Wie überprüfe ich mit Comcast, ob ein Service ausfällt?

Wenn Sie bemerkt haben, dass Sie Probleme mit Ihrem Comcast-Telefon oder Internet haben, kann dies daran liegen, dass der Dienst nicht verfügbar ist. Hier erfahren Sie, wie Sie nach einem Ausfall in Ihrer Nähe suchen.

Haben Sie Verbindungsprobleme mit Comcast? Dies kann an einem Serviceausfall bei Comcast liegen. Sie sollten immer nach einem Dienstausfall suchen, bevor Sie versuchen, Ihre Verbindungsprobleme zu beheben. Wenn es in Ihrer Nähe einen Ausfall gibt, müssen Sie möglicherweise warten. Serviceausfälle treten aufgrund von Systemwartungen und Upgrades auf. Mithilfe der Ausfallkarte können Sie überprüfen, ob in Ihrer Region ein Serviceproblem vorliegt. Sie benötigen lediglich Ihren Xfinity-Benutzernamen und Ihr Passwort.

Überprüfen auf Service-Ausfall mithilfe der Comcast-Ausfallkarte

Die Ausfallkarte informiert Sie über regelmäßige Wartungen und Upgrades durch Xfinity. Damit müssen Sie keine Spekulationsausfälle mehr in Ihrer Nähe machen. Um nach Ausfällen zu suchen, müssen Sie sich lediglich mit Ihrem Benutzernamen und Passwort anmelden. Das Folgende sind einige Dinge, die Sie bei der Verwendung der Karte beachten sollten

1. Auf der Karte werden nur Serviceausfälle in Ihrer Adresse und Umgebung angezeigt. Sie können den Status anderer Kunden nicht so anzeigen, wie sie Ihren nicht anzeigen können.

2. Die Karte zeigt jederzeit den Status und die Ausfälle Ihrer Serviceadresse an.

3. Oben auf der Karte wird eine benutzerdefinierte Bannermeldung angezeigt. Hier erfahren Sie, ob Sie sich in einem Ausfall befinden, welche Art von Ausfall Sie haben und wie lange es ungefähr dauern wird, bis er behoben ist.

Verwenden der Karte zum Überprüfen auf Serviceausfälle

Befolgen Sie diese Schritte, um in der Karte zu navigieren.

1. Wählen Sie ein Symbol auf der Karte, um die Service-Ausfallinformationen des Standorts anzuzeigen.

2. Eine Statistikkarte wird angezeigt. Es werden Zahlen angezeigt, die die betroffenen Xfinity-Dienste für Privathaushalte, die Art des Ausfalls, die Anzahl der betroffenen Häuser und die Zeit widerspiegeln, die zur Behebung des Problems erforderlich sein kann.

Unterschiedliche Kartenschlüssel können unterschiedliche Dinge anzeigen. Sie können darauf hinweisen;

  1. Ihre Adresse enthält keine Ausfälle
  2. In den benachbarten Postleitzahlen treten Serviceausfälle auf
  3. An Ihrer Serviceadresse liegt ein Ausfall vor

Wenn ein Symbol einen roten Rand aufweist, bedeutet dies, dass in Ihrer Region Serviceausfälle auftreten. Ihr Heimatort kann ebenfalls betroffen sein.

Tipps bei Ausfall

Wenn Sie feststellen, dass in Ihrer Region tatsächlich ein Ausfall vorliegt, können Sie einige Maßnahmen ergreifen, um das Problem zu beheben. Während Sie darauf warten, dass Comcast das Problem löst, müssen Sie etwas Geduld üben. Suchen Sie nach Xfinity WiFi-Hotspots und stellen Sie eine Verbindung zu ihnen her. Sie können sich mit Ihrem Benutzernamen und Passwort bei jedem Xfinity-Netzwerk anmelden.

Mit der Xfinity Stream-App können Sie Live-TV und Inhalte auf Abruf ansehen. Sie können Ihr Mobilgerät oder Ihren Computer verwenden. Eine weitere Option ist das Ansehen heruntergeladener Shows und Filme.

Wenn Ihr Dienst nicht verfügbar ist, die App jedoch keinen Ausfall in Ihrer Nähe anzeigt, können andere Probleme auftreten. Wenn es keinen Ausfall gibt, wird Ihre Adresse auf der Karte grün angezeigt. Sie können versuchen, das Problem zu beheben, indem Sie die folgenden Schritte ausführen.

1. Schalten Sie Ihr Gerät aus, warten Sie einige Minuten und schalten Sie es wieder ein.

2. Wenn möglicherweise ein Problem mit Ihrem Internet vorliegt, schalten Sie Ihr Modem aus, warten Sie einige Minuten und starten Sie es erneut.

3. Führen Sie eine Systemaktualisierung an Ihrer TV-Box durch.

Wenn der Ausfall in Ihrer Nähe zu lange dauert, sollten Sie sich an das Kundendienstteam wenden, um Hilfe zu erhalten. Wenn Ihre Verbindung schlecht ist, obwohl kein Dienstausfall vorliegt, sollten Sie ausreichende Informationen über das Problem erhalten. Das Kundensupport-Team kann Ihnen besser helfen, wenn Sie über genügend Informationen verfügen. Mit diesen Schritten sollten Sie in der Lage sein, mit Comcast nach einem Serviceausfall zu suchen.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
Wie überprüfe ich mit Comcast, ob ein Service ausfällt?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Wie überprüfe ich mit Comcast, ob ein Service ausfällt?"?

Nachdem Tausende von Comcast Kunden auf der Suche nach einer Antwort auf dieses Problem (und viele andere) zu GetHuman gekommen waren, beschlossen wir, Anweisungen zu veröffentlichen. Also haben wir Wie überprüfe ich mit Comcast, ob ein Service ausfällt? zusammengestellt, um zu helfen. Laut anderen Benutzern dauert es einige Zeit, bis diese Schritte ausgeführt sind, einschließlich der Zeit, die für die Bearbeitung der einzelnen Schritte und die Kontaktaufnahme mit Comcast aufgewendet wurde, falls erforderlich. Viel Glück und lassen Sie uns wissen, ob Sie Ihr Problem mit Hilfe dieser Seite erfolgreich lösen können.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Comcast Problems?

GetHuman arbeitet seit über 10 Jahren an der Beschaffung von Informationen über große Organisationen wie Comcast, um Kunden dabei zu helfen, Kundendienstprobleme schneller zu lösen. Wir begannen mit Kontaktinformationen und den schnellsten Wegen, einen Menschen in großen Unternehmen zu erreichen. Besonders solche mit langsamen oder komplizierten IVR- oder Telefonmenüsystemen. Oder Unternehmen, die Self-Service-Hilfeforen anstelle einer Kundendienstabteilung haben. Von da an stellten wir fest, dass die Verbraucher immer noch detailliertere Hilfe bei der Lösung der häufigsten Probleme benötigten, und erweiterten diese Reihe von Leitfäden, die jeden Tag wachsen. Wenn Sie Probleme mit unserem Wie überprüfe ich mit Comcast, ob ein Service ausfällt? -Handbuch feststellen, teilen Sie uns dies bitte mit, indem Sie uns Feedback senden. Wir möchten so hilfreich wie möglich sein. Wenn Sie diesen Leitfaden geschätzt haben, teilen Sie ihn bitte Ihren Lieblingsleuten mit. Unsere kostenlosen Informationen und Tools werden von Ihnen, dem Kunden, bereitgestellt. Je mehr Leute es benutzen, desto besser wird es.

Comcast

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked vor 2 Jahren
Viewed 1,366,558 times
Comcast
Comcast Serviceausfall
Serviceausfälle
Service Bereich
technischer Support
Comast-Ausfälle
Dienstausfall

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I do not have no Internet service in my house I would like to know what’s going on
As of today at *:** am I have no sound or picture. Your *-*** number is continually bus...
We have no wifi -would like to have it repaired.
No service **** Deerfield RD *****
Lost internet and cable services

Bezahlen Sie Ihre Telekommunikation zu viel?

Wir haben einen kostenlosen, unparteiischen Concierge erstellt, mit dem Sie jetzt sprechen können und der TV-, Kabel-, Telefon- und Internet-Angebote in Ihrer Nähe vergleicht. Erhalten Sie bereits das beste Angebot? Rufen Sie jetzt an und sprechen Sie mit einer echten, lebenden Person, die Ihnen sagen kann, welche Werbeaktionen Sie verpassen.

Jederzeit kostenlos anrufen: 888-379-2546Unser Service ist nicht verbunden und kann daher Pläne vieler Anbieter vergleichen
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How do I check for a service outage with Comcast?

If you noticed that you are problems with your Comcast phone or internet, it could because their service is down. Here's how to check for an outage in your area.

Are you having connection problems on Comcast? It may be because of a service outage with Comcast. You should always check for service outage before attempting to fix your connection problems. If there is an outage in your area, you may have to wait it out. Service outages occur due to system maintenance and upgrades. You can use the outage map to check if there is a service problem in your area. All you need is your Xfinity username and password.

Checking for Service Outage Using the Comcast Outage Map

The outage map updates you on regular maintenance and upgrades by Xfinity. With it, you no longer need to make speculation son outages in your area. To check for outages, all you need to do is log in using your username and password. The following are a few things to keep in mind when using the map

1. The map only displays service outages in your address and the surrounding area. You can't view the status of other customers just like they can't view yours.

2. The map shows your service address' status and outages at all times.

3. There will be a custom banner message at the top of the map. It tells you if you are in an outage, the possible type of outage, and the approximate time it will take for it to be resolved.

Using the Map to Check for Service Outage

Follow these steps to navigate the map.

1. Choose an icon on the map to view the service outage information of the location.

2. A statistic card will appear. It will display numbers to reflect the residential Xfinity services that are affected, the type of outage, the number of homes that are affected, and the time it may take to resolve the problem.

Different map keys may indicate different things. They may indicate that;

  1. There are no outages in your address
  2. There are service outages in your neighboring ZIP codes
  3. There is an outage at your service address

If there is a red border on an icon, it means that there are service outages in your area. Your home location may be affected too.

Tips in Case of an Outage

If you find that there is indeed an outage in your area, there are a few things you can do to deal with the problem. While you wait for Comcast to deal with the problem, you must exercise some patience. Find Xfinity WiFi hotspots and connect to them. You may sign in to any Xfinity network with your username and password.

The Xfinity Stream app makes it possible to watch live TV and content On Demand. You may use your mobile device or computer. Another option is to watch downloaded shows and movies.

If your service is out but the app shows no outage in your area, there may be other problems. If there is no outage, your address will show green on the map. You can attempt to troubleshoot the problem by following these steps;

1. Turn your equipment off, wait a few minutes, and turn it on again.

2. If there may be a problem with your Internet, switch off your modem, wait a few minutes, and start it again.

3. Perform a system refresh on your TV box.

If the outage in your area takes too long, you should contact the customer support team for help. If your connection is poor even though there is no service outage, you should get sufficient information about the problem. The customer support team can help you better if you have enough information. With these steps, you should be able to check for a service outage with Comcast.

How do I check for a service outage with Comcast?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How do I check for a service outage with Comcast?"?

After thousands of Comcast customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How do I check for a service outage with Comcast? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Comcast if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Comcast Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Comcast in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How do I check for a service outage with Comcast? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Comcast

Asked 3 months ago
Viewed 8,015 times
Comcast
Comcast phone number
comcast customer service
comcast service outage
Service Outage

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Our phone line has been down the whole morning****-***-****
I moved and transferred my service to the new address. **Service is not working at new place.
Don't have phone service and internet service
Checking for Land line service interruption for *** *** ****
We are a business and our Comcast went off due to a missed payment. The payment has bee...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free reviews, tools and information. You can help!