我如何对 Discover 的指控提出异议?

如果您注意到您的 Discover 帐户中有一笔您不记得的费用,您可以提出异议,尝试在付款前将其从您的帐户中删除。在某些情况下,您可以在线、通过邮件和电话进行此操作。但是,在您开始争议之前,您还应该采取一些其他步骤。

在您的 Discover 卡对帐单上查找您不认识的交易可能会令人担忧。这可能表明有人窃取了您的帐号。您需要尽快解决问题,这通常包括对交易提出异议。在调用 Discover之前,您还可以采取其他步骤。

在您对 Discover 的指控提出异议之前

在您尝试与 Discover 对收费提出异议之前,请询问有权访问您帐户的任何其他人是否收费。如果他们这样做了,那么谜团就解开了。如果没有,您应该尝试与参与交易的商家对收费提出异议。他或她将拥有所有交易数据,并且可能比 Discover 更快地解决问题。如果商家拒绝或无法提供帮助,则是时候与 Discover 对收费提出异议了。

与 Discover Online 争论指控

在线发起争议。只需按照以下说明操作:

  1. 转到发现的网站。
  2. 登录到您的帐户。
  3. 转到您的活动和报表页面。
  4. 选择您要提出争议的交易。
  5. 点击争议收费。
  6. 单击上传文件以上传您认为可以帮助证明您的案件的任何文件。

对通过邮件发现的指控提出异议

您还可以通过邮件对费用提出异议,如果您无法扫描 Discover 需要的文档,这会很有帮助。写一封信给 Discover,说明您对这笔费用以及交易编号、交易日期和商家名称提出异议。附上您可能拥有的任何有助于证明您的案件的文件。将所有信息邮寄至:

发现
邮政信箱 30945
犹他州盐湖城 84130-0945

与通过电话发现的费用争论

如果您没有要发送给 Discover 的文件,您也可以通过电话对费用提出异议。在致电之前,您需要准备好您的帐号、交易编号、交易日期和商家名称。

一旦争议开始

一旦提出争议,Discover 将向您发送一封确认电子邮件或信函。调查很可能需要 30 到 60 天。但是,如果出现并发症,则可能需要更长时间。在调查期间,无需支付有争议的费用。

联系发现

您可以通过帮助论坛、聊天或电话联系Discover 的客户服务。

Why Did GetHuman Write "我如何对 Discover 的指控提出异议?"?

在成千上万的Discover客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将我如何对 Discover 的指控提出异议?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系Discover(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Discover Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如Discover之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的我如何对 Discover 的指控提出异议?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

Discover

Asked 9 months ago
Updated 9 months ago
Viewed 433,060 times
Discover
争议Discover的费用
发起Discover争议

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I need my bank account open because you Gus closed my account and now I’m trying to log...
My account is locked, has been since yesterday, I have tried many times calling but wai...
My account is locked, has been since yesterday, I have tried many times calling but wai...
My account is locked, has been since yesterday, I have tried many times calling but wai...
I do not recognize a transaction and would like to speak to someone about it and see if...

为电缆支付太多?

我们创建了一个免费的,公正的礼宾服务,您可以立即与之通话,可以比较您所在地区的电视,有线电视,电话和互联网交易。您已经得到了最好的交易吗?立即致电,与真实的人聊天,他可以告诉您您错过了哪些晋升。

立即与我们联系:888-379-2546我们的礼宾服务是独立的,因此可以比较许多公司的交易
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Dispute a Charge with Discover?

If you have noticed a charge on your Discover account that you don't remember making, you can dispute the charge to try to get it taken off your account before paying it. You can do so online, by mail, and by phone, in some cases. Before you begin the dispute, though, there are a couple of other steps you should take.

Finding a transaction you don't recognize on your Discover card statement can be concerning. It could be a sign that someone has stolen your account number. You need to get the problem fixed as soon as possible, and that usually includes disputing the transaction. Before calling Discover, there are other steps you can take.

Before You Dispute the Charge With Discover

Before you attempt to dispute the charge with Discover, ask anyone else who has access to your account if they made the charge. If they did, the mystery is solved. If not, you should attempt to dispute the charge with the merchant involved in the transaction. He or she will have all the transaction data on hand and might be able to resolve the problem quicker than Discover. If the merchant refuses or is unable to help, it's time to dispute the charge with Discover.

Disputing the Charge With Discover Online

To initiate the dispute online. Just follow these instructions:

  1. Go to Discover's website.
  2. Log into your account.
  3. Go to your Activity and Statement page.
  4. Select the transaction you wish to dispute.
  5. Click on Dispute Charge.
  6. Click on Upload Documents to upload any documents you think could help prove your case.

Disputing the Charge With Discover by Mail

You can also dispute the charge by mail, which can be helpful if you are unable to scan in the documents Discover needs. Write a letter to Discover stating that you dispute the charge, along with the transaction number, transaction date, and merchant name. Enclose any documents you may have that could help prove your case. Mail all information to:

Discover
P.O. Box 30945
Salt Lake City, UT 84130-0945

Disputing the Charge With Discover by Phone

You can also dispute the charge by phone if you have no documents to send in to Discover. You'll need to have your account number, transaction number, transaction date, and merchant name on hand before you call.

Once the Dispute Has Been Initiated

Once the dispute has been initiated, Discover will send you a confirmation email or letter. The investigation should most likely take between 30 and 60 days. However, if complications arise, it could take longer. During the investigation, there is no need to pay the disputed charge.

Contacting Discover

You can reach Discover's customer service by help forum, chat, or phone.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Dispute a Charge with Discover?"?

After thousands of Discover customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Dispute a Charge with Discover? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Discover if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Discover Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Discover in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Dispute a Charge with Discover? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Discover

Asked a year ago
Updated a year ago
Viewed 408,507 times
Discover
dispute Discover charge
initiate Discover dispute

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I was updating my phone number for my debit account and somehow I have been locked out...
I was updating my phone number for my debit account and somehow I have been locked out...
I was updating my phone number for my debit account and somehow I have been locked out...
I was updating my phone number for my debit account and somehow I have been locked out...
My card has been locked and I need to access both my debit card and credit card as soon...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!