Comment déplacer mon service de communication Cox vers une nouvelle adresse?

J'espère que vous savez maintenant comment déplacer votre service Cox Communications vers une nouvelle adresse. Cox Communications accélère et facilite le transfert de services vers un nouvel emplacement. Connectez-vous simplement à votre compte et indiquez votre nouvelle résidence. Si le service est disponible dans la région, Cox enverra un technicien professionnel.

Cox Communications fournit des services avancés de téléphonie, Internet, sécurité à domicile, vidéo numérique et automatisation via son propre réseau IP national. L'entreprise de communications et de divertissement à large bande dessert plus de six millions de foyers et d'entreprises aux États-Unis.

Vous déménagez bientôt dans un nouvel endroit et vous vous demandez comment déplacer mon service Cox Communications vers une nouvelle adresse? Cox rend le processus de transfert de services de votre ancienne adresse à une autre aussi simple que possible. Lisez la suite pour plus d'informations.

Comment déplacer votre service de communication Cox vers une nouvelle adresse?

Si vous déménagez et souhaitez avoir le service Cox Communications à votre nouvelle adresse, suivez les étapes ci-dessous pour lancer une demande de déménagement.

  1. Accédez à la page d'accueil de Cox.com, sélectionnez Connexion à mon compte et saisissez votre ID utilisateur et votre mot de passe
  2. Dans le menu Mon compte , choisissez Déplacer mes services pour accéder à la page Transférer vos services Cox
  3. La prochaine étape dépendra de votre statut de connexion:
  • Si vous ne disposez pas des informations de connexion, vous devrez utiliser la fonction Rechercher votre compte actuel . Remplissez votre prénom, nom, numéro de téléphone, adresse, numéro d'appartement et code postal. Après cela, sélectionnez le bouton Rechercher un compte
  • Si vous avez des informations de connexion, mais que vous n'êtes pas connecté, vous devrez vous connecter. D'autre part, si vous avez des informations de connexion et que vous êtes connecté, passez à l'étape suivante
  1. Sur quelle est votre nouvelle adresse? formulaire, entrez les détails de votre nouvelle adresse, adresse e-mail, numéro de téléphone et la date de déconnexion préférée
  2. Choisissez Vérifier la disponibilité pour vérifier si votre adresse est utilisable par l'entreprise. Selon votre emplacement, vous pouvez ou non avoir besoin de donner plus d'informations.

Si vous rencontrez un problème en suivant les étapes ci-dessus, n'hésitez pas à contacter Cox Communications .

Que dois-je faire avec mon équipement Cox actuel si je déménage à une nouvelle adresse?

Veuillez transporter tout votre équipement Cox (modem, câbles, boîtier, etc.) dans votre nouvel emplacement. Si vous organisez une installation professionnelle, l'équipement existant sera nécessaire ou il peut être remplacé par un équipement plus récent. De plus, assurez-vous d'avoir des téléviseurs, des ordinateurs, etc. accessibles dans leurs zones respectives à la nouvelle résidence.

Vais-je encourir des frais d'installation?

Vous pouvez choisir d'effectuer une auto-installation ou une installation professionnelle. L'installation professionnelle coûte plus cher, mais en fonction du service, vous pourriez bénéficier d'une exemption sur les frais d'installation. Les installations expertes de Cox sont effectuées par des techniciens de service sur le terrain compétents, qui feront de leur mieux pour fournir les services dans les plus brefs délais.

Lors de l'installation professionnelle, vous ou un autre adulte devez être présents dans la nouvelle maison.

Pendant que mon service de communication Cox est déconnecté, serai-je facturé?

Une fois votre service existant déconnecté, vous ne serez pas facturé tant qu'il n'aura pas été configuré et activé à votre nouvelle adresse. Il est préférable de planifier la déconnexion à la date d'installation dans la nouvelle résidence, afin d'éviter une longue interruption. Cependant, vous devez garder à l'esprit que les rendez-vous pour les installations sont effectués sur la base du premier arrivé, premier servi. Par conséquent, vous devez faire votre demande de transfert auprès de l'entreprise dès que possible.

Comment puis-je obtenir les meilleures offres possibles?

Lorsque vous déplacez votre service existant vers une nouvelle adresse, le prix que vous payiez à votre ancienne adresse continuera. Si vous êtes admissible à des offres, l'entreprise vous contactera peu de temps après avoir soumis votre demande. Vous devez noter que le transfert de service comprend tous les ID utilisateur, mots de passe, utilisateurs autorisés, numéro de téléphone numérique et adresses e-mail.

Comment déplacer mon service de communication Cox vers une nouvelle adresse?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment déplacer mon service de communication Cox vers une nouvelle adresse?"?

Après que des milliers de Cox Communications clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment déplacer mon service de communication Cox vers une nouvelle adresse? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter Cox Communications si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Cox Communications Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme Cox Communications afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment déplacer mon service de communication Cox vers une nouvelle adresse? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

Cox Communications

Asked il y a un an
Updated il y a un an
Viewed 617,714 times
Cox Communications
déplacer mon service Cox Communications vers une nouvelle adresse
contacter Cox Communications

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Restart services at **** E. Navarro Ave, Mesa, AZ *****, effective October...
I need to pay a collections bill
I need to pay a collections bill
i need to make a payment arrangement asap to restore service before *am with cc ending...
I have an orange cable in my back yard for close to two months. Please get it buried. T...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Move My Cox Communications Service to a New Address?

Hopefully, you now know how to move your Cox Communications service to a new address. Cox Communications makes the process of transferring services to a new location fast and easy. Just sign in to your account and indicate your new residence. If the service is available in the area, Cox will send over a professional technician.

Cox Communications provides advanced telephone, internet, home security, digital video and automation services through its own countrywide IP network. The broadband communications and entertainment firm serves over six million homes and businesses across the USA.

Are you relocating to a new place soon and wondering how do I move my Cox Communications service to a new address? Cox makes the process of transferring services from your old address to another one as straightforward as possible. Read on for more information.

How to Move Your Cox Communications Service to a New Address?

If you are relocating and want to have Cox Communications service at your new address, follow the steps below to initiate a move request.

  1. Go to the Cox.com home page, select Sign In My Account and input your user ID and your password
  2. On the My Account menu, choose Move My Services to get to the Transfer Your Cox Services page
  3. The next step will depend on your sign-in status:
  • If you don't have login credentials, you will need to utilize the Look Up Your Current Account function. Fill out your first name, last name, phone number, street address, apartment number and zip code. After that, select the Look-up Account button
  • If you have login credentials, but you aren't signed in, you'll need to sign in. On the other hand, if you have login credentials and are signed in, proceed to the next step
  1. On the What is Your New Address? form, enter details about your new address, email address, phone number and the preferred disconnect date
  2. Choose Check Availability to check if your address is serviceable by the company. Depending on your location, you may or may not need to give more information.

If you face an issue while following the steps above, don't hesitate to contact Cox Communications.

What Should I Do With My Current Cox Equipment If I am Moving to a New Address?

Please carry all your Cox equipment (modem, cables, box and so on) to your new location. If you arrange for a professional installation, the existing equipment will be necessary or it may be swapped for newer equipment. Additionally, ensure you have any televisions, computers, etc. accessible in their respective areas at the new residence.

Will I Incur an Installation Fee?

You can choose to conduct a self-installation or a professional installation. The professional installation costs more, but based on the service, you might qualify for a waiver on the installation fee. Cox expert installations are performed by skillful Field Service Technicians, who'll do their best to deliver the services in the shortest amount of time.

During the professional installation, you or another adult must be present in the new home.

While My Cox Communications Service is Disconnected, Will I Be Charged?

Once your existing service is disconnected, you won't be charged till it is setup and activated at your new address. It's best to schedule the disconnection on the date of installation at the new residence, so you can avoid a lengthy interruption. However, you should keep in mind that the appointments for installations are completed on a first come first serve basis. Therefore, you should make your transfer request with the company as soon as possible.

How Can I Secure The Best Possible Deals?

When moving your existing service to a new address, the price you were paying at your old address will continue. If you qualify for any deals, the company will contact you shortly after you submit your request. You should note that the service transfer is inclusive of any user IDs, passwords, authorized users, digital phone number and email addresses.

How Do I Move My Cox Communications Service to a New Address?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Move My Cox Communications Service to a New Address?"?

After thousands of Cox Communications customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Move My Cox Communications Service to a New Address? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Cox Communications if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Cox Communications Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Cox Communications in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Move My Cox Communications Service to a New Address? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Cox Communications

Asked 2 months ago
Updated a month ago
Viewed 61,606 times
Cox Communications
move my Cox Communications service to a new address
contact Cox Communications

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

no dial tone on phone. Account **** **** ********* piN: ****. I have no other phone...
I am having a problem of signing in. I can't get thru , when I make a call. The landlin...
I disconnected my service in Las Vegas a year and a half ago because I was planning a m...
I have a cox bill for ***.** and on a fixed income. I cant afford to pay this amount. I...
Hi - I am a new user. My account number is *********. I am trying to set up an online...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free reviews, tools and information. You can help!