Какая скорость интернета мне нужна от Comcast?

В этой статье обсуждается, как выбрать правильный тарифный план Comcast в зависимости от требований к скорости Интернета. В нем описаны общие способы использования Интернета и скорости, необходимые для их поддержки. Даны инструкции для расчета приблизительной скорости Интернета, необходимой для использования Интернета. Также предоставляется руководство по выбору конкретного плана Comcast в зависимости от использования.

Если вы изучаете Интернет-сервис Xfinity от Comcast, вам может быть трудно выбрать один из нескольких их тарифных планов. Вы не хотите тратить больше, чем нужно, но вы также не хотите получать пакет, который не соответствует вашим потребностям. Прочтите, чтобы узнать, как выбрать подходящий план.

Терминология

Скорость интернет-соединения измеряется в Мбит / с, что означает мегабит в секунду. Это количество миллионов «бит» информации, которые могут быть загружены каждую секунду. Скорость загрузки, то есть скорость, с которой подключение к Интернету может загружать файлы с вашего компьютера в Интернет, обычно составляет около 1/10 скорости загрузки.

Расчет требований к скорости вашего интернета

Большинство людей используют Интернет для просмотра фильмов и других видеоматериалов, для игр, просмотра страниц и загрузки больших файлов. Если вы смотрите видео в стандартном разрешении, вам потребуется скорость около 3 Мбит / с. Это достигает 5 Мбит / с, если вы смотрите в высоком разрешении. Для сверхвысокого разрешения или 4k требуется 35 Мбит / с, если вы смотрите на YouTube, 25 Мбит / с для Netflix и 15 Мбит / с для Amazon. Hulu не поддерживает сверхвысокое разрешение. Для просмотра Интернета требуется около 5 Мбит / с. Для игр может потребоваться всего 1,5 Мбит / с, если вы играете в одиночные консольные игры, или целых 100 Мбит / с, если вы играете в конкурентные онлайн-игры. Для загрузки больших файлов за разумное время может потребоваться до 200 Мбит / с.

Чтобы вычислить требуемую максимальную скорость Интернета, умножьте количество людей в вашей семье на приложение с максимальной скоростью, которое они будут использовать. Если, например, у вас есть 3 человека в вашем доме, которые все одновременно играют в соревновательные онлайн-игры, вам потребуется как минимум 3 раза по 100 Мбит / с = 300 Мбит / с скорости.

Интернет-планы Comcast

Comcast Xfinity предлагает пять различных тарифных планов для подключения к Интернету. Базовый план имеет скорость загрузки 25 Мбит / с. Следующий - до 200 Мбит / с. Затем идет план 300 Мбит / с, план 600 Мбит / с и планы 1000 Мбит / с. Если вы используете Wi-Fi вместо проводного подключения к Интернету, вы получите только половину или даже треть этих скоростей, в зависимости от мощности вашего Wi-Fi-соединения.

Если вы единственный человек в своей семье, или если в вашем доме всего 2 или 3 человека, и если вы все в основном используете Интернет для просмотра и просмотра онлайн-телевидения и фильмов, то вам подойдет базовый план. Если вы все смотрите в сверхвысоком разрешении и загружаете большие файлы, вы должны выбрать тариф на 200 Мбит / с. Домохозяйства, в которых есть несколько человек, которые играют в многопользовательские онлайн-игры, должны выбрать тарифный план 300 Мбит / с. Большим семьям с несколькими людьми, которые смотрят видео в сверхвысоком разрешении, играют в многопользовательские онлайн-игры и загружают большие файлы, потребуется тариф на 600 Мбит / с. План 1000 Мбит / с необходим только в том случае, если у вас очень большое количество пользователей, которые играют в конкурентные онлайн-игры, загружают огромные файлы и живут в подключенном доме с помощью технологий умного дома.

Если у вас есть вопросы о том, какой тарифный план подходит вам лучше всего, обратитесь в службу поддержки клиентов Comcast. У него есть варианты поддержки по телефону, электронной почте, чату и справочной службе.

Ключевые слова

Скорость интернета Comcast, выбор тарифного плана Comcast Internet

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "Какая скорость интернета мне нужна от Comcast?"?

После того, как тысячи клиентов Comcast пришли в GetHuman в поисках ответа на эту проблему (и многих других), мы решили, что пришло время опубликовать инструкции. Поэтому мы собрали Какая скорость интернета мне нужна от Comcast?, чтобы попытаться помочь. По словам других пользователей, требуется время, чтобы пройти через эти шаги, включая время, потраченное на проработку каждого шага, и, если необходимо, связаться с Comcast. Желаем удачи, и, пожалуйста, дайте нам знать, если вы успешно решите свою проблему с руководством на этой странице.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Comcast Problems?

GetHuman более 10 лет работает над поиском информации о крупных организациях, таких как Comcast, чтобы помочь клиентам быстрее решать проблемы обслуживания клиентов. Мы начали с контактной информации и быстрых способов связаться с людьми в крупных компаниях. Особенно с медленным или сложным IVR или системами меню телефона. Или компании, которые имеют форумы самообслуживания вместо отдела обслуживания клиентов. Оттуда мы поняли, что потребители по-прежнему нуждаются в более подробной помощи для решения наиболее распространенных проблем, поэтому мы расширились до этого набора руководств, который растет с каждым днем. И если вы обнаружите какие-либо проблемы с нашим Какая скорость интернета мне нужна от Comcast? руководством, сообщите нам об этом, отправив нам отзыв. Мы хотим быть максимально полезными. Если вы оценили это руководство, поделитесь им с любимыми людьми. Наша бесплатная информация и инструменты предоставлены вами, клиентом. Чем больше людей его используют, тем лучше.

Comcast

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 2 месяца назад
Updated 2 месяца назад
Viewed 96,202 times
Comcast
Comcast скорость Интернета
выбор тарифного плана Comcast
лучшая скорость передачи для меня

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Internet out in Monroe Washington, when will it be restored?
I want to know why you sent me a paper bill when you been taken out of my account now y...
Every two weeks our WiFi cuts out and our payment doesn’t go through and we would like...
*st time setup... having trouble setting up the new equipment. Please help me.
Need to inhanse single in my house need a booster

Вы платите слишком много?

Спустя 10 лет оказания помощи потребителям, мы поняли, что вам нужен беспристрастный, живой человек, с которым вы можете поговорить о сравнении различных тарифных планов на телевидение, кабельное телевидение, Интернет и телефонную связь в вашем регионе - кто-то, кто сможет сравнить лучшие предложения среди поставщиков телекоммуникационных услуг. Поэтому мы создали бесплатную услугу консьержа, которую вы можете позвонить по телефону, указанному ниже.

Звоните бесплатно: 888-379-2546Наш сервис не связан с партнерами и поэтому может сравнивать планы разных поставщиков
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

What Internet Speed Do I Need from Comcast?

This article discusses how to choose the right Comcast plan based on Internet speed requirements. It describes common Internet uses and the speeds needed to support them. Instructions are given for calculating the approximate Internet speed needed based on Internet usage. A guide to choosing a specific Comcast plan based on usage is also provided.

If you are looking into Comcast's Xfinity Internet service, you may find it difficult to choose between their several Internet plans. You don't want to spend more than you have to, but you don't want to get a package that isn't up to your needs, either. Read on to learn how you can choose the right plan for you.

Terminology

An Internet connection's speed is measured in Mbps, which stands for Megabits per second. This is the number of millions of "bits" of information that can be downloaded each second. Upload speed, which is the speed which the Internet connection can load files from your computer onto the Internet, is typically about 1/10th of the download speed.

Calculating Your Internet Speed Requirements

Most people use the Internet for watching movies and other video media, for gaming, for browsing, and for downloading large files. If you watch video media in standard definition, you will need a speed of about 3 Mbps. That goes up to 5 Mbps if you watch in high definition. Ultra high definition or 4k requires 35 Mbps if you're watching on YouTube, 25 Mbps on Netflix, and 15 Mbps for Amazon. Hulu does not offer ultra high definition. Internet browsing requires about 5 Mbps. Gaming could need as little as 1.5 Mbps for if you play solitary console games or as much as 100 Mbps if you play competitive online games. Downloading large files in a reasonable amount of time could require as much as 200 Mbps.

To calculate the maximum Internet speed you require, multiply the number of people in your household by the highest speed Internet application they would use. If, for example, you have 3 people in your house who all play competitive online games at the same time, you would need at least 3 times 100 Mbps = 300 Mbps of speed.

Comcast's Internet Plans

Comcast's Xfinity has five different Internet plans. The basic plan has a download speeds of 25 Mbps. The next one has up to 200 Mbps. Then comes the 300 Mbps plan, the 600 Mbps plan, and the 1,000 Mbps plans. If you use wifi instead of having a hardwired Internet connection, you will only get half, or even just a third, of these speeds, depending on the strength of your wifi connection.

If you are the only person in your household, or if there are only 2 or 3 other people, and if you all mostly use the Internet for browsing and watching online TV and movies, then the basic plan will do. If you all watch in ultra high definition and download large files, you should get the 200 Mbps plan. Households with a few people who play multiplayer online games should go for the 300 Mbps plan. Large households with several people who watch ultra high def videos, play multiplayer online games, and download large files will need the 600 Mbps plan. The 1,000 Mbps plan is only necessary if you have a very large number of users who play competitive online games, download huge files, and live in a connected home with smart home technology.

If you have questions about which plan is the best for you, contact Comcast's customer support service. It has phone, email, chat, and help desk support options.

Keywords

Comcast Internet speed, choosing Comcast Internet plan

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "What Internet Speed Do I Need from Comcast?"?

After thousands of Comcast customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together What Internet Speed Do I Need from Comcast? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Comcast if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Comcast Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Comcast in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our What Internet Speed Do I Need from Comcast? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Comcast

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 17 days ago
Updated 17 days ago
Viewed 38,907 times
Comcast
Comcast Internet speed
choosing Comcast Internet plan
best comcast speed for me

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

nov ** I received a em from xfinity that i had used **% of my data so i attempted to go...
Turn on service at new address
need help signing up for HBO through my xfinity * coomcast with Amazon firestick
communists ruined my service
I would like to speak with someone regarding changing or cancelling my current subscription.
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!