Wie übertrage ich mein Cox-Kommunikationskonto auf einen anderen Netzbetreiber?

Es kann zwar ziemlich entmutigend sein, Dienste von Ihrem Cox Communications-Konto auf einen anderen Netzbetreiber zu übertragen, dies muss jedoch erfolgen. Je schneller Sie sich um alles kümmern, desto schneller wird es abgeschlossen sein. Denken Sie daran, Ihr Konto aktiviert zu lassen, wenn Sie Ihre Telefonnummer portieren und Ihren E-Mail-Inhalt speichern möchten, damit Sie alles in Ihrem neuen Plan wiederherstellen können. Um mit einem professionellen Vertreter bei Cox zu sprechen, klicken Sie hier.

Wie übertrage ich mein Cox Communications-Konto auf einen anderen Netzbetreiber?

Der einzige Grund, warum Sie Ihr Cox Communications-Konto auf einen anderen Netzbetreiber übertragen müssten, ist der Fall, dass Sie Ihre Telefonnummer behalten möchten. Andernfalls können Sie einfach Ihre Cox-Dienste kündigen und sich dann bei einem neuen Anbieter anmelden. Dieser Artikel enthält die Informationen, die Sie benötigen, um beides zu tun, oder klicken Sie hier, um Cox Communications jetzt zu kontaktieren.

So behalten Sie Ihre aktuelle Telefonnummer

Um die Nummer zu behalten, die Sie jetzt haben, müssen Sie Ihr Telefon auf einen anderen Dienstanbieter portieren. Dies ist nur ein ausgefallener Begriff für die Übertragung Ihrer Telefonnummer an einen anderen Anbieter. Ihr Telefon muss dazu aktiv bleiben. Kündigen Sie daher Ihr Konto bei Cox Communications nicht. Bei den meisten Anbietern können Sie Ihre Handynummer online portieren.

Kündigung Ihrer Vereinbarung mit Cox Communications

Wenn Sie sich für Cox Communications-Dienste anmelden, müssen Sie eine Vereinbarung unterzeichnen, die besagt, dass Sie Ihren Dienst normalerweise ein oder zwei Jahre lang behalten. Die Vereinbarung sieht vor, dass Sie ab dem Tag Ihrer Anmeldung 30 Tage Zeit haben, um die Vereinbarung zu kündigen und Gebühren für die vorzeitige Beendigung (ETF) zu vermeiden. Wenn Sie Ihre Vereinbarung nach Ablauf der 30 Tage kündigen oder Ihr Internet nicht mehr verbunden ist, müssen Sie einen ETF von bis zu 120 USD bezahlen. Um Ihre Cox Communication-Dienste zu kündigen oder zu trennen, rufen Sie Cox Communication an oder besuchen Sie sie und sprechen Sie noch heute mit einem Vertreter.

Wie funktioniert die Abrechnung beim Kündigen Ihres Cox-Kommunikationsdienstes?

Wenn Sie Ihre Dienste mit Cox Communications kündigen oder trennen, wird Ihre Rechnung anteilig berechnet und die Gebühren enthalten nur eine Teilzahlung zur Deckung der Kosten für Dienste, die vor dem Trennen verwendet wurden. Wenn Ihnen beispielsweise normalerweise vom ersten bis zum Monatsende Dienstleistungen in Rechnung gestellt werden, wird Ihre Rechnung reduziert, wenn die Dienste vor dem Monatsende getrennt werden.

Rückgabe der Ausrüstung

Um die für Cox-Services verwendeten Geräte zurückzugeben, können Sie entweder alles abgeben oder die Ausrüstung an das Unternehmen zurücksenden. Zur Ausstattung gehören Modems, Kabelboxen, Fernbedienungen und mehr. Klicken Sie hier , um einen Standort in Ihrer Nähe zu finden oder weitere Informationen zum Kündigen Ihrer Dienste bei Cox Communications zu erhalten.

Ändern Ihres E-Mail-Anbieters

Wenn Ihr Plan E-Mails enthält, müssen Sie Ihre Dienste auch an Ihren neuen Netzbetreiber übertragen. Möglicherweise möchten Sie jedoch auch Ihre Kontakte und Nachrichten übertragen, die in Ihrem E-Mail-Konto gespeichert sind. Sobald Ihre Dienste getrennt sind, sendet Cox eine E-Mail-Benachrichtigung an Ihre bevorzugte E-Mail-Adresse in der Datei, die Sie daran erinnert, Ihren E-Mail-Inhalt zu verschieben oder zu speichern.

Zuerst müssen Sie Ihre Cox Communications-E-Mail so einrichten, dass sie auf einem anderen E-Mail-Client wie Microsoft Outlook oder Google Mail ausgeführt wird, und dann den Inhalt exportieren, den Sie in einer lokalen Datei behalten möchten. Sobald Ihr neuer E-Mail-Client eingerichtet ist, können Sie Ihre gespeicherten Dateien in Ihr neues Konto importieren.

Wenn Sie mit Ihren Cox-Diensten eine benutzerdefinierte E-Mail-Adresse verwenden, die Sie behalten möchten, müssen Sie auf die MX-Datensätze verweisen und Ihre E-Mail dann an Ihren neuen Netzbetreiber weiterleiten, was möglicherweise eine zusätzliche Gebühr kostet.

Wie übertrage ich mein Cox-Kommunikationskonto auf einen anderen Netzbetreiber?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Wie übertrage ich mein Cox-Kommunikationskonto auf einen anderen Netzbetreiber?"?

Nachdem Tausende von Cox Communications Kunden auf der Suche nach einer Antwort auf dieses Problem (und viele andere) zu GetHuman gekommen waren, beschlossen wir, Anweisungen zu veröffentlichen. Also haben wir Wie übertrage ich mein Cox-Kommunikationskonto auf einen anderen Netzbetreiber? zusammengestellt, um zu helfen. Laut anderen Benutzern dauert es einige Zeit, bis diese Schritte ausgeführt sind, einschließlich der Zeit, die für die Bearbeitung der einzelnen Schritte und die Kontaktaufnahme mit Cox Communications aufgewendet wurde, falls erforderlich. Viel Glück und lassen Sie uns wissen, ob Sie Ihr Problem mit Hilfe dieser Seite erfolgreich lösen können.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Cox Communications Problems?

GetHuman arbeitet seit über 10 Jahren an der Beschaffung von Informationen über große Organisationen wie Cox Communications, um Kunden dabei zu helfen, Kundendienstprobleme schneller zu lösen. Wir begannen mit Kontaktinformationen und den schnellsten Wegen, einen Menschen in großen Unternehmen zu erreichen. Besonders solche mit langsamen oder komplizierten IVR- oder Telefonmenüsystemen. Oder Unternehmen, die Self-Service-Hilfeforen anstelle einer Kundendienstabteilung haben. Von da an stellten wir fest, dass die Verbraucher immer noch detailliertere Hilfe bei der Lösung der häufigsten Probleme benötigten, und erweiterten diese Reihe von Leitfäden, die jeden Tag wachsen. Wenn Sie Probleme mit unserem Wie übertrage ich mein Cox-Kommunikationskonto auf einen anderen Netzbetreiber? -Handbuch feststellen, teilen Sie uns dies bitte mit, indem Sie uns Feedback senden. Wir möchten so hilfreich wie möglich sein. Wenn Sie diesen Leitfaden geschätzt haben, teilen Sie ihn bitte Ihren Lieblingsleuten mit. Unsere kostenlosen Informationen und Tools werden von Ihnen, dem Kunden, bereitgestellt. Je mehr Leute es benutzen, desto besser wird es.

Cox Communications

Asked vor 3 Jahren
Updated vor 3 Jahren
Viewed 323,506 times
Cox Communications
Übertragen Sie mein Cox Communications Konto
Wechseln Sie mein Cox Communications Konto
Ändere mein Cox Communications Konto

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I purchased the Cox hotspot pass $** for one week and it charged me * times hey SpongeB...
Do we have an outage in the zip code of *****
Received e-mail from cox.com*mailto:*****@***.com**You have incoming emails on hold bec...
My TV went out last night. Trued trouble shooting all day . But have no internet?
Prior to today, we received email notification that in the future we would experience s...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Transfer My Cox Communications Account to Another Carrier?

While it can be quite daunting to transfer services from your Cox Communications account to another carrier, it has to be done and the quicker you take care of everything the sooner it will be complete. Just remember to keep your account activated, if you want to port your phone number, and save your email contents so that you can restore everything to your new plan. To speak to a professional representative at Cox click here.

How do I transfer my Cox Communications account to another carrier?

The only reason why you would have to transfer your Cox Communications account to another carrier is in the case you want to keep your phone number, otherwise, you can simply cancel your Cox services and then sign up with a new provider. This article contains the information you will need in order to do both or click here to contact Cox Communications now.

How to Keep Your Current Phone Number

To keep the number you have now, you will have to port your phone to another service provider. This is just a fancy term for transferring your phone number to another provider. Your phone must remain active in order to do this; therefore, do not cancel your account with Cox Communications. Most providers will allow you to port your mobile number online.

Terminating Your Agreement with Cox Communications

When you sign up for Cox Communications services, you will be required to sign an agreement stating that you will keep your service for usually a year or two. The agreement states that you will have 30 days starting from the day you sign up, to cancel the agreement and avoid early termination fees (ETF). If you decide to cancel your agreement after the 30 days are up or your Internet is disconnected, you will be required to pay an ETF of up to $120. To cancel or disconnect your Cox Communication services, call or visit Cox Communication and speak to a representative today.

How Does Billing Work When Cancelling Your Cox Communication Service

If you cancel or disconnect your services with Cox Communications, your bill is pro-rated and charges only include a partial payment to cover the costs of services used before disconnection. For instance, if you are usually billed for services from the first to the end of the month, your bill is reduced if services are disconnected prior to the end of the month.

Returning Equipment

To return the equipment used for Cox services, you can either drop everything off or ship equipment back to the company. Equipment may include Modems, cable boxes, remote controls, and more. Click here to find a location near you or for more information regarding canceling your services with Cox Communications.

Changing Your Email provider

If your plan includes email, you will also need to transfer your services to your new carrier. However, you may also want to transfer your contacts and messages that are stored in your email account. Once your services are disconnected, Cox will send an email notification to your preferred email address on file reminding you to move or save your email content.

First, you must set up your Cox Communications email to run on another email client such as Microsoft Outlook or Google's Gmail, and then export the content you wish to keep in a local file. Once your new email client is set up you can import your saved files to your new account.

If you use a custom email address with your Cox services that you would like to keep, you will need to point the MX records and then forward your email to your new carrier, which may cost an additional fee.

How Do I Transfer My Cox Communications Account to Another Carrier?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Transfer My Cox Communications Account to Another Carrier?"?

After thousands of Cox Communications customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Transfer My Cox Communications Account to Another Carrier? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Cox Communications if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Cox Communications Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Cox Communications in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Transfer My Cox Communications Account to Another Carrier? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Cox Communications

Asked a month ago
Updated a month ago
Viewed 38,021 times
Cox Communications
Transfer my Cox Communications account
Switch my Cox Communications account
Change my Cox Communications account

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

my landline phone has no dial tone. Ph no: ***-***-****. **acct no...
no dial tone on phone. Account **** **** ********* piN: ****. I have no other phone...
I am having a problem of signing in. I can't get thru , when I make a call. The landlin...
I disconnected my service in Las Vegas a year and a half ago because I was planning a m...
I have a cox bill for ***.** and on a fixed income. I cant afford to pay this amount. I...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free reviews, tools and information. You can help!