Comment échanger un article de Costco?

Costco a une politique de retour généreuse, mais elle gère les échanges de manière unique. Cet article explique les échanges Costco et vous guidera tout au long du processus de retour et de rachat. Avec cette liste, il est facile de comprendre comment aller de l'avant, que vous retourniez des marchandises dans un entrepôt local ou que vous lanciez le retour en ligne.

Costco est connu pour sa garantie de satisfaction à 100% sur la plupart des marchandises. Bien qu'il y ait des exceptions, Costco rembourse souvent la totalité du prix d'achat des retours. Il peut même être possible de retourner certains articles sans reçu ni emballage d'origine. Les échanges Costco sont gérés un peu différemment de ce à quoi vous vous attendez, cependant.

Échanger chez Costco

En raison de la nature de leur système d'inventaire, Costco n'effectue pas de véritables échanges. Même les articles qui sont de la même marque et du même produit peuvent avoir des codes différents dans le système, donc simplement échanger des articles au comptoir pourrait rendre l'inventaire inexact. Les échanges Costco sont donc considérés comme un retour suivi d'un rachat. Afin d'éviter un retard dans le remboursement du crédit, il est préférable d'échanger la marchandise dans un entrepôt Costco local au lieu de la renvoyer. Costco ne remboursera pas le montant dû tant qu'elle n'aura pas reçu et entièrement traité le retour.

Retour et rachat en ligne

Alors que la marchandise achetée dans un entrepôt doit être retournée à un entrepôt, les retours de commande en ligne peuvent être initiés en ligne. Après vous être connecté sur le site Web de Costco, suivez les étapes suivantes pour commencer le processus de retour et de rachat:

  1. Sélectionnez le lien qui dit Mon compte. Il est situé dans le coin supérieur droit et à droite de la barre de recherche.
  2. Cliquez sur Mes commandes, situé dans la colonne de gauche.
  3. Vos commandes en ligne récentes apparaîtront. Sélectionnez Retourner les articles à droite de la commande à partir de laquelle vous souhaitez retourner les articles.
  4. Placez des coches à côté des éléments que vous souhaitez retourner et appuyez sur Retourner les éléments sélectionnés.
  5. Si la marchandise peut être retournée par la poste, des options telles que l'impression d'une étiquette de retour ou la planification d'un ramassage apparaîtront. Choisissez l'option que vous préférez.
  6. Le site Web vous demandera de sélectionner une raison pour le retour et de fournir une zone pour saisir des détails supplémentaires. Remplissez le formulaire et sélectionnez Continuer.
  7. Pour compléter la demande de retour, vous devrez choisir si vous souhaitez télécharger immédiatement l'étiquette d'expédition ou l'envoyer à une adresse e-mail.
  8. L'étiquette doit être apposée sur le colis avec la marchandise à l'intérieur lorsque vous la fournissez au transporteur postal.
  9. Une fois la marchandise d'origine retournée, l'étape finale consiste à racheter tout produit de remplacement souhaité par le biais du processus de commande régulier.

Exceptions pour les retours Costco

Certains articles ne peuvent pas être retournés et certains articles ne peuvent pas être retournés en libre-service. En général:

  • Les produits personnalisés ne sont pas remboursables.
  • L'électronique n'a qu'une fenêtre de retour de 90 jours.
  • Les bijoux fins doivent être inspectés par un professionnel avant le traitement du retour.
  • Les produits qui se détériorent avec le temps, tels que les batteries ou les pneus, bénéficient souvent de garanties spécifiques au produit.
  • Selon les lois de l'État, l'alcool et les cigarettes sont souvent non remboursables.

Si l'option de retour de votre marchandise n'apparaît pas en ligne, vous devrez contacter Costco ou visiter un entrepôt Costco pour obtenir une assistance supplémentaire. L'équipe d'assistance de Costco peut également vous aider à vérifier l'inventaire pendant le processus de rachat.

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment échanger un article de Costco?"?

Après que des milliers de Costco clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment échanger un article de Costco? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter Costco si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Costco Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme Costco afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment échanger un article de Costco? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

Costco

Asked il y a 2 mois
Updated il y a 2 mois
Viewed 138,330 times
Costco
Costco échanges
Costco retour

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I can't find the check you sent with my statement about * months ago. Can you send me...
Settting up an account to order on line. We’ve been members for many years but my husba...
My order didn't have the correct Apt * and wasn't delivered. I called UPS to correct th...
Costco's increasingly visible political biases are becoming a hostile environment. Your...
Need to tell them special instructions for delivery
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Exchange an Item from Costco?

Costco has a generous return policy, but it handles exchanges in a unique way. This article explains Costco exchanges and will guide you through the return and repurchasing process. With this list, it's easy to understand how to move forward whether you are returning merchandise to a local warehouse or initiating the return online.

Costco is known for its 100% satisfaction guarantee on most merchandise. Although there are exceptions, Costco often refunds the full purchase price of returns. It may even be possible to return some items without a receipt or the original packaging. Costco exchanges are handled a bit differently than you may expect, though.

Exchanging at Costco

Due to the nature of their inventory system, Costco does not perform true exchanges. Even items that are the same brand and product may have different codes in the system, so simply swapping items over the counter could make inventory inaccurate. Costco exchanges are therefore considered a return followed by a repurchase. In order to avoid a delay in credit being refunded, it's best to exchange merchandise at a local Costco warehouse instead of shipping it back. Costco will not refund the amount owed until it has received and fully processed the return.

Returning and Repurchasing Online

While merchandise purchased at a warehouse must be returned to a warehouse, online order returns can be initiated online. After signing in on the Costco website, take the following steps to begin the return and repurchase process:

  1. Select the link that says My Account. It is located in the upper right-hand corner and to the right of the search bar.
  2. Click on My Orders, located in the left-hand column.
  3. Your recent online orders will appear. Select Return Items to the right of the order you'd like to return items from.
  4. Place checkmarks next to the items you want to return and hit Return Selected Items.
  5. If the merchandise can be returned by mail, options such as printing a return label or scheduling a pickup will appear. Choose the option you prefer.
  6. The website will prompt you to select a reason for the return and provide an area to type additional details. Fill out the form and select Continue.
  7. To complete the return request, you will need to select whether you'd like to download the shipping label immediately or send it to an email address.
  8. The label needs to be attached to the package with the merchandise inside when you provide it to the postal carrier.
  9. Once the original merchandise is returned, the final step is to repurchase any desired replacement through the regular checkout process.

Exceptions for Costco Returns

Some items can't be returned and some items can't be returned through self-service. In general:

  • Personalized products are non-refundable.
  • Electronics only have a 90-day return window.
  • Fine jewelry has to be inspected by a professional before the return is processed.
  • Products that deteriorate over time, such as batteries or tires, often have product-specific warranties.
  • Depending on state laws, alcohol and cigarettes are often non-refundable.

If the option to return your merchandise doesn't appear online, you'll have to contact Costco or visit a Costco warehouse for additional support. Costco's support team can also assist you in checking inventory during the repurchasing process.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Exchange an Item from Costco?"?

After thousands of Costco customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Exchange an Item from Costco? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Costco if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Costco Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Costco in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Exchange an Item from Costco? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Costco

Asked a year ago
Updated a year ago
Viewed 829,858 times
Costco
Costco exchanges
Costco return

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

What to know how can I place an order... I would like a palit of waters for my wedding
Keep getting a survey request from Coooostco *info.I*****@***.com* (obviously not Costc...
I was billed incorrectly on my credit card
I am going to add a person to my membership I need to speak to someone thank you
Explain Costco membership fee

Moving? Set Up Services in 1 Call

Call our Free Concierge and we will compare service and plans in your new home area and schedule all setup for the same day- free of charge! Get a better deal on all your services in 1 call, and let us make scheduling easy for you.

Call Now: 888-959-6783Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals (and schedule) across many companies
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!