如何从Costco交换商品?

Costco有一个慷慨的退货政策,但它以独特的方式处理交易。本文介绍Costco的交易,并将指导您完成退货和回购流程。使用此列表,很容易理解如何继续前进,无论是将商品退回本地仓库还是在线发起退货。

Costco以其对大多数商品的100%满意保证而闻名。尽管有例外,Costco经常退还退货的全部购买价。甚至有可能在没有收据或原始包装的情况下退还某些物品。不过,Costco交易所的处理方式与您预期的有所不同。

在Costco交流

由于其库存系统的性质,Costco无法执行真正的交换。即使是相同品牌和产品的商品在系统中也可能具有不同的代码,因此仅在柜台上交换商品就可能使库存不准确。因此,好市多交易所被认为是回报,然后是回购。为了避免退款出现延迟,最好在当地Costco仓库中交换商品,而不是将其运回。 Costco在收到并充分处理退货之前不会退还所欠款项。

在线退货和回购

虽然必须将在仓库购买的商品退回仓库,但可以在线启动在线订单退货。在Costco网站上登录后,请执行以下步骤以开始退货和回购流程:

  1. 选择显示“我的帐户”的链接。它位于搜索栏的右上角和右侧。
  2. 单击左侧栏中的我的订单。
  3. 您最近的在线订单将会出现。选择您要从中退货的订单右侧的“退货”。
  4. 选中要返回的项目旁边的复选框,然后单击“返回所选项目”。
  5. 如果可以通过邮件退回商品,则将显示诸如打印退回标签或安排取件的选项。选择您喜欢的选项。
  6. 该网站将提示您选择退货原因,并在区域中键入其他详细信息。填写表格,然后选择继续。
  7. 要完成退货请求,您需要选择是要立即下载运输标签还是将其发送到电子邮件地址。
  8. 当您将标签提供给邮政承运人时,需要将标签粘贴在带有商品的包装上。
  9. 退回原始商品后,最后一步是通过常规结帐流程重新购买任何所需的替换品。

Costco退货例外

有些物品无法退货,有些物品无法通过自助服务退货。一般来说:

  • 个性化产品不可退款。
  • 电子产品只有90天的退货期限。
  • 在处理退货之前,高级珠宝必须由专业人员进行检查。
  • 随时间推移而劣化的产品(例如电池或轮胎)通常具有特定于产品的保修。
  • 根据州法律,烟酒通常不予退还。

如果退货选项未在线显示,则您必须联系Costco或访问Costco仓库以获取其他支持。 Costco的支持团队还可以在回购过程中协助您检查库存。

Why Did GetHuman Write "如何从Costco交换商品?"?

在成千上万的Costco客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将如何从Costco交换商品?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系Costco(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Costco Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如Costco之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的如何从Costco交换商品?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

Costco

Asked منذ ١٠ أشهر
Updated منذ ١٠ أشهر
Viewed 313,477 times
Costco
Costco个交流
Costco返回

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Hi, *I have never complained about a Costco Kirkland product over the years of my mmber...
Need to set up new password!
I purchased online a mattress and I put in for a return and I wanted to schedule a pick...
I reported damage to my property to your logistics delivery company back in February...
I reported damage to my property to your logistics delivery company back in February...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Exchange an Item from Costco?

Costco has a generous return policy, but it handles exchanges in a unique way. This article explains Costco exchanges and will guide you through the return and repurchasing process. With this list, it's easy to understand how to move forward whether you are returning merchandise to a local warehouse or initiating the return online.

Costco is known for its 100% satisfaction guarantee on most merchandise. Although there are exceptions, Costco often refunds the full purchase price of returns. It may even be possible to return some items without a receipt or the original packaging. Costco exchanges are handled a bit differently than you may expect, though.

Exchanging at Costco

Due to the nature of their inventory system, Costco does not perform true exchanges. Even items that are the same brand and product may have different codes in the system, so simply swapping items over the counter could make inventory inaccurate. Costco exchanges are therefore considered a return followed by a repurchase. In order to avoid a delay in credit being refunded, it's best to exchange merchandise at a local Costco warehouse instead of shipping it back. Costco will not refund the amount owed until it has received and fully processed the return.

Returning and Repurchasing Online

While merchandise purchased at a warehouse must be returned to a warehouse, online order returns can be initiated online. After signing in on the Costco website, take the following steps to begin the return and repurchase process:

  1. Select the link that says My Account. It is located in the upper right-hand corner and to the right of the search bar.
  2. Click on My Orders, located in the left-hand column.
  3. Your recent online orders will appear. Select Return Items to the right of the order you'd like to return items from.
  4. Place checkmarks next to the items you want to return and hit Return Selected Items.
  5. If the merchandise can be returned by mail, options such as printing a return label or scheduling a pickup will appear. Choose the option you prefer.
  6. The website will prompt you to select a reason for the return and provide an area to type additional details. Fill out the form and select Continue.
  7. To complete the return request, you will need to select whether you'd like to download the shipping label immediately or send it to an email address.
  8. The label needs to be attached to the package with the merchandise inside when you provide it to the postal carrier.
  9. Once the original merchandise is returned, the final step is to repurchase any desired replacement through the regular checkout process.

Exceptions for Costco Returns

Some items can't be returned and some items can't be returned through self-service. In general:

  • Personalized products are non-refundable.
  • Electronics only have a 90-day return window.
  • Fine jewelry has to be inspected by a professional before the return is processed.
  • Products that deteriorate over time, such as batteries or tires, often have product-specific warranties.
  • Depending on state laws, alcohol and cigarettes are often non-refundable.

If the option to return your merchandise doesn't appear online, you'll have to contact Costco or visit a Costco warehouse for additional support. Costco's support team can also assist you in checking inventory during the repurchasing process.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Exchange an Item from Costco?"?

After thousands of Costco customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Exchange an Item from Costco? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Costco if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Costco Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Costco in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Exchange an Item from Costco? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Costco

Asked a year ago
Updated a year ago
Viewed 829,858 times
Costco
Costco exchanges
Costco return

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

What to know how can I place an order... I would like a palit of waters for my wedding
Keep getting a survey request from Coooostco *info.I*****@***.com* (obviously not Costc...
I was billed incorrectly on my credit card
I am going to add a person to my membership I need to speak to someone thank you
Explain Costco membership fee

Moving? Set Up Services in 1 Call

Call our Free Concierge and we will compare service and plans in your new home area and schedule all setup for the same day- free of charge! Get a better deal on all your services in 1 call, and let us make scheduling easy for you.

Call Now: 888-959-6783Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals (and schedule) across many companies
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!