Как мне продлить срок оплаты моей карты Discover?

Чтобы продлить срок действия счета кредитной карты Discover, клиенты могут позвонить в службу поддержки Discover. Компания-производитель карты установит этот тарифный план по телефону, прежде чем вы положите трубку, поэтому вам не придется ждать.

Обнаружьте, что держатели карт, у которых есть остаток на кредитной карте, могут иметь право на продление до шести месяцев. Discover Card предлагает эту услугу, чтобы помочь потребителям избежать высоких процентных ставок и штрафов за просрочку платежа, связанных с сохранением баланса.

Чтобы получить продление, вам необходимо связаться со службой поддержки Discover . Они могут сказать вам, соответствует ли ваша учетная запись этому типу плана или нет. Если это произойдет, они настроят его по телефону, прежде чем вы положите трубку, поэтому времени ожидания не будет.

Что нужно сделать, чтобы продлить срок оплаты картой Discover

Вот что нужно сделать, чтобы продлить оплату картой Discover:

  1. Свяжитесь со службой поддержки Discover через Интернет или по телефону.
  2. Проверьте, подходит ли ваша учетная запись для продления
  3. Если это так, перезвоните, и они настроят добавочный номер по телефону.

Подождите, пока поступит новый счет с новой датой платежа (примечание: это будет через шесть месяцев с момента вашего звонка)

Есть ли у Discover период отсрочки платежа?

Discover не предоставляет держателям карт льготный период. Это означает, что с вас будут сразу же взиматься проценты по всем покупкам и денежным авансам, даже если ваш платеж должен быть произведен в следующем месяце.

Если вы не хотите сразу выплачивать проценты, но также не можете позволить себе внести дополнительный платеж в этом месяце, подумайте о настройке автоматических платежей, чтобы Discover автоматически снимал платеж с вашей учетной записи каждый месяц. Это предотвратит то, что вы забудете оплатить и в результате начнете начислять проценты.

Благодаря гибкому плану Discover вам не нужно беспокоиться о том, разрешит ли ваш банк продление. Просто позвоните в службу поддержки клиентов до истечения срока, и они могут настроить для вас расширение.

Есть ли у Discover прощение за просрочку платежа?

В Discover нет прощения за просрочку платежа. У Discover одни из самых высоких комиссий за просрочку платежа среди всех крупных компаний, выпускающих кредитные карты.

Если вы опаздываете со счетом по кредитной карте Discover, рассчитывайте заплатить от 15 до 39 долларов в зависимости от того, на сколько дней он просрочен. Например, если у вас есть платежный цикл из 25 дней и ваш платеж поступает через две недели после даты закрытия, с вас будет взиматься плата за просрочку платежа в размере 39 долларов США.

Вот почему так важно настроить автоматические платежи с помощью Discover, если это возможно. Автоматизация ежемесячного счета по кредитной карте может помочь вам избежать подобных сборов и гарантировать своевременную оплату счета каждый месяц.

Что влияет на дату платежа?

Срок платежа совпадает с датой закрытия. Дата закрытия зависит от того, когда вы совершили покупку или получили денежный аванс с помощью карты Discover.

Например, предположим, что сегодня (16-е число) было первым днем вашего платежного цикла, и вы использовали свою кредитную карту для онлайн-покупки в 23:00 прошлой ночью (15-го). Ваша дата закрытия 16-го, а не 15-го числа. Это означает, что срок платежа также будет 16-го числа каждого месяца, если вы не внесете в него изменения или не используете другую карту для покупок между платежными циклами.

Сколько времени требуется, чтобы Discover сообщил о просроченных платежах?

Discover сообщит о просроченных платежах в кредитные бюро в течение 30 дней. Так что, если вы опоздаете на один день, компания зафиксирует это в указанные сроки.

Why Did GetHuman Write "Как мне продлить срок оплаты моей карты Discover?"?

После того, как тысячи клиентов Discover пришли в GetHuman в поисках ответа на эту проблему (и многих других), мы решили, что пришло время опубликовать инструкции. Поэтому мы собрали Как мне продлить срок оплаты моей карты Discover?, чтобы попытаться помочь. По словам других пользователей, требуется время, чтобы пройти через эти шаги, включая время, потраченное на проработку каждого шага, и, если необходимо, связаться с Discover. Желаем удачи, и, пожалуйста, дайте нам знать, если вы успешно решите свою проблему с руководством на этой странице.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Discover Problems?

GetHuman более 10 лет работает над поиском информации о крупных организациях, таких как Discover, чтобы помочь клиентам быстрее решать проблемы обслуживания клиентов. Мы начали с контактной информации и быстрых способов связаться с людьми в крупных компаниях. Особенно с медленным или сложным IVR или системами меню телефона. Или компании, которые имеют форумы самообслуживания вместо отдела обслуживания клиентов. Оттуда мы поняли, что потребители по-прежнему нуждаются в более подробной помощи для решения наиболее распространенных проблем, поэтому мы расширились до этого набора руководств, который растет с каждым днем. И если вы обнаружите какие-либо проблемы с нашим Как мне продлить срок оплаты моей карты Discover? руководством, сообщите нам об этом, отправив нам отзыв. Мы хотим быть максимально полезными. Если вы оценили это руководство, поделитесь им с любимыми людьми. Наша бесплатная информация и инструменты предоставлены вами, клиентом. Чем больше людей его используют, тем лучше.

Discover

Asked год назад
Updated год назад
Viewed 42,042 times
Discover
Платежное расширение Discover
Могу ли я продлить срок оплаты картой Discover

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

My account is locked, has been since yesterday, I have tried many times calling but wai...
My account is locked, has been since yesterday, I have tried many times calling but wai...
My account is locked, has been since yesterday, I have tried many times calling but wai...
I do not recognize a transaction and would like to speak to someone about it and see if...
Account frozen, can’t get ahold of fraud department to unlock it with wait times of ove...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Get an Extension on My Discover Card Payment?

To get an extension on their Discover credit card bill, customers can call Discover's customer service team. The card company will set up this type of plan over the phone before you hang up, so there is no wait time.

Discover cardholders who carry a balance on their credit card may be eligible for an extension of up to six months. Discover Card offers this service to help consumers avoid the high interest rates and late fees that come with carrying a balance.

To get an extension, you need to contact Discover's customer service team. They can tell you if your account qualifies for this type of plan or not. If it does, they will set it up over the phone before you hang up, so there is no wait time.

Steps to Take to Get an Extension on Your Discover Card Payment

Here's what to do to have your Discover card payment extended:

  1. Contact Discover's customer service online or by phone
  2. Check if your account qualifies for an extension
  3. If it does, call back, and they will set up the extension over the phone

Wait for a new bill to arrive with your new payment due date (note: this will be six months from when you called)

Does Discover Have a Payment Grace Period?

Discover does not give its cardholders a grace period. This means you will be charged interest on all purchases and cash advances right away, even if your payment is due the following month.

If you don't want to pay interest immediately but also can't afford to make an extra payment this month, consider setting up automatic payments so that Discover automatically withdraws the payment from your account on time each month. This will prevent you from forgetting to pay and accruing interest charges as a result.

With Discover's flexible plan, there is no need to worry about whether or not your bank will allow you an extension. Simply call up customer service before it's due, and they can set up an extension for you.

Does Discover Have Late Payment Forgiveness?

There is no late payment forgiveness with Discover. Discover has some of the highest late payment fees out of any major credit card company.

If you are late on your Discover credit card bill, expect to pay between $15 and $39 depending on how many days it is past due. For example, if you have a billing cycle with 25 days in it and your payment arrives two weeks after the closing date, you will be charged $39 in late payment fees.

This is why it's so important to set up automatic payments with Discover if possible. Automating your monthly credit card bill can help you avoid these types of charges and ensure that the bill is always paid on time every month.

What Affects My Payment Due Date?

Your payment due date is the same as your closing date. Your closing date is based on when you made a purchase or cash advance with your Discover card.

For example, let's say that today (the 16th) was the first day of your billing cycle, and you used your credit card for an online purchase at 11:00 PM last night (the 15th). Your closing date is the 16th, not the 15th. This means that your payment due date will also be on the 16th of every month moving forward unless you make a change to it or use another card for purchases in between billing cycles.

How Long Does It Take for Discover to Report Late Payments?

Discover will report late payments to credit bureaus within 30 days. So if you are one day late, the company will have it on record in this time frame.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Get an Extension on My Discover Card Payment?"?

After thousands of Discover customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Get an Extension on My Discover Card Payment? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Discover if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Discover Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Discover in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Get an Extension on My Discover Card Payment? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Discover

Asked 2 months ago
Updated 2 months ago
Viewed 173,257 times
Discover
Discover payment extension
can I get an extension on my Discover card payment

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Quiero pagar pero tengo problema con la aplicaci*n de Discover.
Checking on profile and want to know whT else i have to do to get a discover card
I want to know if I could still access my bank account
I can't access Discover Plus account. I've logged in, but it keeps asking me to subscri...
I need to speak to an agent asap

Free Moving Concierge

Our free concierge service can find the best deals across telecom providers in your new zip code and making sure your services arrive on the same day. Talk to a live person seconds from now who can do price comparisons for you and get a date that works for you!

Call Toll-Free: 888-959-6783Our service is unaffiliated and thus can compare plans across many providers and schedule multiple technicians
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!