Как мне увеличить кредитный лимит на моей карте Discover?

Если у вас есть кредитная карта Discover в течение шести или более месяцев, вы можете запросить увеличение кредитного лимита. Перед тем, как сделать запрос, вы должны продемонстрировать историю своевременной оплаты счетов Discover и суммы, превышающей минимальную. Вы можете сделать этот запрос, заполнив онлайн-форму или связавшись с представителем службы поддержки Discover.

Вы можете повысить свой кредитный рейтинг, одновременно улучшив свою покупательную способность, установив более высокий кредитный лимит. Если у вас есть карта Discover, читайте дальше, чтобы узнать, как попросить Discover увеличить кредитный лимит.

Перед отправкой запроса

Discover сообщает, что принимает решения о кредитовании в индивидуальном порядке, поэтому у него нет каких-либо конкретных требований, опубликованных для получения права на повышение. Однако вы можете попробовать несколько вещей, которые позволят Discover с большей вероятностью удовлетворить ваш запрос. Вы не должны делать запрос в течение шести месяцев после открытия учетной записи или в течение шести месяцев после вашего предыдущего запроса на увеличение кредита. Пока вы ждете, вам следует чаще пользоваться кредитной картой, иначе Discover не увидит причин предлагать вам больше. Вы также должны всегда оплачивать счет вовремя. Все ваши платежи должны быть выше минимальной суммы. Выполнение этих шагов покажет, что вы несете ответственность за свои финансы в целом и за свой кредит в частности.

Увеличение лимита карты Discover Card

Прежде чем сделать запрос, вам необходимо решить, какое повышение вы будете запрашивать. Если вы просите слишком многого, скорее всего, вам откажут. Запрос чего-то небольшого, скажем, от 10% до 20%, кажется гораздо более разумным и с большей вероятностью получит одобрение.

Чтобы запросить увеличение кредита, следуйте этим инструкциям:

  1. Перейдите на веб-страницу Discover.
  2. Войдите в свою учетную запись Discover.
  3. Нажмите «Управление» в меню вверху страницы.
  4. Нажмите «Увеличение кредитной линии» под заголовком «Параметры кредита».
  5. Введите свой годовой валовой доход в верхнем текстовом поле.
  6. Введите имя вашего работодателя в среднее текстовое поле.
  7. Введите ежемесячный платеж за жилье или арендную плату в нижнем текстовом поле.
  8. Нажмите "Отправить". Discover свяжется с вами, когда примет решение.

Вместо того, чтобы заполнять онлайн-форму, вы можете отправить запрос, позвонив представителю службы поддержки Discover. Эта опция дает вам возможность обсудить свой кредитный лимит, возможные варианты и почему вы этого заслуживаете.

Связь с Discover

Чтобы сделать запрос на увеличение кредитного лимита или получить любую другую помощь, вы можете связаться с представителем Discover по телефону, в чате или на справочном форуме .

Как мне увеличить кредитный лимит на моей карте Discover?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Как мне увеличить кредитный лимит на моей карте Discover?"?

После того, как тысячи клиентов Discover пришли в GetHuman в поисках ответа на эту проблему (и многих других), мы решили, что пришло время опубликовать инструкции. Поэтому мы собрали Как мне увеличить кредитный лимит на моей карте Discover?, чтобы попытаться помочь. По словам других пользователей, требуется время, чтобы пройти через эти шаги, включая время, потраченное на проработку каждого шага, и, если необходимо, связаться с Discover. Желаем удачи, и, пожалуйста, дайте нам знать, если вы успешно решите свою проблему с руководством на этой странице.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Discover Problems?

GetHuman более 10 лет работает над поиском информации о крупных организациях, таких как Discover, чтобы помочь клиентам быстрее решать проблемы обслуживания клиентов. Мы начали с контактной информации и быстрых способов связаться с людьми в крупных компаниях. Особенно с медленным или сложным IVR или системами меню телефона. Или компании, которые имеют форумы самообслуживания вместо отдела обслуживания клиентов. Оттуда мы поняли, что потребители по-прежнему нуждаются в более подробной помощи для решения наиболее распространенных проблем, поэтому мы расширились до этого набора руководств, который растет с каждым днем. И если вы обнаружите какие-либо проблемы с нашим Как мне увеличить кредитный лимит на моей карте Discover? руководством, сообщите нам об этом, отправив нам отзыв. Мы хотим быть максимально полезными. Если вы оценили это руководство, поделитесь им с любимыми людьми. Наша бесплатная информация и инструменты предоставлены вами, клиентом. Чем больше людей его используют, тем лучше.

Discover

Asked год назад
Updated 2 месяца назад
Viewed 48,630 times
Discover
запросить увеличение кредита на Discover
увеличить кредитный лимит Discover
увеличить лимит Discover

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I was approved for a discover card on November **th and the card and documents to sign...
I was approved for a discover card on November **th and the card and documents to sign...
I want to speak to a real Perron
I want to speak to a real Perron
Can't get I Discover plus. I was watching it yesterday but today I can't watch it .
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Increase My Credit Limit on My Discover Card?

If you have had your Discover credit card for six months or more, you can request a credit limit increase. Before you make the request, you should demonstrate a history of paying your Discover bills on time and paying more than the minimum amount. You can make this request by filling out an online form or contacting a Discover customer service representative.

You could raise your credit score while improving your spending power by getting a higher credit limit. If you have a Discover card, read on to learn how to ask Discover to raise your credit limit.

Before Making the Request

Discover says that it makes credit decisions on a case-by-case basis, so it does not have any specific requirements it has published for qualifying for an increase. You can try a few things that should make Discover more likely to grant your request, though. You shouldn't make the request within six months of opening your account, or within six months of your previous request for a credit increase. While you wait, you should use your credit card frequently, or Discover may not see a reason to offer you more. You should also always pay your bill on time. All of your payments should be above the minimum amount. Taking these steps will show Discover you are responsible with your finances in general and your credit in particular.

Increasing Your Discover Card Limit

Before you make your request, you need to decide what kind of increase you will ask for. Asking for too much is very likely to get you turned down. Requesting something small, say between 10% and 20%, seems much more reasonable and is more likely to get approved.

To request a credit increase, follow these directions:

  1. Go to Discover's web page.
  2. Sign in to your Discover account.
  3. Click on Manage in the menu at the top of the page.
  4. Click on Credit Line Increase under the Credit Options header.
  5. Enter your annual gross income in the upper text field.
  6. Enter your employer's name in the middle text field.
  7. Enter your monthly housing or rent payment in the lower text field.
  8. Click on Submit. Discover will contact you when it has made its decision.

Instead of filling out the form online, you can make your request by calling a Discover customer support representative. This option gives you the chance to discuss your credit limit, what may be possible, and why you deserve it.

Contacting Discover

To make your credit limit increase request, or for any other kind of help, you can contact a Discover representative by phone, chat room, or help forum.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Increase My Credit Limit on My Discover Card?"?

After thousands of Discover customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Increase My Credit Limit on My Discover Card? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Discover if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Discover Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Discover in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Increase My Credit Limit on My Discover Card? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Discover

Asked 8 months ago
Updated 8 months ago
Viewed 505,383 times
Discover
request Discover credit increase
raise Discover credit limit
increase Discover limit

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

get a higher credit limit on my card
i cant log in. i am the primary card holder but it says no. to get help you tell me to...
i cant log in. i am the primary card holder but it says no. to get help you tell me to...
Check status of card shipping status
I can get it on other TV s but one

Paying Too Much for Internet?

After helping consumers for 10 years, we realized that you need an impartial, live person you can talk to about comparing the various TV, cable, Internet and phone plans in your area- somebody who can compare the best deals across telecom providers. So we created a free concierge service you can call at the phone number below.

Call Anytime: 888-379-2546Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals across many companies
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!