Какая скорость интернета мне нужна от Cox?

В этой статье описывается, как выбрать правильный тарифный план Cox Internet в зависимости от требований к скорости. В нем описаны некоторые из наиболее распространенных способов использования Интернета и скорости, необходимые для их поддержки. Даны инструкции для определения необходимой скорости на основе вероятного использования Интернета. Также предоставляется краткое руководство по выбору определенного тарифного плана Cox Internet на основе вероятного использования.

Если вам сложно выбрать один из тарифных планов Cox в Интернете, продолжайте читать. Ниже вы найдете информацию о том, как определить, какая скорость вашего интернета требуется, чтобы вы могли выбрать лучший тарифный план Cox для вас.

Терминология

Когда говорят о скорости интернет-соединения, обычно подразумевается скорость загрузки. Скорость загрузки обычно составляет примерно 1/10 скорости загрузки. Скорость интернета обычно измеряется в Мбит / с или мегабитах в секунду. Скорость 1 Мбит / с означает, что соединение может загружать 1 миллион «бит» информации каждую секунду.

Расчет необходимой скорости Интернета

Наиболее распространенные виды использования Интернета: просмотр веб-страниц, просмотр мультимедийных материалов, таких как фильмы или шоу, онлайн-игры и загрузка больших файлов. Для быстрой загрузки страниц в Интернете обычно требуется скорость около 5 Мбит / с. Для просмотра видео в стандартном разрешении требуется скорость 3 Мбит / с или около того. Для просмотра в высоком разрешении требуется около 5 Мбит / с. Для просмотра видео в сверхвысоком разрешении на YouTube требуется 35 Мбит / с. Для этого требуется 25 Мбит / с для Netflix и 15 Мбит / с для Amazon. У Hulu нет опции сверхвысокой четкости. Если вы играете в одиночные игры на консоли, вам, вероятно, не понадобится более 1,5 Мбит / с. Если вы играете в многопользовательские соревновательные игры, вам может потребоваться скорость до 100 Мбит / с. Для загрузки больших файлов может потребоваться 200 Мбит / с.

Чтобы определить необходимую вам максимальную скорость, просто умножьте количество людей, живущих с вами, пользующихся Интернетом, на максимальную скорость использования. Например, если в вашем плане всего 4 человека, которые все играют в многопользовательские онлайн-игры, вам понадобится план, по крайней мере, 4 раза по 100 Мбит / с = 400 Мбит / с.

Интернет-планы Кокса

У Кокса есть пять интернет-планов. В плане Starter скорость 10 Мбит / с. Тариф Essential имеет скорость 30 Мбит / с. Тариф Preferred имеет скорость 150 Мбит / с. Тариф Ultimate имеет скорость 300 Мбит / с. Наконец, план Gigablast имеет скорость 940 Мбит / с. Однако помните, что если у вас есть соединение Wi-Fi вместо проводного соединения, скорость, которую вы получите, будет только половиной или даже третью описанных скоростей, в зависимости от вашего Wi-Fi-соединения.

Если вы и не более 1 человека единственные, кто пользуется Интернетом, и если вы оба являетесь умеренными пользователями, которые в основном просто просматривают Интернет и смотрят онлайн-фильмы, вам будет достаточно тарифного плана Starter. Если в вашей семье 3 или 4 умеренных пользователя, вам следует приобрести план Essential. Домохозяйства с несколькими умеренными пользователями, вероятно, могут использовать план Preferred. Если есть несколько пользователей, которые играют в соревновательные онлайн-игры, вам следует приобрести план Ultimate. Большим семьям с несколькими активными пользователями, которые играют в многопользовательские онлайн-игры, скачивают очень большие файлы и живут в местах с технологиями умного дома, понадобится план Gigablast.

Если у вас есть вопросы о том, какой из планов Cox подходит вам, обратитесь в его службу поддержки. В нем есть телефон, чат, служба поддержки и поддержка по электронной почте.

Why Did GetHuman Write "Какая скорость интернета мне нужна от Cox?"?

После того, как тысячи клиентов Cox Communications пришли в GetHuman в поисках ответа на эту проблему (и многих других), мы решили, что пришло время опубликовать инструкции. Поэтому мы собрали Какая скорость интернета мне нужна от Cox?, чтобы попытаться помочь. По словам других пользователей, требуется время, чтобы пройти через эти шаги, включая время, потраченное на проработку каждого шага, и, если необходимо, связаться с Cox Communications. Желаем удачи, и, пожалуйста, дайте нам знать, если вы успешно решите свою проблему с руководством на этой странице.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Cox Communications Problems?

GetHuman более 10 лет работает над поиском информации о крупных организациях, таких как Cox Communications, чтобы помочь клиентам быстрее решать проблемы обслуживания клиентов. Мы начали с контактной информации и быстрых способов связаться с людьми в крупных компаниях. Особенно с медленным или сложным IVR или системами меню телефона. Или компании, которые имеют форумы самообслуживания вместо отдела обслуживания клиентов. Оттуда мы поняли, что потребители по-прежнему нуждаются в более подробной помощи для решения наиболее распространенных проблем, поэтому мы расширились до этого набора руководств, который растет с каждым днем. И если вы обнаружите какие-либо проблемы с нашим Какая скорость интернета мне нужна от Cox? руководством, сообщите нам об этом, отправив нам отзыв. Мы хотим быть максимально полезными. Если вы оценили это руководство, поделитесь им с любимыми людьми. Наша бесплатная информация и инструменты предоставлены вами, клиентом. Чем больше людей его используют, тем лучше.

Cox Communications

Asked год назад
Updated год назад
Viewed 814,222 times
Cox Communications
Cox скорость интернета
выбор тарифного плана Cox Internet
лучшая скорость рулевого для меня

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

My husband texted me the message you sent him about getting credits for not having serv...
My husband texted me the message you sent him about getting credits for not having serv...
I have misplaced my internet login code
How do I get a hold of human resources I applied for a position
Trying to register for sports credit. Went to cox.com*sports credit but could not find it.

Вы платите слишком много?

Хотите поговорить с реальным человеком прямо сейчас, который может сравнить ТВ, Интернет или телефонные пакеты в вашем регионе от разных компаний? Наш сервис отслеживает лучшие предложения от различных поставщиков в вашем регионе.

Звоните сейчас: 888-379-2546Наш консьерж не связан и поэтому может сравнивать сделки во многих компаниях
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

What Internet Speed Do I Need from Cox?

This article describes how to choose the right Cox Internet plan based on speed requirements. It describes some of the more common uses for the Internet and the speeds you need to support them. Instructions are given for determining the speed you need based on probable Internet usage. A short guide to selecting a specific Cox Internet plan based on likely usage is provided as well.

If you are finding it hard to choose one of Cox's Internet plans, keep reading. Below you will find information on how to figure out what your Internet speed needs are, so you can pick the best Cox Internet plan for you.

Terminology

When speaking of the speed of an Internet connection, it is the download speed that is usually meant. Upload speed is usually about 1/10th the download speed. Internet speed is usually measured in Mbps, or Megabits per second. A speed of 1 Mbps means that the connection can download 1 million "bits" of information each second.

Calculating the Internet Speed You Need

The most common Internet uses are: browsing, watching video media such as movies or shows, playing online games, and downloading large files. Internet browsing typically takes a speed of about 5 Mbps to load pages quickly. Video media viewed in standard definition require a speed of 3 Mbps or so. High definition viewing requires about 5 Mbps. Ultra high definition viewing on YouTube requires 35 Mbps. It requires 25 Mbps on Netflix and 15 Mbps for Amazon. Hulu does not have an ultra high definition option. If you play solitary games on a console, you probably don't need more than 1.5 Mbps. If you play competitive multiplayer games you could need up to 100 Mbps. Downloading large files could require 200 Mbps.

To determine the maximum speed you need, just multiply the number of people living using the Internet with you by the highest speed usage. As an example, if you have a total of 4 people on your plan who all play multiplayer online games, you would need a plan with at least 4 times 100 Mbps = 400 Mbps.

Cox's Internet Plans

Cox has five Internet plans. The Starter plan has a speed of 10 Mbps. The Essential plan has a speed of 30 Mbps. The Preferred plan has a speed of 150 Mbps. The Ultimate plan has a speed of 300 Mbps. Finally, the Gigablast plan has a speed of 940 Mbps. Remember, though, that if you have a wifi connection instead of a hardwired connection, the speed you get will only be half, or even a third, of the speeds described, depending on your wifi connection.

If you and at most 1 other person are the only ones using the Internet, and if you both are moderate users who mostly just browse the Internet and watch movies online, the Starter plan will be enough for you. If there are 3 or 4 moderate users in your household, you should get the Essential plan. Households of several moderate users can probably use the Preferred plan. If there are a few users who play competitive online games then you should get the Ultimate plan. Large households with several heavy users who play multiplayer games online, download very large files, and live in a place with smart home technology will need the Gigablast plan.

If you have questions about which of Cox's plans is the right one for you, contact its customer support. It has phone, chat, help desk, and email support options.

Why Did GetHuman Write "What Internet Speed Do I Need from Cox?"?

After thousands of Cox Communications customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together What Internet Speed Do I Need from Cox? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Cox Communications if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Cox Communications Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Cox Communications in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our What Internet Speed Do I Need from Cox? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Cox Communications

Asked 2 months ago
Updated 2 months ago
Viewed 116,844 times
Cox Communications
Cox Internet speed
choosing Cox Internet plan
best cox speed for me

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Restart services at **** E. Navarro Ave, Mesa, AZ *****, effective October...
I need to pay a collections bill
I need to pay a collections bill
i need to make a payment arrangement asap to restore service before *am with cc ending...
I have an orange cable in my back yard for close to two months. Please get it buried. T...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!