Welche Internetgeschwindigkeit benötige ich von Directv?

DirecTV hat aufgrund der steigenden Nachfrage nach Streaming-Diensten und der verbesserten Internetverbindung in praktisch allen Haushalten in den USA einen großen Kundenstamm. Es bietet Flexibilität bei den Unterhaltungsinhalten und -plänen, die es liefert. Somit haben Kunden eine Vielzahl zur Auswahl. Manchmal haben Sie möglicherweise nicht genügend Internetgeschwindigkeit, insbesondere wenn Sie mehrere Streams haben. Keine Sorge. GetHuman bietet wichtige Informationen zu DirecTV und anderen Unternehmen, mit denen Sie schneller auf den Kundenservice zugreifen können, damit Sie die Internetgeschwindigkeit kennen, die Sie benötigen, um den Live-Stream-Service bequem nutzen zu können.

In der heutigen Zeit wechseln die meisten Menschen in den USA mit fortschreitender Technologie vom traditionellen Kabel- und Satellitenfernsehen zum Live-TV, der über das Internet zugänglich ist. DirecTV ist eine Tochtergesellschaft von AT & T und bietet umfassende Satelliten- und Streaming-TV-Dienste, mit denen Kunden in den USA und den umliegenden Regionen ihre bevorzugten Unterhaltungsmedien online ansehen können. Mit mehr als 20 Millionen Kunden bieten DirecTV-Pläne hochwertige TV-, Telefon- und Internetdienste für Haushalte in 50 Bundesstaaten mit einer Signalzuverlässigkeit von 99% .

Als Kunde können Sie Ihr DIRECTV-Abonnement oder -Paket auf über 80.000 Live- und aufgezeichnete On-Demand-Programme aktualisieren, darunter Sport, lokale und aktuelle Nachrichten, beliebte Shows und Filme in Premium-Netzwerken wie Starz, Showtime, HBO und Cinemax . Alle DirecTV-Pläne enthalten einen hochauflösenden digitalen Videorecorder (HD DVR), Genie , der auch bis zu 200 Stunden Ihrer Lieblingsinhalte speichern und Ihnen helfen kann, neue Shows zu entdecken, indem er Programme vorschlägt, die auf den von Ihnen angesehenen Medien basieren.

Um unbegrenztes Streaming zu erhalten, bündeln die meisten Kunden das Signal des Satellitendienstanbieters mit Wi-Fi von AT & T Internet, mit dem bis zu 8 Fernseher an ein Gerät angeschlossen werden können. Wenn AT & T Internet Ihre Region jedoch nicht bedient, können Sie andere Bündelungsoptionen von Anbietern wie Centurylink, Verizon und HughesNet für Ihren DirecTV-Dienst nutzen.

Über die DIRECTV-App können Sie bequem von verschiedenen Orten wie Urlaubszielen in der Karibik und Lateinamerika mit Ihrem webfähigen Tablet, Laptop oder Telefon streamen. Bevor Sie zu einem Live-Streaming-TV-Dienst wechseln, finden Sie hier eine Anleitung, die Sie bei der Internetgeschwindigkeit unterstützt, die Sie von DirecTV benötigen.

Welche Internetgeschwindigkeit brauche ich von DirecTV?

Die Geschwindigkeit der drahtlosen Internetverbindung in Ihrem Haus wird normalerweise von den daran angeschlossenen Geräten geteilt. Daher haben Sie möglicherweise ein ziemlich gutes Internetpaket und haben immer noch Verzögerungen und andere Unannehmlichkeiten beim Zugriff auf den DirecTV-Streaming-Dienst. Dies liegt daran, dass unterschiedliche Anwendungen unterschiedliche Anforderungen an die Internetgeschwindigkeit haben, um optimal zu funktionieren. Zum Beispiel erfordert das grundlegende Surfen im Internet und das Senden von E-Mails keine hohen Geschwindigkeiten, während das Streamen von hochauflösenden Videos, einschließlich Filmen in 4K Ultra HD, auf DirecTV eine schnelle und zuverlässige Internetverbindung erfordert.

AT & T bietet auf seiner Support- Seite Einblicke in die Internetgeschwindigkeit, die Sie von seinem Streaming-Service, einschließlich DirecTV, benötigen:

  • Mindestens 24 Mbit / s für Ihr Heim-WLAN oder eine Kabelverbindung. Diese Geschwindigkeit ist praktisch für diejenigen, die auf 3 Geräten schauen, die mit dem Heim-Internet verbunden sind, und zeigt eine durchschnittliche, optimale Geschwindigkeit von 8 Mbit / s für jedes Gerät an.
  • Zumindest der Internet 25-Plan Wenn Sie mit AT & T Internet bündeln, können Sie bis zu drei Streams ansehen.
  • Datenpläne mit Internetgeschwindigkeiten von 150 Kbit / s bis 2,5 Mbit / s für Standard-Definition-Streaming auf Ihrem Mobilgerät und solche mit 2,5 bis 7,5 Mbit / s für High-Definition-Qualität. Das Unternehmen empfiehlt jedoch Geschwindigkeiten von mindestens 12 Mbit / s pro Stream, um die beste Qualität zu erzielen.

Es wäre hilfreich, wenn Sie anerkennen würden, dass eine höhere Internetgeschwindigkeit erforderlich ist, um Filme und Fernsehsendungen in HD-Videoqualität zu streamen und mehrere Streams anzusehen. Wenn Sie große Verzögerungen feststellen, können Sie überprüfen, ob Ihr Internetdienstanbieter Ihre Daten oder Bandbreite begrenzt, da die Videoqualität direkt proportional zur Bandbreite ist. In diesem Fall können Sie versuchen, die Einstellungen von hoher auf mittlere oder niedrige Videoqualität zu ändern.

Alternative Methode

Sie können sich telefonisch an den DirecTV-Kundendienst wenden, um herauszufinden, welche Internetgeschwindigkeit Sie von DirecTV benötigen. Sie können das Support-Team auch über DirecTV Live Chat , Twitter und Facebook oder Messenger kontaktieren.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "Welche Internetgeschwindigkeit benötige ich von Directv?"?

Nachdem Tausende von DirecTV Kunden auf der Suche nach einer Antwort auf dieses Problem (und viele andere) zu GetHuman gekommen waren, beschlossen wir, Anweisungen zu veröffentlichen. Also haben wir Welche Internetgeschwindigkeit benötige ich von Directv? zusammengestellt, um zu helfen. Laut anderen Benutzern dauert es einige Zeit, bis diese Schritte ausgeführt sind, einschließlich der Zeit, die für die Bearbeitung der einzelnen Schritte und die Kontaktaufnahme mit DirecTV aufgewendet wurde, falls erforderlich. Viel Glück und lassen Sie uns wissen, ob Sie Ihr Problem mit Hilfe dieser Seite erfolgreich lösen können.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for DirecTV Problems?

GetHuman arbeitet seit über 10 Jahren an der Beschaffung von Informationen über große Organisationen wie DirecTV, um Kunden dabei zu helfen, Kundendienstprobleme schneller zu lösen. Wir begannen mit Kontaktinformationen und den schnellsten Wegen, einen Menschen in großen Unternehmen zu erreichen. Besonders solche mit langsamen oder komplizierten IVR- oder Telefonmenüsystemen. Oder Unternehmen, die Self-Service-Hilfeforen anstelle einer Kundendienstabteilung haben. Von da an stellten wir fest, dass die Verbraucher immer noch detailliertere Hilfe bei der Lösung der häufigsten Probleme benötigten, und erweiterten diese Reihe von Leitfäden, die jeden Tag wachsen. Wenn Sie Probleme mit unserem Welche Internetgeschwindigkeit benötige ich von Directv? -Handbuch feststellen, teilen Sie uns dies bitte mit, indem Sie uns Feedback senden. Wir möchten so hilfreich wie möglich sein. Wenn Sie diesen Leitfaden geschätzt haben, teilen Sie ihn bitte Ihren Lieblingsleuten mit. Unsere kostenlosen Informationen und Tools werden von Ihnen, dem Kunden, bereitgestellt. Je mehr Leute es benutzen, desto besser wird es.

DirecTV

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked vor 17 Tagen
Updated vor 17 Tagen
Viewed 40,377 times
DirecTV
die Internetgeschwindigkeit, die Sie von DirecTV benötigen
beste direkte Internetgeschwindigkeit

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

How do I change the batteries in my remote?*What size batteries does my remote take?
How do I change the batteries?*What size batteries does my remote take?
How do I change the batteries?*What size batteries does my remote take?
Need to know what channel Newsmax is on direct tv o live in poplar bluff MO
Either my receiver or remote control is bad
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

What Internet Speed Do I Need from Directv?

DirecTV has a large customer base due to the increase in demand for streaming services and improved internet connection in virtually all households in the United States. It provides flexibility in the entertainment content and plans that it delivers; thus, customers have a variety to choose from. At times you may not have sufficient internet speed, especially if you have multiple streams. Not to worry, though. GetHuman provides crucial information regarding DirecTV and other corporations that help you access their customer service faster to help you know the internet speed you need to enjoy their live stream service conveniently.

In contemporary times, with advancing technology, most people in the United States are shifting from the traditional cable and satellite TV towards stream live TV accessible over the internet. DirecTV is a subsidiary of AT&T, offering comprehensive satellite and streaming TV services that allow customers in the U.S. and surrounding regions to watch their favorite entertainment media online. With more than 20 million customers, DirecTV plans feature quality TV, home phone, and internet services to households across 50 states, with a 99% signal reliability.

As a customer, you can upgrade your DIRECTV subscription plan or package to feature over 80,000 live and recorded On Demand programs, including sports, local and breaking news, popular shows, and movies on premium networks such as Starz, Showtime, HBO, and Cinemax. All DirecTV plans come with a High-Definition Digital Video Recorder (HD DVR), Genie, that can also store up to over 200 hours of your favorite content and help you discover new shows by suggesting programs based on the media you watch.

To get unlimited streaming, most customers bundle the satellite service provider's signal with Wi-Fi from AT&T Internet that allows connecting up to 8 TVs to one device. However, if AT&T Internet does not serve your area, you can exploit other bundling options from providers such as Centurylink, Verizon, and HughesNet for your DirecTV service.

Through the DIRECTV App, you can enjoy the convenience of streaming from different locations like holiday destinations in the Caribbean and Latin America, using your web-enabled tablet, laptop, or phone. Before moving to a live streaming TV service, here's a guide to help you with the internet speed you need from DirecTV.

What internet speed do I need from DirecTV?

The wireless internet connection's speed in your home is usually shared among the devices connected to it. Thus, you may have a fairly good internet package and still experience lags and other inconveniences when accessing the DirecTV streaming service. This is because different applications have varying internet speed requirements to operate optimally. For instance, basic web browsing and sending emails doesn't require high speeds, whereas streaming high-definition videos, including movies in 4K Ultra HD, on DirecTV requires fast, reliable internet connectivity.

From its support page, AT&T offers insights on the internet speed you need from its streaming service, including DirecTV:

  • A minimum of 24 Mbps for your home Wi-Fi or wired connection. This speed is convenient for those watching on 3 devices connected to the home internet, indicating an average, optimum speed of 8Mbps for each device.
  • At least the Internet 25 plan If you're bundling with AT&T Internet to enable you to watch on up to three streams.
  • Data plans with internet speeds ranging from 150Kbps to 2.5Mbps for standard-definition streaming on your mobile device and those delivering 2.5 to 7.5Mbps for high-definition quality. However, the company recommends speeds of at least 12Mbps per stream for the best quality.

It would help if you acknowledged that a higher internet speed is required for streaming movies and TV shows in HD video quality and watching multiple streams. If you're experiencing major lags, you could check if your internet service provider caps your data or bandwidth since the video quality is directly proportional to the bandwidth. If that's the case, you could try altering the settings from high to medium or low video quality.

Alternative method

You can reach out to DirecTV customer service over the phone to help you figure out the internet speed you need from DirecTV. You can also contact the support team via DirecTV Live Chat, Twitter, and Facebook or Messenger.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "What Internet Speed Do I Need from Directv?"?

After thousands of DirecTV customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together What Internet Speed Do I Need from Directv? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting DirecTV if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for DirecTV Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like DirecTV in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our What Internet Speed Do I Need from Directv? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

DirecTV

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 13 days ago
Updated 13 days ago
Viewed 25,202 times
DirecTV
the internet speed you need from DirecTV
best directv internet speed

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I just want to voice a complaint. We have been Direct TV customers for YEARS. But it s...
I was on hold waiting for a service person and nothing has happened.*Still waiting. The...
We need a repair man today*Code ****Have tried all the repair tips
A MESSAGE COMES UP ON MY TV THANKING ME FOR PURCHASING WE TV. iSNT THAT PART OF THE PAC...
code *** *I need a repair man to come out today*I tried all the suggested ways to fix t...

Paying Too Much for Cable?

We created a free, impartial concierge you can speak to right now that can compare TV, cable, phone, and Internet deals in your area. Are you already getting the best deal? Call now and talk to a real, live person who can tell you what promotions you are missing out on.

Talk to Us Now: 888-379-2546Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals across many companies
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!