Que dois-je faire si mes bagages ont été endommagés par Delta Airlines?

Il semble que peu importe avec qui vous voyagez, il y a toujours une possibilité de bagages endommagés. Heureusement, Delta rationalise le processus de réclamation. Tant que vous montrez les dommages subis par un associé Delta immédiatement après son atterrissage, il peut vous conseiller si vous devez déposer une réclamation en ligne. Et vous pouvez également appeler le bureau de réclamation des bagages à tout moment, si vous avez une question concernant leur processus ou si vous souhaitez vérifier votre réclamation.

Delta Airlines existe depuis 1925 et opère désormais sur six continents. Comme d'autres compagnies aériennes, ils veulent vous amener à destination afin que vous continuiez à les utiliser lorsque vous souhaitez voyager. C'est une chose de vous amener en un seul morceau à votre destination, mais cela peut être un autre défi d'y transporter vos bagages en un seul morceau. Alors, que se passe-t-il si vos bagages sont endommagés? Ce guide vous aidera à comprendre le processus de réclamation des bagages endommagés et vous indiquera où Delta n'assume aucune responsabilité pour les dommages.

Aucune responsabilité

  1. Delta n'assume aucune responsabilité pour les dommages qui résultent de dommages préexistants, tels que des coupures ou des rayures mineures, ou des fermetures à glissière cassées causées par un rembourrage excessif du sac, ou une usure normale due à la manutention normale des bagages.
  2. La Transportation Security Administration TSA a effectué une fouille aléatoire de votre sac, ce qui a causé des dommages. Dans ce scénario, veuillez appeler TSA ici .

Informations importantes sur la déclaration des dommages

  1. Tous les dommages doivent être évalués en personne, par un agent Delta, au bureau des bagages de Delta Airlines.
  2. L'agent Delta vous conseillera de déposer un formulaire de réclamation de sac endommagé, si nécessaire. Le formulaire se trouve ici https://www.delta.com/bags/claimLanding.action
  3. Le formulaire de réclamation devra être déposé dans les 24 heures pour voyager à l'intérieur des États-Unis, mais les voyageurs internationaux auront 7 jours pour déposer le rapport.
  4. Vous aurez besoin du numéro de référence du dossier que vous avez reçu du bureau des bagages ainsi que de toutes les pièces justificatives pour vérifier votre réclamation lorsque vous déposez.
  5. Le numéro de référence du fichier est également nécessaire lorsque vous devez vérifier l'état de votre demande. Pour vérifier l'état de votre réclamation ou si vous avez des questions, veuillez appeler Delta Baggage claims ici .
  6. Delta devrait répondre à votre réclamation dans un délai de 2 à 4 semaines, mais cela peut prendre plus de temps en cas de mauvais temps.
Que dois-je faire si mes bagages ont été endommagés par Delta Airlines?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Que dois-je faire si mes bagages ont été endommagés par Delta Airlines?"?

Après que des milliers de Delta clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Que dois-je faire si mes bagages ont été endommagés par Delta Airlines? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter Delta si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Delta Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme Delta afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Que dois-je faire si mes bagages ont été endommagés par Delta Airlines? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

Delta

Asked il y a 5 mois
Updated il y a 5 mois
Viewed 161,583 times
Delta
Delta réclamations pour bagages endommagés
Aidez à déposer des réclamations pour les sacs endommagés avec Delta

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

We booked a flight to Cancun for four people in our family and we never got the itinerary
I would like to know what documentation I will need at the airport to board the plane a...
I just booked confirmation number G*CNEP for my daughter Emily Margaret Foley (Delta Sk...
We booked a trip to LasVegas with your airline and American on *-*-****. We had a medic...
Traveling with a Service dog, and need to pay for another small dog to fly with us.**Is...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

What Do I Do If My Baggage Was Damaged with Delta Airlines?

It seems like no matter who you fly with, there's always a possibility of damaged baggage. Luckily, Delta streamlines the process for claims. As long as you show the damage to a Delta Associate immediately after landing, they can advise you if you need to file a claim online. And you can also call the Baggage Claims office anytime, if you have a question about their process or want to check on your claim.

Delta Airlines has been around since 1925 and now operates in six continents. Like other airlines, they want to get you to your destination so that you'll keep using them when you want to travel. It's one thing to get you in one piece to your destination but it can be another challenge to get your baggage there in one piece. So, what happens if your baggage gets damaged? This guide will help you make sense of the damaged baggage claim process and let you know where Delta assumes no responsibility for damages.

No Liability

  1. Delta assumes no liability for damages that are as a result of pre-existing damage, such as minor cuts or scratches, or broken zippers caused by overstuffing the bag, or normal wear and tear from normal baggage handling.
  2. The Transportation Security Administration TSA made a random search of your bag, which resulted in its damage. In this scenario, please call TSA here.

Important Information About Reporting the Damage

  1. All damages must be evaluated in person, by a Delta agent, at the Delta Airlines Baggage Office.
  2. The Delta agent will advise you to file a damaged bag claim form, if necessary. The form is located here https://www.delta.com/bags/claimLanding.action
  3. The claim form will need to be filed within 24 hours for travel inside the United States, but international travelers will have 7 days to file the report.
  4. You will need the File Reference Number you received from the Baggage Office along with any supporting documents to verify your claim when you file.
  5. The File Reference Number is also needed when you need to check on the status of your claim. To check the status of your claim or if you have questions, please call Delta Baggage claims here.
  6. Delta should respond to your claim within 2-4 weeks, but it may take longer in cases of severe weather.
What Do I Do If My Baggage Was Damaged with Delta Airlines?

Why Did GetHuman Write "What Do I Do If My Baggage Was Damaged with Delta Airlines?"?

After thousands of Delta customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together What Do I Do If My Baggage Was Damaged with Delta Airlines? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Delta if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Delta Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Delta in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our What Do I Do If My Baggage Was Damaged with Delta Airlines? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Delta

Asked 4 months ago
Updated 3 months ago
Viewed 293,977 times
Delta
Delta damaged baggage claims
Help filing damaged bag claims with Delta

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I made a reservation for *persons last night. Their names are Carl Daron Raynor II and...
I booked a reservation. I was told I could add my skymiles friend during booking and i...
I'm locked out of my account because i can't remember my password and tried to many times.
your service is really bad or obsolite,i been * day contact many numbers no one answer...
trying to book a ticket for myself and my baby

Setup Your New Home Easily

Call our Free Concierge and we will compare service and plans in your new home area and schedule all setup for the same day- free of charge! Get a better deal on all your services in 1 call, and let us make scheduling easy for you.

Call Free: 888-959-6783Our service is unaffiliated and thus can compare plans across many providers and schedule multiple technicians
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!