Comment puis-je modifier mes informations de livraison ou mon adresse avec DHL ?

L'article décrit les étapes qu'un consommateur peut effectuer pour modifier l'adresse de livraison d'une livraison DHL. Il fournit des instructions étape par étape sur la façon d'effectuer les modifications en ligne. L'article traite également de la nécessité d'une lettre d'autorisation pour les colis déjà en transit et explique comment DHL contacte le destinataire ou l'expéditeur pour éviter les colis mal acheminés.

DHL est un leader de la livraison internationale de colis basé à Bonn, en Allemagne. DHL livre plus de 1,5 milliard de pièces par an dans les pays du monde entier. Lorsque vous envoyez un colis via DHL, vous voulez vous assurer d'avoir la bonne adresse de livraison. Comment modifier les informations de livraison ou l'adresse ? Vous pouvez contacter le service client ici et continuer à lire pour savoir comment modifier votre adresse de livraison DHL.

Mise à jour des informations en ligne

  1. Connectez-vous à votre compte sur DHL EasyShop.
  2. Cliquez sur "Mon carnet d'adresses".
  3. Cliquez sur "modifier" lorsque votre carnet d'adresses s'ouvre.
  4. Saisissez la nouvelle adresse de livraison.
  5. Vérifiez votre e-mail pour une notification de DHL pour valider la nouvelle adresse de livraison.
  6. Cliquez sur le lien dans l'e-mail.
  7. Cela changera les informations à la nouvelle adresse et toutes les livraisons futures seront par défaut à cette adresse.

Points à considérer:

  • Si vous devez modifier l'adresse de livraison de votre envoi DHL, vous ne pouvez la modifier que si les adresses incorrectes et correctes relèvent du même prestataire de services de livraison DHL. Parfois, DHL utilise des coursiers tiers pour les livraisons, les adresses doivent donc répondre aux exigences ci-dessus. Si le colis indique qu'il est en transit lorsque vous recherchez les informations de suivi, DHL demande à l'expéditeur de soumettre une lettre d'autorisation décrivant la raison du changement. Bien que cela entraînera un retard pouvant aller jusqu'à 48 heures dans le délai de livraison, cela garantira que le colis parviendra au bon destinataire.
  • DHL contactera également le destinataire lorsqu'il récupère un colis pour vérifier l'adresse qu'il possède est la bonne. Si DHL n'est pas en mesure de joindre le destinataire prévu, il contactera l'expéditeur pour vérifier l'adresse et vérifier qu'elle est correcte.
  • Lorsqu'une lettre d'autorisation a été remplie, une trace est placée sur le colis afin que DHL puisse savoir où il se trouve actuellement dans le processus d'expédition. DHL fournit une expédition internationale très rapide, il est donc très important de soumettre la lettre d'autorisation dès que possible pour éviter des retards supplémentaires ou des colis mal livrés.
  • Une fois qu'un colis a été expédié, DHL n'autorise pas le changement d'adresse de livraison dans le portail du compte client. Elle doit être effectuée selon la méthode de la lettre d'autorisation.

Lors de l'expédition avec DHL, vous avez la possibilité de modifier l'adresse de livraison au cas où vous auriez mal étiqueté le colis. Pour plus d'informations, contactez le service client DHL ici .

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment puis-je modifier mes informations de livraison ou mon adresse avec DHL ?"?

Après que des milliers de DHL clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment puis-je modifier mes informations de livraison ou mon adresse avec DHL ? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter DHL si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for DHL Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme DHL afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment puis-je modifier mes informations de livraison ou mon adresse avec DHL ? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

DHL

Asked il y a 8 mois
Updated il y a 8 mois
Viewed 345,945 times
DHL
modifier DHL informations
adresse de livraison

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Hi i have a package with DHL e-comers tracking number ********************** and i wou...
My dress was scheduled to get here before April **th and now it is saying May *th. It i...
My dress was scheduled to get here before April **th and now it is saying May *th. It i...
Just wanted staffed drop off site near ***** so I can drop package to Nepal
Am told I need to clare my package with US customs, need feather instructions?
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Change My Shipping Information or Address with Dhl?

The article outlines the steps a consumer can make to change the delivery address for a DHL delivery. It provides step-by-step instructions on how to make the changes online. The article also discusses the need for a Letter of Authorization for packages already in transit, and it discusses how DHL contacts either the recipient or the sender to avoid misdirected packages.

DHL is a leader in international package delivery based out of Bonn, Germany. DHL delivers over 1.5 billion pieces a year to countries around the globe. When sending a package through DHL, you want to make sure you have the correct shipping address. How do you change shipping information or address? You can contact customer service here and keep reading for steps on how to change your DHL delivery address.

Updating Information Online

  1. Log into your account on DHL EasyShop.
  2. Click on "My Address Book."
  3. Click "edit" when your address book opens.
  4. Enter the new delivery address.
  5. Check your email for a notification from DHL to validate the new delivery address.
  6. Click the link in the email.
  7. This will change the information to the new address and all future deliveries will default to that address.

Points to Consider:

  • If you need to change the delivery address on your DHL shipment, you can only change it if the incorrect and correct addresses fall under the same DHL delivery service provider. Sometimes DHL uses third-party couriers for deliveries, so the addresses must meet the above requirement. If the package shows it is in transit when you look up the tracking information, DHL requires the sender to submit a Letter of Authorization outlining the reason for the change. While this will cause a delay of up to 48 hours in the delivery time, it will ensure the package reaches the correct recipient.
  • DHL will also contact the recipient when they pick up a parcel to verify the address, they have is the correct one. If DHL is unable to reach the intended recipient, it will reach back out to the sender to double-check the address and verify it is correct.
  • When a Letter of Authorization has been completed, the package has a trace placed on it so DHL can find out where it is currently in the shipping process. DHL provides very rapid international shipping, so it is very important to submit the Letter of Authorization as soon as possible to avoid additional delays or misdelivered packages.
  • Once a package has been dispatched, DHL does not allow a change of delivery address in the customer's account portal. It must be made using the Letter of Authorization method.

When shipping with DHL, you do have options to change the delivery address in the event that you mislabeled the package. For more information, contact DHL customer service here.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Change My Shipping Information or Address with Dhl?"?

After thousands of DHL customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Change My Shipping Information or Address with Dhl? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting DHL if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for DHL Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like DHL in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Change My Shipping Information or Address with Dhl? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

DHL

Asked a year ago
Updated a year ago
Viewed 159,703 times
DHL
change DHL information
delivery address

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Tracking Number ********************** *For Burton Willems**** Garden Lane*Mount Joy P...
Tracking Number ********************** *For Burton Willems**** Garden Lane*Mount Joy P...
I have a parcel delivery @ Cost Cutters Benfleet today **********, tracking ref...
My wife Maria Simpson bought a sofa bed on line DHL is handling the shipment and we can...
My wife Maria Simpson bought a sofa bed on line DHL is handling the shipment and we can...

Paying Too Much for Internet?

After helping consumers for 10 years, we realized that you need an impartial, live person you can talk to about comparing the various TV, cable, Internet and phone plans in your area- somebody who can compare the best deals across telecom providers. So we created a free concierge service you can call at the phone number below.

Call Anytime: 888-379-2546Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals across many companies
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!