Wie kann ich ein verlorenes Passwort oder eine PIN für mein DirectV-Konto wiederherstellen?

Sie können ein verlorenes Passwort oder eine verlorene PIN wiederherstellen, indem Sie die oben genannten Schritte ausführen. Das Verfahren ist ziemlich einfach, solange Sie über die relevanten Überprüfungsinformationen verfügen. Wenden Sie sich an den DIRECTV-Kundendienst, um weitere Hilfe zu erhalten.

Wie kann ich ein verlorenes Passwort oder eine verlorene PIN für mein DIRECTV-Konto wiederherstellen?

Möglicherweise können Sie Ihre PIN oder Ihr Passwort für Ihr DIRECTV-Konto vergessen. Keine Panik, es gibt eine Möglichkeit, sie wiederherzustellen. Die PIN zur Kindersicherung ist heutzutage von entscheidender Bedeutung, da Eltern bestimmte Kanäle mit Inhalten für Erwachsene sperren können. Mit dieser Funktion können Sie sicherstellen, dass Ihre Kinder altersgerechte Inhalte ansehen.

Bevor Sie mit dem Wiederherstellen eines verlorenen Passworts oder einer PIN beginnen, stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie die Kontoinformationen bereit haben. Wenden Sie sich an den DIRECTV-Kundendienst, sobald Sie die relevanten Informationen haben, und befolgen Sie deren Anweisungen. Es gibt Sicherheitsfragen und Informationen, die Sie angeben müssen, um zu beweisen, dass Sie Eigentümer des Kontos sind.

Wie kann ich ein verlorenes Passwort oder eine verlorene PIN für mein DIRECTV-Konto wiederherstellen?

Wenn Sie Ihr Passwort vergessen haben, können Sie es von der DIRECTV-Homepage zurücksetzen. Gehen Sie zur Anmeldeseite und wählen Sie auf dieser Anmeldeseite das vergessene Passwort aus. Alternative:

  1. Schalten Sie Ihren DIRECTV ein
  2. Drücken Sie die Menütaste auf der Fernbedienung
  3. Wählen Sie Einstellungen und Hilfe
  4. Einstellungen auswählen
  5. Wähle das ganze Haus
  6. Wählen Sie Client verwalten
  7. Wählen Sie Client hinzufügen und notieren Sie sich die PIN, die auf Ihrem Bildschirm angezeigt wird

Sie können Ihre Kindersicherung entsperren, indem Sie die letzten 4 Ziffern der DIRECTV-Kontonummer in Ihr PIN-Feld für die Kindersicherung eingeben. Drücken Sie einfach die Eingabetaste, um Ihren Kanal zu entsperren. Außerdem können Sie den Zugriff auf den Kanal zulassen, indem Sie das zuvor festgelegte Kennwort umgehen.

Hat DIRECTV ein Standardkennwort?

Ja. Die meisten DIRECTV-Router werden mit Standardbenutzernamen und -kennwort geliefert. Außerdem haben die Router die Standard-IP-Adresse. Die Anmeldeinformationen sind erforderlich, wenn Sie sich bei Ihrer DIRECTV-Router-Weboberfläche anmelden, um Änderungen an den Einstellungen vorzunehmen.

Kunden haben die Möglichkeit, die Kindersicherung zurückzusetzen oder ganz aufzuheben. Sie können dies tun, ohne die Fernbedienung zu verwenden, indem Sie die Taste pro oder etwa 5 Sekunden lang gedrückt halten. Ihr DIRECTV wird automatisch neu gestartet. Wenn die Kindersicherung noch eingeschaltet ist, ziehen Sie den Netzstecker und entfernen Sie den Akku von der Rückseite.

Wie finde ich das DIRECTV-Passwort?

Führen Sie die folgenden Schritte aus, um Ihr DIRECTV-Passwort zu finden.

  1. Melden Sie sich bei Ihrem DIRECTV-Konto an
  2. Wählen Sie die Ausrüstung aus und klicken Sie auf Kontodetails
  3. Klicken Sie auf Mein Profil und wählen Sie Bearbeiten, in der Nähe des Passworts.
  4. Wählen Sie die Sicherheitsfragen und deren Antworten aus, wenn Sie dazu aufgefordert werden.
  5. Bestätigen Sie das Passwort und geben Sie ein neues Passwort ein, bevor Sie auf Speichern klicken.
  6. Kehren Sie zu DIRECTV zurück, um fortzufahren.

Sie können sich auch an den DIRECTV-Kundendienst wenden, um Ihr Passwort oder Ihre PIN zu erhalten, wenn Sie die obigen Schritte nicht ausführen möchten. Sie können online mit dem Kundendienstmitarbeiter chatten, um Unterstützung beim Zugriff auf Ihr Konto zu erhalten. Beachten Sie jedoch, dass Sie nachweisen müssen, dass Sie der Kontoinhaber sind, indem Sie eine Reihe von Fragen beantworten und die erforderlichen Informationen bereitstellen.

Kann ich mein DIRECTV-Passwort oder meine PIN ändern?

Kunden können ihre aktuellen PINs und Passwörter ändern, indem sie den Anweisungen folgen. Wenn Sie nicht über die erforderlichen Überprüfungsinformationen verfügen, dauert der Vorgang etwas länger. Um die Einstellungen für die Kindersicherung zurückzusetzen, müssen Sie die Fernbedienung verwenden.

Befolgen Sie die nachstehenden Anweisungen, um Ihre Kindersicherung zurückzusetzen.

  1. Öffnen Sie den Bildschirm mit den Einstellungen für die Kindersicherung, indem Sie auf Menü> Einstellungen> Kindersicherung klicken
  2. Geben Sie die PIN ein, wenn Sie dazu aufgefordert werden
  3. Verwenden Sie die Pfeiltasten auf der Fernbedienung, um die Kindersicherung auszuschalten, und drücken Sie dann OK.
  4. Wählen Sie dann Alle Kindersicherungen zurücksetzen und klicken Sie dann auf OK.
  5. Es wird eine Meldung angezeigt, in der Sie gefragt werden, ob Sie Ihre 4-stellige PIN zurücksetzen möchten, um die Kindersicherung zu beenden
  6. Wählen Sie Zurücksetzen und drücken Sie OK.

Wenn Sie Ihre DIRECTV-Kindersicherungs-PIN vergessen haben, können Sie sich auch an den DIRECTV-Kundendienst wenden, um Unterstützung zu erhalten. Die Kundenbetreuer helfen Ihnen beim Zurücksetzen der PIN. Sie müssen jedoch die Kontoinformationen bereithalten, die zur Überprüfung Ihrer Identifikation erforderlich sind.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
Wie kann ich ein verlorenes Passwort oder eine PIN für mein DirectV-Konto wiederherstellen?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Wie kann ich ein verlorenes Passwort oder eine PIN für mein DirectV-Konto wiederherstellen?"?

Nachdem Tausende von DirecTV Kunden auf der Suche nach einer Antwort auf dieses Problem (und viele andere) zu GetHuman gekommen waren, beschlossen wir, Anweisungen zu veröffentlichen. Also haben wir Wie kann ich ein verlorenes Passwort oder eine PIN für mein DirectV-Konto wiederherstellen? zusammengestellt, um zu helfen. Laut anderen Benutzern dauert es einige Zeit, bis diese Schritte ausgeführt sind, einschließlich der Zeit, die für die Bearbeitung der einzelnen Schritte und die Kontaktaufnahme mit DirecTV aufgewendet wurde, falls erforderlich. Viel Glück und lassen Sie uns wissen, ob Sie Ihr Problem mit Hilfe dieser Seite erfolgreich lösen können.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for DirecTV Problems?

GetHuman arbeitet seit über 10 Jahren an der Beschaffung von Informationen über große Organisationen wie DirecTV, um Kunden dabei zu helfen, Kundendienstprobleme schneller zu lösen. Wir begannen mit Kontaktinformationen und den schnellsten Wegen, einen Menschen in großen Unternehmen zu erreichen. Besonders solche mit langsamen oder komplizierten IVR- oder Telefonmenüsystemen. Oder Unternehmen, die Self-Service-Hilfeforen anstelle einer Kundendienstabteilung haben. Von da an stellten wir fest, dass die Verbraucher immer noch detailliertere Hilfe bei der Lösung der häufigsten Probleme benötigten, und erweiterten diese Reihe von Leitfäden, die jeden Tag wachsen. Wenn Sie Probleme mit unserem Wie kann ich ein verlorenes Passwort oder eine PIN für mein DirectV-Konto wiederherstellen? -Handbuch feststellen, teilen Sie uns dies bitte mit, indem Sie uns Feedback senden. Wir möchten so hilfreich wie möglich sein. Wenn Sie diesen Leitfaden geschätzt haben, teilen Sie ihn bitte Ihren Lieblingsleuten mit. Unsere kostenlosen Informationen und Tools werden von Ihnen, dem Kunden, bereitgestellt. Je mehr Leute es benutzen, desto besser wird es.

DirecTV

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked vor einem Jahr
Updated vor 10 Monaten
Viewed 167,903 times
DirecTV
Stellen Sie ein verlorenes Passwort oder eine verlorene PIN wieder her
Wenden Sie sich an den DIRECTV-Kundendienst

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

How do I change the batteries in my remote?*What size batteries does my remote take?
How do I change the batteries?*What size batteries does my remote take?
How do I change the batteries?*What size batteries does my remote take?
Need to know what channel Newsmax is on direct tv o live in poplar bluff MO
Either my receiver or remote control is bad
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Recover a Lost Password or Pin for My Directv Account?

You can recover a lost password or PIN by following the steps highlighted above. The procedure is rather simple as long as you have the relevant verification information. Contact DIRECTV customer support for further help.

How Do I Recover a Lost Password or PIN for My DIRECTV Account?

It's possible for you to forget your PIN or password to your DIRECTV account. However, don't panic as there is a way to recover it. Parental control PIN is vital nowadays as it enable parents to lock certain channels with adult content. The feature allows you to ensure your kids are watching age-appropriate content.

Before you begin the process to recover a lost password or PIN ensure you have the account information ready. Contact DIRECTV customer support once you have the relevant information and follow their instructions. There are security questions and information that you are required to give to prove that you own the account.

How Do I Recover a Lost Password or PIN for My DIRECTV Account?

If you have forgotten your password, you can reset it from the DIRECTV homepage. Go to the log-in page and select forgot password on that sign-in page. Alternatively:

  1. Turn on your DIRECTV
  2. Press menu button on the remote control
  3. Select settings & help
  4. Select settings
  5. Choose whole home
  6. Choose manage client
  7. Select add client and write down the PIN that appears on your screen

You can unlock your parental controls by entering the last 4-digits of the DIRECTV account number in your PIN box for parental controls. Simply, press enter to unlock your channel. Plus, you can allow access to the channel by bypassing the previously set password.

Does DIRECTV Has a Default Password?

Yes. Majority of DIRECTV routers come with default username and password. Plus, the routers have default IP address. The credentials are necessary when logging in to your DIRECTV router web interface to make changes to the settings.

Customers have the option of resetting the parental lock or eliminating it altogether. You can do this without using the remote by holding the per button or about 5-seconds. Your DIRECTV will automatically restart. In case the parental control lock is still on, unplug it and remove the battery from the back panel.

How Do I Find the DIRECTV Password?

Follow the steps below to find your DIRECTV password.

  1. Sign-in to your DIRECTV account
  2. Select the gear and click on account details
  3. Click on My Profile and select edit, close to password.
  4. Choose the security questions and its answers when prompted.
  5. Confirm the password and give a new password before clicking save.
  6. Return to DIRECTV to continue.

You can also contact DIRECTV customer support to get your password or PIN if you don't want to follow the steps above. You can chat with the customer support agent online for assistance in accessing your account. However, know that you must prove you are the account owner by answering a series of questions and providing the needed information.

Can I Change My DIRECTV Password or PIN?

Customers can change their current PINs and passwords by following the prompts. If you don't have the necessary verification information, the process will be a little bit longer. To reset the parental lock settings, you must use the remote control.

Follow the instructions below to reset your parental controls.

  1. Open parental locking settings screen by pressing Menu>settings>parental locking
  2. Enter the PIN when prompted
  3. Use the arrow buttons on the remote control to turn off parental locking then press OK.
  4. Then select reset all parental locks and then click OK.
  5. A message appears that asks if you want to go ahead to reset your 4-digit PIN to stop parental locks
  6. Select reset and press OK.

If you have forgotten your DIRECTV parental control PIN, you can also contact DIRECTV customer support for assistance. The customer care agents will help you reset the PIN. However, you must have the account information ready as they are needed in verifying your identification.

Want help on this from a real person?

GetHuman is proud to partner with a US-based firm that staffs experts and former employees of companies like DirecTV that can chat with you anytime 24/7 and walk you through fixing issues like the one you are facing. While it is not free, the price is reasonable - in the $20-40 range - and sometimes is just easier, less confusing, and more than worth it. Sometimes it's nice to have an expert to help you through a sticky problem.
Get Help Now

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Recover a Lost Password or Pin for My Directv Account?"?

After thousands of DirecTV customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Recover a Lost Password or Pin for My Directv Account? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting DirecTV if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for DirecTV Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like DirecTV in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Recover a Lost Password or Pin for My Directv Account? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

DirecTV

Live help is available

We partner with a highly reviewed US firm that staff former employees and pros to help with tough customer problems 24/7 for a reasonable fee.
Try Paid, Live Help
Asked 15 days ago
Viewed 15,325 times
DirecTV
Recover a lost password or PIN
contact DIRECTV customer support

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I just want to cancel. There is nothing they can do to fix their problems.
I need a lot of help with rewind and pausing. It says I have a business account.I need...
I can not pause or rewind my channels. I have been working on this since last week
My receiver for Directv has died..will not “boot up”. I need a new receiver, this one...
I am a direct tv customer as well as a few family and friends living in Orlando, as of...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free reviews, tools and information. You can help!