Comment puis-je changer ma carte de crédit sur mon compte Ez-Pass New Jersey?

Pour changer votre carte de crédit sur EZ-Pass, vous devez d'abord vous connecter à votre compte. Accédez aux informations personnelles mises à jour, puis cliquez sur l'option Ajouter / mettre à jour la carte de crédit. Entrez vos nouvelles informations de carte de crédit exactement comme elles apparaissent sur votre carte. Enregistrez ensuite les informations puis supprimez l'ancienne carte de crédit en cliquant sur l'option Supprimer la carte. Assurez-vous toujours que la carte de crédit a suffisamment d'argent pour permettre le paiement des postes de péage sans aucun problème ou vous risquez la révocation du compte. Contactez le support client EZ-Pass pour plus de précisions ou d'aide.

Comment puis-je changer ma carte de crédit sur mon compte EZ-Pass New Jersey?

Le EZ-pass est lié à votre carte de crédit ou de débit. Il s'agit d'un petit appareil électronique qui vous permet de payer vos postes de péage sans vous arrêter pendant que vous conduisez. Dans le New Jersey, les postes de péage prennent en charge le EZ-pass et permettent aux automobilistes de circuler, car l'argent est automatiquement déduit de leur compte de carte de crédit EZ-Pass.

En tant qu'utilisateur, vous pouvez modifier les informations de votre carte de crédit sur l'EZ-Pass. Contactez la ligne d'assistance client EZ-pass.

  1. Composez la ligne de support client pour NJ, où votre EZ-pass est initialement enregistré. Quel que soit votre emplacement actuel, vous pouvez obtenir la ligne téléphonique sur votre EZ-Pass dans l'e-mail que vous avez reçu lors de votre inscription.
  2. Dites à l'agent du service client que vous souhaitez changer votre carte de crédit EZ-Pass.
  3. Donnez les informations requises telles que votre numéro de carte de crédit, code de sécurité, date d'expiration et votre nom exactement comme ils sont sur la carte. Les informations sont déjà répertoriées dans votre trousse de bienvenue que vous avez reçue et se trouvent également sur votre EZ-Pass. L'agent du service client apportera les modifications nécessaires à votre carte de crédit et vous pourrez continuer à utiliser votre EZ-Pass normalement comme auparavant.

Puis-je changer ma carte de crédit sur mon Ez-Pass en ligne?

Oui. Si vous avez déposé auprès du New Jersey, vous pouvez suivre les étapes simples ci-dessous pour effectuer la modification. Si vous avez déjà votre carte de crédit EZ-Pass, suivez ces étapes.

  1. Connectez-vous à votre compte EZ-Pass
  2. Aller à l'option Ajouter / Mettre à jour la carte de crédit
  3. Changez votre carte de crédit
  4. Cliquez sur soumettre

Le changement est affecté immédiatement. Vous pouvez désormais être débité dans les prochains postes de péage sur votre nouvelle carte de crédit.

Pourquoi dois-je changer ma carte de crédit sur Ez-Pass?

Il existe plusieurs raisons de vouloir changer votre carte de crédit. Par exemple, vous avez perdu la carte de crédit et ne pouvez pas l'utiliser et vous ne voulez pas que quelqu'un utilise votre argent pour ses voyages. Contactez d'abord votre société de crédit le plus tôt possible pour signaler la perte. Par la suite, contactez l'équipe de support client EZ-Pass NJ et signalez également la perte.

Si vous ne pouvez pas le signaler par téléphone, vous pouvez visiter le centre de support client en ligne. Cependant, vous devez trouver un autre mode de paiement pour les postes de péage. Dans certains cas, les gens ont enregistré plus d'une carte de crédit sur leur compte EZ-Pass, ce qui signifie qu'ils peuvent faire de la deuxième carte de crédit leur carte principale. Dans ces cas, tous les frais sont déduits de la carte.

Puis-je changer ma méthode de paiement EZ-Pass?

Oui. En tant qu'utilisateur, vous pouvez modifier votre méthode de paiement à tout moment. Pour ce faire, vous devez d'abord vous connecter au compte EZ-Pass et choisir l'option de mode de paiement pour passer des paiements en espèces ou par chèque aux paiements par carte de crédit.

Cependant, le solde de votre compte doit être égal ou supérieur au seuil. Vous pouvez contacter le support client pour une assistance supplémentaire. N'utilisez jamais votre EZ-Pass lorsque votre solde est à zéro. Mieux vaut attendre d'ajouter des fonds. Si vous utilisez une carte de crédit, le compte EZ-Pass est réapprovisionné au moment où votre solde est inférieur de 25% au montant réapprovisionné. Si vous utilisez la carte sans réapprovisionnement, le compte peut être révoqué.

Sommaire

Pour changer votre carte de crédit sur EZ-Pass, vous devez d'abord vous connecter à votre compte. Accédez aux informations personnelles mises à jour, puis cliquez sur l'option Ajouter / mettre à jour la carte de crédit. Entrez vos nouvelles informations de carte de crédit exactement comme elles apparaissent sur votre carte. Enregistrez ensuite les informations puis supprimez l'ancienne carte de crédit en cliquant sur l'option Supprimer la carte. Assurez-vous toujours que la carte de crédit a suffisamment d'argent pour permettre le paiement des postes de péage sans aucun problème ou vous risquez la révocation du compte. Contactez le support client EZ-Pass pour plus de précisions ou d'aide.

Comment puis-je changer ma carte de crédit sur mon compte Ez-Pass New Jersey?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment puis-je changer ma carte de crédit sur mon compte Ez-Pass New Jersey?"?

Après que des milliers de E-ZPass New Jersey clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment puis-je changer ma carte de crédit sur mon compte Ez-Pass New Jersey? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter E-ZPass New Jersey si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for E-ZPass New Jersey Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme E-ZPass New Jersey afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment puis-je changer ma carte de crédit sur mon compte Ez-Pass New Jersey? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

E-ZPass New Jersey

Asked il y a 9 mois
Updated il y a 6 mois
Viewed 391,497 times
E-ZPass New Jersey
Changer de carte de crédit sur EZ-Pass
contactez EZ-Pass
mise à jour de la carte de crédit ez pass new jersey

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Our **** Toyota Highlander with transponder number G************** was just replaced wi...
Never recieved a letter for toll violations
account number *************. recent letter states problem with credit card number endi...
My windshield was replaced and I need the pieces to adhere my ez pass device to my new...
I’m trying to find out if I owe any tolls. I moved and I have a new address. ** Howard...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Change My Credit Card on My Ez-Pass New Jersey Account?

To change your credit card on EZ-Pass you must first log in to your account. Go to updated personal information then click on Add/update credit card option. Enter your new credit card information exactly as it appears on your card. Save the information afterwards then delete the old credit card by clicking on remove card option. Always ensure the credit card has enough money to enable toll booth payments without any problems or you risk the account being revoked. Contact EZ-Pass customer support for further clarifications or help.

How Do I Change My Credit Card on My EZ-Pass New Jersey Account?

The EZ-pass is linked to your credit card or debit card. This is a small electronic device that enables you to pay for your toll booths without stopping as you drive. In New Jersey, toll booths support EZ-pass and enables motorists to drive through as the money is automatically deducted from their EZ-Pass credit card account.

As a user, you can change your credit card information on the EZ-Pass. Contact EZ-pass customer support line.

  1. Dial the customer support line for NJ which is where your EZ-pass is originally registered. Regardless of your current location, you can get the phone line on your EZ-Pass in the email you received upon registering.
  2. Tell the customer support agent that you want to change your EZ-Pass credit card.
  3. Give the required information such as your credit card number, security code, expiration date and your name exactly as they are on the card. The information is already listed in your welcome packet you got and it's also found on your EZ-Pass. The customer support agent will make the necessary changes to your credit card and you can keep using your EZ-Pass normally as before.

Can I Change My Credit Card on My Ez-Pass Online?

Yes. If you filed with New Jersey then you can follow the simple steps below to make the change. If you already have your EZ-Pass credit card follow these steps.

  1. Log in to your EZ-Pass account
  2. Go to Add/Update credit card option
  3. Change your credit card
  4. Click submit

The change is affected immediately. You can now be charged in the next toll booths on your new credit card.

Why Must I Change My Credit Card on Ez-Pass?

There are various reasons for wanting to change your credit card. For instance, you have lost the credit card and are unable to use it and don't want someone using your money for their travels. First contact your credit company soonest to report the loss. Thereafter, contact EZ-Pass NJ customer support team and also report the loss.

If you are unable to report it on phone, you can visit the online customer support center. However, you must find another payment method for the toll booths. In some cases, people have registered more than one credit card on their EZ-Pass account which means they can make the second credit card their primary card. In these cases, all charges are deducted from the card.

Can I Change My EZ-Pass Payment Method?

Yes. As a user you can change your payment method anytime you want. To do this you must first log in to the EZ-Pass account and choose the Payment Method option to change from cash or check to credit card payments.

However, your account balance must be equal to or higher than the threshold amount. You can contact customer support for additional assistance. Never use your EZ-Pass when your balance is reading zero. Better wait until you add funds. If you are using a credit card, the EZ-Pass account is replenished the moment your balance reads 25% lower than you replenish amount. If you use the card without replenishing, the account can be revoked.

Summary

To change your credit card on EZ-Pass you must first log in to your account. Go to updated personal information then click on Add/update credit card option. Enter your new credit card information exactly as it appears on your card. Save the information afterwards then delete the old credit card by clicking on remove card option. Always ensure the credit card has enough money to enable toll booth payments without any problems or you risk the account being revoked. Contact EZ-Pass customer support for further clarifications or help.

How Do I Change My Credit Card on My Ez-Pass New Jersey Account?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Change My Credit Card on My Ez-Pass New Jersey Account?"?

After thousands of E-ZPass New Jersey customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Change My Credit Card on My Ez-Pass New Jersey Account? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting E-ZPass New Jersey if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for E-ZPass New Jersey Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like E-ZPass New Jersey in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Change My Credit Card on My Ez-Pass New Jersey Account? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

E-ZPass New Jersey

Asked a year ago
Updated 9 months ago
Viewed 82,592 times
E-ZPass New Jersey
Change credit card on EZ-Pass
contact EZ-Pass
update credit card ez pass new jersey

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Credit card was changed and payment did not go through. Account was suspended and I can...
I had returned two EZ-Pass devices in May **** and got confirmation*of their return via...
my credit card was renewed but i can not get to speak to someone to update the expirat...
Can I suspend my E-zpass account? I have a cardiac*problem and had an operation. I wa...
I WANT TO UPDATE MY CREDIT CARD I WANT TO TALK TO A REPRSENTATIVE

Paying Too Much for TV?

We created a free, impartial concierge you can speak to right now that can compare TV, cable, phone, and Internet deals in your area. Are you already getting the best deal? Call now and talk to a real, live person who can tell you what promotions you are missing out on.

Talk to Us Now: 888-379-2546Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals across many companies
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!