Wie melde ich ein Problem mit meinem Cox Communications Wireless / Mobile Phone?

Bevor Sie sich an Cox wenden, um ein Problem mit Ihrem drahtlosen / Mobiltelefon von Cox Communications zu melden, sollten Sie einige Tipps zur Fehlerbehebung selbst ausprobieren, um das Problem zu beheben. Normalerweise genügt ein schneller Reset des Modems, um die Dinge wieder zum Laufen zu bringen.

Wenn Sie wissen möchten, wie Sie ein Problem mit Ihrem Cox Communications-Mobiltelefon melden können, sind Sie hier genau richtig. Dieser Artikel enthält alle Informationen, die Sie benötigen, um Cox und anderen ein Problem zu melden.

Fehlerbehebung beim Telefon

Bevor Sie anrufen, um Cox ein Problem mit Ihrem Telefon zu melden, gibt es möglicherweise eine einfache Lösung, die Sie selbst erledigen können.

Netzwerkausfall

Um nach einem Gebietsausfall zu suchen, besuchen Sie den Abschnitt "Meine Ausrüstung verwalten" unter "Mein Konto" und klicken Sie auf "Auf Ausfall prüfen". Wenn in der Nähe ein Ausfall vorliegt, wird dieser in den Ergebnissen angezeigt, in denen auch angegeben ist, wie lange der Ausfall voraussichtlich andauern wird. Wenn Sie lieber anrufen möchten, um herauszufinden, ob ein Ausfall vorliegt, klicken Sie hier, um mit einem Kundendienstmitarbeiter zu sprechen .

Kein Wählton

Wenn Sie keinen Wählton erhalten, gehen Sie folgendermaßen vor:

  • Überprüfen Sie Ihr Kabel, das an die Telefonbuchse angeschlossen ist. Ist es ausgesteckt? Wenn ja, schließen Sie es an.
  • Stellen Sie sicher, dass die Internetkabel, die Ihr Telefon mit dem Internet verbinden, angeschlossen sind und nicht locker sind.
  • Überprüfen Sie den Akku Ihres Mobiltelefons, um sicherzustellen, dass er aufgeladen ist, wenn Sie ein schnurloses Telefon haben.

Die Lichter Ihres Telefons können Ihnen viel sagen. Befolgen Sie in diesem Sinne die folgenden Schritte:

Sind die Lichter aus?

Dies kann mehrere Gründe haben: Der Akku Ihres Telefons ist leer, der Akku fehlt oder das Gerät wurde nicht angeschlossen. Versuchen Sie, das Netzkabel an eine Steckdose anzuschließen. Wenn das Modem nicht eingeschaltet wird, muss die Pufferbatterie möglicherweise ersetzt werden.

Die Lichter blinken

Wenn alle Anzeigen an Ihrem Telefonmodem und im Internet blinken, können Sie möglicherweise Störungen durch die Verkabelung Ihres Haustelefons feststellen. Schließen Sie das Telefon direkt an das Telefon- und Internetmodem auf der Rückseite an. Es wird mit "TEL ½" oder "Zeile 1" gekennzeichnet.

TEL-Lichter blinken nur

Wenn nur die TEL-Anzeigen an der Vorderseite Ihres Telefon- und Internetmodems blinken, wird Ihr Telefon entsprechend Ihrem Modem verwendet. Überprüfen Sie alle Ihre Telefone, um sicherzustellen, dass sie aufgelegt sind.

Setzen Sie das Modem zurück

Wenn alles andere fehlschlägt, können Sie jederzeit versuchen, Ihr Modem zurückzusetzen. Durch das Zurücksetzen des Telefons und des Internetmodems wird die Verbindung manchmal wiederhergestellt, wenn sie verloren gegangen ist. Suchen Sie dazu auf der Rückseite Ihres Telefons und Internetmodems nach der Schaltfläche "Zurücksetzen". Es ist ein winziges Loch, in das nur eine Büroklammer oder ein Stift passen würde. Drücken Sie die Taste einmal und lassen Sie sie dann sofort los. Die vorderen Lichter gehen aus und werden dann langsam wieder aufgeladen. Sie werden wissen, dass das Telefon- und Internetmodem zurückgesetzt wird, wenn beide Anzeigen von TEL 1 und TEL 2 nicht mehr blinken.

Sie können auch versuchen, das Modem online zurückzusetzen, indem Sie auf "Mein Konto" klicken und auf das Modem-Aktualisierungstool klicken.

Wenn Sie immer noch Probleme haben, klicken Sie hier, um mit einem Mitarbeiter zu sprechen .

S.

Why Did GetHuman Write "Wie melde ich ein Problem mit meinem Cox Communications Wireless / Mobile Phone?"?

Nachdem Tausende von Cox Communications Kunden auf der Suche nach einer Antwort auf dieses Problem (und viele andere) zu GetHuman gekommen waren, beschlossen wir, Anweisungen zu veröffentlichen. Also haben wir Wie melde ich ein Problem mit meinem Cox Communications Wireless / Mobile Phone? zusammengestellt, um zu helfen. Laut anderen Benutzern dauert es einige Zeit, bis diese Schritte ausgeführt sind, einschließlich der Zeit, die für die Bearbeitung der einzelnen Schritte und die Kontaktaufnahme mit Cox Communications aufgewendet wurde, falls erforderlich. Viel Glück und lassen Sie uns wissen, ob Sie Ihr Problem mit Hilfe dieser Seite erfolgreich lösen können.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Cox Communications Problems?

GetHuman arbeitet seit über 10 Jahren an der Beschaffung von Informationen über große Organisationen wie Cox Communications, um Kunden dabei zu helfen, Kundendienstprobleme schneller zu lösen. Wir begannen mit Kontaktinformationen und den schnellsten Wegen, einen Menschen in großen Unternehmen zu erreichen. Besonders solche mit langsamen oder komplizierten IVR- oder Telefonmenüsystemen. Oder Unternehmen, die Self-Service-Hilfeforen anstelle einer Kundendienstabteilung haben. Von da an stellten wir fest, dass die Verbraucher immer noch detailliertere Hilfe bei der Lösung der häufigsten Probleme benötigten, und erweiterten diese Reihe von Leitfäden, die jeden Tag wachsen. Wenn Sie Probleme mit unserem Wie melde ich ein Problem mit meinem Cox Communications Wireless / Mobile Phone? -Handbuch feststellen, teilen Sie uns dies bitte mit, indem Sie uns Feedback senden. Wir möchten so hilfreich wie möglich sein. Wenn Sie diesen Leitfaden geschätzt haben, teilen Sie ihn bitte Ihren Lieblingsleuten mit. Unsere kostenlosen Informationen und Tools werden von Ihnen, dem Kunden, bereitgestellt. Je mehr Leute es benutzen, desto besser wird es.

Cox Communications

Asked vor 2 Jahren
Updated vor 2 Jahren
Viewed 209,199 times
Cox Communications
Wie melde ich ein Problem mit meinem Cox Communications WLAN / Mobiltelefon?
Wie melde ich einen Fehler mit meinem Cox Communications WLAN / Mobiltelefon?
Wie melde ich einen Fehler mit meinem Cox Communications WLAN / Mobiltelefon?
Wie melde ich ein Dilemma mit meinem Cox Communications WLAN / Mobiltelefon?

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I purchased the Cox hotspot pass $** for one week and it charged me * times hey SpongeB...
Do we have an outage in the zip code of *****
Received e-mail from cox.com*mailto:*****@***.com**You have incoming emails on hold bec...
My TV went out last night. Trued trouble shooting all day . But have no internet?
Prior to today, we received email notification that in the future we would experience s...

Bezahlen Sie Ihre Telekommunikation zu viel?

Möchten Sie jetzt mit einer realen Person sprechen, die TV-, Internet- oder Telefonpakete in Ihrer Nähe von verschiedenen Unternehmen vergleichen kann? Unser Service verfolgt die besten Angebote der verschiedenen Anbieter in Ihrer Heimatregion.

Kostenlos anrufen: 888-379-2546Unser Service ist nicht verbunden und kann daher Pläne vieler Anbieter vergleichen
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Report a Problem with My Cox Communications Wireless / Mobile Phone?

Before you contact Cox to report a problem with your Cox Communications wireless / mobile phone, there are some troubleshooting tips that you can try doing yourself, which might fix the problem. Usually, all it takes is a fast reset of the modem to get things back up and running.

If you would like to know how to report a problem with your Cox Communications wireless/mobile phone, you came to the right place. This article has all the information you need to report a problem to Cox and more.

Phone Troubleshooting

Before you call to report a problem with your phone to Cox, there might be a simple solution that you can take care of yourself.

Network Outage

To check for an area outage, visit the "Manage My Equipment" section found in "My Account" and click on, "Check for Outage". If there is an outage nearby, it will appear in the results where it will also include how long the outage is expected to last. If you would rather call to find out if there is an outage, click here to speak to a customer service representative.

No Dial Tone

If you are not getting a dial tone, follow these steps:

  • Check your cord that connects to the phone jack. Is it unplugged? If so, plug it in.
  • Make sure the internet cables, that connect your phone to the internet, are connected and they are not loose.
  • Check your cell phone battery to ensure it is charged if you have a cordless phone.

The lights on your phone can tell you a lot. With that in mind, follow these steps:

Are the lights off?

There can be several reasons for this: Your phone's battery is dead, The battery is missing, or the unit was not plugged in. Try plugging your power cord into an outlet. If the modem doesn't come on, the backup battery may need to be replaced.

The lights are flashing

If all of the lights on your telephone modem and internet are flashing, you could possibly be picking up interference from the wiring of your house phone. Try plugging the phone directly into the telephone and internet modem located in the back. It will be labeled "TEL ½" or "Line 1".

TEL lights are only flashing

If the TEL lights are the only ones flashing in the front of your telephone and internet modem, then your phone is in use according to your modem. Check all your phones to make sure they are hung up.

Reset the Modem

If all else fails, you can always try resetting your modem. Resetting the phone and internet modem will sometimes re-establish the connection if it was lost. To do this, look on the back of your phone and internet modem for the "Reset" button. It is a tiny hole that only a paper clip or pin would fit into. Press the button once and then immediately release it. The front lights will go off and then will load back up slowly. You will know that the telephone and internet modem is reset when both the lights of the TEL 1 and TEL 2 stop blinking.

You can also try to reset the modem online by going to, "My Account" and clicking on the Modem Refresh Tool.

If you are still having problems click here to speak to an associate.

S

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Report a Problem with My Cox Communications Wireless / Mobile Phone?"?

After thousands of Cox Communications customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Report a Problem with My Cox Communications Wireless / Mobile Phone? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Cox Communications if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Cox Communications Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Cox Communications in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Report a Problem with My Cox Communications Wireless / Mobile Phone? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Cox Communications

Asked 3 months ago
Updated 3 months ago
Viewed 43,717 times
Cox Communications
How do I report a problem with my Cox Communications wireless / mobile phone?
How do I report an error with my Cox Communications wireless / mobile phone?
How do I report a mistake with my Cox Communications wireless / mobile phone?
How do I report a dilemma with my Cox Communications wireless / mobile phone?

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

My wife received a telephone call from a COX Cable representative at *:** PM on...
My wife received a telephone call from a COX Cable representative at *:** PM on...
just wondering why i have to upgrade service to get free newsmax--it is free on the we...
I am trying to pay a Cox bill that went into collections . I do not remember account or...
I would like to See what the price is if I add the * Hallmark Channels to my cable service
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!