如何使用Equifax冻结我的信用?

这些实用的提示可帮助您快速冻结Equifax的信用。

许多Equifax用户不了解冻结信用额的含义。他们中的许多人都将其与限制使用信用卡的方式联系在一起。信用冻结使许多企业和其他企业无法检查您的信用档案。如果您注册自愿信用冻结,将获得PIN码。当您想取消冻结信用文件并申请新信用时,可以使用PIN。解除冻结不应超过一个小时。不要等到您成为ID盗窃的受害者后,才能了解信用冻结的好处。

要求冻结您的信用报告

如果您希望冻结Equifax信用报告,请填写“冻结请求表” ,然后通过美国邮件发送。发送表格以及副本;

1.您的驾驶执照或州身分证明

2.您的社会保险卡

3.带有社会保险号的工资单

4. W2或1099表格

5.您的租赁协议

6.您的工资单和地址

7.您的水电费(水,煤气,电缆,电,电)

您可以选择放置一个临时冻结,暂时解除现有冻结或永久删除它。

对无行为能力的成年人或未成年人进行安全冻结

如果您希望冻结无行为能力的成年人,则必须在表格中填写您的信息以及无行为能力的人的信息。填写表格后,您可以通过美国邮件将其发送给Equifax。提交填写好的表格以及副本;

1.您的驾驶执照或政府签发的任何其他形式的身份证明

2.您的社会保险卡

3.您的出生证明

4.无行为能力的成年人的出生证明

5.您的信息包括;当前地址,以前的地址,名字和姓氏的后缀

该信息将用于验证您的地址和个人信息以及无行为能力的成年人的地址和个人信息。为了证明您是另一位成年人的授权代表,您必须拥有法院命令和有效的授权书。

如果您想对未成年人(16岁以下)进行安全冻结,则可以填写冻结请求表,然后通过美国邮件将其发送给Equinox。发送表格以及副本;

1.您的驾驶执照或政府提供的任何其他形式的身份证明

2.您的出生证明

3.您的社会保险卡

4.未成年人的社会保险卡

5.未成年人的出生证明

为了证明您是未成年人的授权代表,您必须提供以下信息:

1.寄养证明

2.未成年人的出生证明

3.法院命令

4.有效的授权书

您无需支付任何费用即可在Equifax上放置,提升或移除安全冻结。

如果您需要冻结信用的帮助,有很多联系Equifax的方法。联络他们的最佳方法是通过电话。致电Equifax时,您平均需要46分钟与正确的代表联系。您可以在美国东部标准时间周一至周五上午9点至下午5点之间致电给他们。

另一种选择是通过实时聊天与他们联系。等待获取实时聊天帮助时的当前等待时间为三分钟。您可以在美国东部标准时间周一至周五上午10点至晚上8点之间通过实时聊天寻求帮助。

如果您的问题不紧急,则可以通过电子邮件寻求帮助。发送电子邮件时,您平均会在三个小时内得到答复。服务台是寻求帮助的另一种好方法。

如何使用Equifax冻结我的信用?

Why Did GetHuman Write "如何使用Equifax冻结我的信用?"?

在成千上万的Equifax客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将如何使用Equifax冻结我的信用?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系Equifax(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Equifax Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如Equifax之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的如何使用Equifax冻结我的信用?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

Equifax

Asked एक वर्ष पहले
Updated एक वर्ष पहले
Viewed 341,038 times
Equifax
Equifax个帐户
冻结账户
冻结信用
信用问题帐户访问
冻结信用
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Freeze My Credit with Equifax?

Freeze your Credit with Equifax quickly with these helpful tips.

Many Equifax users do not understand what freezing their credit means. Many of them associate it with limiting their access to their credit cards. A credit freeze stops many businesses and others from checking your credit file. If you sign up for a voluntary credit freeze, you will be given a PIN. You may use the PIN when you want to unfreeze your credit file and apply for new credit. Lifting your freeze should not take more than an hour. Do not wait until you are a victim of ID theft to understand the benefits of a credit freeze.

Requesting a Freeze on Your Credit Report

If you wish to get a freeze for your Equifax credit report, fill in the Freeze Request Form and send it through the United States mail. Send the form along with copies of;

1. Your driver's license or state identification

2. Your Social security card

3. A pay stub with social security number

4. A W2 or 1099 form

5. Your rental lease agreement

6. Your pay stub with address

7. Your utility bill (water, gas, cable, electricity, electricity)

You may choose to place a temporary freeze, lift an existing one temporarily, or permanently remove it.

Placing a Security Freeze on Incapacitated Adults or Minors

If you wish to place a freeze for an incapacitated adult, you must fill a form with your information and that of the incapacitated person. After filling in the form, you can send it to Equifax through US mail. Submit the filled form along with copies of;

1. Your driver's license or any other form of identification issued by the government

2. Your social security card

3. Your birth certificate

4. The incapacitated adult's birth certificate

5. Your information including; Current address, former address, first name, and last name initial suffix

The information will be used to verify your address and personal information and that of the incapacitated adult. To prove that you are an authorized representative of the other adult, you must have a court order and a valid power of attorney.

If you want to place a security freeze for a minor (under the age of 16), you may fill in the freeze request form and send it to Equinox via US mail. Send the form along with copies of;

1. Your driver's license or any other form of identification offered by the government

2. Your birth certificate

3. Your social security card

4. The minor's social security card

5. The minor's birth certificate

To prove that you are the minor's authorized representative, you must provide the following;

1. Foster care certification

2. The birth certificate of the minor

3. A court order

4. A valid power of attorney

You do not need to pay anything to place, lift, or remove a security freeze on Equifax.

There are plenty of ways to contact Equifax if you need help freezing your credit. The best way to reach them is over the phone. When you call Equifax, you will be connected with the right representative in an average of 46 minutes. You may call them from Monday to Friday between 9 am and 5 pm EST.

Another option is to contact them in live chat. The current wait time when waiting to get help on live chat is three minutes. You may seek help on live chat from Monday to Friday between 10 am and 8 pm EST.

If your problem is not urgent, you may seek help via email. When you send an email, you may get a response in an average of three hours. The help desk is another great way to seek help.

How Do I Freeze My Credit with Equifax?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Freeze My Credit with Equifax?"?

After thousands of Equifax customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Freeze My Credit with Equifax? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Equifax if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Equifax Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Equifax in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Freeze My Credit with Equifax? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Equifax

Asked a year ago
Updated a year ago
Viewed 590,498 times
Equifax
Equifax account
freeze account
freeze credit
credit issues account access
Freeze Credit

Paying Too Much for TV?

Want to talk to a real person right now who can compare TV, Internet, or phone packages in your area from different companies? Our service tracks the best deals from the various providers in your home area.

Call Free: 888-379-2546Our service is unaffiliated and thus can compare plans across many providers
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!