Combien cela coûte-t-il d'annuler mon plan Directv?

Vous pouvez décider d'annuler votre plan DirecTV pour une grande variété de raisons. Vous ne pouvez pas effectuer une annulation DirecTV en ligne, vous devrez donc les appeler pour que cela se produise. Le coût de l'annulation du plan DirecTV est assez cher, surtout si vous ne suivez pas leurs instructions. Les frais standard sont de 20 $ pour chaque mois restant sur votre contrat et des frais de désactivation de 15 $.

Combien cela coûte-t-il d'annuler mon plan DirecTV?

La décision d'annuler votre plan DirecTV peut être douloureuse. Il y a des gens qui pensent qu'ils ne peuvent pas vivre sans câble mais ce n'est pas vrai.

Il y a d'énormes avantages à annuler votre plan DirecTV. Les économies les plus importantes ont tendance à être financièrement et à temps.

Dépenser autant d'argent pour obtenir du contenu télévisé n'est pas financièrement prudent et d'autres domaines de votre vie en souffriront. Par conséquent, je décrirai ci-dessous ce qu'il en coûte pour annuler un plan DirecTV.

Annulation de DirecTV

La bonne nouvelle pour les clients de DirecTV est qu'ils ont plusieurs numéros de service client, notamment un concierge de déménagement et de changement d'adresse, la facturation et de nouveaux numéros de concierge client. Vous pouvez tous les trouver sur GetHuman .

Malheureusement, vous ne pouvez pas annuler vos plans DirecTV en ligne, vous devrez donc choisir le numéro de téléphone correspondant dans la liste des numéros indiquée ci-dessus.

Lorsque vous appelez le numéro, vous entendrez d'abord des invites vocales automatisées. Lorsque vous y êtes invité, saisissez les informations de votre compte DirecTV. Une fois que vous le faites, vous devez être redirigé vers un représentant du service client. Il est recommandé d'éviter d'appeler pendant les vacances ou le week-end car les lignes sont généralement très occupées.

La première personne à qui vous parlez sera un représentant du service client normal. Dites-leur que vous souhaitez annuler votre service. Demandez à parler au service de rétention, car un représentant générique du service client ne peut pas faire grand-chose pour vous aider.

Attendez patiemment que vous soyez connecté au représentant du service client du service de rétention. Dites-leur que vous souhaitez annuler votre service et ne soyez pas surpris quand il y a un recul important de l'autre côté. Ils vous proposeront même des offres forfaitaires à bas prix qu'ils n'annonceront pas pour vous garder.

Insistez pour que vous souhaitiez annuler votre service malgré le recul croissant. Une fois que le représentant reconnaît que vous ne lâcherez pas, attendez-vous au pire, y compris un revirement d'attitude et de ton. Demandez-leur de vous indiquer les frais d'annulation anticipée et posez autant de questions jusqu'à ce que vous soyez satisfait.

DirecTV vous enverra alors une boîte dans laquelle vous placerez la boîte de réception et la télécommande et les lui renverrez. Vous devez retourner dans les 21 jours suivant la réception de la boîte ou risquer de payer des frais de retard. Les frais sont de 45 $ pour chaque récepteur DirecTV et de 135 $ pour chaque DVR si vous êtes en retard pour les envoyer.

Si vous ne recevez pas de boîte la première fois, appelez et demandez l'envoi d'une boîte à votre adresse.

Emballez votre équipement DirecTV dans la boîte et envoyez-le dès que possible. L'antenne parabolique, étonnamment, n'est pas nécessaire en arrière, vous devriez donc trouver un bon moyen de l'éliminer qui ne gêne pas les autres ou ne détruit pas l'environnement.

Lorsque vous êtes informé que DirecTV a reçu la boîte que vous avez envoyée, appelez-les pour vous assurer qu'ils l'ont bien reçue. Vérifiez également s'il reste un solde à payer ou si vous risquez de recevoir des frais absurdes sur votre facture de carte de crédit. Les détails de facturation ont tendance à être flous, surtout lorsque vous annulez votre plan DirecTV.

La date à laquelle vous annulez votre plan déterminera le montant sur votre facture finale. Les frais d'annulation anticipée DirecTV sont de 20 $ pour chaque mois restant sur votre contrat. DirecTV prélève également des frais de 15 $ pour désactiver votre service.

Vous pouvez éviter de payer les frais d'annulation anticipée si vous avez un motif légitime tel que le décès d'un être cher qui avait un abonnement. D'un autre côté, vous pouvez trouver une excuse qui peut vous aider à échapper aux frais tels que le départ pour servir votre pays dans l'armée ou le Peace Corps.

Si vous rencontrez des difficultés pour annuler votre forfait DirecTV, contactez le service client. Leurs coordonnées peuvent être trouvées sur GetHuman .

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
Combien cela coûte-t-il d'annuler mon plan Directv?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Combien cela coûte-t-il d'annuler mon plan Directv?"?

Après que des milliers de DirecTV clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Combien cela coûte-t-il d'annuler mon plan Directv? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter DirecTV si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for DirecTV Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme DirecTV afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Combien cela coûte-t-il d'annuler mon plan Directv? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

DirecTV

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked il y a 9 mois
Updated il y a 9 mois
Viewed 21,877 times
DirecTV
Coût de l'annulation du plan DirecTV
DirecTV annulation du plan

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Volume on my remote not working
We have a remote that doesn't work half of the time, so we want to see about having a n...
I am considering adding another genie to my account, but I was told there is a $** fee...
My name is Dermot: For the past two nights we are not getting ABC World News - WHAT'S G...
I want to contact u, about wanting to instal direct tv on my house, we live in tijuana...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Much Does It Cost to Cancel My Directv Plan?

You may decide to cancel your DirecTV plan for a wide variety of reasons. You cannot perform a DirecTV cancellation online so you will have to call them to make it happen. The cost of cancelling DirecTV plan is quite expensive especially if you don't follow their instructions. The standard charge is $20 for every month left on your contract and a $15 deactivation fee.

How Much Does It Cost to Cancel My DirecTV Plan?

The decision to cancel your DirecTV plan can be a painful one. There are some people who think that they cannot live without cable but that is hardly true.

There are tremendous benefits to cancelling your DirecTV plan. The biggest savings tend to be financially and in time.

Spending that much money to get TV content is not financially prudent and other areas of your life will suffer because it. Therefore, below I will outline what it costs to cancel a DirecTV plan.

Cancelling DirecTV

The good news for DirecTV customers is that they have several customer service numbers include moving & address change concierge, billing and new customer concierge numbers. You can find them all at GetHuman.

Unfortunately, you cannot cancel your DirecTV plans online so you will have to pick the relevant phone number from the list of numbers stated above.

When you call the number, you will first hear automated voice prompts. When prompted, input your DirecTV account information. Once you do you should be redirected to a customer service representative. It is recommended to avoid calling around the holidays or during the weekend as the lines are usually very busy.

The first person you talk to will be a normal customer service representative. Tell them that you want to cancel your service. Ask to speak to the retention department since a generic customer service representative can do little to help you.

Wait patiently until you are connected to the customer service representative from the retention department. Tell them you want to cancel your service and don't be surprised when there is significant pushback from the other side. They will even offer you cheap package deals that they do not advertise to keep you on.

Insist that you want to cancel your service despite the increasing pushback. Once the representative recognizes that you will not let up, expect the worst including a turnaround in attitude and tone. Ask them to tell you the early cancellation fee and ask as much questions till you are satisfied.

DirecTV will then send you a box in which you will place the receiver box and remote control and ship it back to them. You must return in within 21 days of receiving the box or risk paying late fees. The charge is $45 for every DirecTV receiver and $135 for every DVR if you are late to send them.

If you do not receive a box the first time around, call and request a box to be sent to your address.

Pack your DirecTV equipment into the box and send it as soon as possible. The satellite dish, surprisingly, is not needed back so you should find a good way to dispose of it that does not inconvenience others or destroy the environment.

When you are notified that DirecTV has received the box you sent, call them to ensure that they did indeed received it. Also confirm if there is still a balance to be paid or your risk receiving absurd charges on your credit card bill. The billing details tend to be fuzzy especially when you are cancelling your DirecTV plan.

The date you cancel your plan will determine the amount on your final bill. The DirecTV early cancellation fee is $20 for every month left on your contract. DirecTV also levy a $15 fee for deactivating your service.

You can avoid paying the early cancellation fees if you have a legitimate reason such as the death of a loved one who had a subscription. On the other hand, you can come up with an excuse that can help you escape the fees such as going away to serve your country in the military or Peace Corps.

If you have any trouble cancelling your DirecTV plan, contact customer service. Their contact information can be found on GetHuman.

Want help on this from a real person?

GetHuman is proud to partner with a US-based firm that staffs experts and former employees of companies like DirecTV that can chat with you anytime 24/7 and walk you through fixing issues like the one you are facing. While it is not free, the price is reasonable - in the $20-40 range - and sometimes is just easier, less confusing, and more than worth it. Sometimes it's nice to have an expert to help you through a sticky problem.
Get Help Now

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Much Does It Cost to Cancel My Directv Plan?"?

After thousands of DirecTV customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Much Does It Cost to Cancel My Directv Plan? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting DirecTV if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for DirecTV Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like DirecTV in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Much Does It Cost to Cancel My Directv Plan? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

DirecTV

Live help is available

We partner with a highly reviewed US firm that staff former employees and pros to help with tough customer problems 24/7 for a reasonable fee.
Try Paid, Live Help
Asked 6 days ago
Viewed 14,048 times
DirecTV
Cost of cancelling DirecTV plan
DirecTV plan cancellation

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Don't even begin to understand how we cannot watch WISN Channel ** in Milwaukee. We pa...
Directv Error code is what I am receiving on my main box air code *** is the actual cod...
My name is Melvin Manuel. When I signed up for the promotion through DirecTv I was told...
I want to cancel my account.
I'm being over charged on my bill
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free reviews, tools and information. You can help!