Что мне делать, если мой багаж был поврежден авиакомпанией Delta?

Кажется, что независимо от того, с кем вы летите, всегда есть вероятность повреждения багажа. К счастью, Delta упрощает процесс подачи претензий. Если вы покажете ущерб, нанесенный Delta Associate сразу после приземления, они могут посоветовать вам, если вам нужно подать иск онлайн. Кроме того, вы можете в любое время позвонить в отдел получения багажа, если у вас есть вопрос об их рассмотрении или вы хотите проверить свою заявку.

Delta Airlines существует с 1925 года и сейчас работает на шести континентах. Как и другие авиакомпании, они хотят доставить вас к месту назначения, чтобы вы продолжали использовать их, когда захотите путешествовать. Одно дело доставить вас одним куском к месту назначения, но это может быть еще одной проблемой - доставить ваш багаж целиком. Итак, что произойдет, если ваш багаж будет поврежден? Это руководство поможет вам разобраться в процедуре подачи заявки на получение поврежденного багажа и даст вам понять, где Delta не несет ответственности за ущерб.

Нет ответственности

  1. Delta не несет ответственности за повреждения, возникшие в результате ранее существовавших повреждений, таких как мелкие порезы или царапины, или сломанные молнии, вызванные чрезмерной набивкой сумки, или естественным износом при обычной обработке багажа.
  2. TSA Управления транспортной безопасности произвело случайный обыск вашей сумки, что привело к ее повреждению. В этом случае, пожалуйста, позвоните TSA здесь .

Важная информация о том, как сообщить об ущербе

  1. Все повреждения должны быть лично оценены агентом Delta в отделении багажа Delta Airlines.
  2. Агент Delta при необходимости посоветует вам заполнить форму заявки на поврежденную сумку. Форма находится здесь https://www.delta.com/bags/claimLanding.action
  3. Форма заявки должна быть подана в течение 24 часов для поездок внутри Соединенных Штатов, но у международных путешественников будет 7 дней для подачи отчета.
  4. Вам понадобится идентификационный номер файла, который вы получили из багажного отделения, а также все подтверждающие документы, чтобы подтвердить вашу претензию при подаче заявки.
  5. Ссылочный номер файла также необходим, когда вам необходимо проверить статус вашей заявки. Чтобы проверить статус вашей заявки или, если у вас есть вопросы, позвоните в отдел регистрации багажа Delta здесь .
  6. Delta должна ответить на ваш запрос в течение 2-4 недель, но это может занять больше времени в случае суровой погоды.
Что мне делать, если мой багаж был поврежден авиакомпанией Delta?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Что мне делать, если мой багаж был поврежден авиакомпанией Delta?"?

После того, как тысячи клиентов Delta пришли в GetHuman в поисках ответа на эту проблему (и многих других), мы решили, что пришло время опубликовать инструкции. Поэтому мы собрали Что мне делать, если мой багаж был поврежден авиакомпанией Delta?, чтобы попытаться помочь. По словам других пользователей, требуется время, чтобы пройти через эти шаги, включая время, потраченное на проработку каждого шага, и, если необходимо, связаться с Delta. Желаем удачи, и, пожалуйста, дайте нам знать, если вы успешно решите свою проблему с руководством на этой странице.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Delta Problems?

GetHuman более 10 лет работает над поиском информации о крупных организациях, таких как Delta, чтобы помочь клиентам быстрее решать проблемы обслуживания клиентов. Мы начали с контактной информации и быстрых способов связаться с людьми в крупных компаниях. Особенно с медленным или сложным IVR или системами меню телефона. Или компании, которые имеют форумы самообслуживания вместо отдела обслуживания клиентов. Оттуда мы поняли, что потребители по-прежнему нуждаются в более подробной помощи для решения наиболее распространенных проблем, поэтому мы расширились до этого набора руководств, который растет с каждым днем. И если вы обнаружите какие-либо проблемы с нашим Что мне делать, если мой багаж был поврежден авиакомпанией Delta? руководством, сообщите нам об этом, отправив нам отзыв. Мы хотим быть максимально полезными. Если вы оценили это руководство, поделитесь им с любимыми людьми. Наша бесплатная информация и инструменты предоставлены вами, клиентом. Чем больше людей его используют, тем лучше.

Delta

Asked 7 месяцев назад
Updated 6 месяцев назад
Viewed 58,841 times
Delta
Delta претензии по поврежденному багажу
Помогите зарегистрировать претензии по поврежденной сумке с Delta

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

My delta airline return flight from Nashville to Kelowna was changed by the airline and...
I need to change my slight ASAP due to COVID-**, my flight is tomorrow at * am and I ha...
I need to change my slight ASAP due to COVID-**, my flight is tomorrow at * am and I ha...
Delta promised a refund for a cancelled flight and never issued it. They owe me a refun...
I need to delay my Delta Flight due to a cute medical issues. How can I contact Delta A...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

What Do I Do If My Baggage Was Damaged with Delta Airlines?

It seems like no matter who you fly with, there's always a possibility of damaged baggage. Luckily, Delta streamlines the process for claims. As long as you show the damage to a Delta Associate immediately after landing, they can advise you if you need to file a claim online. And you can also call the Baggage Claims office anytime, if you have a question about their process or want to check on your claim.

Delta Airlines has been around since 1925 and now operates in six continents. Like other airlines, they want to get you to your destination so that you'll keep using them when you want to travel. It's one thing to get you in one piece to your destination but it can be another challenge to get your baggage there in one piece. So, what happens if your baggage gets damaged? This guide will help you make sense of the damaged baggage claim process and let you know where Delta assumes no responsibility for damages.

No Liability

  1. Delta assumes no liability for damages that are as a result of pre-existing damage, such as minor cuts or scratches, or broken zippers caused by overstuffing the bag, or normal wear and tear from normal baggage handling.
  2. The Transportation Security Administration TSA made a random search of your bag, which resulted in its damage. In this scenario, please call TSA here.

Important Information About Reporting the Damage

  1. All damages must be evaluated in person, by a Delta agent, at the Delta Airlines Baggage Office.
  2. The Delta agent will advise you to file a damaged bag claim form, if necessary. The form is located here https://www.delta.com/bags/claimLanding.action
  3. The claim form will need to be filed within 24 hours for travel inside the United States, but international travelers will have 7 days to file the report.
  4. You will need the File Reference Number you received from the Baggage Office along with any supporting documents to verify your claim when you file.
  5. The File Reference Number is also needed when you need to check on the status of your claim. To check the status of your claim or if you have questions, please call Delta Baggage claims here.
  6. Delta should respond to your claim within 2-4 weeks, but it may take longer in cases of severe weather.
What Do I Do If My Baggage Was Damaged with Delta Airlines?

Why Did GetHuman Write "What Do I Do If My Baggage Was Damaged with Delta Airlines?"?

After thousands of Delta customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together What Do I Do If My Baggage Was Damaged with Delta Airlines? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Delta if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Delta Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Delta in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our What Do I Do If My Baggage Was Damaged with Delta Airlines? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Delta

Asked a year ago
Updated a year ago
Viewed 534,788 times
Delta
Delta damaged baggage claims
Help filing damaged bag claims with Delta

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Sorry to read that Delta has become woke. I won't travel by Delta anymore. I had to sh...
I would like this email to be shared with your CEO - why does he think he has the right...
I am outraged at Delta's condemnation of Georgia's voter integrity law. There is NOTHIN...
Dear Mr Bastian,**Our country is divided and you are a business. You provide services t...
Our family was going to book flights with Delta for November(** of us) After going afte...

Moving? We Make It Easy.

Call now and talk to a real person in seconds who can tell you the best deals from each telecom company if your new home area. We find the best deal for you and then we manage the scheduling so that all your technicians show up on the same day. Easy and free!

Talk to Us Now: 888-959-6783Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals (and schedule) across many companies
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!