De quelle vitesse Internet ai-je besoin de Dish?

Quelle que soit la connexion Internet que vous utilisez, que ce soit DSL ou satellite, DishNET offre vos forfaits 5Mpbs et jusqu'à 40Mbps. Vous communiquez avec le service client de DishNET en visitant leur site Web ou en leur appelant. Cependant, si vous êtes dans une zone suburbaine, vous pouvez obtenir une connexion satellite de 20 Mbps. Il est bon de considérer que la connexion que vous utilisez dépendra de certains facteurs, tels que l'emplacement. Pour les personnes éloignées, le DSL peut ne pas convenir, tandis qu'une connexion par satellite peut ne pas être nécessaire pour les personnes vivant dans les zones urbaines.

La vitesse Internet que vous obtenez dépendra de votre emplacement et des services que vous payez. En termes d'emplacement, les résidents des régions éloignées peuvent obtenir jusqu'à 10 Mbps tandis que ceux des zones plus métropolitaines peuvent utiliser 40 Mbps en utilisant différentes connexions Internet. Généralement, les forfaits Internet DISH peuvent être classés en deux;

Internet DSL

DSL signifie une ligne d'abonné numérique; il est livré avec une connexion à bande passante plus élevée. Avec DSL, vous pouvez l'utiliser pour passer des appels via votre réseau téléphonique. Il transporte des milliers de fréquences, dont quelques-unes sont destinées aux communications téléphoniques, ce qui signifie que votre modem DSL et votre téléphone peuvent fonctionner simultanément sans interférence.

DishNet fournit jusqu'à 40 Mbps pour une connexion DSL, ce qui est plus que suffisant pour les appels, les jeux pour un seul et plusieurs joueurs et la diffusion de vidéos HD. Vous pouvez utiliser l'une des deux technologies DSL qui sont;

  • DSL asymétrique ; a une vitesse de téléchargement plus élevée que celle de téléchargement, ce qui peut expliquer pourquoi il est le plus populaire. Par exemple, vous pouvez obtenir 30 Mbps pour les téléchargements et 10 Mbps pour les téléchargements.
  • DSL symétrique ; il a une vitesse égale pour le téléchargement et télécharge des bandes passantes de 40 Mbps pour le téléchargement et de 40 Mbps pour les téléchargements.
Avantages
  • Il est largement disponible car il s'appuie sur le réseau téléphonique existant.
  • En tant que client, vous obtenez votre câble dédié, ce qui signifie qu'il n'y aura pas de ralentissement lors de l'afflux d'utilisation d'Internet.
  • C'est moins coûteux par rapport aux autres connexions.
Les inconvénients
  • C'est la distance qui limite le fait que vous êtes loin du bureau central, ce qui ralentit la connexion.
  • D'autres formes de DSL sont beaucoup plus rapides mais coûtent plus cher.
Internet par satellite

Si vous résidez dans une zone isolée, la connexion DSL peut ne pas fonctionner pour vous. L'Internet par satellite est une connexion sans fil qui fonctionne avec trois paraboles, une du fournisseur d'accès Internet, une dans l'espace et l'autre connectée à votre domicile. Vous aurez besoin d'un câble pour connecter votre modem à l'antenne. DishNET vous offre 5 Mbps, qui fonctionne pour le streaming en ligne et les médias sociaux; vous pouvez passer à 10 Mbps ou 20 Mbps si vous êtes prêt à payer plus.

Avantages

  • Avec le satellite, la vitesse Internet est plus élevée que celle de l'accès commuté en fonction du forfait que vous achetez. Dans l'ensemble, la vitesse Internet est 10 fois plus rapide que l'accès commuté.
  • Il n'y a pas besoin d'une ligne téléphonique avec Internet par satellite, et il a la capacité de transporter des bandes passantes plus élevées, ce qui signifie qu'il n'est pas affecté par plusieurs utilisateurs.
  • Au milieu de nulle part, les internets satellites vous gardent connecté
Les inconvénients
  • L'antenne parabolique coûte cher à installer
  • Il est affecté par des facteurs météorologiques tels que les tempêtes et les fortes pluies, qui affectent la qualité d'Internet.
  • Il ne prend pas en charge les VPN
  • Il est affecté par d'autres facteurs tels que les arbres et les bâtiments qui peuvent se trouver dans la direction de votre plat.
  • La latence est faible, le temps nécessaire pour qu'une connexion soit établie.
  • Forfaits limités; avec un forfait mensuel, cela signifie que vous avez beaucoup de bande passante que vous pouvez facilement épuiser avant un mois et que vous devez attendre pour renouveler le forfait.

Why Did GetHuman Write "De quelle vitesse Internet ai-je besoin de Dish?"?

Après que des milliers de DISH clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place De quelle vitesse Internet ai-je besoin de Dish? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter DISH si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for DISH Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme DISH afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre De quelle vitesse Internet ai-je besoin de Dish? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

DISH

Asked il y a 2 ans
Updated il y a 2 ans
Viewed 923,469 times
DISH
Vitesse Internet élevée du plat
Réseau de vitesse Internet
Réseau de plat de connexion Internet

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I want ABC back on my lineup. I pay for it give it to me or let me out of contract so...
My bill should be $** plus tax through disability act. It is not. Why???
When does Christmas music start?
You can't even get the world series? I've waited all year and you say, service interr...
It turns on but no picture. I tried to reset the Hopper butthis Joey does not show a pi...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

What Internet Speed Do I Need from Dish?

Regardless of the internet connection you use, either DSL or satellite, DishNET offers your 5Mpbs and up to 40Mbps worth of packages. You communicate with DishNET customer support by visiting their website or give them a call. However, if you are in a suburban area, you could get a 20Mbps satellite connection. It is good to consider that the connection you use will depend on some factors, such as location. For people in remote, the DSL may not be suitable, while a satellite connection may not be necessary for people in urban areas.

The internet speed you get will depend on your location and the services you are paying for. In terms of location, residents from remote areas can get up to 10Mbps while those in more metropolitan areas can use 40Mbps using different internet connections. Generally, DISH internet packages can be classified into two;

DSL Internet

DSL stands for a digital subscriber line; it comes with a higher bandwidth connection. With DSL, you can use it to make calls through your telephone network. It carries thousands of frequencies, a few of which are for telephone communication meaning that both your DSL modem and telephone can work simultaneously with no interference.

DishNet provides up to 40Mbps for a DSL connection, which is more than enough for calls, gaming for single and multi-player, and streaming HD videos. You can use either of the two DSL technologies that are;

  • Asymmetrical DSL; has a higher speed for download than upload, which may explain why it is the most popular one. For example, you could get 30Mbps for downloads and 10Mbps for uploads.
  • Symmetrical DSL; it has an equal speed for download and uploads bandwidths that are 40Mbps for download and 40Mbps for uploads.
Pros
  • It is widely available as it builds on the existing telephone network.
  • As a customer, you get your dedicated cable, meaning that there will not be a slow down during internet use influx.
  • It is less costly as compared to other connections.
Cons
  • It is distance limiting as to the further away you are from the central office, slowing the connection.
  • Other forms of DSL are much faster but cost more.
Satellite internet

If you reside in an isolated area, then the DSL connection may not work for you. Satellite internet is a wireless connection that works with three dishes, one from the internet provider, one in space, and the other connected to your home. You will need a cable to connect your modem to the dish. DishNET offers you 5 Mbps, which works for online streaming and social media; you can upgrade to 10Mbps or 20Mbps if you are willing to pay more.

Pros

  • With satellite, the internet speed is higher than that of dial-up depending on the package you buy. Overall, the internet speed is 10x faster than dial-up.
  • There is no need for a telephone line with satellite internet, and it has the capacity o carry higher bandwidths meaning that it is not affected by multiple users.
  • When in the middle of nowhere, the satellite internets keep you connected
Cons
  • The satellite dish is expensive to install
  • It is affected by weather factors such as storms and heavy rainfall, which affect the internet quality.
  • It does not support VPNs
  • It is affected by other factors such as trees and buildings that may lay in the direction your dish is facing.
  • There is poor latency, the time it takes for one connection to be completed.
  • Limited packages; with a monthly package, it means you have a lot of bandwidths that you can easily deplete before one month and have to wait to renew the package.

Why Did GetHuman Write "What Internet Speed Do I Need from Dish?"?

After thousands of DISH customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together What Internet Speed Do I Need from Dish? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting DISH if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for DISH Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like DISH in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our What Internet Speed Do I Need from Dish? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

DISH

Asked 2 months ago
Updated 2 months ago
Viewed 50,940 times
DISH
High internet speed from dish
Internet speed dish network
Internet connection dish network

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Either my remote is malfunctioning or the receiver is not receiving command , will not...
Tv keeps messing up says hard drive failure the one in living area is ok right now the...
Tv keeps messing up says hard drive failure the one in living area is ok right now the...
Tv keeps messing up says hard drive failure the one in living area is ok right now the...
My dedicated rep whom I’ve worked together with, has had his number disconnected. **Nat...

Paying Your Telecom Too Much?

We created a free, impartial concierge you can speak to right now that can compare TV, cable, phone, and Internet deals in your area. Are you already getting the best deal? Call now and talk to a real, live person who can tell you what promotions you are missing out on.

Call Free Anytime: 888-379-2546Our service is unaffiliated and thus can compare plans across many providers
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!