Was mache ich, wenn mein Xfinity-Fernseher oder Internet aus ist?

Sie können nicht herausfinden, warum Ihr Kabel oder Internet von Xfinity nicht funktioniert? Befolgen Sie diese Schritte, um nach einem Serviceausfall zu suchen. Wir helfen Ihnen dabei, ihn wieder in Betrieb zu nehmen.

Wenn Sie Probleme mit Ihrem Xfinity-Fernseher oder dem Internet haben, können Sie diese in wenigen einfachen Schritten beheben. Bevor Sie versuchen, sie zu beheben oder Xfinity um Hilfe zu bitten, müssen Sie sicherstellen, dass in Ihrer Region kein Problem vorliegt. Wenn es in Ihrer Nähe zu einem Serviceausfall kommt, müssen Sie abwarten. Wenn in Ihrer Region ein roter Status vorliegt, bedeutet dies, dass ein Serviceausfall vorliegt und Xfinity daran arbeitet, diesen zu beheben. Wenn Sie sicher sind, dass in Ihrer Region kein Problem vorliegt, können Sie die folgenden Schritte ausführen, um das Problem zu beheben.

Verwenden der Ausfallzuordnung zum Überprüfen auf Serviceprobleme

Serviceprobleme in Ihrer Nähe können aufgrund regelmäßiger Upgrades und Wartungsarbeiten auftreten. Anhand der Ausfallkarte können Sie feststellen, ob in Ihrer Region Serviceprobleme vorliegen. Verwenden Sie Ihren Xfinity-Benutzernamen und Ihr Kennwort, um sich bei der Comcast Outage Map und im Xfinity Center anzumelden.

Die Karte zeigt den Status Ihrer Servicebereiche und Ausfälle in den umliegenden Bereichen. Die Karte zeigt nicht den Status anderer Gebiete an. Es wird nur der Status Ihrer Region angezeigt. Anhand der Karte können Sie feststellen, ob Sie sich in einem Ausfall befinden, wie lange das Problem voraussichtlich behoben wird und welche Art von Ausfall vorliegt.

Überprüfen Sie die Stromversorgung und die Anschlüsse Ihrer Geräte

Dies ist ein offensichtlicher Schritt, der leicht zu vergessen ist. Stellen Sie sicher, dass alle Ihre Geräte ordnungsgemäß angeschlossen sind und die Steckdosen ordnungsgemäß funktionieren. Die Sicherung sollte nicht durchgebrannt sein.

Wenn Sie Ihr Fernsehgerät an einen DVD-Player, einen Videorecorder oder eine TV-Box angeschlossen haben, stellen Sie sicher, dass es sich auf dem richtigen Kanal befindet.

Verspätete Zahlungen können ein weiterer Grund für das Problem sein. Stellen Sie sicher, dass Ihre Zahlungen immer auf dem neuesten Stand sind.

Vergessen Sie nicht, Batterien in Ihre Fernbedienung einzulegen.

Starten Sie Ihre Geräte neu

Durch einen Neustart Ihrer Geräte können Sie das Problem möglicherweise beheben. Wenn alle Ihre Geräte verbunden sind, kann ein Neustart Ihre Internetverbindung verbessern.

Informationen sammeln

Wenn Ihre Versuche, das Problem zu beheben, erfolglos sind, müssen Sie sich möglicherweise an das Xfinity-Supportteam wenden, um Hilfe zu erhalten. Bevor Sie sie kontaktieren, müssen Sie über alle erforderlichen Informationen verfügen.

Wenn Sie eine TV-Box verwenden, stellen Sie sicher, dass die Kanalnummer in Ihrem Kanalfenster leuchtet. Wenn im Kanalfenster Ihrer digitalen TV-Box eine '0' angezeigt wird, kann die Box keine Informationen empfangen.

Wenn Sie andere Fernseher haben, prüfen Sie, ob diese ebenfalls das gleiche Problem haben. Wenn Ihr Xfinity-Fernseher nicht auf allen Fernsehgeräten funktioniert, müssen Sie das Problem möglicherweise melden.

Fehlerbehebung bei Xfinity-Internetproblemen

Bevor Sie sich an das Support-Team wenden, um Hilfe zu erhalten, sollten Sie zu Hause grundlegende Tipps zur Fehlerbehebung beachten. Möglicherweise können Sie das Problem ohne deren Hilfe lösen. Zu den Tipps zur Fehlerbehebung gehören:

  1. Stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie mit dem Netzwerk verbunden sind. Sie können dies tun, indem Sie den Namen mit Ihren WLAN-Informationen oder mit einem Ethernet-Kabel signieren. Wenn Sie aufgefordert werden, einen eindeutigen WLAN-Namen und ein Kennwort zu erstellen, erhalten Sie eine Richtlinie.
  2. Wenn Ihre Verbindung stark ist, starten Sie Ihr Modem neu, indem Sie das fähige Gerät ausstecken und es nach einigen Minuten wieder anschließen. Ihre Konnektivität sollte in wenigen Minuten wiederhergestellt sein. Sie können Ihr Modem auch mit der Xfinity My Account-App neu starten.

Wenn Sie Ihre Xfinity TV- oder Internetprobleme nicht lösen können, müssen Sie sich möglicherweise an das Xfinity-Supportteam wenden . Wenn in Ihrer Region kein Serviceausfall auftritt, können Sie die Ursache Ihres Problems ermitteln und hilfreiche Lösungen finden.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
Was mache ich, wenn mein Xfinity-Fernseher oder Internet aus ist?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Was mache ich, wenn mein Xfinity-Fernseher oder Internet aus ist?"?

Nachdem Tausende von Comcast Kunden auf der Suche nach einer Antwort auf dieses Problem (und viele andere) zu GetHuman gekommen waren, beschlossen wir, Anweisungen zu veröffentlichen. Also haben wir Was mache ich, wenn mein Xfinity-Fernseher oder Internet aus ist? zusammengestellt, um zu helfen. Laut anderen Benutzern dauert es einige Zeit, bis diese Schritte ausgeführt sind, einschließlich der Zeit, die für die Bearbeitung der einzelnen Schritte und die Kontaktaufnahme mit Comcast aufgewendet wurde, falls erforderlich. Viel Glück und lassen Sie uns wissen, ob Sie Ihr Problem mit Hilfe dieser Seite erfolgreich lösen können.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Comcast Problems?

GetHuman arbeitet seit über 10 Jahren an der Beschaffung von Informationen über große Organisationen wie Comcast, um Kunden dabei zu helfen, Kundendienstprobleme schneller zu lösen. Wir begannen mit Kontaktinformationen und den schnellsten Wegen, einen Menschen in großen Unternehmen zu erreichen. Besonders solche mit langsamen oder komplizierten IVR- oder Telefonmenüsystemen. Oder Unternehmen, die Self-Service-Hilfeforen anstelle einer Kundendienstabteilung haben. Von da an stellten wir fest, dass die Verbraucher immer noch detailliertere Hilfe bei der Lösung der häufigsten Probleme benötigten, und erweiterten diese Reihe von Leitfäden, die jeden Tag wachsen. Wenn Sie Probleme mit unserem Was mache ich, wenn mein Xfinity-Fernseher oder Internet aus ist? -Handbuch feststellen, teilen Sie uns dies bitte mit, indem Sie uns Feedback senden. Wir möchten so hilfreich wie möglich sein. Wenn Sie diesen Leitfaden geschätzt haben, teilen Sie ihn bitte Ihren Lieblingsleuten mit. Unsere kostenlosen Informationen und Tools werden von Ihnen, dem Kunden, bereitgestellt. Je mehr Leute es benutzen, desto besser wird es.

Comcast

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked vor 2 Jahren
Updated vor 2 Jahren
Viewed 1,382,562 times
Comcast
Xfinity Kundenservice
Xfinity-Serviceausfall
Dienstausfall
Technischer Support
Technischer Support
Dienstausfall

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Lightning strike and the cable box will not come on. Does not have power. I tried unplu...
Can’t get preferred station to watch
The screen intermittently goes to “One Moment Please: This channel should be available...
cannot open my email account since early this morning. I was told to change my password...
I have a downed line in my backyard now bedroom cable doesn’t work
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

What do I do if my Xfinity TV or internet is out?

Can't figure out why your cable or internet from Xfinity isn't working? Follow these steps to check for a service outage and we'll help you get it back up and running.

If you are having problems with your Xfinity TV or internet, it is possible to resolve them in a few simple steps. Before you attempt to fix them or contact Xfinity for help, you must ensure that there is no problem in your area. If there is a service outage in your area, you have to wait it out. If there is a red status in your area, it means that there is a service outage and Xfinity is working to resolve it. If you are sure that there is no problem in your area, you can follow these steps to fix the problem.

Using the Outage Map to Check for Service Issues

Service issues in your area may occur due to regular upgrades and maintenance. The outage map makes it possible for you to know if there are any service problems in your area. Use your Xfinity username and password to sign in to the Comcast Outage Map and Xfinity Center.

The map shows the status of your service areas and outages in the nearby areas. The map does not display the status of other areas. It will only display the status of your area. From the map, you can identify if you are in an outage, the estimated time of resolving the problem, and the outage type.

Check Your Power and Connections of Your Devices

This is an obvious step so it is easy to forget. Ensure that all your devices are plugged in properly and that the outlets are working well. The fuse should not have been blown.

If you have hooked your TV to a DVD player, VCR, or TV Box, ensure that it is on the right channel.

Late payments may be another reason for the problem. Ensure that your payments are always up to date.

Do not forget to put batteries in your remote.

Restart Your Devices

Restarting your devices may help you fix the problem. If all your devices are connected, restarting them may improve your internet connection.

Gather Information

If your attempts to fix the problem are futile, you may need to contact Xfinity support team for help. Before contacting them, you must have all the necessary information.

If you are using a TV Box, ensure that the channel number is lit on your channel window. If there is a '0' in the channel window of your digital TV Box, the box is unable to receive information.

If you have other TVs, check if they also have the same problem. If your Xfinity TV does not work on all of your TVs, you may need to report the problem.

Trouble-Shooting Xfinity Internet Problems

Before contacting the support team for help, consider basic troubleshooting tips at home. You may be able to solve the problem without their help. Troubleshooting tips include the following;

  1. Ensure that you are connected to the network. You can do that by signing name using your WiFi information or using an Ethernet cable. If you are asked to create a unique WiFi name and password, you will be provided with a guideline.
  2. If your connection is strong, reboot your modem by unplugging the capable and plugging it back in after a few minutes. Your connectivity should be restored in a few minutes. You may also reboot your modem using the Xfinity My Account app.

If you are unable to solve your Xfinity TV or internet problems, you may need to contact the Xfinity support team. If there is no service outage in your area, they will help you identify the cause of your problem and come up with helpful solutions.

What do I do if my Xfinity TV or internet is out?

Why Did GetHuman Write "What do I do if my Xfinity TV or internet is out?"?

After thousands of Comcast customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together What do I do if my Xfinity TV or internet is out? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Comcast if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Comcast Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Comcast in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our What do I do if my Xfinity TV or internet is out? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Comcast

Asked 3 months ago
Updated 3 months ago
Viewed 44,145 times
Comcast
Xfinity phone number
Xfinity customer service
Xfinity service outage
Service Outage

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Our phone line has been down the whole morning****-***-****
I moved and transferred my service to the new address. **Service is not working at new place.
Don't have phone service and internet service
Checking for Land line service interruption for *** *** ****
We are a business and our Comcast went off due to a missed payment. The payment has bee...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free reviews, tools and information. You can help!