Comment configurer le paiement automatique pour ma facture Directv?

DirecTV fonctionne sur une base d'abonnement. Vous pouvez configurer le paiement automatique sur votre facture DirecTV en utilisant un processus relativement simple. Il y a de nombreux avantages à le faire. Vous pouvez le modifier à l'aide de votre bureau ou via l'application mobile. Vous pouvez également modifier le mode de paiement pour le paiement automatique. Pour tout problème, n'hésitez pas à contacter le service client.

Comment configurer le paiement automatique pour ma facture DirecTV?

DirecTV est un service de télévision et de cinéma dont l'organisation mère est AT&T. Le service fonctionne sur une base d'abonnement où vous vous abonnez à certains forfaits TV et payez le forfait chaque mois.

DirecTV dispose d'une fonctionnalité qui vous permet de régler automatiquement vos paiements d'abonnement à partir d'une plateforme de paiement de votre choix, que ce soit votre carte de crédit, votre carte de débit ou votre compte bancaire. Cette fonctionnalité est appelée à juste titre Autopay.

Il y a beaucoup d'avantages pour avoir vos paiements DirecTV d'Autopay. D'abord et avant tout, c'est l'avantage le plus important qui n'a pas à vous soucier de payer vos factures.

Une fois la date de facturation arrivée, le système supprime automatiquement le solde que vous devez de votre mode de paiement et un relevé de frais vous est ensuite envoyé. Vous recevrez une copie de votre facture à la fin du cycle de facturation, comme tout autre client DirecTV.

Un autre avantage d'avoir DirecTV sur le paiement automatique est que vous êtes averti chaque fois que votre cycle de facturation est sur le point de se terminer afin que vous n'ayez pas votre forfait désactivé lors d'un événement important. Votre abonnement se terminant brusquement pendant un jeu important ou un film passionnant est très gênant.

Le paiement automatique est également idéal à des fins de planification. Comme vous n'avez pas à attendre la fin de votre abonnement pour payer la facture, vous devrez planifier à l'avance et vous assurer que votre carte de débit ou votre compte bancaire dispose de suffisamment de fonds pour payer la facture.

Vous éviterez de payer des frais de retard si votre abonnement DirecTV est en paiement automatique car les fonds seront crédités exactement à la même date chaque mois. Par conséquent, à long terme, vous pourriez économiser beaucoup d'argent en frais de retard en ayant vos paiements DirecTV sur le paiement automatique.

Comment configurer le paiement automatique

Le processus de configuration du paiement automatique pour votre compte DirecTV est un processus relativement simple. Il comprend les étapes suivantes:

  1. Lancez votre navigateur Web et ouvrez le site Web DirecTV.
  2. Saisissez les détails nécessaires et connectez-vous à votre compte DirecTV.
  3. Allez dans «Autopay».
  4. Si vous avez plusieurs comptes DirecTV, sélectionnez le compte que vous souhaitez mettre en paiement automatique.
  5. Sélectionnez pour activer le paiement automatique.
  6. Suivez les instructions à l'écran pour configurer le paiement automatique.
  7. Si vous souhaitez mettre plusieurs comptes DirecTV en paiement automatique, suivez les étapes ci-dessus pour chaque compte et cliquez sur «Enregistrer» lorsque vous avez terminé.

Notez que la mise à jour du paiement automatique peut prendre jusqu'à deux périodes de facturation. Vous devez continuer à payer comme d'habitude jusqu'à ce que vous constatiez que le paiement automatique a été activé. Vous pouvez gérer votre fonctionnalité de paiement automatique et vos méthodes de paiement via l'application myAT & T.

Bien que vous ayez configuré le paiement automatique, vous souhaiterez peut-être ajouter un mode de paiement par lequel les paiements du paiement automatique seront effectués. Le processus à suivre est le suivant:

  1. Lancez votre navigateur Web et ouvrez le site Web DirecTV.
  2. Saisissez les informations nécessaires et connectez-vous à votre compte DirecTV.
  3. Allez dans «Autopay».
  4. Sélectionnez le compte que vous souhaitez mettre en paiement automatique si vous avez plusieurs comptes.
  5. Sélectionnez "Modifier le mode de paiement".
  6. Sélectionnez «Nouveau compte chèque / épargne» ou «Nouvelle carte de débit / crédit».
  7. Saisissez les détails requis dans les champs vides, puis cliquez sur «Continuer».

Si le mode de paiement que vous choisissez est le même que le précédent, bien qu'il soit nouveau, les modifications doivent prendre effet immédiatement. En revanche, s'il s'agit d'un mode de paiement différent, cela peut prendre jusqu'à 2 jours ouvrables pour s'afficher.

Si vous rencontrez des difficultés pour mettre votre facture sur Autopay, vous devez contacter le service client DirecTV.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
Comment configurer le paiement automatique pour ma facture Directv?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment configurer le paiement automatique pour ma facture Directv?"?

Après que des milliers de DirecTV clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment configurer le paiement automatique pour ma facture Directv? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter DirecTV si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for DirecTV Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme DirecTV afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment configurer le paiement automatique pour ma facture Directv? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

DirecTV

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked il y a 4 mois
Updated il y a 3 mois
Viewed 46,960 times
DirecTV
Configurer Autopay directv
Ma DirecTV facture

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Volume on my remote not working
We have a remote that doesn't work half of the time, so we want to see about having a n...
I am considering adding another genie to my account, but I was told there is a $** fee...
My name is Dermot: For the past two nights we are not getting ABC World News - WHAT'S G...
I want to contact u, about wanting to instal direct tv on my house, we live in tijuana...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Set Up Autopay for My Directv Bill?

DirecTV works on a subscription basis. You can set up autopay on your DirecTV bill using a relatively straightforward process. There are plenty of advantages for doing so. You can change it using your desktop or through the mobile app. You can also change the payment method for autopay. For any issues, feel free to contact customer service.

How Do I Set up Autopay for My DirecTV Bill?

DirecTV is a television and movie service whose parent organization is AT&T. The service works on a subscription basis where you subscribe to certain TV packages and pay for the package each month.

DirecTV has a feature that allows you to put your subscription payments to automatically be paid from a payment platform of your choosing be it your credit card, debit card or bank account. The feature is aptly called Autopay.

There are plenty of advantages for having your DirecTV payments of Autopay. First and foremost is the most important benefit which is not having to worry about paying your bills.

Once the billing date arrives, the system automatically removes the balance you owe from your payment method and you are sent a fee statement thereafter. You will be sent a copy of your bill when the billing cycle ends just like every other DirecTV customer.

Another advantage of having DirecTV on autopay is that you are notified whenever your billing cycle is about to end so you do not have your package switched off during an important event. Your subscription ending abruptly during an important game or exciting movie is very inconvenient.

Autopay is also great for planning purposes. Since you do not have to wait until your subscription ends to pay the bill, you will have to plan ahead and ensure your debit card or bank account has enough funds to pay the bill.

You will avoid paying any late payment fees if your DirecTV subscription is on autopay since the funds will be credited on exactly the same date every month. Therefore, in the long run you may be saving a lot of money in late fees by having your DirecTV payments on autopay.

How to Set up Autopay

The process of setting up autopay for your DirecTV account is a relatively straightforward process. It includes the following steps:

  1. Launch your web browser and open the DirecTV website.
  2. Input the necessary detail and log in to your DirecTV account.
  3. Go to ‘Autopay.'
  4. If you have several DirecTV accounts, select the account that you would like to put on autopay.
  5. Select to turn on autopay.
  6. Follow the onscreen instructions to set up autopay.
  7. If you want to put more than one DirecTV account on autopay, follow the above steps for each account and click ‘Save' when done.

You should note that it can take up to two billing periods for the autopay update to take effect. You should continue paying as usual until you see that Autopay has been activated. You can manage your Autopay feature and payment methods through the myAT&T app.

Though you have set up autopay, you may want to add a payment method through which the autopay payments will be made. The process of doing so is as follows:

  1. Launch your web browser and open the DirecTV website.
  2. Input the necessary details and log in to your DirecTV account.
  3. Go to ‘Autopay.'
  4. Select the account that you would like to put on autopay if you have multiple accounts.
  5. Select ‘Change Payment Method.'
  6. Select ‘New Checking/Savings account' or ‘New Debit/credit card.'
  7. Input the requisite details in the empty fields and then click ‘Continue.'

If the payment method you choose is the same as the previous one albeit a new one, the changes should take effect immediately. On the other hand, if it is a different payment method, it can take up to 2 business days to show.

If you are having any trouble putting your bill on Autopay, you should contact DirecTV customer service.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
How Do I Set Up Autopay for My Directv Bill?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Set Up Autopay for My Directv Bill?"?

After thousands of DirecTV customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Set Up Autopay for My Directv Bill? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting DirecTV if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for DirecTV Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like DirecTV in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Set Up Autopay for My Directv Bill? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

DirecTV

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 4 months ago
Updated 4 months ago
Viewed 42,674 times
DirecTV
Set up Autopay directv
My DirecTV Bill

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Cancel service. Not going to pay $*** because I am moving.
i want to save a recording that is labelled "last chance"
you want to text to a landline? who is that dumb?
how do i save a recording that has a "last chance" triangle next to it?
last week power went out. now error code ***. i have reset it. called directv and waite...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!