如何申请我的 Discover 信用卡账单延期?

当生活变得一团糟并且您难以支付 Discover 信用卡账单时,您可能有资格获得延期或其他困难救济。 Discover 与客户合作,通过提供帮助帮助他们重回正轨。您可以通过电话、计算机或移动应用程序与您联系,看看您是否有资格获得困难延期。

生活有时会给你一个曲线球,你会发现自己面临着经济困难。每月付款可能很困难,而且您可能不知道该向何处求助。如果您是 Discover 信用卡持有人,在支付月度账单时遇到困难,您有哪些选择?您如何申请 Discover 信用卡账单延期?您可以在此处联系客户支持以获取有关账单延期的详细信息,您可以继续阅读以获取更多信息。

当客户生病、受伤或失业时,Discover 会为他们提供经济困难援助。 Discover 会单独处理每个困难援助请求。在 Covid-19 大流行期间,如果您受到病毒的负面影响,Discover 将允许您“跳过付款”,而不会对您的信用评分产生负面影响。

如何申请延期

可以通过三种方式申请 Discover 信用卡账单延期:在线、通过移动应用程序和致电客户支持。

在线请求

当遇到经济困难时,您可以登录您的 Discover 帐户并请求困难援助。只需按照以下步骤操作:

  1. 在浏览器中打开 Discover 网站。
  2. 登录到您的帐户。
  3. 选择您的信用卡。
  4. 点击“帮助”。
  5. 选择“联系我们”。
  6. 单击“向代理发送消息”。
  7. 输入您的经济困难援助请求并发送消息。
  8. 您将直接与客户服务代表联系。

使用您的发现应用程序

要在您的移动应用上请求经济困难援助,请完成以下步骤:

  1. 在您的智能设备上打开 Discover 应用程序。
  2. 点击屏幕底部的“更多”。
  3. 选择“联系我们”。
  4. 选择“消息”。
  5. 输入您的消息并点击发送。
  6. 您将直接与客户服务代表联系。

通过电话

您还可以在此处联系 Discover 客户支持以请求延长信用卡账单。您需要提供以下信息:

  1. 全名
  2. 帐户或社会安全号码
  3. 您可能会被要求回答安全问题、提供安全密码或电话 PIN 以继续。
  4. 您请求延期的原因(困难的性质、估计的困难持续时间和任何其他相关信息)。

Discover 会根据具体情况处理每个扩展请求。最好在困难时期尽早联系 Discover 以请求帮助,而不是在账单堆积如山之后。 Discover 与客户合作,在不影响信用评分的情况下提供帮助。如需更多帮助,请在此处联系 Discover 客户服务。

Why Did GetHuman Write "如何申请我的 Discover 信用卡账单延期?"?

在成千上万的Discover客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将如何申请我的 Discover 信用卡账单延期?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系Discover(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Discover Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如Discover之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的如何申请我的 Discover 信用卡账单延期?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

Discover

Asked il y a 9 mois
Updated il y a 9 mois
Viewed 57,727 times
Discover
Discover
Discover 信用卡
Discover 卡支付扩展

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I need my bank account open because you Gus closed my account and now I’m trying to log...
My account is locked, has been since yesterday, I have tried many times calling but wai...
My account is locked, has been since yesterday, I have tried many times calling but wai...
My account is locked, has been since yesterday, I have tried many times calling but wai...
I do not recognize a transaction and would like to speak to someone about it and see if...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Request an Extension on My Discover Credit Card Bill?

When life gets messy and you have difficulty paying your Discover credit card bill, you may qualify for an extension or other hardship relief. Discover works with customers to help get them back on track by providing assistance. You can reach out via telephone, your computer or your mobile app to see if you qualify for a hardship extension.

Life sometimes throws you a curveball, and you find yourself facing financial difficulties. Making your monthly payments may be difficult, and you might not know where to turn. If you are a Discover credit card holder having difficulties making your monthly bill, what are your options? How do you request an extension on your Discover credit card bill? You can contact customer support here for details on bill extensions, and you can keep reading for more information.

Discover does offer financial hardship assistance to customers when they experience illness, injury or loss of work. Discover handles each request for hardship assistance individually. During the Covid-19 pandemic, if you have been negatively impacted by the virus, Discover will allow you to "skip a payment" with no negative impact on your credit score.

How To Request an Extension

There are three ways to request an extension on your Discover credit card bill: online, via the mobile app, and by calling customer support.

Online Request

When facing financial difficulties, you can log into your Discover account and request hardship assistance. Just follow these steps:

  1. Open the Discover website in your browser.
  2. Log into your account.
  3. Select your credit card.
  4. Click on "Help."
  5. Choose "Contact Us."
  6. Click on "Message an Agent."
  7. Type in your request for financial hardship assistance and send the message.
  8. You will be connected to a customer service representative directly.

Using Your Discover App

To request financial hardship assistance on your mobile app, complete the steps below:

  1. Open the Discover app on your smart device.
  2. Tap on "More" at the bottom of the screen.
  3. Choose "Contact Us."
  4. Select "Messaging."
  5. Type your message and hit send.
  6. You will be directly connected to a customer service representative.

Via Phone

You can also contact Discover customer support here to request an extension on your credit card bill. You will need to provide the following information:

  1. Full name
  2. Account or Social Security number
  3. You may be asked to answer a security question, provide a security password, or telephone PIN to continue.
  4. The reason you are requesting an extension (the nature of your hardship, estimated duration of the hardship and any other pertinent information).

Discover handles each extension request on a case-by-case basis. It is better to contact Discover early in the hardship to request assistance than after bills are piling up. Discover works with customers to provide assistance without impacting credit scores. For more assistance, contact Discover customer service here.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Request an Extension on My Discover Credit Card Bill?"?

After thousands of Discover customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Request an Extension on My Discover Credit Card Bill? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Discover if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Discover Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Discover in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Request an Extension on My Discover Credit Card Bill? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Discover

Asked 7 months ago
Updated 7 months ago
Viewed 395,804 times
Discover
Discover
Discover credit card
Discover card payment extension

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Account security, and was emailed due to an issue
Need to have my account unfrozen, security issue
Opened a credit card but I spelt my name wrong
Opened a credit card but I spelt my name wrong
my account is locked how do I fix it
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!