调制解调器?

本文概述了用您自己的调制解调器替换租用或租用的 Comcast 调制解调器所需的步骤。本文包括您需要提供给 Comcast 以激活我们的新调制解调器的信息、如何设置您的设备以及有关租用调制解调器的归还流程的信息。该文章还建议读者保留退货文件作为您退回调制解调器的证明。

有很多方法可以在不牺牲您在家中享受的服务的情况下削减预算成本,其中一种方法是用您自己购买的调制解调器替换租用的 Comcast 调制解调器。康卡斯特的租金每年可高达 300 美元,但您可以以每年不到 120 美元的价格购买兼容的调制解调器(这意味着您购买的设备将在一年内收回成本)。要更换调制解调器,您可以在此处联系 Comcast 客户支持以获得帮助,并按照以下说明进行更换。

兼容的替代品

您要确保购买的是与 Comcast 系统兼容的调制解调器和路由器。您可以购买网关系统(调制解调器和路由器合二为一),但购买单独的调制解调器和路由器效率更高,这样可以更轻松地单独升级。单独的调制解调器和路由器也比网关系统获得了更好的评价。您可以在 Comcast 的网站上检查兼容性,看看您购买的设备是否能正常工作。

激活

将新调制解调器和路由器插入电源和 Comcast 端口后,您就可以在线激活新调制解调器。您也可以在此处致电康卡斯特客户服务部以激活您的新设备。致电时,从自动菜单中选择“技术支持”以到达正确的部门。向技术人员提供新设备上的 MAC 地址和序列号。代表将根据此信息发送信号以激活它。一旦您的新调制解调器开始运行,请确保技术人员从您的帐单中扣除租金,并为您提供有关如何归还 Comcast 调制解调器的说明。

安全

保护您的 Wi-Fi 网络并将您的设备连接到新路由器。您现在已完全启动并运行并准备好使用您的新设备。对于每台设备,您都需要选择新路由器并输入您为网络单独设置的密码。

归还租用的调制解调器

按照客户服务技术人员提供的指示,在规定的时间范围内将 Comcast 调制解调器返还给商家。请确保在规定的时间内归还,否则您将因丢失或丢失设备而被收取费用。此外,请确保您跟踪退货并保留退回的文件(退货收据、邮寄收据、包裹跟踪),以备将来需要时使用。一旦租用的调制解调器离线,您将不会被收取租金,但您需要尽快归还。

更换您的 Comcast 调制解调器可以在很短的时间内以最少的努力完成。一旦您准备好更换自己的 Comcast 调制解调器,请在此处联系客户服务以获得帮助。

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "如何更换康卡斯特调制解调器?"?

在成千上万的Comcast客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将如何更换康卡斯特调制解调器?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系Comcast(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Comcast Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如Comcast之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的如何更换康卡斯特调制解调器?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

Comcast

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 4 mesi fa
Updated 4 mesi fa
Viewed 92,837 times
Comcast
Comcast
Comcast 调制解调器
更换调制解调器

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Need phone unlocked because of transfer to other carrier.*Transfer account of deceased...
How can I get my remote to stop fast forwarding beyond the point I want. It always tak...
Moved to Senior housing and my laptop doesn't print like it did in my last apartment...
I had a appointment today time ** to ** can u tell me if the technician will be coming...
I would like to speak to someone about my bill about the program to help me with it
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Replace a Comcast Modem?

This article outlines the steps necessary in replacing your rented or leased Comcast modem with a modem of your own. The article includes information you will need to provide to Comcast to activate y our new modem, how to set up your devices, and information about the return process for the leased modem. The article also advised readers to keep documentation of the return as proof you sent back the modem.

There are many ways you can cut costs in your budget without sacrificing services you enjoy in your home, and one of those ways is replacing your rented Comcast modem with one you purchase on your own. Comcast rental fees can run as much as $300 per year, but you can purchase a compatible modem for less than $120 a year (meaning the equipment you buy will end up paying for itself over the course of a year). In order to replace your modem, you can contact Comcast customer support here for assistance and follow the directions below on making the replacement.

Compatible Replacements

You want to make sure you are buying a modem and router compatible with Comcast's system. You can buy a gateway system (modem and router in one), but it's more efficient to buy separate modems and routers, which makes it easier to upgrade each one individually. Separate modems and routers also received better reviews than gateway systems. You can check compatibility on Comcast's website to see if the equipment you are purchasing will work.

Activation

Once you have plugged in your new modem and router to your energy source and Comcast port, you can go online to activate your new modem. You can also call Comcast Customer service here to activate your new equipment. When calling, select "technical support" from the automated menu to get to the right department. Provide the technician with the MAC address and serial number on your new device. The representative will send a signal based on this information to activate it. Once your new modem is operating, make sure the tech removes the rental fee from your bill and provides you with instructions on how to return the Comcast modem.

Security

Secure your Wi-Fi network and connect your devices to your new router. You are now completely up and running and ready to use your new equipment. For each device, you will need to choose your new router and enter the password you've set up for your network individually.

Returning the Rented Modem

Follow the directions you were provided by the customer service technician and return the Comcast modem to the business within the timeframe established. Make sure you return it within the time outlined, otherwise you will be charged for lost or missing equipment. Also, make sure you track the return and keep the documentation that it was returned (return receipt, mailing receipt, package tracking) in case you need it in the future. You will not be charged a rental fee once the leased modem has been taken offline, but you will need to return it as soon as possible.

Replacing your Comcast modem can be accomplished in a short amount of time with minimal effort. Once you're ready to replace your Comcast modem for your own, contact customer service here for assistance.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Replace a Comcast Modem?"?

After thousands of Comcast customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Replace a Comcast Modem? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Comcast if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Comcast Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Comcast in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Replace a Comcast Modem? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Comcast

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked a month ago
Updated a month ago
Viewed 11,753 times
Comcast
Comcast
Comcast modem
replace modem

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

need a representative to call me at ***-***-**** please thank you
Cable box is not working can’t get any picture or sound have tried all troubleshooting...
Cable TV: "technical difficulties "*Already reset box
Trying to commect to internet but keep getting authentication message. Changed password...
The app is not working at all, in turn I cannot activate my gateway. I would like an ac...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!