Comment puis-je changer de propriétaire d'un compte Dte Energy?

Cet article décrit comment changer la propriété d'un compte DTE Energy si vous emménagez ou sortez d'une maison dans la région de Detroit. Des instructions détaillées sont fournies pour changer la propriété du compte vous-même si votre propriétaire ne s'est pas inscrit au transfert automatique de services de DTE Energy.

Si vous déménagez d'un appartement ou d'une maison à Detroit, vous devrez peut-être transférer la propriété d'un compte DTE Energy. Vous pouvez procéder de deux manières. Votre propriétaire peut s'en charger, selon qu'il est ou non inscrit au transfert automatique de services de DTE Energy. Sinon, vous devrez annuler le compte vous-même, si vous déménagez, puis demander au nouvel occupant ou au colocataire de s'inscrire à son propre compte. Si vous emménagez, le locataire sortant devra annuler son compte puis vous faire créer un nouveau compte. Si votre propriétaire ne s'en occupe pas pour vous, suivez les instructions suivantes.

Pour arrêter ou transférer le service

  1. Accédez à la page d'accueil de DTE Energy.
  2. Cliquez sur le bouton Connexion dans le coin supérieur droit.
  3. Connectez-vous à votre compte.
  4. Cliquez sur Déplacer? Lien Démarrer ou Arrêter le service au milieu de la page.
  5. Cliquez sur le bouton Arrêter le service ou Transférer le service.
  6. Saisissez votre adresse, votre numéro de téléphone et toutes les autres informations requises dans les champs de texte fournis.
  7. Si vous transférez le service vers une nouvelle adresse à Détroit, vous devez également remplir les informations d'adresse de l'endroit où vous allez emménager.
  8. Cliquez sur le bouton Soumettre.

Pour démarrer le service

  1. Accédez à la page d'accueil de DTE Energy.
  2. Cliquez sur Déplacer? Lien Démarrer ou Arrêter le service au milieu de la page.
  3. Cliquez sur le bouton Démarrer le service.
  4. Une liste de divers identifiants acceptables apparaîtra. Assurez-vous d'en avoir un.
  5. Cliquez sur le bouton Démarrer le service.
  6. Si vous avez déjà un compte chez DTE Energy, remplissez les champs de texte E-mail et Mot de passe à gauche et cliquez sur le bouton Se connecter. Si ce n'est pas le cas, cliquez sur le bouton Continuer à droite et inscrivez-vous pour un nouveau compte.
  7. Remplissez l'adresse, le téléphone, l'e-mail, les informations personnelles et les champs de paiement.
  8. Envoyez une preuve de votre identité, comme une photo de votre pièce d'identité.
  9. Cliquez sur le bouton Soumettre. Si vous êtes refusé par DTE Energy, vous en serez informé. Sinon, vous recevrez des informations supplémentaires sur votre nouveau service.

Si vous rencontrez des problèmes lors de ces procédures, vous devrez appeler DTE Energy ou utiliser leur forum d'aide ou leur chat en direct. Vous pouvez trouver les informations de contact pour toutes ces options ici .

Comment puis-je changer de propriétaire d'un compte Dte Energy?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment puis-je changer de propriétaire d'un compte Dte Energy?"?

Après que des milliers de DTE Energy clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment puis-je changer de propriétaire d'un compte Dte Energy? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter DTE Energy si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for DTE Energy Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme DTE Energy afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment puis-je changer de propriétaire d'un compte Dte Energy? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

DTE Energy

Asked il y a 3 ans
Updated il y a 3 ans
Viewed 33,195 times
DTE Energy
changer de compte DTE
transférer un compte DTE

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I reported this **-**-**** and have heard nothing back and still have the problem:**I...
What would it cost to run a gas line from basement to new gas range?
My heat in my house does not want to kick on and I don't know why
**** Fredmoor, Troy, MI, ***** ***-***-**** Had an outage this morning at *:** am...
Will DTE install a transfer switch inside my home so I can use a gas generator and if s...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Switch Ownership of a Dte Energy Account?

This article describes how to change the ownership of a DTE Energy account if you are moving into or out of a home in the Detroit area. Detailed instructions are provided for changing the account ownership yourself if your landlord has not signed up for DTE Energy's Automatic Transfer of Service.

If you are moving out of an apartment or house in Detroit, then you may need to transfer ownership of a DTE Energy account. There are two ways you can do this. Your landlord may handle it, depending on whether or not they are signed up with DTE Energy's Automatic Transfer of Service. If not, you will have to cancel the account yourself, if you are moving out, and then have the new occupant or roommate sign up for their own account. If you are moving in, the outgoing tenant will have to cancel his or her account and then have you sign up for a new one. If your landlord does not handle this for you, then use the following instructions.

To Stop or Transfer Service

  1. Go to DTE Energy's home page.
  2. Click on the Sign In button in the upper right hand corner.
  3. Log in to your account.
  4. Click on the Moving? Start or Stop Service link in the middle of the page.
  5. Click on either the Stop Service or Transfer Service button.
  6. Enter your address, phone number, and all other required information in the text fields provided.
  7. If you are transferring service to a new address in Detroit, you must also fill out the address information for the place you will be moving into.
  8. Click on the Submit button.

To Start Service

  1. Go to DTE Energy's home page.
  2. Click on the Moving? Start or Stop Service link in the middle of the page.
  3. Click on the Start Service button.
  4. A list of various acceptable IDs will appear. Make sure that you have one of them.
  5. Click on the Start Service button.
  6. If you already have an account with DTE Energy, fill out the Email and Password text fields on the left and click on the Sign In button. If you do not, click on the Continue button on the right, and sign up for a new account.
  7. Fill out the address, phone, email, personal information, and payment fields.
  8. Send in proof of your identity, such as a picture of your ID.
  9. Click the Submit button. If you are turned down by DTE Energy, you will be informed. If not, you will be given additional information about your new service.

If you have some kind of problem following these procedures, then you will need to call DTE Energy, or use their help forum or live chat. You can find contact information for all of these options here.

How Do I Switch Ownership of a Dte Energy Account?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Switch Ownership of a Dte Energy Account?"?

After thousands of DTE Energy customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Switch Ownership of a Dte Energy Account? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting DTE Energy if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for DTE Energy Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like DTE Energy in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Switch Ownership of a Dte Energy Account? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

DTE Energy

Asked 3 months ago
Updated 23 days ago
Viewed 132,149 times
DTE Energy
change DTE account
transfer DTE account

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I was trying to see if I could get on the LSP program
I contacted a DTE representative last month about correcting my address which is...
Who at DTE can I contact regarding a power shut off so a tree trimming service can cut...
Your company came out to my house today while I was at work and trimmed back many trees...
I've dialed *** times-- been on hold *** minutes- transferred * times-- pleased for cal...

Moving? Set Up Services in 1 Call

Our free concierge service can find the best deals across telecom providers in your new zip code and making sure your services arrive on the same day. Talk to a live person seconds from now who can do price comparisons for you and get a date that works for you!
Call anytime: 888-959-6783
Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals (and schedule) across many companies
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!