De quelle vitesse Internet ai-je besoin de Comcast?

Cet article explique comment choisir le bon plan Comcast en fonction des exigences de vitesse Internet. Il décrit les utilisations courantes d'Internet et les vitesses nécessaires pour les prendre en charge. Des instructions sont données pour calculer la vitesse Internet approximative nécessaire en fonction de l'utilisation d'Internet. Un guide pour choisir un plan Comcast spécifique basé sur l'utilisation est également fourni.

Si vous recherchez le service Internet Xfinity de Comcast, vous aurez peut-être du mal à choisir entre leurs différents plans Internet. Vous ne voulez pas dépenser plus que nécessaire, mais vous ne voulez pas non plus obtenir un forfait qui ne répond pas à vos besoins. Lisez la suite pour savoir comment vous pouvez choisir le bon plan pour vous.

Terminologie

La vitesse d'une connexion Internet est mesurée en Mbps, ce qui signifie mégabits par seconde. C'est le nombre de millions de "bits" d'informations qui peuvent être téléchargés chaque seconde. La vitesse de téléchargement, qui est la vitesse à laquelle la connexion Internet peut charger des fichiers de votre ordinateur sur Internet, est généralement d'environ 1 / 10ème de la vitesse de téléchargement.

Calcul de vos exigences de vitesse Internet

La plupart des gens utilisent Internet pour regarder des films et d'autres supports vidéo, pour jouer, pour naviguer et pour télécharger des fichiers volumineux. Si vous regardez des médias vidéo en définition standard, vous aurez besoin d'une vitesse d'environ 3 Mbps. Cela va jusqu'à 5 Mbps si vous regardez en haute définition. L'ultra haute définition ou 4k nécessite 35 Mbps si vous regardez sur YouTube, 25 Mbps sur Netflix et 15 Mbps pour Amazon. Hulu n'offre pas d'ultra haute définition. La navigation sur Internet nécessite environ 5 Mbps. Le jeu peut nécessiter aussi peu que 1,5 Mbps si vous jouez à des jeux de console solitaires ou jusqu'à 100 Mbps si vous jouez à des jeux en ligne compétitifs. Le téléchargement de fichiers volumineux dans un délai raisonnable peut nécessiter jusqu'à 200 Mbps.

Pour calculer la vitesse Internet maximale dont vous avez besoin, multipliez le nombre de personnes dans votre ménage par l'application Internet la plus rapide qu'elles utiliseraient. Si, par exemple, vous avez 3 personnes dans votre maison qui jouent toutes à des jeux en ligne compétitifs en même temps, vous auriez besoin d'au moins 3 fois 100 Mbps = 300 Mbps de vitesse.

Plans Internet de Comcast

Xfinity de Comcast a cinq plans Internet différents. Le plan de base a une vitesse de téléchargement de 25 Mbps. Le suivant a jusqu'à 200 Mbps. Viennent ensuite le plan 300 Mbps, le plan 600 Mbps et les plans 1000 Mbps. Si vous utilisez le wifi au lieu d'avoir une connexion Internet filaire, vous n'obtiendrez que la moitié, voire seulement un tiers, de ces vitesses, selon la force de votre connexion wifi.

Si vous êtes la seule personne dans votre ménage, ou s'il n'y a que 2 ou 3 autres personnes, et si vous utilisez tous principalement Internet pour naviguer et regarder la télévision et des films en ligne, alors le plan de base fera l'affaire. Si vous regardez tous en ultra haute définition et téléchargez des fichiers volumineux, vous devriez obtenir le plan 200 Mbps. Les foyers avec quelques personnes qui jouent à des jeux en ligne multijoueurs devraient opter pour le plan 300 Mbps. Les grands foyers avec plusieurs personnes qui regardent des vidéos ultra haute définition, jouent à des jeux multijoueurs en ligne et téléchargent des fichiers volumineux auront besoin du plan 600 Mbps. Le forfait 1000 Mbps n'est nécessaire que si vous avez un très grand nombre d'utilisateurs qui jouent à des jeux en ligne compétitifs, téléchargent d'énormes fichiers et vivent dans une maison connectée avec la technologie de la maison intelligente.

Si vous avez des questions sur le plan qui vous convient le mieux, contactez le service client de Comcast. Il propose des options de support par téléphone, e-mail, chat et assistance.

Mots clés

Vitesse Internet Comcast, en choisissant le plan Internet Comcast

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "De quelle vitesse Internet ai-je besoin de Comcast?"?

Après que des milliers de Comcast clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place De quelle vitesse Internet ai-je besoin de Comcast? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter Comcast si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Comcast Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme Comcast afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre De quelle vitesse Internet ai-je besoin de Comcast? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

Comcast

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked il y a 2 mois
Updated il y a 2 mois
Viewed 33,587 times
Comcast
Comcast Vitesse Internet
choisir le Comcast forfait Internet
meilleure vitesse de comcast pour moi

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Some of my account information is incorrect. Therefore I cannot sign in. I need to ge...
Need to know if i have a past bill in my name
I want to know why i am paying for content that has advertisments overlaying it during...
My internet is unstable and keeps disconnecting * reconnecting. This is a long-standing...
My internet is not working, new problem. Old problem is my cable does not have sound co...

Payer trop cher vos télécoms?

Vous voulez parler à une personne réelle dès maintenant qui peut comparer des forfaits TV, Internet ou téléphoniques dans votre région de différentes entreprises? Notre service suit les meilleures offres des différents fournisseurs de votre région d'origine.

Appelez gratuitement: 888-379-2546Notre service n'est pas affilié et peut donc comparer les plans de nombreux fournisseurs
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

What Internet Speed Do I Need from Comcast?

This article discusses how to choose the right Comcast plan based on Internet speed requirements. It describes common Internet uses and the speeds needed to support them. Instructions are given for calculating the approximate Internet speed needed based on Internet usage. A guide to choosing a specific Comcast plan based on usage is also provided.

If you are looking into Comcast's Xfinity Internet service, you may find it difficult to choose between their several Internet plans. You don't want to spend more than you have to, but you don't want to get a package that isn't up to your needs, either. Read on to learn how you can choose the right plan for you.

Terminology

An Internet connection's speed is measured in Mbps, which stands for Megabits per second. This is the number of millions of "bits" of information that can be downloaded each second. Upload speed, which is the speed which the Internet connection can load files from your computer onto the Internet, is typically about 1/10th of the download speed.

Calculating Your Internet Speed Requirements

Most people use the Internet for watching movies and other video media, for gaming, for browsing, and for downloading large files. If you watch video media in standard definition, you will need a speed of about 3 Mbps. That goes up to 5 Mbps if you watch in high definition. Ultra high definition or 4k requires 35 Mbps if you're watching on YouTube, 25 Mbps on Netflix, and 15 Mbps for Amazon. Hulu does not offer ultra high definition. Internet browsing requires about 5 Mbps. Gaming could need as little as 1.5 Mbps for if you play solitary console games or as much as 100 Mbps if you play competitive online games. Downloading large files in a reasonable amount of time could require as much as 200 Mbps.

To calculate the maximum Internet speed you require, multiply the number of people in your household by the highest speed Internet application they would use. If, for example, you have 3 people in your house who all play competitive online games at the same time, you would need at least 3 times 100 Mbps = 300 Mbps of speed.

Comcast's Internet Plans

Comcast's Xfinity has five different Internet plans. The basic plan has a download speeds of 25 Mbps. The next one has up to 200 Mbps. Then comes the 300 Mbps plan, the 600 Mbps plan, and the 1,000 Mbps plans. If you use wifi instead of having a hardwired Internet connection, you will only get half, or even just a third, of these speeds, depending on the strength of your wifi connection.

If you are the only person in your household, or if there are only 2 or 3 other people, and if you all mostly use the Internet for browsing and watching online TV and movies, then the basic plan will do. If you all watch in ultra high definition and download large files, you should get the 200 Mbps plan. Households with a few people who play multiplayer online games should go for the 300 Mbps plan. Large households with several people who watch ultra high def videos, play multiplayer online games, and download large files will need the 600 Mbps plan. The 1,000 Mbps plan is only necessary if you have a very large number of users who play competitive online games, download huge files, and live in a connected home with smart home technology.

If you have questions about which plan is the best for you, contact Comcast's customer support service. It has phone, email, chat, and help desk support options.

Keywords

Comcast Internet speed, choosing Comcast Internet plan

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "What Internet Speed Do I Need from Comcast?"?

After thousands of Comcast customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together What Internet Speed Do I Need from Comcast? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Comcast if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Comcast Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Comcast in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our What Internet Speed Do I Need from Comcast? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Comcast

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 17 days ago
Updated 17 days ago
Viewed 38,907 times
Comcast
Comcast Internet speed
choosing Comcast Internet plan
best comcast speed for me

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

nov ** I received a em from xfinity that i had used **% of my data so i attempted to go...
Turn on service at new address
need help signing up for HBO through my xfinity * coomcast with Amazon firestick
communists ruined my service
I would like to speak with someone regarding changing or cancelling my current subscription.
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!