Есть ли польза от Cox Internet Service?

Если вы покупаете интернет-провайдера, Cox может быть одним из ваших вариантов. Он предлагает широкий выбор планов обслуживания с конкурентоспособными ценами и небольшими сборами. Компания также предлагает несколько дополнительных функций, в том числе одно для уменьшения задержки для геймеров. Потенциальные недостатки включают ограниченную доступность компании и средний рейтинг обслуживания клиентов.

Cox Communications - это развлекательная и коммуникационная компания, предлагающая различные интернет-услуги. Если вы ищете хорошего интернет-провайдера, Cox может быть одним из вариантов, которые вы рассматриваете. Если да, читайте дальше, чтобы узнать, подходит ли это вам.

Варианты плана Кокса

Cox предлагает несколько различных тарифных планов. Самым дешевым является Starter 25, который стоит 29,99 доллара в месяц при подписке на годовое обслуживание, в противном случае - 39,99 доллара. Цена увеличивается до 49,99 долларов в месяц через год. Он имеет скорость загрузки 25 Мбит / с и поддерживает основные интернет-функции для одного или двух устройств.

План Essential 50 имеет скорость 50 Мбит / с и стоит 39,99 долларов в месяц с годовым контрактом, в противном случае - 49,99 долларов, а через год увеличивается до 65,99 долларов. Он может поддерживать базовое использование до пяти устройств.

План Preferred 150 имеет скорость 150 Мбит / с и стоит 59,99 долларов в месяц с годовым обязательством, в противном случае - 69,99 долларов. Через год он увеличивается до 83,99 долларов. Этот план подходит для серьезных игроков или семей, в которых несколько человек одновременно занимаются обычным интернет-серфингом.

План Ultimate 500 имеет скорость 500 Мбит / с. Это стоит 79,99 долларов в месяц и требует годичного контракта. После этого цена увеличивается до 99,99 долларов в месяц. Этот план подходит для больших семей с интенсивным использованием Интернета.

В плане Gigablast скорость 940 Мбит / с. Это стоит 99,99 долларов в месяц, требует годичного контракта, а цена увеличивается на 119,99 долларов в месяц через год. Этот план подходит для подключенных домашних хозяйств, в которых много устройств одновременно активно используются.

Все планы имеют ограничение на объем данных 1,25 ТБ.

Доступность Cox

Интернет-служба Cox доступна в 19 штатах континентальной части США. Вы можете связаться с компанией, чтобы узнать, доступна ли услуга там, где вы живете.

Гонорары Cox

Cox взимает плату за установку в размере 75 долларов, хотя вы можете выполнить самостоятельную установку бесплатно. Компания также взимает штраф в размере 20 долларов за просрочку платежа, если вы не оплачиваете счет вовремя.

Кокс Extras

Cox предлагает расширенную техническую поддержку по цене от 10 до 20 долларов в месяц, в зависимости от пакета, который вы покупаете. Он также предлагает обновление до Elite Gamer за 6,99 доллара в месяц, что должно уменьшить задержку. Он также предлагает 4k Contour Stream Player за 5 долларов в месяц. Есть несколько вариантов комплектации, если вы также получаете телефонные или телевизионные услуги от Cox.

Служба поддержки клиентов Cox

У Cox средний рейтинг обслуживания клиентов для интернет-провайдера такого размера.

Вывод

Независимо от того, для чего вы используете Интернет и насколько велика ваша семья, Cox, вероятно, станет для вас хорошим выбором. Ему есть что предложить геймерам или другим заядлым интернет-пользователям. Его цены конкурентоспособны с ценами других крупных интернет-провайдеров и ниже, чем у многих конкурентов. Единственный реальный недостаток - ограниченная доступность.

Связь с Коксом

Свяжитесь с представителем службы поддержки Cox, если у вас возникнут другие вопросы. Вы можете связаться с одним из них по телефону, на справочном форуме или в чате.

Why Did GetHuman Write "Есть ли польза от Cox Internet Service?"?

После того, как тысячи клиентов Cox Communications пришли в GetHuman в поисках ответа на эту проблему (и многих других), мы решили, что пришло время опубликовать инструкции. Поэтому мы собрали Есть ли польза от Cox Internet Service?, чтобы попытаться помочь. По словам других пользователей, требуется время, чтобы пройти через эти шаги, включая время, потраченное на проработку каждого шага, и, если необходимо, связаться с Cox Communications. Желаем удачи, и, пожалуйста, дайте нам знать, если вы успешно решите свою проблему с руководством на этой странице.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Cox Communications Problems?

GetHuman более 10 лет работает над поиском информации о крупных организациях, таких как Cox Communications, чтобы помочь клиентам быстрее решать проблемы обслуживания клиентов. Мы начали с контактной информации и быстрых способов связаться с людьми в крупных компаниях. Особенно с медленным или сложным IVR или системами меню телефона. Или компании, которые имеют форумы самообслуживания вместо отдела обслуживания клиентов. Оттуда мы поняли, что потребители по-прежнему нуждаются в более подробной помощи для решения наиболее распространенных проблем, поэтому мы расширились до этого набора руководств, который растет с каждым днем. И если вы обнаружите какие-либо проблемы с нашим Есть ли польза от Cox Internet Service? руководством, сообщите нам об этом, отправив нам отзыв. Мы хотим быть максимально полезными. Если вы оценили это руководство, поделитесь им с любимыми людьми. Наша бесплатная информация и инструменты предоставлены вами, клиентом. Чем больше людей его используют, тем лучше.

Cox Communications

Asked 4 месяца назад
Updated 4 месяца назад
Viewed 196,902 times
Cox Communications
Обзор интернет-сервиса Cox
Есть ли у Кокса хороший интернет-сервис?

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

My husband texted me the message you sent him about getting credits for not having serv...
My husband texted me the message you sent him about getting credits for not having serv...
I have misplaced my internet login code
How do I get a hold of human resources I applied for a position
Trying to register for sports credit. Went to cox.com*sports credit but could not find it.
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

Is Cox Internet Service Any Good?

If you are shopping for an internet service provider, Cox may be one of your options. It has a wide variety of service plans available, with competitive prices and few fees. The company also offers several extras, including one to reduce lag for gamers. Potential downsides include the company's limited availability and average customer service rating.

Cox Communications is an entertainment and communications company that offers a variety of internet services. If you are shopping for a good internet service provider, Cox may be one of the options you are considering. If it is, read on to learn if it's a good choice for you.

Cox's Plan Options

Cox offers several different service plans. The cheapest is the Starter 25, which is $29.99 a month if you sign up for a year of service, $39.99 otherwise. The price increases to $49.99 per month after a year. It has a 25 Mbps download speed and supports basic internet functions for one or two devices.

The Essential 50 plan has a 50 Mbps speed and costs $39.99/month with a year's contract, $49.99 otherwise, and increases to $65.99 after a year. It can support basic usage for up to five devices.

The Preferred 150 plan has a speed of 150 Mbps and costs $59.99/month with a year's commitment, $69.99 otherwise. It increases to $83.99 after a year. This plan is good for serious gamers or families with several people doing routine internet surfing at the same time.

The Ultimate 500 plan has a 500 Mbps speed. It costs $79.99/month and requires a one-year contract. The price increases to $99.99/month after that. This plan is good for large families with heavy internet usage.

The Gigablast plan has a speed of 940 Mbps. It costs $99.99/month, requires a 1-year contract, and the price increases $119.99/month after a year. This plan is suitable for connected households with many devices engaged in heavy usage at the same time.

All of the plans have a 1.25 TB data cap.

Cox Availability

Cox Internet service is available in 19 states in the continental United States. You can contact the company to see if service is available where you live.

Cox Fees

Cox charges a $75 installation fee, although you may be able to do a self-installation for free. The company also charges a $20 late fee if you don't pay your bill on time.

Cox Extras

Cox offers advanced tech support for $10 to $20 per month, depending on the package you buy. It also offers the Elite Gamer upgrade for $6.99/month, which is supposed to reduce lag. It also offers a 4k Contour Stream Player for $5/month. There are several bundling options available if you also get phone or TV services from Cox.

Cox Customer Service

Cox has an average customer service rating for an internet service provider of its size.

The Takeaway

No matter what you use the Internet for, and no matter how big your family is, Cox is probably going to be a good choice for you. It has a lot to offer gamers or other heavy internet users. Its prices are competitive with other major Internet service providers and lower than many competitors. The only real downside is the limited availability.

Contacting Cox

Contact a Cox customer service representative if you have any other questions you need to ask. You can contact one by phone, help forum, or chat room.

Why Did GetHuman Write "Is Cox Internet Service Any Good?"?

After thousands of Cox Communications customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together Is Cox Internet Service Any Good? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Cox Communications if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Cox Communications Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Cox Communications in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our Is Cox Internet Service Any Good? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Cox Communications

Asked 2 months ago
Updated 2 months ago
Viewed 20,424 times
Cox Communications
Cox Internet service review
Does Cox have good internet service?

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I need to know why for close to * months we have had spotty service for hours on end at...
I bought a new Canon printer and a new router wifi from Cox. I am trying to connect my...
I am not anti ***. I have *** friends.**But please....stop the constant barrage of nati...
stop receiving emails stop receiving emails
I have been approved for the EBB Broadband Program. My Application ID is B...

Paying Too Much for Your Plan?

After helping consumers for 10 years, we realized that you need an impartial, live person you can talk to about comparing the various TV, cable, Internet and phone plans in your area- somebody who can compare the best deals across telecom providers. So we created a free concierge service you can call at the phone number below.

Call Toll-Free: 888-379-2546Our service is unaffiliated and thus can compare plans across many providers
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!