كيف يمكنني الحصول على تمديد لسداد بطاقة Discover الخاصة بي؟

للحصول على تمديد في فاتورة بطاقة الائتمان Discover الخاصة بهم ، يمكن للعملاء الاتصال بفريق خدمة العملاء في Discover. ستقوم شركة البطاقات بإعداد هذا النوع من الخطط عبر الهاتف قبل إنهاء المكالمة ، لذلك لا يوجد وقت انتظار.

اكتشف حاملي البطاقات الذين لديهم رصيد على بطاقتهم الائتمانية قد يكونون مؤهلين للتمديد لمدة تصل إلى ستة أشهر. تقدم Discover Card هذه الخدمة لمساعدة المستهلكين على تجنب أسعار الفائدة المرتفعة والرسوم المتأخرة التي تأتي مع وجود رصيد.

للحصول على تمديد ، تحتاج إلى الاتصال بفريق خدمة العملاء في Discover . يمكنهم إخبارك ما إذا كان حسابك مؤهلاً لهذا النوع من الخطط أم لا. إذا حدث ذلك ، فسيقومون بإعداده عبر الهاتف قبل إنهاء المكالمة ، لذلك لا يوجد وقت انتظار.

الخطوات التي يجب اتخاذها للحصول على تمديد لسداد بطاقة Discover

إليك ما يجب فعله لتمديد دفعة بطاقة Discover الخاصة بك:

  1. اتصل بخدمة عملاء Discover عبر الإنترنت أو عبر الهاتف
  2. تحقق مما إذا كان حسابك مؤهلاً للتمديد
  3. إذا كان الأمر كذلك ، فقم بإعادة الاتصال ، وسيقومون بإعداد الامتداد عبر الهاتف

انتظر وصول فاتورة جديدة مع تاريخ استحقاق الدفعة الجديدة (ملاحظة: سيكون هذا بعد ستة أشهر من وقت الاتصال)

هل لدى Discover فترة سماح للدفع؟

Discover لا يمنح حاملي البطاقات فترة سماح. هذا يعني أنه سيتم تحميلك فائدة على جميع المشتريات والسلف النقدية على الفور ، حتى لو كانت مدفوعاتك مستحقة في الشهر التالي.

إذا كنت لا ترغب في دفع الفائدة على الفور ولكنك لا تستطيع أيضًا إجراء دفعة إضافية هذا الشهر ، ففكر في إعداد المدفوعات التلقائية بحيث يقوم Discover تلقائيًا بسحب الدفعة من حسابك في الوقت المحدد كل شهر. سيمنعك هذا من نسيان دفع رسوم الفائدة وتراكمها نتيجة لذلك.

مع خطة Discover المرنة ، لا داعي للقلق بشأن ما إذا كان البنك الذي تتعامل معه سيسمح لك بالتمديد أم لا. ما عليك سوى الاتصال بخدمة العملاء قبل حلول موعدها ، ويمكنهم إعداد امتداد لك.

لا تكتشف لديها مغفرة السداد المتأخر؟

لا يوجد غفران للدفع المتأخر مع Discover. Discover لديها بعض من أعلى رسوم السداد المتأخر من أي شركة بطاقات ائتمان رئيسية.

إذا تأخرت في دفع فاتورة بطاقة ائتمان Discover الخاصة بك ، فتوقع أن تدفع ما بين 15 دولارًا و 39 دولارًا اعتمادًا على عدد الأيام التي فات موعد استحقاقها. على سبيل المثال ، إذا كانت لديك دورة فوترة مدتها 25 يومًا ووصلت دفعتك بعد أسبوعين من تاريخ الإغلاق ، فسيتم تحصيل 39 دولارًا من رسوم السداد المتأخر.

هذا هو سبب أهمية إعداد المدفوعات التلقائية باستخدام Discover إذا كان ذلك ممكنًا. يمكن أن تساعدك أتمتة فاتورة بطاقتك الائتمانية الشهرية على تجنب هذه الأنواع من الرسوم والتأكد من سداد الفاتورة دائمًا في الوقت المحدد كل شهر.

ما الذي يؤثر على تاريخ استحقاق الدفع؟

تاريخ استحقاق السداد الخاص بك هو نفس تاريخ الإغلاق الخاص بك. يعتمد تاريخ الإغلاق الخاص بك على وقت إجراء عملية شراء أو سلفة نقدية باستخدام بطاقة Discover الخاصة بك.

على سبيل المثال ، لنفترض أن اليوم (السادس عشر) كان اليوم الأول من دورة الفوترة ، وأنك استخدمت بطاقتك الائتمانية لإجراء عملية شراء عبر الإنترنت في الساعة 11:00 مساءً الليلة الماضية (الخامس عشر). تاريخ الإغلاق الخاص بك هو السادس عشر وليس الخامس عشر. هذا يعني أن تاريخ استحقاق الدفع الخاص بك سيكون أيضًا في اليوم السادس عشر من كل شهر من الآن فصاعدًا ما لم تقم بإجراء تغيير عليه أو استخدام بطاقة أخرى لعمليات الشراء بين دورات الفوترة.

ما هو الوقت الذي يستغرقه برنامج Discover للإبلاغ عن المدفوعات المتأخرة؟

ستقوم Discover بالإبلاغ عن المدفوعات المتأخرة إلى مكاتب الائتمان في غضون 30 يومًا. لذلك إذا تأخرت يومًا ما ، فستقوم الشركة بتسجيلها في هذا الإطار الزمني.

Why Did GetHuman Write "كيف يمكنني الحصول على تمديد لسداد بطاقة Discover الخاصة بي؟"?

بعد أن أتى الآلاف من عملاء Discover إلى GetHuman بحثًا عن إجابة لهذه المشكلة (والعديد من المشاكل الأخرى) ، قررنا أن الوقت قد حان لنشر التعليمات. لذلك قمنا بتجميع كيف يمكنني الحصول على تمديد لسداد بطاقة Discover الخاصة بي؟ في محاولة للمساعدة. تستغرق هذه الخطوات وقتًا وفقًا لمستخدمين آخرين ، بما في ذلك الوقت المستغرق في العمل من خلال كل خطوة والاتصال Discover إذا لزم الأمر. حظًا سعيدًا ، ويُرجى إعلامنا إذا نجحت في حل مشكلتك بتوجيه من هذه الصفحة.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Discover Problems?

تعمل GetHuman منذ أكثر من 10 سنوات في الحصول على معلومات حول المؤسسات الكبيرة مثل Discover لمساعدة العملاء على حل مشكلات خدمة العملاء بشكل أسرع. بدأنا بمعلومات الاتصال وأسرع الطرق للوصول إلى إنسان في الشركات الكبرى. خاصة تلك التي بها أنظمة IVR بطيئة أو معقدة أو قائمة الهاتف. أو الشركات التي لديها منتديات مساعدة ذاتية بدلاً من قسم خدمة العملاء. من هناك ، أدركنا أن المستهلكين لا يزالون بحاجة إلى مساعدة أكثر تفصيلاً لحل المشكلات الأكثر شيوعًا ، لذلك قمنا بالتوسع في هذه المجموعة من الأدلة ، التي تنمو كل يوم. وإذا اكتشفت أي مشكلات في دليل كيف يمكنني الحصول على تمديد لسداد بطاقة Discover الخاصة بي؟ ، فيرجى إخبارنا عن طريق إرسال التعليقات إلينا. نريد أن نكون مساعدين قدر الإمكان. إذا كنت تقدر هذا الدليل ، يرجى مشاركته مع الأشخاص المفضلين لديك. معلوماتك وأدواتنا المجانية مدعومة من أنت ، العميل. كلما زاد عدد الأشخاص الذين يستخدمونه ، كان ذلك أفضل.

Discover

Asked منذ ٨ أشهر
Updated منذ ٨ أشهر
Viewed 139,753 times
Discover
Discover تمديد الدفع
هل يمكنني الحصول على تمديد لسداد دفعة بطاقتي Discover

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I am no longer getting discovery plus
I can't get on my Discovery Plus and you take money out of my bank for it
I can't get on my Discovery Plus and you take money out of my bank for it
I can't get on my Discovery Plus and you take money out of my bank for it
verification code sent to wrong number
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Get an Extension on My Discover Card Payment?

To get an extension on their Discover credit card bill, customers can call Discover's customer service team. The card company will set up this type of plan over the phone before you hang up, so there is no wait time.

Discover cardholders who carry a balance on their credit card may be eligible for an extension of up to six months. Discover Card offers this service to help consumers avoid the high interest rates and late fees that come with carrying a balance.

To get an extension, you need to contact Discover's customer service team. They can tell you if your account qualifies for this type of plan or not. If it does, they will set it up over the phone before you hang up, so there is no wait time.

Steps to Take to Get an Extension on Your Discover Card Payment

Here's what to do to have your Discover card payment extended:

  1. Contact Discover's customer service online or by phone
  2. Check if your account qualifies for an extension
  3. If it does, call back, and they will set up the extension over the phone

Wait for a new bill to arrive with your new payment due date (note: this will be six months from when you called)

Does Discover Have a Payment Grace Period?

Discover does not give its cardholders a grace period. This means you will be charged interest on all purchases and cash advances right away, even if your payment is due the following month.

If you don't want to pay interest immediately but also can't afford to make an extra payment this month, consider setting up automatic payments so that Discover automatically withdraws the payment from your account on time each month. This will prevent you from forgetting to pay and accruing interest charges as a result.

With Discover's flexible plan, there is no need to worry about whether or not your bank will allow you an extension. Simply call up customer service before it's due, and they can set up an extension for you.

Does Discover Have Late Payment Forgiveness?

There is no late payment forgiveness with Discover. Discover has some of the highest late payment fees out of any major credit card company.

If you are late on your Discover credit card bill, expect to pay between $15 and $39 depending on how many days it is past due. For example, if you have a billing cycle with 25 days in it and your payment arrives two weeks after the closing date, you will be charged $39 in late payment fees.

This is why it's so important to set up automatic payments with Discover if possible. Automating your monthly credit card bill can help you avoid these types of charges and ensure that the bill is always paid on time every month.

What Affects My Payment Due Date?

Your payment due date is the same as your closing date. Your closing date is based on when you made a purchase or cash advance with your Discover card.

For example, let's say that today (the 16th) was the first day of your billing cycle, and you used your credit card for an online purchase at 11:00 PM last night (the 15th). Your closing date is the 16th, not the 15th. This means that your payment due date will also be on the 16th of every month moving forward unless you make a change to it or use another card for purchases in between billing cycles.

How Long Does It Take for Discover to Report Late Payments?

Discover will report late payments to credit bureaus within 30 days. So if you are one day late, the company will have it on record in this time frame.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Get an Extension on My Discover Card Payment?"?

After thousands of Discover customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Get an Extension on My Discover Card Payment? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Discover if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Discover Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Discover in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Get an Extension on My Discover Card Payment? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Discover

Asked 2 months ago
Updated 2 months ago
Viewed 173,257 times
Discover
Discover payment extension
can I get an extension on my Discover card payment

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Quiero pagar pero tengo problema con la aplicaci*n de Discover.
Checking on profile and want to know whT else i have to do to get a discover card
I want to know if I could still access my bank account
I can't access Discover Plus account. I've logged in, but it keeps asking me to subscri...
I need to speak to an agent asap

Free Moving Concierge

Our free concierge service can find the best deals across telecom providers in your new zip code and making sure your services arrive on the same day. Talk to a live person seconds from now who can do price comparisons for you and get a date that works for you!

Call Toll-Free: 888-959-6783Our service is unaffiliated and thus can compare plans across many providers and schedule multiple technicians
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!