Comment déplacer mon service Directv vers une nouvelle adresse?

Si vous prévoyez de déménager bientôt, DirecTV vous permet de transférer facilement vos services TV vers votre nouvelle adresse. Informez simplement l'entreprise du moment et de l'endroit où vous déménagez. Une fois que vous êtes dans votre nouvelle résidence, DirecTV vous enverra et installera une nouvelle antenne parabolique de manière experte. Assurez-vous simplement de transporter votre télécommande DirecTV, votre récepteur et votre manuel d'instructions dans la nouvelle maison.

Envisagez-vous de déménager? Grâce à DirecTV Movers Deal, déplacer vos services est extrêmement facile. Lorsque vous êtes prêt à partir, appelez simplement le fournisseur pour prendre rendez-vous pour une installation experte à la nouvelle adresse de votre famille. Plus important encore, le déplacement des services DirecTV est gratuit.

Si vous avez demandé comment déplacer mes services DirecTV vers une nouvelle adresse? Veuillez lire ci-dessous pour plus de détails.

Comment informer DirecTV de mon intention de déplacer mes services vers une nouvelle adresse?

Contactez DirecTV à leur numéro pour planifier le transfert de service lorsque vous avez déterminé votre date d'emménagement dans la nouvelle résidence.

Bien que la société ne facture pas de frais pour le transfert de services, vous devrez prendre un nouveau contrat d'un an pour votre nouvelle adresse. L'accord de 12 mois s'ajoute à ce qui restait dans votre contrat précédent. Par conséquent, assurez-vous que vous êtes pleinement satisfait de votre service.

Si vous choisissez de résilier votre contrat prématurément plus tard, vous encourrez des frais de 20 $ pour chaque mois restant dans l'accord. Pensez aux frais d'annulation avant de prendre une année supplémentaire de services à la nouvelle adresse.

Installation professionnelle ou auto-installation

Le service TV Movers Deal est livré avec une installation spécialisée en option à la nouvelle adresse. Bien que l'auto-installation soit également une option, les avantages des services d'installation professionnels sont inégalés, en particulier lorsqu'ils sont gratuits. Lorsque vous contactez DirecTV pour planifier un déménagement de vos services, vous prenez également rendez-vous avec un technicien de l'entreprise.

Si vous préférez installer les services vous-même, il existe une myriade de guides pour vous aider dans le processus. Mais, si quelque chose ne va pas lorsque vous effectuez une auto-installation à votre nouvelle adresse, vous serez facturé pour les réparations professionnelles.

Que faire si ma nouvelle adresse n'a pas accès aux services DirecTV?

Les services de télévision par satellite DirecTV sont accessibles dans la majorité des régions métropolitaines et rurales. Cependant, si les services DirecTV ne sont pas disponibles à la nouvelle adresse, vous devrez annuler les services et rechercher un fournisseur disponible dans la région.

Étant donné que votre contrat avec DirecTV est toujours actif, vous devrez payer 20 $ pour chaque mois restant sur l'accord. Par conséquent, il est préférable de planifier votre demande de transfert de service plus près de la date de fin de votre contrat.

Combien de temps faut-il pour obtenir le service DirecTV à la nouvelle adresse?

Les services DirecTV seront accessibles à votre nouvelle adresse dès la fin de l'installation. Si vous déménagez dans un condo ou un appartement, n'oubliez pas de remplir au préalable le document d'approbation du propriétaire pour l'installation de DirecTV.

Est-il possible d'activer les services DirecTV dans la nouvelle résidence avant d'emménager?

Oui, vous pouvez activer les services à votre nouvelle adresse chaque fois que vous êtes prêt. Mais, vous devez vous assurer que votre jour d'emménagement et la date d'installation sont proches l'un de l'autre. En effet, les services à votre ancienne adresse cesseront après le jour prévu du transfert. Néanmoins, même si les dates d'installation et d'emménagement sont éloignées, vous pouvez toujours diffuser des programmes TV via l'application DirecTV.

Que se passe-t-il si je dois reporter ma date d'emménagement?

Si vous n'avez pas d'autre choix que de changer votre date d'emménagement, appelez simplement DirecTV immédiatement pour reprogrammer l'installation de l'expert. Le calendrier d'un technicien se remplit assez rapidement. Ainsi, plus vous pouvez reporter le transfert tôt, plus les chances que votre rendez-vous coïncide avec votre nouvelle date d'emménagement sont élevées.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
Comment déplacer mon service Directv vers une nouvelle adresse?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment déplacer mon service Directv vers une nouvelle adresse?"?

Après que des milliers de DirecTV clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment déplacer mon service Directv vers une nouvelle adresse? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter DirecTV si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for DirecTV Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme DirecTV afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment déplacer mon service Directv vers une nouvelle adresse? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

DirecTV

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked il y a 9 mois
Updated il y a 9 mois
Viewed 84,093 times
DirecTV
déplacer mes DirecTV services vers une nouvelle adresse
contacter DirecTV

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Volume on my remote not working
We have a remote that doesn't work half of the time, so we want to see about having a n...
I am considering adding another genie to my account, but I was told there is a $** fee...
My name is Dermot: For the past two nights we are not getting ABC World News - WHAT'S G...
I want to contact u, about wanting to instal direct tv on my house, we live in tijuana...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Move My Directv Service to a New Address?

If you are planning to move soon, DirecTV makes it easy for you to transfer your TV services to your new address. Just inform the company about when and where you are moving. After you are at your new residence, DirecTV will send over and expertly setup a new satellite dish for you. Just be sure to carry your DirecTV remote control, receiver and instructions manual to the new home.

Are you planning to move? Thanks to DirecTV Movers Deal, moving your services is extremely easy. When you're prepared to leave, simply call the provider to book an appointment for expert installation at your family's new address. Most importantly, moving DirecTV services comes with zero fees.

If you've been asking how do I move my DirecTV services to a new address? Please read on below for more details.

How Do I Inform DirecTV About My Intention to Move My Services to a New Address?

Contact DirecTV at their number to schedule the service transfer when you've determined your move-in date to the new residence.

While the company doesn't charge a fee for transferring services, you will need to take up a new one-year contract for your new address. The 12-month arrangement is in addition to what remained in your previous contract. Therefore, ensure that you are fully satisfied with your service.

If you opt to prematurely terminate your contract later on, you will incur a fee of $20 for every remainder month in the in the agreement. Think about the cancellation cost before you take up an extra year of the services at the new address.

Professional Installation vs. Self-installation

The TV service Movers Deal comes with an optional expert installation at the new address. While self-installation is an option too, the advantages of professional installation services are unmatched, particularly when they are free of charge. As you contact DirecTV to schedule a move of your services, you'll also book an appointment with a technician from the company.

If you prefer to install the services yourself, there's a myriad of guides to assist you in the process. But, if something goes wrong as you perform a self-installation at your new address, you'll be charged for professional repairs.

What If My New Address Does Not Have Access to DirecTV Services?

DirecTV satellite TV services are accessible in a majority of metropolitan and rural regions. However, if DirecTV services aren't available at the new address, you will have to cancel the services and look for an available provider in the area.

Given that your contract with DirecTV is still active, you will need to pay $20 for each remaining month on the agreement. Therefore, it's better to schedule your service transfer request closer to your contract's end date.

How Long Will it Take to Get the DirecTV Service at The New Address?

The DirecTV services will be accessible at your new address as soon as the installation is finished. If you are relocating to a condo or apartment, don't forget to fill out the landlord approval document beforehand for DirecTV installation.

Is it Possible to Activate DirecTV Services at the New Residence before Moving in?

Yes, you can activate the services at your new address whenever you are ready. But, you ought to ensure your move-in day and installation date are near each other. That's because the services at your former address will stop after the scheduled day of transfer. Nonetheless, even if the installation and move-in dates are far apart, you can still stream TV programs through the DirecTV App.

What Happens If I Have to Reschedule My Move-in Date?

If you have no choice but to change your move-in date, simply call DirecTV straight away to reschedule the expert's installation. The calendar of a technician fills up rather fast. So, the earlier you can reschedule the transfer, the higher the chances of your appointment coinciding with your new move-in date.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
How Do I Move My Directv Service to a New Address?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Move My Directv Service to a New Address?"?

After thousands of DirecTV customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Move My Directv Service to a New Address? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting DirecTV if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for DirecTV Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like DirecTV in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Move My Directv Service to a New Address? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

DirecTV

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 10 months ago
Updated 9 months ago
Viewed 325,465 times
DirecTV
move my DirecTV services to a new address
contact DirecTV

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

last week power went out. now error code ***. i have reset it. called directv and waite...
I never get a physical bill in the mail. You cut my tv off periodically and say I owe...
Sign up for DirecTV and internet
I ordered channel *** the SEC network. It still hasn’t come on.
How can I recover a deleted recorded show.*I have one main box & two mini boxes
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!