ما هي سرعة الإنترنت التي أحتاجها من كوكس؟

توضح هذه المقالة كيفية اختيار خطة Cox Internet المناسبة بناءً على متطلبات السرعة. يصف بعض الاستخدامات الأكثر شيوعًا للإنترنت والسرعات التي تحتاجها لدعمها. يتم تقديم الإرشادات لتحديد السرعة التي تحتاجها بناءً على الاستخدام المحتمل للإنترنت. يتم أيضًا توفير دليل قصير لاختيار خطة إنترنت محددة من Cox بناءً على الاستخدام المحتمل.

إذا كنت تجد صعوبة في اختيار إحدى خطط الإنترنت من Cox ، فاستمر في القراءة. ستجد أدناه معلومات حول كيفية معرفة احتياجات سرعة الإنترنت لديك ، حتى تتمكن من اختيار أفضل خطة إنترنت من Cox لك.

المصطلح

عند الحديث عن سرعة اتصال الإنترنت ، فإن سرعة التنزيل هي التي تقصد عادةً. عادة ما تكون سرعة التحميل حوالي 1/10 من سرعة التنزيل. تُقاس سرعة الإنترنت عادةً بالميجابت في الثانية أو الميجابت في الثانية. تعني السرعة التي تبلغ 1 ميجابت في الثانية أن الاتصال يمكنه تنزيل مليون "بت" من المعلومات كل ثانية.

حساب سرعة الإنترنت التي تحتاجها

استخدامات الإنترنت الأكثر شيوعًا هي: التصفح ، ومشاهدة وسائط الفيديو مثل الأفلام أو العروض ، ولعب الألعاب عبر الإنترنت ، وتنزيل الملفات الكبيرة. يستغرق تصفح الإنترنت عادةً سرعة حوالي 5 ميغابت في الثانية لتحميل الصفحات بسرعة. تتطلب وسائط الفيديو التي يتم عرضها بدقة قياسية سرعة 3 ميجابت في الثانية أو نحو ذلك. يتطلب العرض عالي الدقة حوالي 5 ميجابت في الثانية. تتطلب المشاهدة فائقة الدقة على YouTube 35 ميجابت في الثانية. يتطلب 25 ميجابت في الثانية على Netflix و 15 ميجابت في الثانية لـ Amazon. لا تملك Hulu خيار الدقة الفائقة. إذا كنت تلعب ألعابًا فردية على وحدة تحكم ، فربما لا تحتاج إلى أكثر من 1.5 ميجابت في الثانية. إذا كنت تلعب ألعابًا تنافسية متعددة اللاعبين ، فقد تحتاج إلى ما يصل إلى 100 ميجابت في الثانية. قد يتطلب تنزيل الملفات الكبيرة 200 ميجابت في الثانية.

لتحديد السرعة القصوى التي تحتاجها ، ما عليك سوى ضرب عدد الأشخاص الذين يعيشون على الإنترنت معك باستخدام أعلى سرعة. على سبيل المثال ، إذا كان لديك ما مجموعه 4 أشخاص في خطتك يلعبون جميعًا ألعابًا متعددة اللاعبين عبر الإنترنت ، فستحتاج إلى خطة بأربعة أضعاف 100 ميجابت في الثانية = 400 ميجابت في الثانية.

خطط إنترنت كوكس

لدى كوكس خمس باقات إنترنت. تبلغ سرعة خطة Starter 10 ميغابت في الثانية. تبلغ سرعة الخطة الأساسية 30 ميجابت في الثانية. تبلغ سرعة الباقة المفضلة 150 ميجابت في الثانية. تبلغ سرعة خطة Ultimate 300 ميجابت في الثانية. أخيرًا ، تبلغ سرعة خطة Gigablast 940 ميجابت في الثانية. تذكر ، مع ذلك ، أنه إذا كان لديك اتصال wifi بدلاً من اتصال سلكي ، فإن السرعة التي تحصل عليها ستكون نصف أو حتى ثلث السرعات الموضحة ، اعتمادًا على اتصال wifi الخاص بك.

إذا كنت أنت وشخص واحد آخر على الأكثر هم الوحيدون الذين يستخدمون الإنترنت ، وإذا كنتما من المستخدمين المعتدلين الذين يتصفحون الإنترنت ويشاهدون الأفلام عبر الإنترنت ، فستكون خطة Starter كافية لك. إذا كان هناك 3 أو 4 مستخدمين معتدلين في منزلك ، يجب أن تحصل على الخطة الأساسية. يمكن للأسر المعيشية التي تضم العديد من المستخدمين المعتدلين استخدام الخطة المفضلة. إذا كان هناك عدد قليل من المستخدمين الذين يلعبون ألعابًا تنافسية عبر الإنترنت ، فيجب أن تحصل على خطة Ultimate. ستحتاج الأسر الكبيرة التي تضم العديد من المستخدمين الثقلين الذين يلعبون ألعابًا متعددة اللاعبين عبر الإنترنت ، ويقومون بتنزيل ملفات كبيرة جدًا ، ويعيشون في مكان به تقنية المنزل الذكي ، إلى خطة Gigablast.

إذا كانت لديك أسئلة حول أي من خطط Cox هي المناسبة لك ، فاتصل بدعم العملاء. يحتوي على خيارات دعم عبر الهاتف والدردشة ومكتب المساعدة والبريد الإلكتروني.

Why Did GetHuman Write "ما هي سرعة الإنترنت التي أحتاجها من كوكس؟"?

بعد أن أتى الآلاف من عملاء Cox Communications إلى GetHuman بحثًا عن إجابة لهذه المشكلة (والعديد من المشاكل الأخرى) ، قررنا أن الوقت قد حان لنشر التعليمات. لذلك قمنا بتجميع ما هي سرعة الإنترنت التي أحتاجها من كوكس؟ في محاولة للمساعدة. تستغرق هذه الخطوات وقتًا وفقًا لمستخدمين آخرين ، بما في ذلك الوقت المستغرق في العمل من خلال كل خطوة والاتصال Cox Communications إذا لزم الأمر. حظًا سعيدًا ، ويُرجى إعلامنا إذا نجحت في حل مشكلتك بتوجيه من هذه الصفحة.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Cox Communications Problems?

تعمل GetHuman منذ أكثر من 10 سنوات في الحصول على معلومات حول المؤسسات الكبيرة مثل Cox Communications لمساعدة العملاء على حل مشكلات خدمة العملاء بشكل أسرع. بدأنا بمعلومات الاتصال وأسرع الطرق للوصول إلى إنسان في الشركات الكبرى. خاصة تلك التي بها أنظمة IVR بطيئة أو معقدة أو قائمة الهاتف. أو الشركات التي لديها منتديات مساعدة ذاتية بدلاً من قسم خدمة العملاء. من هناك ، أدركنا أن المستهلكين لا يزالون بحاجة إلى مساعدة أكثر تفصيلاً لحل المشكلات الأكثر شيوعًا ، لذلك قمنا بالتوسع في هذه المجموعة من الأدلة ، التي تنمو كل يوم. وإذا اكتشفت أي مشكلات في دليل ما هي سرعة الإنترنت التي أحتاجها من كوكس؟ ، فيرجى إخبارنا عن طريق إرسال التعليقات إلينا. نريد أن نكون مساعدين قدر الإمكان. إذا كنت تقدر هذا الدليل ، يرجى مشاركته مع الأشخاص المفضلين لديك. معلوماتك وأدواتنا المجانية مدعومة من أنت ، العميل. كلما زاد عدد الأشخاص الذين يستخدمونه ، كان ذلك أفضل.

Cox Communications

Asked منذ عام واحد
Updated منذ عام واحد
Viewed 316,506 times
Cox Communications
سرعة الإنترنت كوكس
اختيار خطة إنترنت كوكس
أفضل سرعة كوكس بالنسبة لي

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

My husband texted me the message you sent him about getting credits for not having serv...
My husband texted me the message you sent him about getting credits for not having serv...
I have misplaced my internet login code
How do I get a hold of human resources I applied for a position
Trying to register for sports credit. Went to cox.com*sports credit but could not find it.
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

What Internet Speed Do I Need from Cox?

This article describes how to choose the right Cox Internet plan based on speed requirements. It describes some of the more common uses for the Internet and the speeds you need to support them. Instructions are given for determining the speed you need based on probable Internet usage. A short guide to selecting a specific Cox Internet plan based on likely usage is provided as well.

If you are finding it hard to choose one of Cox's Internet plans, keep reading. Below you will find information on how to figure out what your Internet speed needs are, so you can pick the best Cox Internet plan for you.

Terminology

When speaking of the speed of an Internet connection, it is the download speed that is usually meant. Upload speed is usually about 1/10th the download speed. Internet speed is usually measured in Mbps, or Megabits per second. A speed of 1 Mbps means that the connection can download 1 million "bits" of information each second.

Calculating the Internet Speed You Need

The most common Internet uses are: browsing, watching video media such as movies or shows, playing online games, and downloading large files. Internet browsing typically takes a speed of about 5 Mbps to load pages quickly. Video media viewed in standard definition require a speed of 3 Mbps or so. High definition viewing requires about 5 Mbps. Ultra high definition viewing on YouTube requires 35 Mbps. It requires 25 Mbps on Netflix and 15 Mbps for Amazon. Hulu does not have an ultra high definition option. If you play solitary games on a console, you probably don't need more than 1.5 Mbps. If you play competitive multiplayer games you could need up to 100 Mbps. Downloading large files could require 200 Mbps.

To determine the maximum speed you need, just multiply the number of people living using the Internet with you by the highest speed usage. As an example, if you have a total of 4 people on your plan who all play multiplayer online games, you would need a plan with at least 4 times 100 Mbps = 400 Mbps.

Cox's Internet Plans

Cox has five Internet plans. The Starter plan has a speed of 10 Mbps. The Essential plan has a speed of 30 Mbps. The Preferred plan has a speed of 150 Mbps. The Ultimate plan has a speed of 300 Mbps. Finally, the Gigablast plan has a speed of 940 Mbps. Remember, though, that if you have a wifi connection instead of a hardwired connection, the speed you get will only be half, or even a third, of the speeds described, depending on your wifi connection.

If you and at most 1 other person are the only ones using the Internet, and if you both are moderate users who mostly just browse the Internet and watch movies online, the Starter plan will be enough for you. If there are 3 or 4 moderate users in your household, you should get the Essential plan. Households of several moderate users can probably use the Preferred plan. If there are a few users who play competitive online games then you should get the Ultimate plan. Large households with several heavy users who play multiplayer games online, download very large files, and live in a place with smart home technology will need the Gigablast plan.

If you have questions about which of Cox's plans is the right one for you, contact its customer support. It has phone, chat, help desk, and email support options.

Why Did GetHuman Write "What Internet Speed Do I Need from Cox?"?

After thousands of Cox Communications customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together What Internet Speed Do I Need from Cox? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Cox Communications if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Cox Communications Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Cox Communications in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our What Internet Speed Do I Need from Cox? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Cox Communications

Asked 2 months ago
Updated 2 months ago
Viewed 116,844 times
Cox Communications
Cox Internet speed
choosing Cox Internet plan
best cox speed for me

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Restart services at **** E. Navarro Ave, Mesa, AZ *****, effective October...
I need to pay a collections bill
I need to pay a collections bill
i need to make a payment arrangement asap to restore service before *am with cc ending...
I have an orange cable in my back yard for close to two months. Please get it buried. T...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!