Comment puis-je m'inscrire à Discover Credit Card ?

Que vous souhaitiez obtenir votre première carte de crédit ou améliorer votre score, vous pouvez souscrire à une carte de crédit Discover en suivant plusieurs instructions simples. Vous pouvez également gagner des points, des remises en argent et d'autres récompenses avec certains achats ou via un service de paiement de factures après approbation. Si vous avez besoin d'aide, contactez un représentant du service client.

L'ouverture d'un nouveau compte de crédit peut être une expérience passionnante. Non seulement cela peut vous rapporter des avantages et des récompenses, mais cela vous permet également de commencer à créer un historique de crédit ou d'améliorer votre score FICO. Au fur et à mesure que vous établissez votre réputation en tant que titulaire de carte, vous pouvez obtenir des opportunités et des privilèges réservés aux clients fidèles en règle. Si vous voulez savoir comment obtenir une carte de crédit Discover, lisez cet article pour obtenir des informations cruciales.

Avant de postuler

Bien que vous soyez impatient de souscrire à une carte de crédit Discover, il est utile de considérer les offres et les avantages offerts par un créancier. Divers choix dépendent de votre situation et de ce que vous souhaitez gagner ou accomplir après approbation. Il est facile de choisir la mauvaise carte si vous interprétez mal des détails spécifiques ou si vous ne lisez pas les directives. Il existe plusieurs types de cartes populaires disponibles, et au moins une doit correspondre à vos besoins.

Remise en argent : vous pouvez gagner des points échangeables ainsi que des offres de bonus de remise en argent incluses avec les achats dans les magasins de détail participants.

Cashback étudiant : Si vous fréquentez l'université et que vous avez une moyenne pondérée cumulative élevée, vous pouvez recevoir une bonne récompense en utilisant le crédit étudiant. Tant que votre compte reste ouvert, une incitation devient disponible à utiliser par année scolaire.

Crédit sécurisé : Si vous avez de mauvais antécédents financiers, une carte sécurisée peut vous aider à améliorer votre score et à rebâtir votre profil. Contrairement à une carte non sécurisée, vous décidez de votre solde en fonction d'un montant de dépôt en espèces remboursable. Par exemple, si vous déposez 200 $, vous pouvez obtenir une marge de crédit du même solde. L'un des avantages est qu'un prêteur peut augmenter votre limite si vous effectuez des paiements réguliers.

Crédit de voyage : Une carte de voyage est un choix raisonnable pour gagner des miles (ou des points) qui couvrent vos frais de transport. En outre, vous avez la possibilité de réserver des services aériens ou hôteliers en utilisant un crédit de relevé, un chèque ou par virement bancaire. Une suggestion est de supposer que chaque point vaut au moins un centime pour tirer le meilleur parti de la carte.

Crédit aux entreprises : une carte de visite peut fournir les liquidités nécessaires pour aider les entrepreneurs à créer et à maintenir leur entreprise. Si vous êtes un propriétaire d'entreprise qui n'a pas d'antécédents de crédit bien établis, vous pouvez être admissible si vous fournissez la preuve que vous possédez une entreprise enregistrée. En outre, des incitatifs sont disponibles pour les voyages et les remises au détail.

Dans certains cas, une cote de crédit exceptionnelle ne garantit pas l'approbation et n'est pas non plus obligatoire. Chaque situation est différente et peut inclure des facteurs de rejet. Certains créanciers exigent que les clients aient un historique actuel ou un revenu vérifiable. Cependant, d'autres sont indulgents et ne demandent qu'un paiement de solde minimum, contribuant à la limite de crédit du titulaire de la carte. Lorsque vous demandez une carte de crédit Discover, lisez les conditions générales de l'entreprise pour déterminer si vous êtes admissible.

Comment souscrire à une carte de crédit Discover

Le processus de demande est rapide si vous comprenez les règles. Voici une liste d'instructions pour obtenir une carte :

  1. Allez sur le site Découvrir.
  2. Cliquez sur la liste déroulante "Tous les produits" et choisissez "Cartes de crédit".
  3. Dans la liste, choisissez "Toutes les cartes de crédit".
  4. Sur la page suivante, faites défiler la liste des cartes.
  5. Choisissez une carte.
  6. Cliquez sur le bouton « Appliquer maintenant ».
  7. Dans l'application de raccourci Discover It, cliquez sur « Ignorer cette étape ».
  8. Choisissez un design de carte personnalisé.
  9. Faites défiler vers le bas et remplissez les champs requis.
  10. Lisez les « Termes et conditions », puis cochez la case.
  11. Cliquez sur le bouton « Envoyer ».

Contacter Découvrir

Si vous rencontrez des difficultés lors du processus d'inscription, contactez un agent par téléphone . Le temps d'attente maximum moyen est de quatre minutes, mais vous pourriez être connecté plus tôt. Le chat en direct est également disponible si vous choisissez d'envoyer un message via un formulaire. Assurez-vous de fournir des détails complets sur votre situation pour garantir la meilleure solution.<

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment puis-je m'inscrire à Discover Credit Card ?"?

Après que des milliers de Discover clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment puis-je m'inscrire à Discover Credit Card ? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter Discover si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Discover Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme Discover afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment puis-je m'inscrire à Discover Credit Card ? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

Discover

Asked il y a 7 mois
Updated il y a 7 mois
Viewed 376,394 times
Discover
Inscrivez-vous pour une Discover carte de crédit
Demander une Discover carte de crédit

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I’m paying $*.** a month but I can’t watch any programs
I have a subscription to Discovery Plus and I have a promotion code and I want to know...
cancel a payment thats processing
I was approved for a Discover It Cash Back card last week. I have not received it. Can...
I was approved for a Discover It Cash Back Card. I never received it. Can you find out...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Sign Up for Discover Credit Card?

Whether you want to obtain your first credit card or improve your score, you can sign up for a Discover credit card following several easy instructions. You can also earn points, cash back, and other rewards with certain purchases or through a bill pay service upon approval. If you need assistance, contact a customer service representative.

Opening a new credit account can be an exciting experience. Not only can it net you perks and rewards, but it also allows you to start building a credit history or improve your FICO score. As you establish your reputation as a cardholder, you can gain opportunities and privileges only extended to loyal customers in good standing. If you want to know how to get a Discover credit card, read this article for crucial information.

Before You Apply

Although you may be anxious to sign up for a Discover credit card, it helps to consider the offers and benefits a creditor provides. Various choices depend on your situation and what you wish to gain or accomplish upon approval. It is easy to choose the wrong card if you misinterpret specific details or fail to read the guidelines. There are several popular card types available, and at least one should relate to your needs.

Cashback: You can earn redeemable points along with cashback bonus offers included with purchases at participating retail stores.

Student Cashback: If you attend college and have a high grade point average, you can receive a good grade reward using student credit. For as long as your account remains open, an incentive becomes available to use per school year.

Secured Credit: If you have a poor financial history, a secured card can help you improve your score and rebuild your profile. Unlike an unsecured card, you decide your balance depending on a refundable cash deposit amount. For example, if you deposit $200, you can get a line of credit of the same balance. One benefit is that a lender can increase your limit if you make consistent payments.

Travel Credit: A travel card is a reasonable choice to earn miles (or points) that cover your transportation expenses. Also, you have the option to book airline or hotel services using statement credit, a check, or via bank transfer. One suggestion is to assume each point is worth at least one cent to get the most out of the card.

Business Credit: A business card can provide the necessary cash flow to help entrepreneurs build and maintain their enterprises. If you're a business owner who lacks a well-established credit history, you can qualify if you show proof that you own a registered company. Also, incentives are available for travel and retail discounts.

In some cases, a stellar credit rating doesn't guarantee approval, nor is it mandatory. Every situation is different and could include factors that cause rejection. Some creditors require that customers have a current history or a verifiable income. However, others are lenient and only request a minimum balance payment, contributing to a cardholder's credit limit. When you apply for a Discover credit card, read the company's terms and conditions to determine if you qualify.

How to Sign Up for a Discover Credit Card

The application process is quick if you understand the rules. Here is a list of instructions to obtain a card:

  1. Go to the Discover site.
  2. Click the 'All Products' drop-down list and choose 'Credit Cards.'
  3. In the list, choose 'All Credit Cards.'
  4. On the next page, scroll down the list of cards.
  5. Choose a card.
  6. Click the 'Apply Now' Button.
  7. On the Discover It shortcut application, click 'Skip this Step.'
  8. Choose a custom card design.
  9. Scroll down and fill out the required fields.
  10. Read the 'Terms and Conditions' then check the box.
  11. Click the 'Submit' button.

Contacting Discover

If you experience difficulty during the sign-up process, contact an agent via phone. The average maximum waiting time is four minutes, but you could be connected sooner. Live chat is also available if you opt to send a message through a form. Make sure to provide comprehensive details of your situation to ensure the best solution.<

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Sign Up for Discover Credit Card?"?

After thousands of Discover customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Sign Up for Discover Credit Card? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Discover if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Discover Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Discover in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Sign Up for Discover Credit Card? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Discover

Asked 7 months ago
Updated 7 months ago
Viewed 415,800 times
Discover
Sign up for a Discover credit card
Apply for a Discover credit card

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I have a subscription to Discovery Plus and I have a promotion code and I want to know...
cancel a payment thats processing
I was approved for a Discover It Cash Back card last week. I have not received it. Can...
I was approved for a Discover It Cash Back Card. I never received it. Can you find out...
I am unable to charge my card at my hotel and would like to discuss why this is happening.

Paying Too Much for Your Plan?

We created a free, impartial concierge you can speak to right now that can compare TV, cable, phone, and Internet deals in your area. Are you already getting the best deal? Call now and talk to a real, live person who can tell you what promotions you are missing out on.

Call Free Anytime: 888-379-2546Our service is unaffiliated and thus can compare plans across many providers
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!