Le service Internet de Cox est-il bon ?

Si vous recherchez un fournisseur de services Internet, Cox peut être l'une de vos options. Il a une grande variété de plans de service disponibles, avec des prix compétitifs et peu de frais. La société propose également plusieurs extras, dont un pour réduire le décalage pour les joueurs. Les inconvénients potentiels incluent la disponibilité limitée de l'entreprise et la note moyenne du service client.

Cox Communications est une entreprise de divertissement et de communication qui offre une variété de services Internet. Si vous recherchez un bon fournisseur de services Internet, Cox peut être l'une des options que vous envisagez. Si c'est le cas, lisez la suite pour savoir si c'est un bon choix pour vous.

Options du plan de Cox

Cox propose plusieurs plans de services différents. Le moins cher est le Starter 25, qui coûte 29,99 $ par mois si vous vous inscrivez pour un an de service, 39,99 $ sinon. Le prix augmente à 49,99 $ par mois après un an. Il a une vitesse de téléchargement de 25 Mbps et prend en charge les fonctions Internet de base pour un ou deux appareils.

Le forfait Essential 50 a une vitesse de 50 Mbps et coûte 39,99 $/mois avec un an de contrat, 49,99 $ sinon, et passe à 65,99 $ après un an. Il peut prendre en charge une utilisation de base pour un maximum de cinq appareils.

Le forfait Preferred 150 a une vitesse de 150 Mbps et coûte 59,99 $/mois avec un an d'engagement, 69,99 $ sinon. Il augmente à 83,99 $ après un an. Ce plan est bon pour les joueurs sérieux ou les familles avec plusieurs personnes qui surfent régulièrement sur Internet en même temps.

Le forfait Ultimate 500 a une vitesse de 500 Mbps. Il coûte 79,99 $/mois et nécessite un contrat d'un an. Le prix passe ensuite à 99,99 $/mois. Ce plan est bon pour les familles nombreuses avec une utilisation intensive d'Internet.

Le forfait Gigablast a une vitesse de 940 Mbps. Il coûte 99,99 $/mois, nécessite un contrat d'un an et le prix augmente de 119,99 $/mois après un an. Ce plan convient aux foyers connectés avec de nombreux appareils à usage intensif en même temps.

Tous les plans ont un plafond de données de 1,25 To.

Disponibilité du barreur

Le service Internet Cox est disponible dans 19 États de la zone continentale des États-Unis. Vous pouvez contacter l'entreprise pour voir si le service est disponible là où vous habitez.

Frais de barre

Cox facture des frais d'installation de 75 $, bien que vous puissiez effectuer une auto-installation gratuitement. La société facture également des frais de retard de 20 $ si vous ne payez pas votre facture à temps.

Cox Suppléments

Cox propose un support technique avancé pour 10 $ à 20 $ par mois, selon le forfait que vous achetez. Il propose également la mise à niveau Elite Gamer pour 6,99 $/mois, censée réduire le décalage. Il propose également un lecteur Contour Stream 4k pour 5 $/mois. Plusieurs options de regroupement sont disponibles si vous obtenez également des services téléphoniques ou de télévision de Cox.

Service client Cox

Cox a une note de service client moyenne pour un fournisseur de services Internet de sa taille.

Les plats à emporter

Quelle que soit la raison pour laquelle vous utilisez Internet et quelle que soit la taille de votre famille, Cox sera probablement un bon choix pour vous. Il a beaucoup à offrir aux joueurs ou autres gros utilisateurs d'Internet. Ses prix sont compétitifs par rapport aux autres grands fournisseurs de services Internet et inférieurs à ceux de nombreux concurrents. Le seul vrai bémol est la disponibilité limitée.

Contacter Cox

Contactez un représentant du service client Cox si vous avez d'autres questions à poser. Vous pouvez en contacter un par téléphone, via un forum d'aide ou une salle de discussion.

Why Did GetHuman Write "Le service Internet de Cox est-il bon ?"?

Après que des milliers de Cox Communications clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Le service Internet de Cox est-il bon ? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter Cox Communications si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Cox Communications Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme Cox Communications afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Le service Internet de Cox est-il bon ? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

Cox Communications

Asked il y a un an
Updated il y a un an
Viewed 670,703 times
Cox Communications
Examen du service Internet Cox
Cox a-t-il un bon service Internet ?

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I recieved a phone call from somebody claiming that they were from cox and said they we...
A bill that isn't mine have discussed it with your staff two years or more thought it w...
I have called * times and your company's automated keeps hanging up, terminating the ca...
I have talked to * different people at cox communications and still can not get my prob...
I have talked to * different people at cox communications and still can not get my prob...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

Is Cox Internet Service Any Good?

If you are shopping for an internet service provider, Cox may be one of your options. It has a wide variety of service plans available, with competitive prices and few fees. The company also offers several extras, including one to reduce lag for gamers. Potential downsides include the company's limited availability and average customer service rating.

Cox Communications is an entertainment and communications company that offers a variety of internet services. If you are shopping for a good internet service provider, Cox may be one of the options you are considering. If it is, read on to learn if it's a good choice for you.

Cox's Plan Options

Cox offers several different service plans. The cheapest is the Starter 25, which is $29.99 a month if you sign up for a year of service, $39.99 otherwise. The price increases to $49.99 per month after a year. It has a 25 Mbps download speed and supports basic internet functions for one or two devices.

The Essential 50 plan has a 50 Mbps speed and costs $39.99/month with a year's contract, $49.99 otherwise, and increases to $65.99 after a year. It can support basic usage for up to five devices.

The Preferred 150 plan has a speed of 150 Mbps and costs $59.99/month with a year's commitment, $69.99 otherwise. It increases to $83.99 after a year. This plan is good for serious gamers or families with several people doing routine internet surfing at the same time.

The Ultimate 500 plan has a 500 Mbps speed. It costs $79.99/month and requires a one-year contract. The price increases to $99.99/month after that. This plan is good for large families with heavy internet usage.

The Gigablast plan has a speed of 940 Mbps. It costs $99.99/month, requires a 1-year contract, and the price increases $119.99/month after a year. This plan is suitable for connected households with many devices engaged in heavy usage at the same time.

All of the plans have a 1.25 TB data cap.

Cox Availability

Cox Internet service is available in 19 states in the continental United States. You can contact the company to see if service is available where you live.

Cox Fees

Cox charges a $75 installation fee, although you may be able to do a self-installation for free. The company also charges a $20 late fee if you don't pay your bill on time.

Cox Extras

Cox offers advanced tech support for $10 to $20 per month, depending on the package you buy. It also offers the Elite Gamer upgrade for $6.99/month, which is supposed to reduce lag. It also offers a 4k Contour Stream Player for $5/month. There are several bundling options available if you also get phone or TV services from Cox.

Cox Customer Service

Cox has an average customer service rating for an internet service provider of its size.

The Takeaway

No matter what you use the Internet for, and no matter how big your family is, Cox is probably going to be a good choice for you. It has a lot to offer gamers or other heavy internet users. Its prices are competitive with other major Internet service providers and lower than many competitors. The only real downside is the limited availability.

Contacting Cox

Contact a Cox customer service representative if you have any other questions you need to ask. You can contact one by phone, help forum, or chat room.

Why Did GetHuman Write "Is Cox Internet Service Any Good?"?

After thousands of Cox Communications customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together Is Cox Internet Service Any Good? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Cox Communications if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Cox Communications Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Cox Communications in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our Is Cox Internet Service Any Good? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Cox Communications

Asked 2 months ago
Updated 2 months ago
Viewed 20,424 times
Cox Communications
Cox Internet service review
Does Cox have good internet service?

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I need to know why for close to * months we have had spotty service for hours on end at...
I bought a new Canon printer and a new router wifi from Cox. I am trying to connect my...
I am not anti ***. I have *** friends.**But please....stop the constant barrage of nati...
stop receiving emails stop receiving emails
I have been approved for the EBB Broadband Program. My Application ID is B...

Paying Too Much for Your Plan?

After helping consumers for 10 years, we realized that you need an impartial, live person you can talk to about comparing the various TV, cable, Internet and phone plans in your area- somebody who can compare the best deals across telecom providers. So we created a free concierge service you can call at the phone number below.

Call Toll-Free: 888-379-2546Our service is unaffiliated and thus can compare plans across many providers
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!