Как оспорить списание средств с Discover?

Если вы заметили списание в своей учетной записи Discover, которое вы не помните, вы можете оспорить этот платеж, чтобы попытаться снять его со своей учетной записи перед оплатой. Вы можете сделать это через Интернет, по почте и в некоторых случаях по телефону. Однако перед тем, как начать спор, вам следует предпринять еще несколько шагов.

Обнаружение транзакции, которую вы не узнаете в выписке по карте Discover, может вызвать беспокойство. Это может быть признаком того, что кто-то украл номер вашего счета. Вам необходимо как можно скорее устранить проблему, что обычно включает в себя оспаривание транзакции. Прежде чем позвонить в Discover , вы можете предпринять другие шаги.

Прежде чем оспаривать обвинение с Discover

Прежде чем пытаться оспорить списание с Discover, спросите любого, у кого есть доступ к вашей учетной записи, производили ли они платеж. Если они это сделали, загадка раскрыта. В противном случае вам следует попытаться оспорить списание с продавцом, участвующим в транзакции. У него будут под рукой все данные транзакции, и он сможет решить проблему быстрее, чем Discover. Если продавец отказывается или не может помочь, пора оспорить списание с Discover.

Оспаривание обвинения с Discover Online

Начать спор онлайн. Просто следуйте этим инструкциям:

  1. Перейдите на сайт Discover.
  2. Войдите в свою учетную запись.
  3. Перейдите на страницу своей деятельности и утверждения.
  4. Выберите транзакцию, которую хотите оспорить.
  5. Нажмите на "Обвинение в споре".
  6. Нажмите «Загрузить документы», чтобы загрузить любые документы, которые, по вашему мнению, могут подтвердить вашу правоту.

Оспаривание обвинения с помощью Discover по почте

Вы также можете оспорить плату по почте, что может быть полезно, если вы не можете сканировать документы, необходимые для обнаружения. Напишите письмо в Discover, в котором укажите, что вы оспариваете списание средств, а также номер транзакции, дату транзакции и название продавца. Приложите все документы, которые могут помочь в доказательстве вашей правоты. Отправьте всю информацию по адресу:

Обнаружить
А / я 30945
Солт-Лейк-Сити, UT 84130-0945

Оспаривание обвинения с Discover по телефону

Вы также можете оспорить платеж по телефону, если у вас нет документов для отправки в Discover. Перед звонком вам необходимо иметь под рукой номер вашего счета, номер транзакции, дату транзакции и название продавца.

После возбуждения спора

Как только спор будет инициирован, Discover отправит вам письмо с подтверждением. Расследование, скорее всего, займет от 30 до 60 дней. Однако, если возникнут осложнения, это может занять больше времени. В ходе расследования нет необходимости оплачивать оспариваемый сбор.

Связь с Discover

Вы можете связаться со службой поддержки Discover через справочный форум, чат или по телефону .

Как оспорить списание средств с Discover?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Как оспорить списание средств с Discover?"?

После того, как тысячи клиентов Discover пришли в GetHuman в поисках ответа на эту проблему (и многих других), мы решили, что пришло время опубликовать инструкции. Поэтому мы собрали Как оспорить списание средств с Discover?, чтобы попытаться помочь. По словам других пользователей, требуется время, чтобы пройти через эти шаги, включая время, потраченное на проработку каждого шага, и, если необходимо, связаться с Discover. Желаем удачи, и, пожалуйста, дайте нам знать, если вы успешно решите свою проблему с руководством на этой странице.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Discover Problems?

GetHuman более 10 лет работает над поиском информации о крупных организациях, таких как Discover, чтобы помочь клиентам быстрее решать проблемы обслуживания клиентов. Мы начали с контактной информации и быстрых способов связаться с людьми в крупных компаниях. Особенно с медленным или сложным IVR или системами меню телефона. Или компании, которые имеют форумы самообслуживания вместо отдела обслуживания клиентов. Оттуда мы поняли, что потребители по-прежнему нуждаются в более подробной помощи для решения наиболее распространенных проблем, поэтому мы расширились до этого набора руководств, который растет с каждым днем. И если вы обнаружите какие-либо проблемы с нашим Как оспорить списание средств с Discover? руководством, сообщите нам об этом, отправив нам отзыв. Мы хотим быть максимально полезными. Если вы оценили это руководство, поделитесь им с любимыми людьми. Наша бесплатная информация и инструменты предоставлены вами, клиентом. Чем больше людей его используют, тем лучше.

Discover

Asked год назад
Updated 2 месяца назад
Viewed 634,499 times
Discover
спор Discover обвинение
инициировать Discover спор

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I was approved for a discover card on November **th and the card and documents to sign...
I was approved for a discover card on November **th and the card and documents to sign...
I want to speak to a real Perron
I want to speak to a real Perron
Can't get I Discover plus. I was watching it yesterday but today I can't watch it .
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Dispute a Charge with Discover?

If you have noticed a charge on your Discover account that you don't remember making, you can dispute the charge to try to get it taken off your account before paying it. You can do so online, by mail, and by phone, in some cases. Before you begin the dispute, though, there are a couple of other steps you should take.

Finding a transaction you don't recognize on your Discover card statement can be concerning. It could be a sign that someone has stolen your account number. You need to get the problem fixed as soon as possible, and that usually includes disputing the transaction. Before calling Discover, there are other steps you can take.

Before You Dispute the Charge With Discover

Before you attempt to dispute the charge with Discover, ask anyone else who has access to your account if they made the charge. If they did, the mystery is solved. If not, you should attempt to dispute the charge with the merchant involved in the transaction. He or she will have all the transaction data on hand and might be able to resolve the problem quicker than Discover. If the merchant refuses or is unable to help, it's time to dispute the charge with Discover.

Disputing the Charge With Discover Online

To initiate the dispute online. Just follow these instructions:

  1. Go to Discover's website.
  2. Log into your account.
  3. Go to your Activity and Statement page.
  4. Select the transaction you wish to dispute.
  5. Click on Dispute Charge.
  6. Click on Upload Documents to upload any documents you think could help prove your case.

Disputing the Charge With Discover by Mail

You can also dispute the charge by mail, which can be helpful if you are unable to scan in the documents Discover needs. Write a letter to Discover stating that you dispute the charge, along with the transaction number, transaction date, and merchant name. Enclose any documents you may have that could help prove your case. Mail all information to:

Discover
P.O. Box 30945
Salt Lake City, UT 84130-0945

Disputing the Charge With Discover by Phone

You can also dispute the charge by phone if you have no documents to send in to Discover. You'll need to have your account number, transaction number, transaction date, and merchant name on hand before you call.

Once the Dispute Has Been Initiated

Once the dispute has been initiated, Discover will send you a confirmation email or letter. The investigation should most likely take between 30 and 60 days. However, if complications arise, it could take longer. During the investigation, there is no need to pay the disputed charge.

Contacting Discover

You can reach Discover's customer service by help forum, chat, or phone.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Dispute a Charge with Discover?"?

After thousands of Discover customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Dispute a Charge with Discover? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Discover if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Discover Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Discover in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Dispute a Charge with Discover? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Discover

Asked a year ago
Updated a year ago
Viewed 408,507 times
Discover
dispute Discover charge
initiate Discover dispute

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I was updating my phone number for my debit account and somehow I have been locked out...
I was updating my phone number for my debit account and somehow I have been locked out...
I was updating my phone number for my debit account and somehow I have been locked out...
I was updating my phone number for my debit account and somehow I have been locked out...
My card has been locked and I need to access both my debit card and credit card as soon...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!